We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Le Mirage New Tiran
Ranked #147 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
dublin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2009

We had a brillant time staying in the New Tiran! We have stayed in 2 other hotels in Sharm of 5 star standard, also very good, but a little out from the action. I think people who booked hotels in the very centre of a resort and then complain about the noise are ridiculous! Of course you are going to get noise you are on the main strip!!!!
The staff, especially reception where most welcoming, friendly and helpful.The restaurants are all very reasonable food wise and we enjoyed eating out in a different one each night.
I would recommed this hotel to a tourist looking for a small hotel right in the centre of all the nightlife action. For those who wish to have a quieter more relaxing holiday there are plenty of hotels outside the centre!

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lovelee78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    6
    8
    5
    9
See reviews for
11
12
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2009

This was the noisiest hotel I have ever stayed in.

The location of the hotel and the situation of the rooms round the pool act almost like an ampitheater for the all the clubs and music venues nearby.

On the first night we went to bed about 11pm, after being tired from travelling, and couldn't believe how noisy it was. I gave up trying to sleep and thought I would watch TV for a bit. No such luck, the noise from outside drown out the TV. I am not exagerating

I complained the next day but was told that we couldn't be moved. So I went to the chemist and bought some ear plugs. Luckily they had a range on the counter. They were obviously used to such requests!

The pool area is nice and quiet in the day time the private beach is packed the sun loungers are so tightly packed that you have to become friendly with your neighbour.

Also you get pestered to death on the beach by people trying to sell you English Newspapers for a fortune.

Food for breakfast is certainly not anything to write home about, but the omlette chef was very friendly.

Front desk staff were also nice as were the security guards.

The hotel is certainly over priced. On the back of the door in our room it had the room rate, The walk in room rate was $140 per night, however it did say that if you were Egyptian you could have 50% off.

The hotel is situated in the centre of Naam Bay so there is no shortgage of bars or places to eat. But other than that there is no reason to be in Naam bay, you get ripped off left right and centre. Hassled to go in shops, people block your way down a street trying to get you into their shops. Taxi dirvers will try to over charge you, to pay the true price you have to argue with them and threaten to walk away. (To get around cheapily stand on the main road and wave downa blue mini bus. You pay the driver 1 Egyptian pound and jump out where you like.) There is no where to get authentic food, or anywhere to get a taste of the real Egypt.

If you are going here I would advise you to stay out of Naam Bay, perhaps near the old sharm. Avoid Naam Bay and the New Tiran lthe Plague.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank evcollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sharm El Sheikh hotels

Parksville
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2008

This hotel is a basic 2-3 star selling itself as a 5 Star.
The price was high for what one received. The service was poor. I was never told that they had their own beach.... upon check in. Desk clerks were very snotty!
Pool area was nice. The rooms were okay, but somewhat overpriced. The food in the restaurant was pretty mediocre. Once again, trying to be 4 -5 star BUT not quite making it!l
They could not take Visa upon checkin was a major pain in the butt! I'm sure that there are better resorts at more resonable cost.

  • Liked — location to shopping arcades- if that's your thing!
  • Disliked — Grumpy staff, overpriced!!
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SeasonedTraveller202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2007

the hotel location was nice inside neema bay and near alot of exciting places there.. but the problems are :-

1- Food wasn't good most of the time
2- Hotel is really small with a tiny lobby
3- u could hear the music coming from the cafe's in neema bay LOUDLY
4- the front desk wasn't avilable 24/24 and the passports were there and not in a safe place
5- hustlers are every where, u may need them they may give u good offers other wise just say no and keep walking..

sharm is a gr8 place and i will surly go again and again but next time i will just have to book for a hotel away from the bay marina :)

  • Liked — the hotel location
  • Disliked — every thing else
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank SpiKiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.2 mi away
Eden Rock Hotel
Eden Rock Hotel
#156 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
0.1 mi away
Naama Inn
Naama Inn
#174 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
0.1 mi away
Helnan Marina Sharm
Helnan Marina Sharm
#98 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Sharming Inn Hotel
Sharming Inn Hotel
#145 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
0.1 mi away
Camel Dive Club & Hotel
Camel Dive Club & Hotel
#72 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lido Sharm Hotel
Lido Sharm Hotel
#27 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Mirage New Tiran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Mirage New Tiran

Property: Le Mirage New Tiran
Address: Na'ama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt (Formerly New Tiran)
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#123 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Mirage New Tiran 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your Le Mirage New Tiran reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Tiran Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing