We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gardenia Plaza Resort
Nearby Hotels
$71
$63
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort(Sharm El Sheikh)
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Sharks Bay Resort(Sharm El Sheikh)
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort(Sharm El Sheikh)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
$68
Movenpick.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$58
$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$67
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$90
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$300
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$182
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (898)
Filter reviews
898 results
Traveler rating
143
215
148
115
277
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
143
215
148
115
277
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
289 - 294 of 898 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Had a brill week. The hotel is close to airport so really short transfer which was good as we had 2 children with us. The hotel was nice and the staff were brill a big thankyou to Lucy for keeping the kids entertained, also Amy and Micky but to be honest all the staff were great. The food was good only issue we had was the lack of fresh fruit,wine only being served while you eat! not available at the bar unless you buy a bottle at £14.The rooms were cleaned everyday with some fantastic towel pictures.
Overall we had a fab holiday, met some great poeple and had alot of fun, would love to go back!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank whittonsamantha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

I can't believe there are so many bad reviews! I went there November 2012 and absolutely loved every minute of it! 6 of us went, 2 couples and a two of our friends, age ranged from 18-60. Every one of us enjoyed it and cant find a bad thing to say about the place. It was a very clean hotel and all the staff were very pleasant. Drinking out of plastic cups isn't an issue by the pool as would rather that than broken glass! If you tip the waiters they give you proper glasses anyway. The complex itself is lovely and the shuttle bus down to the beach is great, can't beat All Inclusive drinks on the beach too! The beach was great for snorkelling even in the shallow water as I'm not a very confident swimmer. Being an all inclusive there was a range of yummy food, morning noon and night, considering I am a a very fussy eater I really enjoyed it! The bedrooms were lovely and were cleaned every day with their awesome towel skills, we had a crocodile, a lemur, a child an elephant, all sorts! I am going back in May for our anniversary can't wait to get back there! Very satisfied customers all round.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Georgie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Landed at the airport and it was a 10 min drive to the hotel which was already pre booked transfers, On arriving at the hotel we was welcomed by the reception hotel staff and taken to our rooms on a buggy whilst being shown around the hotel complex.
Within a few days of getting used to the all inclusive and mealtimes etc we was settled.
The chefs changed after a few days and the food massively improved serving all types of food, beef, chicken, chilli, fish, fajitas, salads, pastas etc. The food was fresh, tasty and plenty of different choices.
The animation team were brilliant, always trying to involve everybody into team games which helped socialise with the guests at the hotel and everynight there was different entertainment going on which is a definate must to watch! suitable for children aswel! Bar staff were helpful and the cleaners made the rooms as spotless as they could be!
The nearest beach is 5min drive on a bus which comes every hour to the hotel and thats free to get onto. The beach is nice, and the sea is clear and fish just swim around your feet.
Nama Bay is the nearest town, you can get hassled alot as everybody just wants to sell you everything but if you say no thanks and walk on they will leave you alone. Haggling down prices is easy in nama bay and there are lots fo shops to choose from!
I would recommend this hotel to anyone, I dont understand why there are so many bad reviews but the hotel is definatley worth booking a holiday for!

Room Tip: Always haggle the prices when your out, taxis, shops etc
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank CHARLOTTE R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

My husband and i have just returned from a brilliant holiday at the Gardenia Plaza. We were a litle apprehensive after reading some of the reviews, but the hotel and it's staff were fantastic. It makes me wonder what people expect for the price they have paid. We worked out it cost £23 per night AI !! You couldn't stay anywhere in this country B/B for that price. The rooms were large and very clean, the shower was powerful and hot, the food was your typical AI buffet and unless you are extremly fussy there was plenty of choice. For all those people who have slated this hotel i suggest you pay a lot more money and stay at the Savoy !! Please remember you are going to North Africa, a third world country, and not Tenerife. All i can say is this was our third trip to Egypt and i would go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MelandChirs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Just come back from two weeks at the hotel. Food excellent. Wine with meals very good quality so did stay in restaurant a bit longer to enjoy the wine as that was the only place it was served. The head waiter and his team did an excellent job. We never wanted for anything. The animation team are very good Amy always had a smile and was very friendly as were the rest of the team.The hotel rooms were tired but kept spotlessly clean with bedding and towels changed regularly. The gardens and pool area were also spotlessly clean. The suttle service to the beach and Naama bay was excellent. The reception staff were all pleasant. Will come again but will bring own vodka. Thanks

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews