We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing holiday”
Review of Viva Sharm Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Viva Sharm Hotel
Ranked #142 of 234 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“amazing holiday”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

i have just returned from this hotel and im looking to book again, this was the best holiday i have ever had, i didn't think i would meet such lovely people but i did.
every member of staff were helpful and couldn't do enough for you, food was great and hot and not once did i get ill as i've heard so many bad tails of sickness i was a bit worried.
rooms were cleaned within a inch of there lifes and we had towel animals every day.
The animation team were great they got everyone involved and even took us out to clubs in the evening they work very hard to make sure you enjoy your stay so thank u ashley veedo and adam.
Bar staff were amazing always on hand with a drink or an ash tray i couldn't fault anything.
dont book trips through your tour rep if u go out of the hotel and do a left on the right hand side of the road there is a grand tours office the man here is very trustworthy cheap and always on time we done 5 trip and each one was great.
Thank you viva sharm we will see you soon love louise and sophie xx

Room Tip: rooms by the quiet pool are quieter but i didn't have any problems with noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viva_Sharm_12, Director of Sales at Viva Sharm Hotel, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Guest

I would like to thank you for your review which it gives us more confidence of what we are doing now as a new team in Viva Sharm and i hope that we will have that pleasure again when we see you back soon .... thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

767 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    237
    105
    78
    89
See reviews for
130
264
80
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

We came here last week for a weeks holiday in the sun, as we didn't pay very much I wasn't really expecting much but I have to say it totally exceeded my expectation mainly due to the staff being so lovely and they can not do enough for you.
Ramdam the chef makes wonderful bread and all the waiters are so fantastic, nothing is too much trouble. One morning I asked if they had ketchup which they said they didn't which was fine, but then the next morning before I sat at my table they have put Heinz sachets on a plate on my table and I always had it every day after that! You wouldn't get that kind of service in England!
The events and marketing guy Manet was very lovely and we even sang a song together at karaoke :)
The food was lovely, not masses of variation but your never hungry, Ramdam the chef also made me kofas esp for my last day!
Everyday the room in cleaned with fresh towels and I loved the animals and things they made and out on our bed.
The entertainment it good, something on every night.
There is a little shop outside to the right of the hotel which to be honest is the best place to get some souvenirs.
There are two pools, one with music and one quite so you can choose which you prefer.
For the money (worked out £19 per person per day) its incredible value and we're already thinking of coming back for Christmas.
Thanks again to everyone at Viva Sharm who made our holiday so memorable.

Room Tip: We had room 234 which looked over the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viva_Sharm_12, Director of Sales at Viva Sharm Hotel, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Lovely Guest ,

I really don't know what to say except that we are all here proud of all hotel staff that they let you enjoy your holiday that way and we are so proud that you went back home with all good memories about your holiday and about Viva Sharm Hotel ,, we will wait to see you again ,,, many thanks that you find time to write this lovely words about us here ,,, we will miss you till we see you again soon ,,, thanks alot..

it was fantastic karaoke night and we all enjoyed your lovely voice so dont take long till we see you next time and try to and i will sing with you next time again " We are the world " and we will be waiting your next holiday ,,,, thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich
1 review
Reviewed March 10, 2013

I stayed at the Viva Sharm for 7 nights 28th Feb to 7th March. If you want 5* luxury this hotel is not for you, but for what we paid we couldn't have asked for a better hotel. The rooms and public areas we clean, the beds were comfortable and the staff were just fantastic. There is only 1 restaurant, but the food is fantastic. It is a little repetative, but you don't mind because it is so nice! We had omelettes for breakfast every morning and the lunch and dinners were great too. The hotel is in a great location, walking distance to loads of shops and they run a shuttle to the beach for snorkelling. Overall a fab holiday in a lovely charming friendly hotel. \we are going back next year!.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viva_Sharm_12, Director of Sales at Viva Sharm Hotel, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Viva Sharm Hotel guest,
I would like to thank you so much for your review and be sure that we are working hard as a management and staff to let our lovely guests enjoying thier stay ,,,, again and again thank you so much that you choose our hotel to spend your holiday and hoping to see you soon ,,,,,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

We stayed at this hotel in July last year, and we absolutely loved it. The staff were fantastic and really make the holiday for us, they were so helpful and hard working, they even tried to teach us a little Arabic too. I have never seen people work like they did in 40+ degree heat. The location was great. The food was the only down side for me, however the staff tried so hard to make sure there was something for me to eat at every meal. Out hotel room was very large and very clean and the rest of the hotel was well presented. There is a superb beach a short walk away where the underwater life is pretty outstanding, i found it a little disappointing how many people took the coral from the reef, we could see it all over the place left in cups, pretty shocking really. The staff absolutely made the holiday one of the best experiences of my life, they were outstanding!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viva_Sharm_12, Director of Sales at Viva Sharm Hotel, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Lovely Guest ,

I really don't know what to say except that we are all here proud of all hotel staff that they let you enjoy your holiday that way and we are so proud that you went back home with all good memories about your holiday and about Viva Sharm Hotel ,, we will wait to see you again ,,, many thanks that you find time to write this lovely words about us here ,,, we will miss you till we see you again soon ,,, thanks alot..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel twice and i would totally recommend it. the staff are amazing very friendly and they go out there way to help you with anything. the rooms are getting an upgrade and also the complex as well. the food is great as well you had different kinds of food for each individuals needs as a vegetarian they made lots of different dishes for my needs.

If you want a great relaxing and friendly hotel this is the one for you.

Brenda scotland

Room Tip: The rooms from 301 to 315 are great rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brenda k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viva_Sharm_12, Director of Sales at Viva Sharm Hotel, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Lovely Guest ,

I really don't know what to say except that we are all here proud of all hotel staff that they let you enjoy your holiday that way and we are so proud that you went back home with all good memories about your holiday and about Viva Sharm Hotel ,, we will wait to see you again ,,, many thanks that you find time to write this lovely words about us here ,,, we will miss you till we see you again soon ,,, thanks alot..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
porthcawl
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 7, 2013

I stayed at viva sharm for 2 weeks in feb. Had a fantastic time, the food accomodation ,animation and all staff fantastic and really helpful, Special mention for Harry Chelsea, mido in animation. bar staff all great, too many names to mention Mido and Hassan marvellous, Reception and management all extremely helpfull. If you are unlucky enough to need medical attention, the resident doctor Hine is excellent and very knowledgable. I would reccomend this hotel to anyone, willbe returning soon.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peter b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viva_Sharm_12, Director of Sales at Viva Sharm Hotel, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Lovely Guest ,

I really don't know what to say except that we are all here proud of all hotel staff that they let you enjoy your holiday that way and we are so proud that you went back home with all good memories about your holiday and about Viva Sharm Hotel ,, we will wait to see you again ,,, many thanks that you find time to write this lovely words about us here ,,, we will miss you till we see you again soon ,,, thanks alot..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Just got back from Viva Sharm and can honestly say we had a great time, The hotel was clean and tidy, the rooms were very spacious, and cleaned every day. What made the holiday for us was the staff, mainly HASSAN who had a table ready for us for every meal,every day complete with drinks, he couldnt do enough for us, "THANKYOU". Also Ramdan, Mohammed, Mohammed, very nice and very helpfull people.Everyone there was pleasant, even the chap who took our bags when we arrived couldnt do enough for us. Food was nicely cooked but dont expect a massive range, flatbreads made by Ramdan were delicious!. All in all a nice hotel where the staff definately make you feel welcome.

Simon and Rachael.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viva_Sharm_12, Director of Sales at Viva Sharm Hotel, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Lovely Guest ,

I really don't know what to say except that we are all here proud of all hotel staff that they let you enjoy your holiday that way and we are so proud that you went back home with all good memories about your holiday and about Viva Sharm Hotel ,, we will wait to see you again ,,, many thanks that you find time to write this lovely words about us here ,,, we will miss you till we see you again soon ,,, thanks alot..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.1 mi away
Falcon Hills Hotel
Falcon Hills Hotel
#83 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,543 reviews
0.3 mi away
Amar Sina Village
Amar Sina Village
#134 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
827 reviews
2.7 mi away
Falcon Naama Star
Falcon Naama Star
#108 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Verginia Sharm Resort
Verginia Sharm Resort
#161 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
447 reviews
0.3 mi away
Otium Hotel Golden
Otium Hotel Golden
#133 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
414 reviews
2.8 mi away
Luna Sharm Hotel
Luna Sharm Hotel
#208 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Viva Sharm Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viva Sharm Hotel

Property: Viva Sharm Hotel
Address: Motels St., Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Viva Sharm Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Viva Sharm Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Viva Sharm Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Falcon Hotel Viva Sharm
Falcon Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Falcon Inn Viva Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing