We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing animation team ..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Nubian Island Hotel
Ranked #31 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Reviewed May 23, 2014

hotel is good ..stuff so friendly always ..awesome animation team ..Jo and Cookie were so nice and funny..they made us feel at home ; )) and we enjoyed alot staying there thanks to the stuff and above all to the amazing animation team. ; )

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diab368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,083)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

523 - 529 of 2,083 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2014 via mobile

spent a week here love the hotel the place was gd staff where friendly plus amazing animation team who where awesome. jojo and cookie where the best hope to c u all again soon. showed us the night life of sharm el sheikh and the amazing beaches and shopping area and where brilliant on giving us information on what to see and buy and who to watch out for

Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
1  Thank Taffers B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Excellent hotel would definitely come back, warm and friendly staff. clean and tidy rooms. food was excellent with lots of choices. had fun time with animation especially jojo she was funny and fun to be with back beach is just minutes away. wicked team animation is full of life. jojo is always lovely to be around her will miss her loads became good friends will keep in touch and come back for more fun till next time see u soon. definitely recommend this place.


chez

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chez107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

We went for a cheeky week in May.
I'd agree with earlier comments about the hotel needing a bit of work doing to it, but wouldn't let that detract from recommending the place. If you want 5 star with all the bells, pay a bit more & book into the Hilton or one of the other big name chains. If value for money is your thing, the Nubian Island will probably suit you very well without making you feel like you could have gone to a low rent Benidorm flea pit for half the price.

The major plus point is the staff who are very friendly & like most of the Egyptians in Sharm seem genuinely happy to have the UK tourists still going. At the time of writing it's only Brits & Russians flying in & the tourist industry is suffering a bit without the rest of Europe. No signs of trouble, but with Sharm being a gated community you really wouldn't expect too.

The room was comfortable, a decent size, well serviced & had everything you could need for a week or 2.

The food was generally OK, there was always something you'd fancy at each meal, sometimes it was very nice. I would have got bored going through the menu for a second week, but having lunch on a dive boat most days did help. Did hear of 1 or 2 people being unwell, but they seemed the exception rather than the rule, so I very much doubt it was due to the hotel food hygiene standards, which did seem very good.

When not bothering the underwater sea life we spent our time at the quieter pool, near the main building and avoided the animation run party pool by the beach. Personally not a fan of animation teams or evening shows, but the hotel are trying to cater for all tastes which should be applauded. A special mention goes out to the musically challenged female vocalist in the main bar, listening to her unique nightly renditions of popular tunes, so bad they were good, more than made up for the slightly pricey WiFi access (£20 each for a week - which could only be accessed within earshot of the main building).

We spent a lot of time diving with the Mister Diver team located near the beach between the Nubian Island & it's sister the Nubian Village hotel. They were as friendly as the hotel staff & provided a cracking service, they also run snorkelling trips & try dives on the same dive boats but do try to tailor the days to suit everybody. The only plus side of the recent troubles are the dive sites being much less crowded than they used to be & really worth seeing right now. Gone are the days of cattle class dive boats & spending a whole dive or snorkel trying to spot the fish amongst the wetsuits.

There isn't too much in the immediate vicinity of Nabq Bay - more hotels, plus the usual knick-knack tourist shops, pharmacies & supermarkets etc but it's not far from the Soho square if proper shopping is a must & it's only a cheap taxi ride to Nama Bay for night life or old Sharm for a slightly more traditional Egyptian vibe.

All in all I'd recommend Nubian Island as a good value for money hotel base to explore Sharm & the Red Sea or just a nice place to flop in the sun for a week or 2. I haven't really got any negatives to report & everyone we spoke to at the hotel seemed to like it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScubaBantam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Just spent a week in the Nubian. The hotel is in need of some T.L.C. The beach area is very tired and not inviting. Pool areas are good but again req some T.L.C. The food is very good , something for everyone. The staff were fantastic. The only thing to bear in mind is the RUSSIANS, they are very rude and aggressive the staff do not appear to like them as much as the other guests. They spoilt our week. For this reason i would not return. It is a shame and needs sorting or they will lose the british guests.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank paul c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Great hotel, pool, bars and beach. Normally at all-inclusives, I find the food to get a bit similar and dull after a few days. But here the variety at each meal was amazing, and they also change most of the dishes for each setting so there is always something new to try, and it was all delicious. The staff everywhere are very friendly and helpful, and a lot of fun if you're up for learning a few Arabic phrases. I really hope to visit again sometime soon!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank OhKaramba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Have just spent ten days at the Nubian village could not find any faults, room was excellent, spotless clean every day,food was great, staff could not have done anymore for us, they work tirelessly to see to your every need. Would not hesitate to recommend to anyone, we are planning a return visit with family next May.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Philip D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
350 mi away
Nubian Village Hotel
Nubian Village Hotel
#14 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,820 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
10.5 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 mi away
Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort
Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort
#49 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,449 reviews
1.8 mi away
Charmillion Club Resorts
9.9 mi away
Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
#16 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nubian Island Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nubian Island Hotel

Address: Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 41231, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#27 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#31 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#45 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: $65 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Nubian Island Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Nabq Bay, overlooking Tiran Island, the Nubian Island Resort Hotel is unique in its architectural Nubian elegance embraced by the spectacular land and seascapes of Egypt Sinai Peninsula. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Nubian Island Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nubian Island Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Nubian Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing