We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nubian Island Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence(Sharm El Sheikh)
$98
$78
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$400
Hotels.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$139
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$39
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$123
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,281)
Filter reviews
2,281 results
Traveler rating
1,713
397
106
44
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,713
397
106
44
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain restaurantanimation teamsoho squarebungalowholidayseapoolscomplex
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
773 - 778 of 2,281 reviews
Reviewed February 15, 2013

me and my partner traveled to egypt for the first time in may 2012, we stayed at nubian island for 2 weeks and it was the best holiday we have ever had. our room was just feet away from the pool, it was well kept and beautiful. i can not say how fantastic the staff were, nothing was to much trouble, so friendly, the pool guy was fab, he worked very hard always had a smile on his face, the bar men were always smiling and cheerfull, waiters were brilliant, even the gardeners. I loved the fact there were cocktail partys for the english every week were we met all the managers and got to meet the other english guests. i can not fault this hotel at all, (maybe if i had to find something it would be the rude germans lol) if your thinking of booking this hotel DO IT! best thing you will ever do. Food was lovely, plenty choice, infact im online now looking to book again in march 2014 i may do it direct though with the hotel as its coming up at 900 pounds each through thompson :( the hotel and grounds are amazing but its the staff that make this hotel truly amazing they are all fantastic and go beyond the normal to make you happy and welcome, george the manager your staff are a credit to you, and thanks for the best holiday iv ever had, i cant wait to return so excited, xxxxxx

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clairebabe78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We stayed at the Nubian after a weeks cruise. The staff were brilliant no complaints at all , always friendly and a smile on there face. Rooms were spotless plenty of storage space big single beds, not much English tv channels. Food was good plenty of choice , try the Italian restaurant near the bottom pool excellent. But you have to book a couple of days in Advance. The spa staff will come round the pool selling treatments, don't pay the price they are offering haggle and you will get a good discount we paid £35 for 2hour sauna steam room jacuzzi body scrub face mask and massage.animation staff were good Charlie always having time for a chat and good info on Sharm. Drinks were ok didn't find them particularly strong, but the coffees were very good . Overall very good hotel and would recommend it.

Stayed: January 2013
1  Thank glynnbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

first time to egypt and glad with the choice of hotel we choose , the staff was very friendly and rep (dudie ) was very helpful to us all (group of 12 ) , the rooms are lovely and cleaned daily , the bar staff was very friendly and often had a laugh with us makeing us feel very welcome ,the complex its self was brillent already looking to come back again , :)

Room Tip: we stayed close to the main hotel so everything a 2min walk which was great and still quite enough at nite to sleep x
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

having never visited Egypt before, we were pleased with our choice of hotel. On booking with thomson we had requested a quiet room and on arrival we were shown to one of the bungalows on the Honeymoon island. The room was spacious if a liitle dark (prhaps thats why its a honeymoon room!!). Hotel complex was very good,we preferred the pool nearer the hotel as this was quieter. Food was overall very good however a bit repetitive. The Bar /restaurant staff were very friendly and attentitive, however the Spa staff were very pushy and quite rude. We were advised that we could not do some of the road trips, which was a shame, but we went to the Market and also the Soho square, both ok. The Gym looked well equiped however the RUSSIANS took over, as they did the whole hotel, if you let them.Wow what rude people.
Overall a nice holiday, if we were to return to Sharm the we would happily stay again at this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank welsh-she
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Bars- the pool bars are good during the day. We stuck to the quiet pool near reception and the barman and towel guy were good. The bartenders at the activity pool were always quite busy with the ladies ;)
The bar in the reception area is the only bar open at night which can sometimes make it very hard to get a drink, you do get very strong drinks here :) there is another bar but it only opens very late for disco, unfortunately I never made it that late. Certain bar staff are very tentative which was lovely, we missed them when they weren't there.

Restaurants - the main restaurant is a bit like a school canteen and there are some problems with the layout and service. We often found it hard to get a drink with our meals and it was almost impossible to get coffee from the machine in the morning and the machine was in the way of several hot plates. Many of the dishes were lovely and the only complaint we had was that after two weeks it was quite repetitive. The fresh pasta could have been hotter but it was tasty.

Pools and public areas - all kept immaculate and people were always cleaning or gardening. The gym is nice and we used the spa for some reasonably priced treatments (just need to watch that they actually give you the time you have paid for though as we got about 20 mins less than expected!).

Other guests - unfortunately the other nationalities at the hotel sometimes upset my holiday. They seemed to get treated differently to us Brits (especially the Italians by the Italian chef at meal times) and have absolutely no manners. We like other nationalities but it gets a bit much when in the pool the Russians let their children jump in on top of you, horrible :(

Location - the hotel is about 10 mins from the airport and on the right side of the road so you are almost always the first people dropped off and picked up (great for late finishing trips). It's about 25 min walk to the 'town' and there are a few bars and supermarkets on the way down the road. Taxis stop all the time and toot at you but it's funny rather than frightening, it's about £2 each way in a tai but make sure you agree the price before you get in! The taxis also make it say if you want to go to Nama bay or soho square, we didn't go to either but will do when we visit in April. There is a bar called Viva where u can get free wifi (it's not free in the hotel which is a real shame).
There is a McDonald's! Tfi Fridays and Starbucks here too which is nice for a change and very cheap!

Trips - we went on the VIP cruise which was amazing apart from you don't get alcoholic drinks. The reefs are fantastic and even non swimmers can go in the water safely. We didn't get the flippers and had our own snorkels and I found this to be fine, only problem is others nearly kicking u in the face with theirs :) Ultimate Desert Experience, the one with quads, camels and dancing in the desert, was fun on the dune buggy (mrs not keen on the quads) and the camels were a good laugh (watch out for the little kid asking for a tip after your 10 secs on the camel) and the food in the desert was really good quality. The couple of hours sat in the desert waiting for the food and dancing tho was pretty rubbish and we thought it was going to be traditional music rather than rihanna and flo-rida! We would not go again, just do the quads perhaps.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank S H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews