We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rubbish”
Review of Viva Sharm Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Viva Sharm Hotel
Ranked #141 of 234 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Rubbish”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Very disappointed,breakfast is nasty,juices tasted horrible,they have a toaster which dont work properly,every one is sticking knifes and spoons down it to get there toast out.i met a guest who said last time he came that same toaster was there,
the hotel rep,rips you off big time when it comes to excursions,dont listen to there bull crap about not to do excursions with anyone else because of insurance,look at it this way i went to cairo,nile boat trip including lunch,museum for 2 of us for 60 quid,but they charge 90 quid each or 110 cant remember.best thing is go out the hotel turn right after about 100-200 yards theres a place on the left handside go there trust me. now.also on your last day the hotel rep tries to flog you fake Viagra pills,i think they claim it back via the doctors some how,

also dont exchange money at the hotel they rip you off,go out the hotel turn left go end of the street then turn right go straight down and there is a hsbc bank on the left handside,which is a lot cheaper.
Just check my link you will understand why

Room was rubbish
cold water
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rby4H8Hi3qM

if anyone is going to go there drop me an email and il tell you how much you need to pay on excursions,

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank veritasemet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viva_Sharm_12, Director of Sales at Viva Sharm Hotel, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Guest ,
I will not say to much about your review but first of all and as my knowledge that this site target and aim manly for tourist to tell and inform other travelers about their holiday experiences in each hotel they already visited in a professional and in a good way of choosing the words even if its horrible holiday but forgive me you missed that in your review... so let's start in a short way to tell you what you missed and that could help you in your future reviews...

First: Did you informed any of the management or the front office staff about your Rubbish room or the cold water as you said or even your Guide from your travel agency and why you keep silent and to inform the management if you are sure 100% that something wrong about your money exchange in the front office disk !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Second: All what you faced with your travel guide should not be reflected to your hotel review because we don't own this travel agency.

Third: You missed very important thing because you you was not sure in which hotel you are staying and that clear from your attached link in you tube because our hotel name is not Top Choice Viva and that was changed to our recent name since August 2012 ,, so you can see how old is your review.

Finally i hope for you a good luck in your next holiday in other hotel but i hope to write your next review on time so our reviewers can have the act from the present and not from the past.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

765 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    237
    105
    78
    88
See reviews for
129
264
79
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
WYorks
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Having just returned from a 16 day holiday at the Viva Sharm (this is our 4th visit - why change hotels if you love this one), started coming to the hotel in 2011 and since then have seen changes for the better. The accommodation in the new block (quieter poolside) is modern and airy with a good sized balcony overlooking the pool. Only downside, you are shaded from the sun (if you want to be baked on the balcony then request main pool side !!) but to have shade is a welcome bit of bliss. All rooms have air conditioning and a small fridge. You can not fault the politeness and attentiveness of the staff, well mannered and professional from the housekeepers, chefs, waiters, reception staff, barstaff & pool attendants, oh and the managers of course who keep them all in check to ensure the guests are happy with the service they are receiving.
The food variety caters for all, buffet breakfast with freshly cooked omelettes, fried or scrambled egg, vast variety of pastries, salad bar with cold meat, cheese, cereal and hot buffet egyptian style. Lunch has a variety of Rice or Pasta dishes, Burgers & Chips, Salads, Soup and vast variety of breads. Evening Meal is also buffet style, Salads, Soups, Choice of different meat or fish dishes every night (beef "carvin" (egyptian spelling for carvery), chicken, even duck, meat pie and an egyptian BBQ once a week with Chicken and Kofta (absolutely delicious).
The only downfall . . . . . . If you have booked on an All Inclusive deal check with your agents before you travel as the A/I times and conditions were changed as of May 1st 2013 to the following: 10.00hrs – 17.00hrs & 18.00hrs – 22.00hrs. We were assured the agents were contacted by email over 1 month ago but as a result had not contacted all their clients before departure & not all of the websites have as yet been updated to include this new information. Do not let this put you off this hotel . . . . . budget accordingly after 22.00hrs as you will have to pay for your drinks.
Sorry Olivia early morning stretching, darts are not on the holiday agenda but I know you had plenty of other younger takers eager to stretch their limbs and test their accuracy of throwing a "pointy" thing after a night & early morning on the booze !! Good luck to ya and Adam x (from the "ol cleaning lady" ...guessed who yet . . hint ...)
Its not just the staff that make this hotel what it is , thanks also have to go to the friendly guests of all nationalities who are willing to talk & smile to everyone, coz even a smile in the morning goes such a long way to making the holiday enjoyable, this hotel brings out the best in everyone.
Looking forward to returning in Oct / Nov so see you all then and thanks to all the Viva Team for such an enjoyable holiday . . . . . (can't wait till then really, but have to fit in with work & holiday dates available).

Room Tip: Updated rooms are situated around the "quieter pool" (balconies shaded from the sun) Sunn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mazMXmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viva_Sharm_12, Director of Sales at Viva Sharm Hotel, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
I would like to thank you finding the time to review our hotel and i would like to thank you so much on behalf the management and all the staff for choosing our hotel for spending your holiday on the same time we will be expecting to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Egypt
1 review
Reviewed May 10, 2013

I have just returned from this hotel.
The staff are so helpful and friendly and go over and above to ensure you have the best holiday experience.
The entertainment at this hotel is fantastic. There were 3 reps out by the pool all day entertaining the guests and a different show every night.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moudymagdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viva_Sharm_12, Director of Sales at Viva Sharm Hotel, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Guest
i would like to thank you finding the time to review our hotel and i would like to thank you so much on behalf the management and all the staff for choosing our hotel for spending your holiday on the same time we will be expecting to see you again soon...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Upon my arrival at Viva Sharm it seemed like any other hotel, however after staying there for a few days I soon realised this hotel is like no other. I can honestly say I had the time of my life at this hotel. The staff are excellent and go above and beyond to make you are happy. They are always smiling and friendly no matter what time of day. The animation team are the best I've met around the world. Olivia and Adam are a first class team and I can recommend morning stretches to everyone!! My stay at Viva Sharm was so amazing I'm off back in 4 weeks. Thank you so much to the management and the staff of Viva Sharm, I look forward to seeing you all again very soon.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms over by the quiet pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MissKymHall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viva_Sharm_12, Director of Sales at Viva Sharm Hotel, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
I would like to thank you finding the time to review our hotel and i would like to thank you so much on behalf the management and all the staff for choosing our hotel for spending your holiday on the same time we will be expecting to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I spent 11 days at the Viva Sharm (a single lady on my own). In no way did I feel uncomfortable. The staff and the other guests made me feel extremely welcome and looked after me. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff at reception, in the restaurant, at the bar or by the pool. I always like to stay "all inclusive" and the food was the best I have had on holiday so far, better than 4/5 star hotels I have stayed in. The animation team are fun to be around so don't hesitate to join in the morning stretches, the darts, the volley ball, aqua aerobics and evening entertainment and at the disco outside of the hotel they continue to look after their guests, ensuring you return safely to the hotel. Would I return to the Viva Sharm - oooooohhh yes and hopefully soon.

Room Tip: The rooms near the quiet pool area are more modern and spacious - I wasn't on this side, but bec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JillRenwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viva_Sharm_12, Director of Sales at Viva Sharm Hotel, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
I would like to thank you finding the time to review our hotel and i would like to thank you so much on behalf the management and all the staff for choosing our hotel for spending your holiday on the same time we will be expecting to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Excellent value for money, yes it's an old hotel however the improvements during our stay were happening in front of our eyes. They are very very helpful & friendly people, take a cheap taxi to the nearby beaches & feel like a millionaire ! Boat trips & quads + star gazing brilliant value, very vibrant places to visit during the evening but join in the fun of being hassled to buy things or it will annoy you! They love a good barter but if you don't want it just say No they understand !

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Camel750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viva_Sharm_12, Director of Sales at Viva Sharm Hotel, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
I would like to thank you finding the time to review our hotel and i would like to thank you so much on behalf the management and all the staff for choosing our hotel for spending your holiday on the same time we will be expecting to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Our wonderful holiday lasted from 11 to 25 April 2013. Very friendly hotel with great service. We had a really great holiday. Thank you to all staff, especially the waiters, cooks and recepcjonistom for a smile and help. We would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to relax in a great atmosphere.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AGNIESZKAANDRZEJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viva_Sharm_12, Director of Sales at Viva Sharm Hotel, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
I would like to thank you finding the time to review our hotel and i would like to thank you so much on behalf the management and all the staff for choosing our hotel for spending your holiday on the same time we will be expecting to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.3 mi away
Amar Sina Village
Amar Sina Village
#134 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
0.1 mi away
Falcon Hills Hotel
Falcon Hills Hotel
#81 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,539 reviews
2.7 mi away
Falcon Naama Star
Falcon Naama Star
#110 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Verginia Sharm Resort
Verginia Sharm Resort
#160 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
0.8 mi away
Veraclub Queen Sharm
Veraclub Queen Sharm
#105 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,302 reviews
0.6 mi away
Xperience St. George Homestay
Xperience St. George Homestay
#43 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Viva Sharm Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viva Sharm Hotel

Property: Viva Sharm Hotel
Address: Motels St., Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Viva Sharm Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Viva Sharm Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Viva Sharm Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Falcon Hotel Viva Sharm
Falcon Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Falcon Inn Viva Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing