We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Holiday”
Review of Sonesta Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sonesta Club
Ranked #117 of 234 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Superb Holiday”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Me and the missus wanted a chill out holiday by the pool with lots of sun- Sonesta Club provided us with just that. The Hotel was so clean and the staff so helpful and cheerful, it made us feel at ease. Room was spacious and clean and set in wonderful surroundings. The swimming pools and bars were great with plenty of sunbeds and parasols. There was plenty of entertainment and activities if u wanted to get involved, all marshalled by the irrepressable Ricky and his 'animation' team. The restaurant was fine with different theme nights, maybe a little 'samey' food, but decent enough. We had a pampering session at the on site massage place and also went on the boat trip with the millenium divers, which i would highly recommend.
All in all, great holiday with beautiful weather.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    520
    508
    194
    93
    52
See reviews for
366
561
41
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Our holiday was perfect. We were a party of four women consisting of me and my friend,my mum and her friend. We all had such a good time and it was a great laugh. Our rooms were comfortable and very clean.The food was excellent with plenty of choice and the waiters were helpful and friendly. The different themed night suited all of our tastes. Our holiday was made memorable by the friendly, tentative staff who made our stay enjoyable and fun. They all went the extra mile for us and we were looked after massively by every member of staff. We would like to say a big thank you to all the restaurant and bar staff and also ALL of the animation team who were amazing. Adriano looked after us very well and we were encouraged to join in the fun activities which we found to be good fun. Aqua gym in the morning and Aqua Zomba in the afternoon were activities that we always looked forward to, even my mum joined in. Ricki chief animator, leads a good strong animation team. They kept everyone entertained with a variety of music and games and spent time trying to include everyone and to provide activities to suit all tastes.The evening entertainment was always well attended. I would recommend that you do some of the water sports at the beach especially the para-sailing and the banana boat, they were great fun and good value for money. I would highly recommend the spa experience at the start of any holiday. Our holiday is one I will never forget and this is thanks to all the staff there especially the animation team. I intend to return to Sonesta club next year with my family and hope to see some familiar faces.

Room Tip: We were on the ground floor by the pool nearest the tropical bar which was perfect as not too far aw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ellie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Just returned from my 6th trip to this hotel. This time i visited with 3 friends. The hotel was still of the same high standard and very welcoming. My friends thought all the staff were very hard working especially the waiters . Sherif and Mohammed Mustapher really looked after us, and the animation team especially Adriano were great.Bebo in the perfume shop is really helpful with local knowledge. When we had a problem with our air con, it was fixed in 10 minutes. The only problem is the rude russians. Cant wait to go back for another visit.

Room Tip: Pool views are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chrisstewartmail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louth
Level Contributor
48 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

My partner and I stayed at Sonesta Club for 2 weeks 11/10/12 -25/10/12 and had a lovely relaxing holiday. The staff, as has been said in earlier reviews, make this hotel rather special. We arrived just as dinner was drawing to a close and yet we received the biggest smile and welcome from our waiter Essam the second we walked into the dining room. This welcome and excellent service continued at every meal time for the rest of our 2 week stay.At the pool bar Mahmoud El Hawary gave excellent service with a smile in spite of being shockingly treated by some Russian guests during our stay. He is to be commended for the way in which he conducts himself. Our room 754 was wonderfully located and kept spotless by Ahmed.

The food is good, lots of choice and always kept fresh and hot. Previous reviews of the food are fairly accurate. There is no show cooking or A La Carte dining options and the dining room is rather large and can get busy. However, we could not fault the food and always had something nice to eat. We chose to eat late so the dining room was much calmer which we prefer.

There are several pools and these are beautifully maintained. Also, the temperature is spot on. So often in Egypt we have found the pools to be rather cold. There are plenty of sunbeds and shades and for those who want to do more than relax and read there are various activities organised by the Animation team. Those guys and Girls work so hard and we were there on Constantine's last day. He is a serious loss as I have never seen anyone with so much energy and enthusiasm for his job.

Note that the location is not on the beach but you can acces the beach from the sister hotel Sonesta Beach just accross the road ( free shuttle if needed).. Naama Bay is a reasonable walk or a shuttle ride away. The hotel provides a shuttle service to Naama Bay for a small fee.

This was our 9th visit to Egypt and we have never returned to the same hotel before as we like to try new places. However, we are seriously considering returning to Sonesta Club because,as the title of this review says, the staff there make your stay so enjoyable. Regards to all from Jeanette and Ian xx

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sunkissedbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hadleigh, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Returned from Sonesta Club on 18th October 2012 having spent a great week there. Myself and my two sons aged 8 and 10 had a wonderful week and all staff made our stay more pleasant. Nothing was too much trouble and everyone was friendly and helpful. The accommodation was very clean and spacious. The food good and the waiters in the restaurant were lovely. The highlight of our stay had to be the annimation teoam who really go all out for you to have the best time. Both my boys joined in with the water aerobics and games and i especially enjoyed zumba. would like to say a big thank you to Ricky and Adriano from the annimation team for making our holiday one we will never forget, and hope to come back soon and see you again. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and would be my first choice when i return. Thanks again for all the fun and laughs and an amazing holiday. hope to see you soon.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 26, 2012

our holiday to sonesta club sharm was great,consisting of myself,husband,daughter and two grandsons.we had a smashing time,the hotel was clean and all staff from gardeners to cleaners lovely people and the hotel should be proud of their staff,and freak animation are brilliant,rikki,adriano and pasha work very hard all day and night to keep us entertained and very,very pleasant to talk to and the guy from Ukraine who went home at the end of our holiday was lovely too.
food was fine,not great but it is Eygpt and the chefs do try,i didnt go hungry always something i could eat,i didnt like the beach very much which is at the sister hotel acoss the road i have been to a lot better in egypt,but the pool areas at sonesta certainly make up for the beach,but the sea life you must see,we went on a snorkeling trip which we bought from guys round hotel pool fantastic day i would recommend this trip,also had cleopatra massage and 3 body massages brilliant.i would recommend this hotel,only one downside full of russian guests,not many english speakers,i think this is a thing in egypt now,but saying that we still had a lovely holiday,would i go back yes.

Room Tip: we had room 951 and if i return i will ask for it
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stonefishessex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

My Partner and I spent a 1 week stay at Sonesta Club Resort travelling with Thomas Cook from Birmingham the flight took about 5hrs 20mins.
On arriving in Egypt we found the airport was very confusing especially the queues for a visa which you need to fill in before you are allowed enter Egypt. After waiting for our luggage we made our way to our transfer which was a minibus before we could get our bags loaded onto the bus we had to pay a man 2 British pounds to put our bags on the bus roof. At Sonesta check in was very quick and a porter took us and our luggage to the room explaining the different bars & restaurant also the facilities on the way to our room which was very helpful. The room was lovely very large with a separate bathroom and wardrobe space. The aircon system worked very well and believe me in them temperatures (44+) you will need it. The room includes a free safe & fridge which is stocked with various drinks, be mindful anything you use from the fridge you will be charged for. There is a flat TV with some English channels. The bed is very large and softer than most other beds I have slept in on my travels. The balcony we had with our room was also large and facing the pool area & gardens. The cleaning was very good with clean towels daily and regular sheet changes. The pool areas are like a paradise they are kept very clean we spent most of our days by the pool and the tropical bar which we found to be the best bar there. There was snacks served during the day i.e. Pizza chips & salads at the pool bars also you could go to the main restaurant for lunch. There was a variety of foods on offer each day from different countries but the main menu consists of Pasta Rice & Salads which personally I don’t like. The meat dishes had lots of bones in them and never tasted like the meat you was eating. All the staff make you feel very welcome and are very friendly they can’t do enough for you the only problem I had with this hotel was the food as it was not to my likening but please don’t let that put you off as I am a very fussy eater. This hotel is very good value for money and we would go again if they improved the food.

Room Tip: Pool view by the tropical bar is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vaughane62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.3 mi away
Le Royale Sharm El Sheikh, a Sonesta Collection Luxury Resort
Le Royale Sharm El Sheikh, a Son...
#87 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
601 reviews
0.6 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#14 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,001 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#60 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Helnan Marina Sharm
Helnan Marina Sharm
#98 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
577 reviews
0.5 mi away
Oonas Dive Club Hotel
Oonas Dive Club Hotel
#84 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
397 reviews
1.2 mi away
Lido Sharm Hotel
Lido Sharm Hotel
#16 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonesta Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta Club

Property: Sonesta Club
Address: Naama Bay | 2 Sonesta Club Drive, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#65 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#71 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#73 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#102 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#103 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sonesta Club 4*
Number of rooms: 409
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the fashionable Naama Bay, the Sonesta Club Sharm El Sheikh overlooks the Red Sea and the South Sinai peninsula's desert and mountains. A traditional Nubian-style resort, the property is surrounded by landscaped gardens and dramatic pool areas. Known as one of the best Red Sea Resorts, Sonesta Club Sharm El Sheikh with 409 unique guest rooms, the hotel is located in Naama Bay and shares its beach with Sonesta Beach Resort & Casino. Sonesta Club has one of the largest aqua parks in Sharm El Sheikh; in addition, it has two great main pools divided into seven pools and a Diving Center. The hotel also offers an open air jacuzzi for the relaxation of its guests. There is also a children's program for the younger guests. Guests can pamper themselves with a sauna, steam bath or Jacuzzi, work out in the Club's fitness center or relax with massage treatments in the health spa. The Club offers several fine dining options! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Sonesta Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sonesta Club Sharm El Sheikh - Naama Bay Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sonesta Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sonesta Sharm El-Sheikh
Sharm El-Sheikh Sonesta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing