We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tito facial massage”
Review of Ocean Club Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ocean Club Hotel
Ranked #195 of 232 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Århus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tito facial massage”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

The Hotel was ok concidering the price. Yhe breakfast in top ok but sorry not the evening dinner. I have been many times in Egypt, but this was the first time where the service was really good. The staff is very nice, helpfull and serviceminded.
The manager is a warm and carefull person who mingles among the staff as well as the customers.
The best part was at Tito's place at the hotel were I got both a pedicure and a facial massage.
This was TOP 10.

See U the 16 of June and best regards to your wife too - Tito :) :)

Best Regards
Lotte

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CharlotteD911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    103
    53
    37
    54
See reviews for
54
122
55
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We were somewhat concerned over the few negative reviews we'd read on here. However, our holiday at the Ocean Club Hotel exceeeded our expectations in all areas. From the moment of arrival we were happy with the hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful, the bedroom was larger than expected and well appointed with a useful fridge.

The meals were very good, with plenty of variety and enough local dishes to whet the appetite. We made full use of the free bus service to and from the beach, but also walked and took local taxis. The hotel staff are always willing to help you plan your days without hassling you.

Room Tip: We were very happy with a room near the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Whotheheckami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We have just returned from our 2 week All-Inclusive Holiday at The Ocean Club Hotel. We, like many others were rather concerned to read some of the more recent negative reviews for the hotel before we went. However on arrival we were greeted by the Managers who were keen to put us at ease and assure us that they would do their upmost to address any problems should they arise during our stay. They were aware of the recent negative feedback and were keen to make amends/changes.

Although the hotel is budget we found the staff to be of a 5 star standard, always smiling, friendly and easy to build a rapport with. We found Ahmed (Pool Bar) and Ali (Reception) particularly friendly and helpful at all times. Likewise The Ocean Club management, approachable and keen to listen to comments and suggestions. When problems arose around the food served we had a meeting with the Manager and he was keen to address them, some immediately and some understandably will take more time. Although the food is adequate we found it rather monotinous (lunch was v. similar to that served at dinner). Temperature of the food was a particular concern of ours ..but understandably if you don't tell them they can't address it. We found ourselves eating out at The Tavern Bar 2 next door and El Mercato (shopping centre) 20 mins walk away for quite a few meals just to break up the repetition.

We stayed in Room 501 towards the back of the hotel (next to the large Diving Pool) and though basic the rooms were v. adequate and comfortable, ideal for our needs. We stayed around the pool most days and a majority of the time had the pool to ourselves - bliss! no need to get up early to grab a sunlounger here. Although we would say that the pool walls and floor could do with a deep clean it didnt stop us from using it.

The Phoenix Bar - dose yourself with mosquito repellant!! - the only time we were bitten was when we were in there.

Although in need of a TLC the hotel is a really comfortable, friendly size ("boutique" in size I would say). We had plenty of "Ping Pong" rallies with staff who are always happy to play.

We would rate the hotel as 2 star but as we say the staff we would rate as 5 star. If you are looking for a inexpensive holiday with guaranteed sun and peace and quiet then this is prob a good hotel for you but personally we wouldnt recommend the All-Inclusive Package for 2 weeks unless you are willing to venture out for meals on occasion.

You are probably asking would we return to The Ocean Club Hotel..the answer being...yes we would but only on a B&B basis with the price to reflect this.

We wish all at The Ocean Club the very best for the future.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NICKDAWN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Al Iskandariyah, Egypt
1 review
Reviewed April 8, 2013

ocean club hotel is my home since last September, very nice hotel ,with all facility from the swimming pools , pool bar , restaurant , massage center and of course the diving center ( EAGLE DIVERS). especially the staff of the hotel start from the GM of the hotel , Reception , chefs , bar man ,house keepers , and the security , all those people are very kindly , helpful , make every service so nice and easy in the means of standard ,,,,,,,,,,,

Room Tip: rooms from 501 until 510 best for me
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kokysaleh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Words cant express how much i actually loved this place... ocean club is my highest reccomendation to everyone... the best hotel ever.. this was my first proper holiday and i absolutely loved it.. the people there especially the staff made it more special for me then ever.. i love them to bits i love the hotel to bits.. i wish i could go back.. it was very hard for me to leave ocean club hotel because i got very attached to the staff.. they made me cry before leaving... ive had the best holiday experience ever staying here.. i will never forget my time spent in ocean club its too precious and unforgettable.. every single minute ive spent with them i will never forget!! So anyone that wants to go to ocean club you wont be let down the place is amazing.. love you ocean club and love tthe staff.. KHALID, MANSOOR, MOHMOUD, MASTERCHEF, AMITABH BACHAN AND LAST BUT NOT LEAST TWO STAFF THAT ARE VERY CLOSE TO ME HOSSAM AND AHMED!!! vrry good people very good friends..

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bpandor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Well from reading reviews before I left I was a bit worried, but then again paying the price I did, I wasn't expecting the Hilton! The room was basic yes, but then again you spend alot of your time by the pool so I wasn't too bothered about that. The room was clean and had a working shower (although the water wasn't always that hot), but that was good enough for me. The food was nice, varied but more or the less the same sort of thing every day. Even though I was all inclusive the food elsewhere is that cheap it doesn't matter if you had the odd meal out. There is an English bar next door which is handy for a change, or there is a 15 minute walk to the Old Market but it's only about £1 in a taxi if you want to do that. There is a free shuttle to Naama Bay in the evening and also free shuttles to the beach that will take you there and pick you up at various times during the day. Also enough options for different trips - get chatting to people already at the hotel for the best people to go with. Although I travelled alone I met so many nice people which made my holiday to be honest. The staff at the hotel were friendly and although I felt left out as all the couples at the hotel had various animals etc made out of their towels each morning this was a minor issue. I had a great time and would definitely go again - especially at that price. And as other people say on here - take lots of mosquito repellant!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NikkiM955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whistler, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Stayed here for 7 nights towards the end of March and had a brilliant time, never had such an accommodating or caring service anywhere else in the world. By the time the flight price was taken off our package we paid so little for it and I have no idea how they can provide such a good service (we spent all the money we saved not going to the big posh hotels on excursions which made our holiday even better).

OK the rooms are a little basic but everything is very clean and safe and you don't need anything else. The effort and consideration the staff go to more than makes up for it.

I also recommend the all inclusive as exceptional value, the food is a good quality (it is a smaller hotel so they concentrate on making 4 or 5 items well rather than long lines of choice) and you can drink as much as you like (local spirits which are all passable) until 10pm. Because it was so cheap you wont mind missing a few meals too (good for excursions, or to go to Fares the excellent seafood restaurant down the road).

A bit far from the beach but has a lovely pool and free shuttles in the morning (and picking you up). Also a free evening shuttle to the tourist trap that is Naama Bay - still good for a night or two. Taxis are cheap if you want to go anywhere and excursions will come and pick you up.

Overall couldn't recommend enough for an excellent budget option. Think UK 3* with lots of sun and you wont be disappointed!

Just a shame so many people not going to Egypt any more, security in Sharm is very good (many police checkpoints on the way in. almost like crossing into a different country if you go out to Cairo) - you could not be safer.

Room Tip: We liked the balcony rooms overlooking the quieter rear pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 3709Ryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.4 mi away
Verginia Sharm Resort
Verginia Sharm Resort
#162 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
448 reviews
0.5 mi away
Falcon Hills Hotel
Falcon Hills Hotel
#80 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,554 reviews
2.6 mi away
Aida 2 Hotel Naama Bay
Aida 2 Hotel Naama Bay
#183 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sharm Inn Amarein Hotel
Sharm Inn Amarein Hotel
#141 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
397 reviews
2.6 mi away
Falcon Naama Star
Falcon Naama Star
#109 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,414 reviews
0.4 mi away
Amar Sina Village
Amar Sina Village
#134 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Club Hotel

Property: Ocean Club Hotel
Address: Maglis El Madina Street | Hadaba, Sharm El Sheikh PO 312, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#99 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#138 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Club Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean Club Hotel offers an exceptionally good value accommodation in a relaxed & cozy atmosphere and is ideal for single travelers, couples & families due to its friendly staff & quality of service. Thanks to all of our guests who have contributed to its popularity by returning year after year.This courtyard style hotel consists of 80 comfortable air conditioned guest rooms, some of which are adjoining, and provides a high standard of accommodation. Each room has its own private bathroom & shower, mini-bar, safe box and satellite TV. Relax around the 2 large swimming pools (one of which is heated) and sundecks during your day, and catch up on the day’s activities with friends around the social pool bar or head up to the Phoenix rooftop bar in the evening and enjoy a drink under the stars, or watch your favorite sport in the air-conditioned indoor area of the bar. The hotel features four outlets cleverly created to accommodate your every need, Phoenix roof top bar offering A La Carte menu and beverages during evening time, Pool Bar offering snacks and beverages during day time, Mongolian BBQ with its unique dining experience and the Reef Restaurant offering breakfast, lunch and dinner buffets. Hotel also has on site a mini SPA and a dive centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ocean Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Ocean Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing