We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great place to get away”
Review of Viva Sharm Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Viva Sharm Hotel
Ranked #141 of 234 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great place to get away”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

This year was my first year going to eygpt and let me tell you it was not a waste of money, I fell in love with eygpt based on the hotel we stayed at which was called the viva sharm hotel, although the rooms where not up to scratch I would definitely reccomend this hotel to anyone who is either looking for a relaxing holiday or a party holiday. The animation team made this hotel and also made my holiday for me. Olivia- one of the nicest people you will ever meet in your life, friendly, outgoing and fun to be around, gets everybody involved. Adam - always smiley and keen to get everyone involved in sports's and games, Vedoo- always making people laugh and always smiling, and always making sure everyone is having the time of your life... SEVEN !!!, if your looking for a hotel with great service, great people and Great weather then stay at the viva sharm hotel love you guys see you soon xxxxxxxxx

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Leah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

765 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    237
    105
    78
    88
See reviews for
129
264
79
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

As the price was low for the all inclusive i cant moan like others. Yeah the drinks should go from 10-12 midnight, the food was fab and varied i haven't eaten soo much in my life i thought the staff were very helpful, as i slipped down the stairs and reported it i asked to move to a ground floor room which was sorted with in a few hours. The entertainment team tried to involve everyone to have a good time. The cash point should really be fixed and the rep should introduce them selves on arrival to book trips we booked outside and found it was cheaper to do so. Perhaps more sun beds would help as we had only 3 hours sleep as we had to be up at 5 to get one but towels were supplied and free air con which was a must. The doctor was very good as i had to have an injection and tablets. I was also wished a happy birthday by one member of staff which i thought was very sweet. Once I relaxed I had an enjoyable holiday and was gutted to leave. WELL WORTH THE MONEY

Room Tip: Had a view of pool which was helpful as we didn't have to keep walking all the way round
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zelda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tortuga, Pinar del Rio, Cuba
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

The family (me the misses and 2teenage daughters) spent a wonderful 2weeks here. The staff are friendly (Muhammad from the quiet pool bar was my daughters favourite) and v v v helpful, they will do anything to make your stay nice.
The Animations team are a dream. Olivia (if you visit take packs of salt n vinegar Disco crisps for her) is great, Mikey is a great guy and I made friends with him immediately, and Viddo the DJ is hysterical without knowing it.
The food is a mix of local, uk and European, not to some people's tastes but we found it very nice. Ramadan the chef does the best omelette in Egypt, and quickly became a friend rather than a cook.
At the end of our 2 weeks we all said we would be glad to get home, but sad to leave, always the sign of a good holiday..
Would I go again..... In a heart beat, I wish I was there now.
Holidays are what you make of them for what you pay for them. If you want 5 star then why are you looking here anyway. If you want comfort, cleanliness, great staff (friends now), entertainment and a good base for a holiday this is great value for the money.

Room Tip: Room 132 has air on that works even when our not there so is nice and cold for when you get in for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pete J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viva_Sharm_12, Director of Sales at Viva Sharm Hotel, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Viva Sharm Guest,

Thank you for your positive review, we are Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the Hotel service and amenities pleasing . we Hope to welcome you again in the near future and hope you will recommend us to your Family & Friends.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

the best holiday mum an I have had that's why we keep coming back ???? the food is wonderfull and a must try don't jus go on looks of the food its wonderfull ? the staff are so helpful and polite an try an make your stay wonderfull as possible ? you have clean bedding an towels each day an the rooms are clean an big ? with a safe too ? we will keep going back as we enjoy it here ? we have stayd in sharm holiday resort an other 4* hotels an this is the best by far x ty x

Room Tip: we stayd on the second floor an slept wonderfull
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shellyplatts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viva_Sharm_12, Director of Sales at Viva Sharm Hotel, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Viva Sharm Guest,

Thank you for your positive review, we are Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the Hotel service and amenities pleasing . we Hope to welcome you again in the near future and hope you will recommend us to your Family & Friends.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Just got home from a week here with my partner for a chilled out week in a place we had heard and read highly of recently.
I'll begin with the positives;
> The staff are amazing. They work long hours for very little. A please and thank you certainly goes along way and they show their appreciation by going out of their way for you.
> The doctor was brilliant. Unfortunately whilst I was there, I collapsed due to dehydration and the doctors were attentive and reassuring.
> The pool was clean and nice to be around during the day.
> Brilliant aircon.

The hotel needs to take somethings into account to ensure its a high 3 star;
> Lack of staff. Several times there was 1 person serving the whole hotel in the bar. He also had to collect the few glasses there were and rinse them (not wash).
> Not enough sun loungers. We had time get your at 5am to get one for the day.
> The food was edible but the variety was disappointing for breakfast, lunch and evening meal.
> The doors have time be slammed for them to shut. This being consistent during the night meant hardly any sleep all week.

On the last day we noticed a slight improvement due to the owner apparently flying in from America to sort it out.
Due to the declaration of Egypt entering a state of emergency, it wasn't safe for us to venture out, especially after 7pm even once the curfew was lifted.

Room Tip: Rooms around the quiet pool are away from the late night noise surrounding the busy pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bolty_14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sharm El Sheikh hotels

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Three star at best, this is a tired and generally very shabby hotel. The food was poor, unimaginative and not very well cooked. Chicken and rice were served twice a day with very little in the way of alternatives. Long queues caused by terrible layout, ancient equipment and helpful but low quality staff. The room was okay but beds were very uncomfortable and the fittings mostly faulty. Being served beer in tiny plastic glasses is a mickey-take and as for entertainment - well, it was virtually non-existent. Do yourselves a favour and look elsewhere

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Neale1938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 20, 2013

On arrival the hotel looks nice. The reception staff where nice and helpful and check in was very quick. We had a nice view of the pool from our room and the room itself was good (except for the shoe prints on the walls and roof where bugs had been squashed).
From the very first day discovered that the food and drinks where very poor. There is very little choice for breakfast, lunch and dinner. if you can survive on eggs, melon, chips, pizza, burgers, potatoes, beef, chicken, and bread with cream on then you will be fine...
Drinks are served in the smallest glasses you'll ever see so its hard to see how your making the most of your all inclusive (I advise taking your own glasses with you as the staff dont wash glasses). On an evening be prepared to wait to be served your drinks as there is one person in the bar to serve the entire hotel, we had to get 3 drinks each at a time as the glasses where so small. We also had to keep hold of our glasses when we had finished our drinks because not only are the glasses unwashed, they always run out of glasses so you find yourself waiting for the waiters to go and collect dirty glasses before serving you with them.
We didnt have one nights good sleep, walls are so thin and ours had a door in between the neighboring room so could here everything. No room door in the hotel shuts properly so every time one shuts you are going to be woken up.
Set your alarm for 5 if you want to get a sun lounger round the pool.
Entertainment on an evening is non existent we ended up in our room at 9 every night.
The only good thing i can say about our stay is that the waiters, cleaner, doctor and pool staff where fantastic. Worked such long days but always gave great service, the problem was there just was not enough staff!
The hotel has been receiving such bad reviews that on our final day the hotel owner turned up to see what had been going on! a week too late for us!!
Been looking forward to the holiday only to be majorly dissapointed! A lot of money wasted in our opinion, looking for a holiday asap just to recover from this one!
If you are planning on going to Sharm dont go any lower than a 4 star, i know it was only a 3 start but you should expect a lot more than what you get!!!

Room Tip: Get a room around the quiet pool but not on the road side. Take your own glasses. Take some money...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joshua c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.3 mi away
Amar Sina Village
Amar Sina Village
#132 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
0.1 mi away
Falcon Hills Hotel
Falcon Hills Hotel
#83 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,539 reviews
2.7 mi away
Falcon Naama Star
Falcon Naama Star
#109 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Verginia Sharm Resort
Verginia Sharm Resort
#161 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
0.8 mi away
Veraclub Queen Sharm
Veraclub Queen Sharm
#105 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,300 reviews
0.6 mi away
Xperience St. George Homestay
Xperience St. George Homestay
#43 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Viva Sharm Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viva Sharm Hotel

Property: Viva Sharm Hotel
Address: Motels St., Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Viva Sharm Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Viva Sharm Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Viva Sharm Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Falcon Hotel Viva Sharm
Falcon Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Falcon Inn Viva Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing