We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Gardenia Plaza Resort
Ranked #213 of 230 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing holiday”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Just come back from two weeks at the hotel. Food excellent. Wine with meals very good quality so did stay in restaurant a bit longer to enjoy the wine as that was the only place it was served. The head waiter and his team did an excellent job. We never wanted for anything. The animation team are very good Amy always had a smile and was very friendly as were the rest of the team.The hotel rooms were tired but kept spotlessly clean with bedding and towels changed regularly. The gardens and pool area were also spotlessly clean. The suttle service to the beach and Naama bay was excellent. The reception staff were all pleasant. Will come again but will bring own vodka. Thanks

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

891 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    214
    148
    115
    271
See reviews for
258
354
43
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Burton on Trent, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Like many others who have taken the time to write a review on this hotel my wife and I were more than a little apprehensive about staying here but we needn't have been, honestly, what do some people expect for what can only be described as "very little money" ?
we are both 60 and have been around a bit and we can honestly describe this hotel and its staff as very good, yes the rooms are a little "tired" but who goes on holiday to stay in their room ? having said that they weren't that bad, clean with the bedding and towels changed every day.
the food was a little repetitive but overall very good and plentiful as were the drinks and although all the staff were very friendly and helpful special mention has to go to the restaurant staff and managment (Ahmed & Mongi managers, Ahmed & Ehab waiters and all the rest of the waiters and chefs.
We could go on with the praise but will end this review by saying that we would deffinitely go back.
Paul & Barbara Hollingsworth

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rainham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Having just returned from the Gardenia Plaza I am wondering if the people that have written reviews have actually been to the Gardenia.
We didnt choose this hotel because we are flash with cash we booked this because we were on a tight budget and this was the cheapest we could get. These Muslim countries are not known for their ability to brew vodka. It may be all inclusive and if you want a decent vodka buy it in the duty free on the way out. Two litres of vodka for £22 will not break the bank. The food was good. I am really fussy but always found something to eat. The vodka was awful, wine is only available at the restaurant for some reason. After five minutes of being in the room reception phoed to check if everything was ok. Three days into the holiday the electricity failed. After a telephone call to reception an electrician was sent and power restored within 20 minutes. 5 minutes after he left reception phoned again to check if everything was ok.
A good sized room, clean with a good view for the money we paid what is there t complain about

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bhodiesattva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 9, 2013

we would definately go again . all the staff and animation team was fantastic. shaard who is management couldent do enough to help you.the food we thought was excellent. rooms was very clean. they had a brill dj which played very trendy music moosha. loved the bus to naama bay it saved us money in taxis. amy the english girl on animation was very good at her job and made everyone feel special and relaxed.please dont listen to the bad reviews about this hotel .we glad we dident we enjoyed a month at this hotel . and are both looking forward to next years holiday there malc n christine

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christine s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

just returned yesterday and already looking at our return, absolutely love this place, location perfect, 10 mins from airport, 15 mins to naama bay 5mins to soho, 15 mins walk to beach. free transport to beach and naama but taxi's are cheap too. Rooms a little dated but always clean and spacious. Food compared to others in Sharm is amazing have 3 children and they always managed to eat something. Drinks a plenty, yes served in plastic cups but definatley better than broken glass everywhere, Night time entertainment hilarious. always plenty going off during the day, Animation team so friendly, Amy is a star bless her. made plenty of friends again, Staff in restaurant and bar both very friendly, the beach is lovely plenty of snack bars down there for lunch and well cheap 2.50 for burger n chips. so all in all. no its not the savoy or the hilton but for what you pay to stay here how can you be disappointed. so if you want 5 star pay for it! see ya soon guys

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

iv stayed in this hotel twice in the space of 6months and have loved every min of it. the staff are brilliant can not fault them one little bit they will go out there way for you they are the resson we come back a 2nd time iv stayed in a few hotels in sharm and by far this is the most wellcoming.

the rooms are clean very basic but then again you dont go on holiday to spend it in a room they do the job,beds are clean and comfertable shower was clean and worked fine some times the water was a little cool but not cold at all in the height of summer you wouldnt want hot water.

plastic cups people moan about these but when you have people drinking non till night you end up with broken glass and people end up cutting there selfs (children) so for any one moaning about this well id re think that just get off your backside and go get a re fill you can drink as much as you like.

food is nice a wide range of chouice somthing for everyone, my partner is a fussy eater and he always found him self somthing to eat he never whent hungry. the little pizza place in the hotel is fab taste brilliant its a nice snack after a drink or to of a evaning.

hotel beach was beautiful, whent there most days as i found it was hotter then around the pool the hotel has a free shuttle bus every hour all inclusiv bar at the beach as well.

the animation team where fantastic they made everyone fill wellcome and there was always somthing going on to watch or join in with. whent out with them on nights out to and it was fab,iv found befor in other hotels animation team take ur money and never provide what they say but it was nothing like that here they was grate made our holiday.

abdel in the shisha lounge is wicked go in there have a shisha hes always got a smile on his face lovly guy and the guys in the bar brilliant such nice people. dont forget to leav a nice tip as these guys work so hard for little money the tips really do mean a lot to them and they deserv it.

will be back soon hopfully!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ceyjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosport, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

This was our first trip to Egpyt and we had an excellent holiday and can't wait to go again. The hotel is dated and is in need of refurbishment but the rooms are very spacious and clean and the gardens are extremely well tended with a wide variety of plants and flowers. All of the staff are friendly, cheerful and attentive to the needs of guests. The food was varied and in our view very good indeed. The deserts were just out of this world and we have never seen such a display anywhere. The one thing which stood out for us was the staff in the restuarant who were second to none and we cannot recommend them more highly. The hotel was qjuiet apart from some of the music around the pool which was sometimes too loud but we both had a really great holiday. The hotel is near the airport but this did not bother us as the journey to the hotel was only about 10 minutes.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
1.2 mi away
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
#72 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,215 reviews
4.3 mi away
Panorama Naama Heights
Panorama Naama Heights
#125 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,484 reviews
2.7 mi away
Aurora Cyrene Resort
Aurora Cyrene Resort
#88 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Sharming Inn Hotel
Sharming Inn Hotel
#153 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
282 reviews
5.8 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Sharm El Sheikh Resort
0.3 mi away
Coral Beach Resort Tiran
Coral Beach Resort Tiran
#132 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gardenia Plaza Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gardenia Plaza Resort

Property: Gardenia Plaza Resort
Address: Shark's Bay | Airport Road, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#109 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#142 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Gardenia Plaza Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 407
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Gardenia Plaza Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gardenia Plaza Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Gardenia Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing