We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical 4 Egyptian stars hotel”
Review of Sonesta Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sonesta Club
Ranked #115 of 234 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
103 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Typical 4 Egyptian stars hotel”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Not the best, not the worst. The territory is big and nice. There is a heated swimming pool for adults and for kids. The rooms are big but with old furniture and old bed clothes. Standard rooms don't have windows. The food is nice but there's not too much meat or fruits. The beach is small and it takes about 10 min by foot to get there. The service is OK if you don't forget about tips. The animation is boring as not well organized, but the animators themselves are nice. Sleep quality is not good as the airport is very close so you can hear all landing planes.
In general not a bad place to relax near the swimming pool.

Room Tip: Rooms number 700 something are located close to the heated pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anchousik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SonestaEgypt, Assistant Regional Communications Manager at Sonesta Club, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Dear Anchousik,

Thank you for your review , we took notes of all the things that were not up to your expectation at our resort and we hope that next time you visit us you will notice a difference and an upgrade for our services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    520
    508
    194
    93
    52
See reviews for
366
561
41
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed December 22, 2012

just returned yday after 2wks here, reception on arrival was very quick, rooms are clean and looked after but could do with a lick of paint, food is soso bit repetitive but we knew this having been to egypt before, a special thank you to manager of restaurant, kamal, for listening to our comments and making our meal times very nice, also water was very cold when we arrived but after speaking to pool guy was quickly sorted out, animation team work very hard to involve everyone, adriano for his films, rikki for his good taste in music, evan for a fun game of darts, this hotel was very enjoyable only downside was the russians never met so many ignorant people in my life, but you get used to ignoring them an do to them as they do to you (push in to get fed) it can get irritating otherwise, overall very good holiday here

Room Tip: we were in room 802 which was very quiet an by pools
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SonestaEgypt, Assistant Regional Communications Manager at Sonesta Club, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Dear Tracy D,

Thank you for sharing your review with other guests , we will pass on your nice comments to Kamal I am sure he will be happy and we hope to see you soon again at our resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012

The hotel is wonderful, extremely big and very clean. The staff are very helpful with plenty to do. A great location, the only downside is alot of Russians, however the staff do not allow them to push in. The food is not great but this is all of Egypt not just here..,.you will always find something to eat even if it is pizza, bread or pasta. From other travellers it sounded like this hotel was one of the better one, I would not hesitate to book again and the weather is amazing.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SharonClay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Well where do i start???? Transfer from airport was 15min, make sure you av at least £1 to tip coach driver, Sonesta club was amazing from when we walked through the door, check in was quick reception guys were brill n their english good. Ahmed (bellboy) was lovely took our cases from us then took us to our apartment again we tipped him £2 his english was fair (better than our egyptian lol) we just made dinner which was from18.30-22.00 the food was nice lots of variety we were all inc n im a very fussy eater but there was always something at breakfast,lunch & dinner from scrabbled boiled fried eggs, ham cheese bread salads cereal. lunch & dinner variety of chicken beef fish etc they av diff themes every eve ie Egyptian,Indian,Italian,English,International. Obviously as they are muslims theres NO PORK on menu so dont expect English breakfast! All the waiters are brill their English is good Reder & Beeber kept us entertained at mealtimes they saved us a table no matter how busy it was! So BIG Tip for them lol!!! The cleaners throughout hotel were great everywhere was Spotless the gardeners too worked long hours to keep the whole place looking fab!!! We spent most of our days around the pool next to the tropical bar (theirs 7 pools to choose from) Mano was pool attendant his English very good he also saved us 2 loungers& a table everyday. Theirs also the Dolphin bar with 3 of the pools around it in the day its quiet n relaxing if u want 2 sit theirs music in the back ground. the tropical car & 4 pools around that is where they play water volleyball, aqua aerobics yoga etc, The animation team are AMAZING they get everyone involved Rikki who heads the team is English so any probs just talk to him hes FAB n takes time 2 come n av a chat hes a lovely guy n always happy to help Adriano is Egyptian who thinks hes a scouser lol but again nothing is too much trouble theirs a couple of Russian girls whos english is ok ish but they always smile n say hello,the Italian girl is lovely her english is good she really wants to learn more about england they all do a FANTASTIC JOB (RIKKI if u read this its Donna & Linda from notts last day was thurs 29th nov lol) The beach is across the rd at Sonesta beach hotel (the sister hotel) theirs a shuttle bus which is free but its only a 5min walk the beach is small n gets packed from early in morn tho! u can go snorkling the fish are lovely,we booked to go on glass bottom boat from the guys based om beach (luna sports) it cost us £10 each for a hour which was long enough we saw some amazing fish, a tip get ur seat early on boat we got there 30 min b4 due 2 set off n got brill seats others who turned up 10mins b4 had 2 stand!!! Naama town centre is like blackpool illumination at night but if u dont like hassle dont go! they'll do anything 2get u into their shops!!!! Theirs a bus u can book from hotel reception for 2 of us return was about £4. The shops in hotel sell the same stuff cheaper the perfume is very nice too.So all in all BOOK this hotel you'll love it, (we went 22nd to 29th nov the temp was 32-37 in day!!!) oh and if ur celebrating a bday you'll get a cake from waiters who really make a fuss of you!

Room Tip: our rooms was 603 very quiet at night, only 2 min walk to dining room,2 seconds from tropical bar n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank donnagardner96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Visited Sonesta Club and was happy to be there, the staff is too friendly, the food is perfect, the rooms are clean. Me and my friends were so happy we were nearly 20 guest together and we were all happy from the very beginning till the end of the vacation.
If you want to go to the beach there is a bus will transport you there and bring you back to Sonesta beach and there you can do snorkeling banana boat, glass boat, submarine anyything you wanna do you will find it there.
Plus if you like to go anywhere you can pick a Microbus infront of the hotel and tell them where you want to go and ask for the price before you ride it will be 2 EGP I think may be a little more but not more than 3 EGP
you will be happy to go there and enjoy it the most,

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Hebahamdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

I have just returned from the sonesta club and have had a brilliant holiday.the food is good,our room was clean ,spacious and overlooking pool,staff are really friendly and the freak animation team were great! I have to say a special thank you to Dj Adriano who really made our holiday special. I work for Thomas cook and have stayed in many hotels in many countries and have never seen such a friendly,hardworking member of staff. My kids both loved him and didn't want to leave! Adriano really is an asset to the hotel and I heard many guests saying the same. i will definitely be recommending this hotel and will most certainly be returning myself! The staff on reception were also very helpful and I will have no problem recommending this hotel!
Thank you Adriano and the team for making this a holiday to remember.
5 stars :)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Shorny1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Sonesta Club Sharm a nice resort in Sharm especially for children with the water slides and activities. All inclusive service is very rich. Rooms are large with comfortable beds. The only odd part of the facility is the gym; equipments are too old and there are only 2 treadmills in a big hall.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ilknureg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.5 mi away
Oonas Dive Club Hotel
Oonas Dive Club Hotel
#87 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Royale Sharm El Sheikh, a Sonesta Collection Luxury Resort
Le Royale Sharm El Sheikh, a Son...
#81 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#60 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#15 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,971 reviews
1.2 mi away
Lido Sharm Hotel
Lido Sharm Hotel
#19 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,189 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sonesta Beach Resort & Casino
Sonesta Beach Resort & Casino
#78 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonesta Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta Club

Property: Sonesta Club
Address: Naama Bay | 2 Sonesta Club Drive, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#65 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#71 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#74 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#101 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#103 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sonesta Club 4*
Number of rooms: 409
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the fashionable Naama Bay, the Sonesta Club Sharm El Sheikh overlooks the Red Sea and the South Sinai peninsula's desert and mountains. A traditional Nubian-style resort, the property is surrounded by landscaped gardens and dramatic pool areas. Known as one of the best Red Sea Resorts, Sonesta Club Sharm El Sheikh with 409 unique guest rooms, the hotel is located in Naama Bay and shares its beach with Sonesta Beach Resort & Casino. Sonesta Club has one of the largest aqua parks in Sharm El Sheikh; in addition, it has two great main pools divided into seven pools and a Diving Center. The hotel also offers an open air jacuzzi for the relaxation of its guests. There is also a children's program for the younger guests. Guests can pamper themselves with a sauna, steam bath or Jacuzzi, work out in the Club's fitness center or relax with massage treatments in the health spa. The Club offers several fine dining options! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sonesta Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sonesta Club Sharm El Sheikh - Naama Bay Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sonesta Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sonesta Sharm El-Sheikh
Sharm El-Sheikh Sonesta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing