We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nubian Island Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence(Sharm El Sheikh)
$100
$78
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$400
Hotels.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$139
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$39
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$73
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$184
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$123
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,276)
Filter reviews
2,281 results
Traveler rating
1,713
397
106
44
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,713
397
106
44
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain restaurantanimation teamsoho squarebungalowholidayseapoolscomplex
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
702 - 707 of 2,281 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our 2 week holiday at Nubian Island. All the staff were very polite, the rooms were clean, food was good. Evenings were a bit boring, would probably go to soho square more in the evenings if we go again.
Great choice of pools, one quiet and one lively. Snorkelling was amazing straight off the hotels jetty. Only went to the shops opposite the hotel once as the hassling was way too much.
Overall one of the best holidays we have been on.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruslana0212, Public Relations Manager at Nubian Island Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear Martin!
Would like to thank you for giving a "brilliant" mark to our hotel while staying with us. Great that you enjoyed snorkeling from the jetty along the reef.
Also we would like to organize evening animation program better and next time you will get more fun.
Best Regards,
Ruslana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Me and my family have returned from nubian this week. All i can say is we are gutted! Food was awful and drinks just as bad. We are by no means fussy and are experianced travellers. My partner has been very unwell for 3 days. Worst of all i broke my toe and the doctor after i aas taken to him unknowingly charged me £75 even though i said i did not want any treatment and that i would wait until Thursday when i returned home. Reception had my bad taken from our room without asking and hidden from us. I refused to pay this on the grounds i did not want or ask for treatment and the doctor did not tell me about the fee. Police were called and i was told me and my 2 children would not be allowed to leave! Pretty bad service having a woman and our 2 kids cry!

Russians......as to be expected, but the worst thing was the hotel made no effort for the english and did nothing for the guests until the russians arrived. All of a sudden .....more food, better spirits, music and entertainment and nice touches like table decorations.


Please bare in mind the hotel was very clean and the bar staff pretty good and we are very tollerant of most things, but this is the firzt time i have ever rated a hotel and written a review after 30 or so time away. A real poor show Thomson from the rude lady at the coaches all the way through the holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Elderandpowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We visited the hotel on the 3rd August 2013 ready for a 2 week stay. On arrival we were greeted and taken straight in to dinner as the restaurant was due to close soon and we had been travelling for some time so this was very handy indeed as we were all very hungry.
The food was basic but it filled a hole!
When we checked in we were told of our room number and left to own our devises to navigate in the dark.. After 45 mins of looking for our room we finally found it. We had asked for a family room but when we got there it was one room with a separate bed and a cot. However, the room was very nice and clean so we didn't complain about not having two beds for our sons as our youngest was 18 months old so the cot was not the end of the world.
Swimming pools were clean however the water park section was tired and run down.
After 48 hours I got sick, normal for Egypt however the cramps were so intense I couldn't leave my room for 2 days. In fact the whole family got cramps and bad stomachs so this wasn't great with an 18 month old still in nappies. Over £85 spent on medicines for the family so not impressed with this but not much choice.
Sheets in our rooms were changed a max of 3 times I would say in the 2 weeks - again I expected these to be changed more frequently than this.
Food in the restaurant became very samey samey however the quality could not be knocked. The staff were fantastic. Waheed at the pool bar was the best member of staff I have ever encountered at any holiday resort. The staff were very friendly with the kids and looked after them at all times. Kids club left a lot to be desired to be honest. No under 3's which we were not made aware of so this didn't suit us and mostly only catered for the Russians. Entertainment too was poor. Anthony the English entertainer was good however but entertainment again needs to be improved.
Overall the hotel was good, 3rd visit to Egypt though and will now be our last.

Room Tip: Rooms near the water flumes are the most modern out of the hotel
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank karl c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruslana0212, Public Relations Manager at Nubian Island Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Dear Valued Guest!
Thank you for your comments. We would like to inform that animation program has been approved and guests who stayed in September have already mentioned that in their reviews. Anthony is still working with us.
Project concerning aqua park kids' section is going to be started after 4-5 days.
Bed sheets we change regularly and immediately upon guests' request, especially when guests have infants (just inform me or reception).
Probably you will see our improvements and come to us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

RETURNED FROM NUBIAN ISLAND 12 sept after 2 week holiday.If you were there during that period I am mr.grumpy!Brilliant hotel with fantastic staff who could not do enough for us.Too many staff to mention by name but must praise Wahid,Magit,Hanni,Shereen Anna and Mohmin.Mohammed and Goma at the Italian were brilliant and the food was outstanding.Beauty of this hotel is the two pools of which one is quiet, there were problems with this concept but they were soon sorted by Anna and Wassim,hotel manager.Food good and varied.Room spacious.Bed a bit hard but topper provided on request.Hotel,pool and gardens very clean and well looked after.Could do with another indoor bar and outdoor toilet by quiet pool.Beach lovely ideal for snorkelling.The only disappointing thing for me is that the hotel is unsuitable for people with mobility problems.Recommend Amina for massage at spa and Said and Saafi at mr.diver.For unending sunshine and wonderful service from genuine people I thoroughly recommend this hotel.Night time entertainment could be improved but the animation team work hard specially Shereen and Anthony.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank cockneymagpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruslana0212, Public Relations Manager at Nubian Island Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear Mr. Grumpy!

Many thanks for your kind and warm words concerning the staff - all of us here do our best to satisfy the guests. We will try to improve our entertainment and next time you will get more pleasure and fun.

Best Regards,
Mrs. Ruslana Sayenko
Quality Control Manager

Nubian Island and Nubian Village Hotels

Nabq Bay - Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Tel.:+201025062005
Fax:+20102506206
Mob.: +201061937756
E-mail: ruslana_sayenko@mail.ru
Skype: ruslana548
LinkedIn: eg.linkedin.com/pub/ruslana-sayenko-timchenko/38/b33/65/
 Please consider the environment before printing this email.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Myself and my husband have just returned from the most fabulous week at The Nubian Island the staff are very helpful and very attentive in all departments, very clean, fantastic selection of food, Italian restaurant fabulous food, attentive team, Restaurant Manager in the Italian fantastic.
The gardens are kept beautiful, love the little stream running through past our bungalow.
We changed rooms the staff were very caring, the team will bend over backwards to ensure your expectations are met.
Beautiful spa, great pools.

"Ashamed to be English"
Certain people did not like the fact that there were local people staying in the Hotel, whatever happened to equal rights; the local people were having a lovely time just as they should.
Some English people commented on the selection of food been "Eygptian" frankly if you don't want to experience other countries culture, food ect stay in England.

We will be returning.
Thank you Nubian Island, Fabulous :)

Room Tip: Request a bungalow.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruslana0212, Public Relations Manager at Nubian Island Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear Louise!

We highly appreciate your tolerance to different cultures and desire to explore more (traditions, cuisine, etc.) Would like to provide you more info during your next visit.

Best Regards,
Mrs. Ruslana Sayenko
Quality Control Manager

Nubian Island and Nubian Village Hotels

Nabq Bay - Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Tel.:+201025062005
Fax:+20102506206
Mob.: +201061937756
E-mail: ruslana_sayenko@mail.ru
Skype: ruslana548
LinkedIn: eg.linkedin.com/pub/ruslana-sayenko-timchenko/38/b33/65/
 Please consider the environment before printing this email.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews