We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great memories!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort
Ranked #95 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 26, 2013

We have stayed there for 5 days. It was all amazing, stuff, people, food, animation team, beach everything. There was a lot of russian people but they were ok, not rude. It's very big and comfortable resort for everyone!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gonia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,647)
There are newer reviews for Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

851 - 857 of 2,650 reviews

Reviewed January 25, 2013

the is holiday it is number 3 in egypt and the first in regency plaza.i spend a 1 week with my freind we arrive at 17h we recive our room and after we asked to change coz very derty .food very bad you have to go out for eat no fruit at all .sevice low.really i dont like this pleace.the animation team are not good they speack only with girl.the show in the night is boring the best think in this hotel is the water park we will not come back

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ana n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Simply amazing resort!! If you make it to Sharm I would highly recommend the Regency!! Something for everyone, whether you are a family, a couple, or a group of singles. This resort is a one stop shop for the Sharm traveler. Customer service is just wonderful. Great food and great environment and a beach to die for!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regency_Club, Director of Sales at Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2014

Dear Our Guest
Thank you for staying in Regency Plaza Sharm El Sheikh on your recent vacation, and for having
taken the time to share your experience on this forum.
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we sincerely appreciate your kind comments.

Thank-you very much for your kind comments and the “5 out of 5 - excellent” rating you gave our resort. We really appreciate your support and the team will be delighted you have recognized their great efforts.

We are look forward to having the pleasure to welcome you back. Please do not hesitate to contact us at info@regencyplazasharm.com for any assistance and we will try to fulfill requests you might have.

Once again many thanks for your kind comments.

Best regards
Regency Club Administration
info@regencyplazasharm.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

For our honeymoon we decided to go to Egypt, my husband was recommended to book a room at Regency Plaza Aqua Park and Spa Resort. Both of us enjoyed the stay in this resort. The immediate access to the beach and incredible blue sea was fabulous. The rooms are clean and we had rose pedestals around the bed when we arrived. Food was fantastic tasty and fresh. I tried the spa several times and was always happy with the service. Overall we had a magical holidays and the Regency Plaza exceeded our expectations. I would happily recommend it to any honeymooners and families.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Paula K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

what a beautiful place, i highly recommend to couple, friends and even family. very nice beach with lots of activities to do. the staff are very nice and friendly. Also there is a very nice disco in the hotel which you should not miss.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Johnnycash000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

It was one of my best experiences ever. definitely will visit one more time.
The staff is super friendly and food was great.
We were 6 people, it's perfect for groups to enjoy the all the amenities.
We went last December was a bit cold, I do recommend to go late Feb.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Youssef_Eissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for a week. The hotel was awful n full of Russians who were rude. The food was disgusting and the alcohol tasted like lighter fluid. We had to go out every night as the hotel was making us miserable. The hotel caters only for Russian guests so if u are after a resort where you can stay and relax then this hotel is not for you! It's ok in the day but of an evening you will be bored to tears. The area where the hotel is is scruffy and drinks are expensive, we spent way more than we could afford as the hotel was not what we we're expecting. Also our room was about the disco which kept us awake all night on the nights we couldn't afford to go it. the disco is mainly russian music and drinks you have to pay for, its like a bad working mens club! Not my idea of a holiday! We couldn't wait to get home. Our room was clean though, that's the only positive as we spent enough time in it! Never again will I book a holiday online.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Beckya85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manal51, Director of Sales at Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Dear valuable guest

It have read carefully your review And I took out all point relevant to beverage and quality and I will addressed , also I have noticed the point of Russian mix and really it is out of our hand most of the hotel are counting currently on these kind of market as they are high producing .

I promise that by next visit you will find a quite better experience than this one, with proper upgrade and repeaters privileges .

I am based in hotel and feel free to contact should you wish to repeate your visit once again we do appology for the negative experience and looking forward welcoming you one more time


Kind regards


Manal Makram Ebeid
Director of Sales and Marketing
Sales@regencyplazasharm.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
6.6 mi away
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
#68 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,265 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sea Beach Aqua Park Resort Managed by Blue Resorts
1.9 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Sharm El Sheikh Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Amwaj Oyoun Hotel & Resort
1.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
3.1 mi away
Sea Club Aqua Park & Spa
Sea Club Aqua Park & Spa
#12 of 33 in Nabq Bay
1,607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort

Address: on the beach of Nabq Bay | Peace Road, Sharm El Sheikh 46619, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#69 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#85 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#88 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: $50 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 550
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located in the heart of the Sinai Peninsula, a step into a whole new world of the most exquisite rare combination of Kite surfing fun activities , turquoise blue water, crimson mountains and desert landscapes of inspiring beauty, considered one of the best water spots and Kite surfing spots worldwide. Regency Plaza Resort, a superb Local 5 star deluxe hotel majestically and directly located on the beautiful, coral beach of Nabq Bay. the hotel is built on an area covering over 167.000 SQM. Regency Plaza Resort is located within 10 minutes from Sharm El-Sheikh international airport and 25 minutes from the famous Neama Bay city centerRegency is running a 24 hours all inclusive system with free access to a la carte restaurant ; with a Aqua Fun area fully equipped with five adult Aqua Slides with Heated Swimming pool during winter and Kids Aqua heated aqua zone equipped with different mini aqua slides for kids. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Otel, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Plaza Aqua Park And Spa Resort
Regency Plaza Aqua Park Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Regency Hotel Nabq
Regency Plaza Sharm El Sheikh
Plaza Sharm El Sheikh Regency
Regency Plaza Egypt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing