We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fun and laughter”
Review of Falcon Hills Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Falcon Hills Hotel
Ranked #79 of 232 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“fun and laughter”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

I returned from falcon hills this morning, this being my 10th visit and all expectation have been met yet again, the 1st week the hotel was very busy, with all guest joining in the fun activities, I never stopped laughing from start to finish, during this time the staff accommodating every one needs, had a great day out with pirates diving club, on the red sea.The 2nd week was a chill out time, but still had lots of fun, met old friends and made new, Cant wait to go back.

Room Tip: Rooms by the back pool are the quietest
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mo-pearman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarwaSoliman, E-Commerce Manager at Falcon Hills Hotel, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear valuable Guest,

Thank you for staying with us during your last trip to Egypt. we are sad to hear that you have not fully enjoyed your stay with us and we are apologize for the inconvenience caused. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

On Behalf of the Management & Staff , Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,555 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    694
    500
    178
    105
    78
See reviews for
394
585
102
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (334)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Remarkably friendly attentive staff, always willing to help and give extra good service. Amazing value for money - very good facilities, comfort, relaxed easy-going atmosphere, varied copious meals. More cannot be expected at the price or star-rating. I am puzzled by some negative comments here - can only come from people who love to complain and show their ignorance.
Polite positive-minded guests get polite friendly treatment!

Room Tip: Garden rooms surround a quieter pool area, but inside back rooms behind the main pool are also quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David4630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarwaSoliman, E-Commerce Manager at Falcon Hills Hotel, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear valuable Guest,

Thank you for posting an excellent reviews and strong recommendation for Falcon Hotels on Trip advisor.

I am happy to read that we managed to create a wonderful stay experience during your stay with us. Once again, thank you for your wonderful review and for staying with us here.

On Behalf of the Management & Staff , Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Stayed here in September for 1 week.
Lovely Hotel with fantastic Staff. I love you Tamer :0)
Rooms were very clean and we had fresh Pool towels every day. The Food was ok, you get what you pay for. Waffles and Ice Cream in the afternoon was the best. Nice Omelettes for Breakfast.
Met some great English couples and a mad Liverpudlian ( hi ya Eddie lol). My only criticism and im sure this was a one off...................because of the unrest in Cairo the hotel had many cancellations and understandably they had to fill their rooms. They offered the rooms out at a very low cost and the hotel was overtaken with Egyptians. I felt uncomfortable as many of them had Burkas on and the female children swam fully clothed and tended to stare at other nationalities but hey ho wasn't the end of the world. If you are looking for a cheap relaxing hotel I would certainly recommend Falcon Hill. The staff are a credit to this hotel. We are thinking of returning in February.

Room Tip: We had a room at the top pool but would ask for one by the bottom pool if we go back
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gracem393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarwaSoliman, E-Commerce Manager at Falcon Hills Hotel, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear valuable Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us through Trip Advisor, I was very pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your stay with us and I would like to thank you for letting me know how impressed you were with the service you received

We look forward welcoming you again and wish your loved ones and you an excellent upcoming festive season!

On Behalf of the Management & Staff , Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hatfield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Stayed at Falcon Hills Sept 7th 2013 to Sept 21st 2013 for the 2nd time.

First the good, we were greeted like long lost friends by all the staff, and were made to feel even more at home than the last time. The staff here are really the hotels strong point.

We were put in a room by the small pool which we didn't think was as nice as the room we had last time. Went and spoke to Mohammed in reception to told us we could move to the room we wanted at noon the next day, no problem. We checked at noon the next day and the room was ready as promised and someone was sent to transfer our luggage.
Excellent service.

I think the food has improved since last time, more choice this time. Some nice dishes that we didn't have during our last stay. We were also told several times by the waiters that if there was nothing we liked they would get the chef to cook us something else.
Again excellent service.

Now, the not so good.
Time for a non politically correct rant.

Our holiday was spoilt to some extent by the large number of Egyptian guest. I'm afraid they were rude and unhygienic. They constantly pushed in on queues, stuck their fingers in food trays to taste the food or licked the serving spoons then put them back. They made no attempt to control their children. One couple used to let their 2 children out then close there patio door and leave them to it (age about 4 or 5). The children then spent hours jumping and splashing in the "quiet pool" with the result that the boy was sick in the pool and the little girl needed resuscitating by a brit when after she went under for a while.

We heard a similar story from the hotel next door where a child did a "number 2" in the pool which meant it had to be drained and cleaned.

All these things are not really the hotels fault. However, they made no attempt to address them.

Can't finish without mentioning Abduabu and Zakaria who always made us laugh in the dining room at meal times, Tamer and Shaaban behind the bar who always made sure our glasses were topped up, and most of all Ali who was everywhere helping. At 11 each morning he would bring us fruit smoothies, at 12 he would bring us our first beer, and was always there in the dining room with a table for us. A real star.

Will we return to Falcon Hills? Yes
Will we return during the Egyptian school holidays? No, definitely not.

Room Tip: We like rooms 234 & 236. They seem larger, have larger balconies and catch the evening sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hatfield_Owl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarwaSoliman, E-Commerce Manager at Falcon Hills Hotel, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear

Thank you for your review regarding your stay at Falcon Hotels Sharm El sheikh.

First of all i would like to express my sincerest apologies for the our provided services during your stay which did not meet your expectations and please be sure that the corrective actions have been taken with the concerned .

your feedback is very important to us as it gives us the ability to correct and improve our services provided to our valued guests such as yourself.

Once again thank you for your review, looking forward to welcoming you back to Falcon Hotels, promising to serve you better next time.

Sincerely Yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 27, 2013

All of the staff were very friendly and welcoming. They were always willing to help when needed. The hotel was very clean and the rooms were spacious. I'm glad we picked this hotel and location for a first proper holiday as I won't forget it and would definitely go back (very soon hopefully). The food was delicious and the hotel entertainment was really good. We were waited on hand and foot the whole two weeks. I definitely recommend it

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lizzie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarwaSoliman, E-Commerce Manager at Falcon Hills Hotel, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear valuable Guest,

Thank you for posting an excellent reviews and strong recommendation for Falcon Hotels on Trip advisor.

I am happy to read that we managed to create a wonderful stay experience during your stay with us. Once again, thank you for your wonderful review and for staying with us here.

On Behalf of the Management & Staff , Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleckheaton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Just have to say after reading some of the reviews how nasty some people can be. Personally i have stayed at the Falcon hills hotel 14 times and have to say this is one of the best hotels i have ever stayed at. Maybe it is a bit dated but the service and welcome you get is 24th Century.
Please remember you are holidaying in Egypt. James

Room Tip: Use rooms by the small heated pool futher to walk to meals but worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jamescrossland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarwaSoliman, E-Commerce Manager at Falcon Hills Hotel, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear James

Thank you for your taking the time to post your comments regarding to your stay at Falcon hotels.

I am very happy to know that our services did exceed your expectations ,and you are one of our famous repeater.

please don't forget to send us your next booking information , we have little surprise to you.

looking forward to see you soon in your second home

On Behalf of the Management & Staff , Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Me and my partnered spent ten nights here in June 2013 and we both agreed we would definitely return! The staff were attentive and couldn't do more to help you- especially the entertainment crew. They run trips to shopping areas such as Soho square regularly as well as nights out to clubs such as Pacha and Space. Although the hotel itself isn't a five star we were actually treated like royalty. Our friends were staying at a five star hotel nearby called Nubian Island and was always complaining how rude the staff were. Would definitely recommend this hotel to EVERYONE! We had a fantastic time in Sharm!

Room Tip: The rooms near the smaller pool seem to be more quieter as they are away from the entertainment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shannon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarwaSoliman, E-Commerce manager at Falcon Hills Hotel, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Shannon,

Thank you for your time to post your sweet comments regarding your stay at Falcon Hotels
We are very proud of our colleagues and all the staff who did their best to provide the best service in order to exceed the guest expectations such as your self..

Once again thank you for your review, we looking forward to welcoming you back to our Falcon Hotels - Sharm El Sheikh, wishing to have a memorable visit and promising to service you better next time..

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
2.7 mi away
Falcon Naama Star
Falcon Naama Star
#109 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,414 reviews
2.8 mi away
Aida 2 Hotel Naama Bay
Aida 2 Hotel Naama Bay
#183 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
66 reviews
9.9 mi away
Aurora Cyrene Resort
Aurora Cyrene Resort
#82 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Amar Sina Village
Amar Sina Village
#134 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
828 reviews
0.1 mi away
Viva Sharm Hotel
Viva Sharm Hotel
#142 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
777 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dive Inn Resort
Dive Inn Resort
#99 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falcon Hills Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falcon Hills Hotel

Property: Falcon Hills Hotel
Address: Um El Sid, Sharm El Sheikh BP 310, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 232 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Falcon Hills Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ras Um El Sid Plateau, The Famous Under Water Park For Scuba Diving And Snorkeling.350 Meters From Amphoros Beach And Diving Site, 05 KM South Naama Bay And 17 KM To Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Falcon Hills Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing