We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Viva Sharm Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Viva Sharm Hotel
Ranked #139 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

When we first booked this hotel we were slightly concerned about the bad reviews on this website but we really had nothing at all to worry about, this hotel is fantastic.
When we arrived we were very pleasantly greeted by mohammed at reception and he will go out of his way to help you. The room was very spacious, has aircon, a free safe and sky tv. Our lovely cleaner Ali came in each day and gave us fresh towels and bedding. He also left us a different animal every day made with our towels etc... one day we came back and had a huge elephant on the bed!
The food is very nice and the staff in the restaurant are very quick to assist you or top up your drinks. Ramdan the chef is such a lovely man we wanted to put him in our case and bring him home! Every day for breakfast and lunch he had made us a special omlette/burger. On the day that we went to Cairo he had waited for us to get back to see if we had enjoyed ourselves which was so sweet of him. The restaurant manager Hany is also very friendly and was very concerned when my boyfriend was not feeling very well. Neither of us suffered from the infamous Egyptian stomach until we ate outside of the hotel which proves that the food and drinks are well made.
 
The entertainment at this hotel is fantastic. There were 3 reps out by the pool all day entertaining the guests and a different show every night. Thank you to Olivia, Adam and Vido who work so so hard to keep people smiling and laughing. We actually entered into the couple show one night and won which was hilarious. The next day the kitchen staff had prepared a lovely meal for us both.
 
The hotel has its own beach and a free shuttle bus that runs twice a day. The beach is decent and is great for snorkelling or just relaxing.
 
We cannot really thank the wonderful staff at this hotel enough. Every single person went out of their way to help us if we needed it and we were always greeted with a smile. They really looked after us for the 2 weeks that we were there.
 
We will definitely be coming back to Sharm and 100% back to this hotel... cant wait to see you all again (hopefully soon as its cold at home!!)

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kim_burman12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viva_Sharm_12, Director of Sales at Viva Sharm Hotel, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Guest

I would like to thank you for your review which it gives us more confidence of what we are doing now as a new team in Viva Sharm and i hope that we will have that pleasure again when we see you back soon .... thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

763 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    237
    104
    78
    87
See reviews for
129
262
79
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

Me and my partner stayed booked to stay here for 2 weeks from the 25th February after only paying £500 each we had set our expectations quite low. We were overwhelmed by the outside areas and the service we received. The staff really could not do enough for you and even after staying in a 5* resort for the night nearby when our flight was cancelled I can honestly say that viva sharm wins hands down when it comes to service.

The hotel offers a free shuttle bus to soho square which you must go to and you can get to naama bay for £5 return. The coral reef beach is definetly the best of the two. A visit to the aqua park is also a must.

The food was pretty good for what you pay but like everywhere starts to get slightly repetitive but you can eat at pizza hut for a fiver or tgi Fridays do burgers for about a fiver. You will never go hungry. My bf was sad to leave behind ramdan the chef who makes lovely omelettes, he is a real credit to the hotel. Also mostafa the pool bar guy is so friendly and works so hard but always had a smile on his face.

The rooms are basic but cleaned everyday with fresh towels and sheets. And we didn't hear much noise on a night.

There is a supermarket 1 minute down on the road on the right which sells everything you could ever need which we found to be very cheap, in comparison to the one nearest the hotel.

We had a fantastic stay and cannot wait to visit again :)

Jennie and Richard.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jennielee1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viva_Sharm_12, Director of Sales at Viva Sharm Hotel, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear Viva Sharm Hotel Guest,

I would like to thank you finding the time to review our hotel and i would like to thank you so much on behalf the management and all the staff for choosing our hotel for spending your holiday on the same time we will be expecting to see you again soon ....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

our week in Viva Sharm was great, the staff could not do enough for us, the hotel itself needs a bit of tlc, so is def a 3*. food was above average and the chef Ramdan was so lovely i would of taken him home if i could.
my hubby and i had a medical issue which occurred outside the hotel and the hotels Dr Mina sorted us out! if you have any medical problems he will sort it out!!
all in it was a great holiday.

Room Tip: the rooms by the smaller pool are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marina s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viva_Sharm_12, Director of Sales at Viva Sharm Hotel, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Guest

I would like to thank you for your review which it gives us more confidence of what we are doing now as a new team in Viva Sharm and i hope that we will have that pleasure again when we see you back soon .... thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Me & my friend Sarah came over for her 21st in Feb 2013 we stayed for a week Sunday to Sunday (we now wish we had booked longer)

The staff at Viva Sharm can not do enough for you, they will do anything they deffo make the hotel what it is!

The 2 holiday reps were great, i loved getting up danncing & the entertainment at the hotel was amazing, Karoke, Bingo, Miss Hotel, Fire eaters, Belly dancers, Snakes etc and so much more :)

were Viva Sharm in located is perfect your around the corner from everything, and the hotel offers a free bus to place to, but to be honest the taxi are so CHEAP!

i would like to finish of by saying when i come back to Egypt this year, i will deffo be staying back at Viva Sharm.

Room Tip: we stayed at the righ hand side of the hotel PERFECT!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viva_Sharm_12, Director of Sales at Viva Sharm Hotel, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Lovely Guest,,


Thanks for such a nice review and we are glad all of us here that we could make your holiday special ,,, so we will be waiting to see you soon again and you are so welcome.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

I have just stayed here. Have stayed previously and can honestly say it has not improved at all. Overrun with mosquitoes in room also. Have never been glad to get home before. The only positives here are certain staff members who try and make your stay bearable.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScouseLane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viva_Sharm_12, Director of Sales at Viva Sharm Hotel, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Guest ,,,

I have to thank you anyway for finding a time to write your review as we all know that no hotel can satisfy the guest desire and satisfaction 100 % but i wonder why you choose our hotel first of all as you came here before and we treat you as a special repeater guest and your your been upgrade but since you arrived and you saw many new faces of staff as the management changed and that what you did not knew before and that why you were spending the whole day out in another hotel with people and staff you know ,,,,,,,,, but all in all that its not a reason for you to try to write such a review just to put a black mark for us and i ask you to have a look in previous reviews from guest were here during the same time of your stay and even they were here for the first time ,,,,, i'm wondering what's you can answer now !!!!!!!! and for your next holiday i hope you can choose and find the right hotel for your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sharm El Sheikh hotels

Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

I loved this place, for the money its incredible. What really makes this place our all the great staff.
For a relaxing holiday in the sun at such a low price you can't go wrong here.
My only complaint would be Adam form the Animation team, he seemed very rude.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PlyDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viva_Sharm_12, Director of Sales at Viva Sharm Hotel, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Viva Sharm Hotel guest,
I would like to thank you so much for your review and be sure that we are working hard as a management and staff to let our lovely guests enjoying thier stay ,,,, again and again thank you so much that you choose our hotel to spend your holiday and hoping to see you soon ,,,,,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

i have just returned from this hotel and im looking to book again, this was the best holiday i have ever had, i didn't think i would meet such lovely people but i did.
every member of staff were helpful and couldn't do enough for you, food was great and hot and not once did i get ill as i've heard so many bad tails of sickness i was a bit worried.
rooms were cleaned within a inch of there lifes and we had towel animals every day.
The animation team were great they got everyone involved and even took us out to clubs in the evening they work very hard to make sure you enjoy your stay so thank u ashley veedo and adam.
Bar staff were amazing always on hand with a drink or an ash tray i couldn't fault anything.
dont book trips through your tour rep if u go out of the hotel and do a left on the right hand side of the road there is a grand tours office the man here is very trustworthy cheap and always on time we done 5 trip and each one was great.
Thank you viva sharm we will see you soon love louise and sophie xx

Room Tip: rooms by the quiet pool are quieter but i didn't have any problems with noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viva_Sharm_12, Director of Sales at Viva Sharm Hotel, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Guest

I would like to thank you for your review which it gives us more confidence of what we are doing now as a new team in Viva Sharm and i hope that we will have that pleasure again when we see you back soon .... thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.3 mi away
Amar Sina Village
Amar Sina Village
#133 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
0.1 mi away
Falcon Hills Hotel
Falcon Hills Hotel
#79 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,530 reviews
2.7 mi away
Falcon Naama Star
Falcon Naama Star
#105 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Verginia Sharm Resort
Verginia Sharm Resort
#160 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
0.8 mi away
Veraclub Queen Sharm
Veraclub Queen Sharm
#104 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,289 reviews
0.6 mi away
Xperience St. George Homestay
Xperience St. George Homestay
#44 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Viva Sharm Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viva Sharm Hotel

Property: Viva Sharm Hotel
Address: Motels St., Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Viva Sharm Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Viva Sharm Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Viva Sharm Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Falcon Hotel Viva Sharm
Falcon Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Falcon Inn Viva Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing