We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT HOLIDAY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Nubian Island Hotel
Ranked #52 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Reviewed April 26, 2014

First time to Egypt for all of us.7 adults of all ages from 66 to 18, something for all.Food great always hot, great variety, even with one person in our party with severe peanut allergy no problems with finding lots to eat.The staff top notch always happy to help and with a smile, very clean and tidy everywhere inside and out, cleaners and gardeners always on the go.The bungalow rooms are large and comfortable although beds could be a little softer.Mahmood and the other towel and pool man were always cheerful polite and great to have a laugh with and looked after us so well,nothing was too much trouble.Maged in the lower pool bar was fantastic and always with a great big smile , he could not of looked after us any better than he did from early morning until we left early evening, many thanks Maged.What a great asset to the Nubian Island hotel they are.Carolyn and family

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Car0lynR47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruslana0212, Public Relations Manager at Nubian Island Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2014

Dear Carolyn and Family!
It is really fantastic that you have found something for all ages of 7 of you! Many greetings from our Maged and pool attendants - the real hotel assets!
Definitely we would like to greet you in our premises and even bigger company than 7!
Best Regards,
Ruslana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,002)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

543 - 549 of 2,002 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2014

We stayed at the hotel for an all-inclusive, relaxing week of sun and swimming with snorkeling available from the hotel beach. The hotel was lovely and the staff were pleasant and helpful. There was a good range and choice of food available for all meals and especially the poolside staff and entertainment team were friendly and welcoming. As there is 'guaranteed' sunshine this is a great place to go and is very good value.

Room Tip: The rooms are in blocks or in bungalow clusters. Very few rooms have a sea view but a "pool vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruslana0212, Public Relations Manager at Nubian Island Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Dear Mark,
First of all let us seize an opportunity to thank you for your precious time writing a succinct review.
We are pleased that you have had a good experience, while your stay at Nubian Island Hotel, and were able to enjoy our facilities and services.
Would like to see you again on your future visits to Egypt.
Best Regards,
Ruslana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

From the very start of the holiday the staff couldn't do enough to help us. They're all so friendly! The animation team are great and so lively, I think they're all amazing at what they do, thank you Cookie, Kate, Liza, Daniel, Stass, Tony and Barbara! (And also Anthony although he is no longer there!). We noticed that each member of staff takes a great amount of pride in the hotel which is wonderful to see, and rightly so as it is beautiful. We felt so welcome and comfortable throughout our two week stay at the hotel. The room was perfect, good size and the cleaner did an excellent job everyday. Maged at the beach bar was great, he brought us drinks often and was very friendly. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the hotel with the very hot weather and we are already considering going back next year! :)

Room Tip: I think that all of the rooms are very good, I'd say that if you are a big family go for a famil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruslana0212, Public Relations Manager at Nubian Island Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Dear Valued Guests!
First of all, let us seize an opportunity to thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us. Great that you have enjoyed our animation team and hot weather.
We certainly hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back at our resort for memorable stay again and again.
Best Regards,
Ruslana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

What a fantastic 2 week break at the Nubian Island...nothing too much effort for the great staff. Food excellent, rooms spacious and cleaned daily. Both pools were great but we stayed mainly near the pool by the beach and were entertained by a great Animation Team led by Willi and his great assistant Tony who work effortlessly to provide us with fun and games. Kate and Cookie also a credit to the Team being from England but all the others were great too. Special thanks to Maged and Mahmood for the constant top up of drinks and for the towels provided to us daily. Nothing can be faulted with the Hotel or it's facilities at all, all inclusive allowed us to eat way too much and the variety was brilliant. Slight downside was the number of Russians holidaying there but that is due to the British shying away from Egypt due to troubles in 2011. Egypt offers everything needed in a holiday, the temp on Sunday was 102F!! We travelled to Cairo to see the Pyramids and were faced with a high presence of Army and Police in the area of the Museum behind the Government buildings but never once did we feel unsafe or bothered by it. Sharm El Sheikh is a 10 hour drive away from Cairo and therefore, there is no need to shy away from the region because of any fears. So, if you are planning a relaxing, hot holiday where you are treated like Royalty then book this Hotel for your stay. Thank you Mr George for a great holiday.....you have a lovely hotel and staff you shoule be proud of ...see you next year!!!

Room Tip: We stayed in the rooms overlooking the Pool but any of the rooms would be great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruslana0212, Public Relations Manager at Nubian Island Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Dear Susan!
Thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us. So we thank you sincerely for sharing your excellent feedback which is deemed invaluable to us.
We certainly hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back at our resort for another memorable stay.
Best Regards,
Ruslana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We have just returned from an amazing holiday at the hotel and we can't find even one negative thing to say. The staff at the hotel just cannot do enough for you and make you feel so welcome, especially Maged and Mahmood at the pool who made our stay really special and looked after us so well. The food is fantastic with plenty of variety and themed nights. The hotel is fabulously maintained with absolutely beautiful gardens to wander through on your way to the pool and beach. The animation team were great fun and put on lots of shows and activities for all ages. Just off the hotel jetty is some of the most beautiful coral and the sea is shallow enough in places for kids to go out exploring. We just loved this hotel and would recommend it to anyone, we can't wait to have a chance to go back.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
Thank Caroline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruslana0212, Public Relations Manager at Nubian Island Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Dear Caroline!
We are pleased that you have had a good experience, while your stay at Nubian Island Hotel, and were able to enjoy our facilities and services.
Thank you for recommending us on your review, and we hope to see you again on your future visits to Egypt.
Best Regards,
Ruslana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

I though the hotel was beautiful and the animation team was so Lovely,cookie and Kate were amazing out of them all they made the holiday so much more fun and willy was so kind and made everyone happy the one thing we were disappointed with was reception they were rude and mean.

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank Holly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruslana0212, Public Relations Manager at Nubian Island Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Dear Holly!
Thank you for sharing your brief review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us. So we thank you sincerely for sharing your honest feedback which is deemed invaluable to us, which will certainly be considered as areas of improvement regarding reception.
Whilst thanking you for sharing your feedback with us, we certainly hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back at our resort.
Definitely you will get only excellent emotions.
Best Regards,
Ruslana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Well I had been 'all inclusive' before but this was the best I had ever had!
From day 1, we found the staff to be very, very helpful, the attention to detail was 1st class, the offers of help when we asked any questions or wanted to know where anything was, were excellent and beyond our expectations. If we asked where an item of food was, they would show us and if it wasn't available, the staff said they would try to get it the following day, and did.
We understood that certain foods were not available in Egypt and also they have rules, like we do in England, so we adapted to their way of life, like one should in a foreign country.
We also found every member of staff is there to assist you, help you and do all they can for you.
It was my birthday 2 days after we arrived, and the assistant manager, who was running the hotel while the manager was away, came and spoke to my partner and I, and invited us to the Italian restaurant, part of the hotel, and we had a private meal of 7 courses plus drinks, and more if we could of eat any more, and Happy Birthday, sung by some of the staff :D
It was our best holiday ever and we are already looking at re-booking it for 2015.
PM

Room Tip: The top floors have a sea view, or the quiet family rooms set in the beautiful gardens are so quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruslana0212, Public Relations Manager at Nubian Island Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Dear Phil!
Thank you for your precious time reviewing the Nubian Island Hotel on TripAdvisor.
We are delighted to read that you had a pretty fabulous vacation and had chosen us to celebrate the birthday.
We do appreciate your excellent remarks concerning our staff and really we do our best to meet all your expectations.
In the meantime, we would like to convey all our best wishes and congratulations from the entire Nubian Island Hotel team.
We are looking forward to seeing you in 2015.
Yours sincerely,
Ruslana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
350.0 mi away
Nubian Village Hotel
Nubian Village Hotel
#13 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,779 reviews
10.5 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,542 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#4 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,484 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
1.2 mi away
Sea Club Aqua Park & Spa
Sea Club Aqua Park & Spa
#12 of 33 in Nabq Bay
1,618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nubian Island Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nubian Island Hotel

Address: Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 41231, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#39 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#47 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#48 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#52 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: $62 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Nubian Island Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Nabq Bay, overlooking Tiran Island, the Nubian Island Resort Hotel is unique in its architectural Nubian elegance embraced by the spectacular land and seascapes of Egypt Sinai Peninsula. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Booking.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Nubian Island Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nubian Island Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Nubian Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing