We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ghazala Beach Hotel
Ranked #97 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
UK
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Location!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2010

I picked this hotel after reading the reviews on tripadvisor.
First of all the coach pulled up to Ghazala gardens and from the outside I was thinking maybe I should have picked that hotel instead as it looked really nice from the outside. We then got dropped off at Ghazala Beach.
After checking in we were given one of the bungalows by the pool. In my opinion these look a bit rubbish inside and out (Specially for a 4*), but they were what I expected after reading the reviews.
Even though cosmetically the accommodation is what you would expect in a 2* hotel, everything worked well (Fridge, safe, TV, Shower) and was cleaned well daily.
They supply you with beach towels and even a bag to carry them in and the hotel has probably the best location in Sharm, being more or less in the middle.
It has two pools and a private beach (Virtually all of sharm beach is pravate and owned by hotels) as well as several restaurants and bars. I can't really say how the food was in the hotel as I only had breakfast which was fine and then ate out in the evening. The drinks were more expensive than I expected with a pint of Heineken being 31LE (8.3 to the £1) in the Bar unless you went on happy hour and it was 1/2 price.
Overall I would go back to Ghazala Beach and recommend this Hotel to others as the staff are friendly (All the Eygptians were friendly), it has a great location and had all the amenities I wanted.
Obviously this depends on the price, I paid a touch under £400 including flights & Transfer for bed and breakfast for 7 days . As the cheapest flights I could find were £300, I was very very happy with the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sx7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

817 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    365
    261
    105
    41
    45
See reviews for
171
333
61
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2010

We've just got back from an amazing one week holiday in Sharm. This hotel was in an amazing location on the main tourist strip. It offers a great selection of restaurants, which we went in all but one and found the staff to be friendly and the food to be of a reasonable standard. The main reception staff are very approachable and friendly. The rooms are standard but varied in the level of cleaning that went on day-to-day and also in the complementary gifts given!! We did go on the Cairo and Luxor tours as we found Sharm to be a little false with respect to real Egyptian life. I would recommend these tours to anyone. The hotel and its staff kept the holiday stress free as we always knew we were returning to a nice place.

Unfortunately I misplaced my digital camera (Canon IXUS) on the last day Saturday 20th March before getting on the coach. (Hence no photos!!) We only discovered this on the coach to the airport so were unable to turn back. This had all our photos from our excursions on so was very upsetting. We've called the hotel regarding it and they said noone as yet has handed it in. If anyone know's anything about a lost camera at this resort please get in touch. The photos are more valuable to us than the camera. I understand this is a long shot.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonny1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2010

We went bed and breakfast for the week for around £550 which was pretty good for half term prices. Upon arrival we were given a twin room and so we asked to change, this was no problem at all and we were given a lovely cottage by the swimming pool. The rooms are very clean and have everything you need-the usual hair dryer and fridge etc. The hotel is in a wonderful location, it is on the beech front and a lovely 5 min strole away from the main street.

At the welcome meeting on the first day it’s the typical thing you would expect where you are given the list of trips etc. These are more expensive than the local guys who stand on the street but we went ahead with them for peace of mind. (If you are looking for a reputable street seller then there is one outside the Jollyville hotel, our rep said on the quiet this was the best to go for). We booked up for the Bedouin with star gazing, this was such a fantastic trip and the views you have of the sky are unbelievable and well worth it. I also done the intro to scuba, some of the sights are spectacular. The quad biking is another fun excursion but remember to take sun glasses and a scarf to cover your face. We were going to go on the Cairo trip but the expense put us off, not sure how true it was but one guest had said the coach was 8 hours to get there.

The main streets in Naama are quiet during the day and come to life in the evening. On the most part if you stay on the main streets you will only get a little hassle asking if you want to eat or smoke a water pipe. If you venture down the side streets you certainly get much more hassle, this is novel at first but it can become a real pain and be assured your lady will be the star attraction with the local males, I would not have been comfortable leaving my wife on her own. BEWARE of people asking you to write a good luck message for the new store they have just opened, you will get used to it but its just a pain having to try and get out of the situation once you find yourself in a shop with the door closed. On the plus side it is great to venture around these side streets and haggle with the locals for spices, scarves etc! It’s worth getting a taxi up to the old market to get some shopping done, this is much cheaper than in Naama bay. If your buying cigs it is about 200 Egyptian pounds for 600 Marlborough which I think works out at about £16. There is also aftershaves, perfumes etc etc, the taxi should cost 20 Egyptian pounds one way. Make sure you haggle for everything!

We thought the breakfast in the hotel was good but we went into Naama for meals in the evening. There is a superb Lebanese restaurant on the corner of the two main streets which is quite good value and very tasty. By far the most authentic and welcoming restaurant was el tabaya, (next to Mahoneys), you will probably need to ask for directions but it is tucked away just off the main street. We ate a two course meal with drinks and had a water pipe for about £7. The staffs were amazing and could not make you anymore welcome, this place is a must.

Lovely people, hotel and holiday!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sreidy82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baden, Switzerland
Level Contributor
71 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2010

We stayed at Ghazala Beach in January. It was 27°C during the day and chilly in the night, but nevertheless warm enough to swim and sunbathe.

The hotel is only separated from the beach by a small promenade - a 2 minute walk from the reception area (and if you're staying in a bungalow even less). The staff is very friendly and the food delicious. Sometimes it feels like they serve the leftovers of the previous day, but there is so much to choose from, so you can just avoid those things. I loved the freshly prepared omelets in the morning and pasta in the evening. Delicious.

As for the rooms: We stayed in a shared bungalow. This means you have one door opening into a small hallway with two doors leading from it. We slept in one room, another woman in the other room. There's also single bungalows, though. The room was big enough, with a fridge, a closet, a small bench, two chairs, a TV, mirror and two tables (and 2 nightstands), and it has an en-suite bathroom. Our toilet dribbled the whole night through, which was a little annoying, but if you turned the water off it was okay. Also, the A/C didn't work (I don't know if they had it turned off because of the low-season). Besides, everything we complained about got fixed quickly. (i.e. broken bulb in the hallway)

What is great: The hotel offers you fresh beach-towels every day, additional to the "normal" towels. There is a beautiful and clean pool and the beach is great for snorkeling. Many fish to see! Also there's 5 theme-restaurants belonging to the hotel, and as a guest you get a card with discount, if you eat there. Can surely recommend the lebanese and the italian one, didn't try the others (japanese, brasilian and sth else)

The center of Na'ama beach with a Hard Rock Café, McDonalds, KFC, the infamous Pacha Club and very many cafés and restaurants is just a 5 minute walk away - sometimes at night you can hear the music from there, but it's not too bad.

We enjoyed our stay very much, thanks to the helpful and friendly staff. A tip: If you want to book trips (for example to Sinai, Cairo and such) DON'T book at the hotel. You usually get better deals if you ask around the cafés on the promenade. We payed 50€ for a trip to Cairo whereas a couple from our hotel (who were on the same trip) payed 90€.

There are 2 PCs with internet (not free) and a library, too.

You probably won't find another hotel that's such a great deal in all of Sharm!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aaalanaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2010

just come back from a week in the sun(30.01,10=06.02.10) with my husband and this holiday was FAULTLESS. the chaletcombungalow was lovely and cleaned daily the beach was seconds away and the sun just shone. my husband went snorkelling EVERY day with his underwater camera so he was happy whilst i sat and read my book. we went b/b and im so glad we did as it gave us the choice of eating out at a different place every night, mcdonalds and starbucks and the hard rock cafe are a five minute walk from the hote. YES the shopkeepers were intimidating but once you said NO they were fine most were friendly. getting off the plane to your coach your hounded by people to put your cases on the coach for a small fee but again say NO and they back off.this is a holiday for all ages so ladies dont be put off puttung on your bikini as the sights make you chuckle, especially the slightly bigger older men in thong(yuk).the nightlife is laid back and does not interfere with the hotel in fact the whole holiday is laid back and restful and very romantic.were hoping to go again next year with my daughter and son in law. By the way they are very strict about the weght of your cases on the return journey so DOUBLE CHECK THE WEIGHT.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank munmsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2010

We stayed half-board at the Ghazala Beach Hotel from 23–30 January 2010 and found that the earlier trip advisor reviews were very fair. We wanted a relaxing holiday by the sea with sunshine, found a good lastminute.com deal with Red Sea Holidays and feel we got our money’s worth. Flight time from Manchester is five and a half hours. Transfer time around 20 mins. We were initially given a room near reception and were not happy with this. We asked to be moved and were given one of the bungalows in the row behind the pool bar which was nice and quiet. The majority of the guests were German. The hotel gardens are well maintained and apparently they are sprayed with insecticide twice a day. Consequently we didn’t see many flies or mosquitoes, although I did use Lemongrass essential oil on a tissue in the room and on the sun lounger as a natural insect repellent which worked very well. Day time temperature was around 76 degrees each day, fine for sunbathing. We always managed to find free sun loungers on the beach after breakfast. I enjoyed the 12 noon aqua aerobics in the sea! Sunset was around 5pm and we found we needed a cardigan or jacket for going out in the evenings. The sea temperature was good for swimming/snorkelling on the coral reef and slightly warmer than the main hotel pool. Diving lessons and boat trips are available but we didn’t try these. It’s worth haggling for a good deal if you buy masks/snorkels or indeed, if you buy any souvenirs. Never pay the first price asked.
We went to an Egyptian dance show at the sister hotel – Ghazala Gardens – and this was great fun. We went on a one-day excursion Jeep Safari across the Sinai desert, visiting the Bedouin and stopping off at an oasis and to the Aquaba coast (there was an opportunity to snorkel here but we found it too cold and pebbly on this particular beach) We were taken to a small shopping mall before having an excellent lunch in Ali Baba’s restaurant in Dahab. We enjoyed lunch in the Hard Rock cafe in Na’ama Bay on a couple of occasions and also went by taxi to the old town one evening. Unfortunately I had an attack of the Pharaoh’s revenge afterwards but could not say for sure what had caused this. The hotel buffet food was OK albeit not always hot enough but food can be ordered freshly cooked by the chef such as omelettes and fried eggs at breakfast and pasta dishes at dinner. The desserts always looked much better than they tasted! We bought water and soft drinks at the nearby beach supermarket and found this much cheaper than the mini bar in the room. Drinks at dinner were not included on the half board deal and the bar prices were similar to those in England although better during happy hour at the Beach Bar. All in all we had a lovely relaxing week with good weather. We were relieved to have missed the storm the week before our stay - we were told it was the first rain they'd had since 1996! At least the gardens had a good watering!

  • Stayed January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScoobySueW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK-West MIds
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2010

Went to Sharm mid january 2010, stayed at Ghazala Beach for 7 nights, If you wanting some sunshine to beat the english temperatures then this is an ideal place. It was 28 degrees during the day. The locals there found it cold as it was winter for them and had leather jackets and winter gear on while we were prancing about in T-Shirts!!! Well we had come from 10 inches of snow. The Hotel is 3-4 mins walk from naama bay if that, so not too far at all but not too close for all the noise, so ideal location. Last time we stayed too far out so ended up getting taxis all the time, this was much better, not worth all the haggling with the taxi drivers who request stupid amounts of money the minute they hear a different accent,
the hotel itself was good, id say it is a comfortable 3 star, going on 4. the one week we stayed it rained for 1 night-ie stormsand boy was egypt not prepared. Had no phone reception on mobile for 24 hrs and some people rooms were flooded, so we got off lightly. Mind you this was the 1st time it had rained in 15 years-so it was a bit of a shock for them.more shockingly for us-KFC and Pizza Hut was closed as a result of flooding.overall it was no biggie. everyone was very understanding, well everyone bar the russian clientele. the only thing that puts me off egypt at times even tho ive been 4 times is the russian folk. egypt is for russians as benidorm is for the english!!! mind u this would not be an issue if they wernt so rude, manners non existent and bear in mind im not particular poas but common courtesy is not much to ask for.esp please&thankyou which is non existent in their vocabulary.
loungers on private beach were free and staff often found u one, lifeguard on beach..loungers by the pool were traditonally grabbed early morning by the russians&germans by them putting their towel on the lounger &goin on a wonder, even tho this is not allowed!!! sounds bad but after a few days we twigged their game and also started putting towels on poolside loungers!!!it worked, altho we feltt bad-it was survival of the fittest.
staff at the hotel were great, very attentive ..all in all came back with a great tan, i arrived look like a slice of warburtons white bread and came back nice hovis brown.
All i wanted was temp, sun, sea and sand and i got it all.
in conclusion great place, great hotel, great temp.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank imi5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.4 mi away
Helnan Marina Sharm
Helnan Marina Sharm
#98 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lido Sharm Hotel
Lido Sharm Hotel
#27 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,162 reviews
7.2 mi away
Aurora Cyrene Resort
Aurora Cyrene Resort
#88 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Maritim Jolie Ville Resort & Casino Sharm El-Sheikh
Maritim Jolie Ville Resort & Cas...
#121 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 830 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Service College
Holiday Service College
#2 of 27 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz Resort
Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz R...
#35 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ghazala Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ghazala Beach Hotel

Property: Ghazala Beach Hotel
Address: El Salam Street | Naama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#57 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#68 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#85 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#90 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ghazala Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on its own beautiful private beach, in possibly the best location in Naama Bay, the Ghazala Beach's bustling atmosphere comes from its extensive range of activities and its location just five minutes' walk along the promenade to the bars, cafes, restaurants, shops and nightclubs of Naama Bay. A great value hotel, in a great location, it even boasts its own dive centre and spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ghazala Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ghazala Beach
Ghazala Beach Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing