We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loud Music”
Review of Viva Sharm Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Viva Sharm Hotel
Ranked #148 of 232 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
newcastle upon tyne
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Loud Music”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Every day after lunch the Hotel played very loud music across the whole of the main pool area so a lot of us confined ourselves to the smaller pool where the noise was not as bad. However come the evening time they entertainment crew transferred themselves to the bar area, where the noise was even greater. Our pleas to turn down the music was ignored.
The staff were excellent, very friendly and helpful ,Mahmood, Hassan, and Mohamed were very Kind and helpful. The red wine in the restaurant was very good, and the food was very poor and sometimes cold.

Billy Y.

Room Tip: somewhere around the small pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
18 Thank william y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viva_Sharm_12, Director of Sales at Viva Sharm Hotel, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Our dear guest ,
First of all thanks for your review , Regarding the louad music and as you mentioned that we made a special area with a privat swiming pool for the people who liked to spend a quite time enjoying the sunshine or reading a book but choosed to be around the pool wich we have our animation team team activites and that normally done with music as we have more and many guests some of them like quite area and others want to be in the middle of animation team so i think and we should respect all of them and i think you will appriciate that too ,,,, thanks for mentioning how our staff are great and they all the time try to do the best for our lovely guests ,,,,, with all my respect about what you said about cold food but you could simply report that to our front office and they will do the best for you or you could inform your agency Rep. But after all i would like to confirm that most of our guests satisfy from our food ,,,, thanks again for your review ...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

768 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    237
    106
    78
    89
See reviews for
131
264
81
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

we stayed in sept 2012 on arrival we hated the place, room was disgusting,vodka disgusting and beer warm! the management moved us into another room which to be honest was not much better however promised us another room the following morning we was clean and a lot better.we were made aware the hotel had been taken over and i must be honest over the 11 days we spent there you really could see improvements every day the staff were fantastic and we met some fantastic people. after reading other reviews off people who have been since we returned it is obvious to me the improvements are still being made. we are looking forward to coming back and staying again in march this year. once again the management/staff were fantastic and that also includes the doctor who i must say NEVER tried any insurance scams with us and he spent a great deal of time socialising with us. see you soon viva sharm! message to bar manager please get some I.D. Vodka!!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank DaveLauren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viva_Sharm_12, Director of Sales at Viva Sharm Hotel, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear Guest of Viva Sharm Hotel,
Thanks so much for your review and i would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday in Sharm ,,, i would like to assure that all your comments specially the negative one will assist us to improve our services in the future and we will be happy to see you again here in Viva Sharm Hotel ,,, thank you again and again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thetford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

This Hotel is brilliant, the staff from the management down are so friendly and helpful, yes TLC is needed but what a great time we had, and will definitely be going back this year. Even Victor the hotel rep couldn't do enough to help you, he arranged trips and what was on the time was what we got,fantastic.Mohammed the taxi driver for the hotel offered really good advice and again nothing was too much trouble.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lorraine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viva_Sharm_12, Director of Sales at Viva Sharm Hotel, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear Viva Sharm Hotel guest,
I would like to thank you so much for your review and be sure that we are working hard as a management and staff to let our lovely guests enjoying thier stay ,,,, again and again thank you so much that you choose our hotel to spend your holiday and hoping to see you soon ,,,,,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

From Holland, 34. On holiday with gf for 1 week. First impression: were we in a tv program called boiling points? Got a room with broken airco. Could not be fixed and asked for another room. No problem man at reception said. Other room was 3 times better. Employees at the Sharm el Sheik Viva Sharm hotel are the best and I am not kidding! Friendly, nice and really interested. They made everything super worthwhile! Thx for the wonderful staff. Best I've seen in my whole life. Breakfast quality is a little poor but it will do. Coffee before breakfast is made for 8 Egyptian Pounds at 6.10 in the morning and it tastes very good. Swimming pool water is too cold. There are really really very many Russians but we could manage. They just drink for the whole day (all inclusive) and they are no trouble at all. Toilet at the reception is clean and there is a cash machine in front of the hotel. Enough space, 2 swimming pools. At the biggest swimming pool the music is played too loud but if you want it more silent you just go to the other. I would like to say thank you to the wonderful staff at Viva Sharm. You showed me and my lady how trully nice Egyptians can be!! Grtz Marcel

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Walace_78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viva_Sharm_12, Director of Sales at Viva Sharm Hotel, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Viva Sharm Hotel Guest,
I would like to thank you for your review and we are proud that we had such a lovely people from Holand , we are so pleased that you enjoyed your holiday with our management and staff team .

From us we are sending all the best regards to you with our hope to see you again soon here in Viva Sharm.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epsom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2012

We wanted to go to a relatively small and friendly hotel and Viva Sharm is certainly that. The rooms were a bit tired but kept very clean as were all the communal areas. The food was good at every meal with plenty of choice and any special requests were dealt with in a friendly way. What makes this hotel special is the staff - nothing was too much trouble and all requests were looked after with a smile and often a chat as well. Special mention should go to Magd in the bar and Ali and Hassan in the restaurant who quickly managed to anticipate our every need. This hotel represents excellent value for money and we would not hesitate to go back.
One word of caution though - mosquitos (not the hotel's fault). We got very badly bitten and would take strong repellent and after-bite another time.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viva_Sharm_12, Director of Sales at Viva Sharm Hotel, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear Viva Sharm Hotel guest, I would like to thank you so much for your review and be sure that we are working hard as a management and staff to let our lovely guests enjoying their stay ,,,, again and again thank you so much that you choose our hotel to spend your holiday and hoping to see you soon..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2012

I think I expected worse so I was pretty satisfied with Viva Sharm Hotel.
The hotel offers a *** standard and that's what it actually represents. But I think what made the difference for me was the staff, all of them smiling, helpful and positive. Rooms kept clean. The food was ok but not much variety in it though. Two pretty annoying things: internet access only available in the lobby and plenty of badly behaving Russians. Obviously we all go on vacation to have a great time but not necesserly to listen when people fight, scream and swear; especially during the night. During my stay there (Dec 2012) 3 Russians got thrown out of the hotel.
To reach the Old Market (huge market of all sort of things) it takes 5 min by taxi (20 Egyptian Pounds); Naama Bay 10 min (35 Eg pounds)
If you look for a cheap hotel with a good standard, this will be a good choice.

Room Tip: Hotel divided into 2 parts, older (which includs the lobby/reception) sreet view or swimming pools/s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Marcin-KRK-1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viva_Sharm_12, Director of Sales at Viva Sharm Hotel, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Dear Guest ,

First and on behalf of the management & all the staff of Viva Sharm Hotel we like to thank you so much that you choose our hotel for spending angle enjoying your holiday ,,, it is very true when you wrote people making places and that always in our concern and perioty when we are choosing the hotel staff ,,,, your review will help us to move going forward ,,,, you make your review so simple and easy to describe the hotel and that was very nice and so helpful for any one will read it ,,, thanks alot and we hope to be honoured by your next stay soon at viva sharm hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crewkerne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Had a great stay in the Viva Sharm.
Yes the hotel does need some TLC but don't let this distract you from staying here
Very clean and tidy at all times.
Food very good and always plenty of variety with special requests dealt with with a smile.
Pool areas good and well kept.
Saved the best bit for last though. The staff we found to be probably the friendliest and most helpful that we've ever experienced. They definitely added to our holiday experience and made us genuinely sad to leave. Thanks again

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Petechinnock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viva_Sharm_12, Director of Sales at Viva Sharm Hotel, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear lovely guest,,

Thanks alot for your review which confirm that we are keeping on going on that write way and we will be happy all of us here to see you back again and again ,,,, and also we like to enjoy your voice again in our karaoke night,,,,, once again thanks alot and merry christmass & wish to you a happy new year
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.1 mi away
Falcon Hills Hotel
Falcon Hills Hotel
#80 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,552 reviews
0.3 mi away
Amar Sina Village
Amar Sina Village
#134 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
829 reviews
2.7 mi away
Falcon Naama Star
Falcon Naama Star
#108 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Luna Sharm Hotel
Luna Sharm Hotel
#209 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
579 reviews
0.3 mi away
Otium Hotel Golden
Otium Hotel Golden
#135 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
414 reviews
0.1 mi away
Desert View Hotel
Desert View Hotel
#154 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Viva Sharm Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viva Sharm Hotel

Property: Viva Sharm Hotel
Address: Motels St., Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Viva Sharm Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Viva Sharm Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Viva Sharm Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Falcon Hotel Viva Sharm
Falcon Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Falcon Inn Viva Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing