We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ghazala beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ghazala Beach Hotel
Ranked #95 of 230 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“ghazala beach”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We have stayed in sharm 5 times , the ghazala beach is by far the best location of all our trips.
We stayed in a bungalow ,which was quite adequate for our needs.
Quite small but comfortable.
House keeping staff are really good and friendly.
Bar and restaurant staff are good
No at the beach bar is really nice, as are the staff at the pizza bar.
All in all ,a good place to stay on a budget .

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank darreneves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

859 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    397
    266
    107
    42
    47
See reviews for
189
347
65
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

we arrived at the hotel late on a Saturday night around 11pm, and were given a room in the main building when the room was made up of 2 single beds and crawling with ants.. we asked for another room and was given the option of a bungalow which was nice but the whole shower room and toilet was covered in ants and insects..so we were given a third room which was in a bit of a better state and had a double bed!..we are not normally fussy but i was worried about being bitten and it made me nervous with that many insects (think being pregnant didn't help).

the hotel only seemed like ti was at 25% capacity which made the whole resort feel quiet but this was the way for nearly all hotels.

the rooms are a bit tired they could all do with a upgrade, our TV kept breaking out in fuzziness, bathroom was very old and worn, the AC unit kept turning itself off, the bed was on its last legs. the cleaners for the hotel did the best for the rooms and were amazing! getting fresh beach towels every day at 5pm and cleaning the room thoroughly.

the pool area is very clean and lots of sun beds and a bar that you can order snack from, the pool would get warm so it was nice to get into and cool down.

the dining hall was very worn as well and we had breakfast included in our package but i found it hard to find anything to eat, i would normally have toast and that's it. the food is made up of pastry s and watery fruit they had their own version of a fry up which my husband had a few times but was very watery and bland.

the beach is a stone throw away from the pool area and a lot of people seemed to spend their time there so was a bit busier the water was amazingly warm and clear so could see a lot of fish really close the the beach front. there are the hotel rep people (not sure what you would call them) which come around every 30 minutes and ask if you want a massage/trips/photos which can become a bit annoying.

the ghazala beach bar was more of a football bar, they played football from morning to night and that was your entertainment. they had a good happy hour with a wide selection of drinks and good food. there is a Chinese,Lebanese,italian,and the bar as options for food which i think are part of the hotel.make sure you get the discount card from the hotel lobby saved a lot of money with getting 10%,20%30%40% and 50% for the last meal.
there are a lot of food options further up and in naama bay but i found the food all quite the same and no taste.

naama bay is around a 4 minute walk from the hotel with shops/shisha/bars and restaurants open till late worth having a look, but bear in mind a lot of hagglers around and they can become very forceful a lot are very friendly but there are the odd few.

overall i did find the hotel a bit boring we normally found ourselfs going in the room around 10pm and watching a film there is no entertainment there are 2 girls that do a few things on the beach during the day but it is lacking entertainment they sometimes had nights with foam party and beach artists but this all started at 10pm but often ran late due to lack of organization, happy hour finished at 9pm it would of been great for it to start around 8pm the bar normally for empty by9pm.

we did 2 excursions which was the sharm secrets (visit the old mosque and the beautiful church and then to the old town for some shopping) and soho square a must see! (which we had bowling,ice bar, shopping included in our ticket)

i cant tell you how amazing the staff are at the hotel! always happy and there to help in the boiling heat they are working in! fady (red sea rep) was with us on all our excursions and is amazing he was so helpful and seemed to really care! and islam (red sea rep in hotel) always there to help.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JJP15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Visited Naama Bay Sharm El Sheikh for the 8th time in 20 years. We visited this hotel many years ago and it has seen better days and is beginning to look in need of re-decoration especially in the dining room. The layout of the breakfast buffet was not very appealing in my view compared to other hotels of the same standard and had a limited choice. The bedrooms were a good size with plenty cupboards and hanging space, kept very clean and the housekeeping staff extremely polite and efficient. The only negatives would be the bath and shower which were in need of an upgrade. However all the staff were polite especially the Beach Recreation Manager Hassan who was brilliant when my husband had an accident in the sea whilst snorkelling and injured his right hand with coral. Hassan immediately alerted the reception and the medic in the clinic at the hotel who were waiting to assist us as we rushed off the beach. The care and attention we received were first class and we were immediately taken to South Sinai hospital where we were met at the entrance by the Red Sea Hotels rep Islam Khaily (who had also been alerted unknown to us) who helped my husband who was by this time bleeding profusely, and stayed with me translating and helping with form filling. This young man then called a taxi for us to take us back quickly to the hotel as our flight was in 4 hours time and we needed to pack and check out in time. Bianca at the hotel also assisted us until we left for the airport later in the afternoon which was very re-assuring. Be sure to visit the Beach Bar at happy hour they make great gin and tonics!!! Tam Tam restaurant is a must for the oriental buffet. All in all a great location needing a bit of money spent on an upgrade. We will certainly return to Ghazala as we had a great holiday despite our last minute mishap!

Room Tip: quieter rooms on first floor were good overlooking the gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulineC46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMOffice, Guest Relation at Ghazala Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Pauline.
Thank you very much for your review. Your positive comments are highly appreciated and please rest assured that we will certainly act on your feedback.It is a pleasure to see that in general you were happy with the services you received during your stay with us.Thank you especially for the lovely, praising words regarding our team members who were on hand to assist you.
Once again, I would like to thank you for the time spent to write to us and we really are looking forward to seeing you again.
Many Thanks Pauline
Warmest Regards
Your Ghazala Beach Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Having been to The Ghazala Beach I would have to say the staff were friendly ,helpful and always there if you wanted something but not pestering you if you didn't. A genuinely great bunch of people.The hotel is in a great position in the middle of Naama Bay and has a very nice sandy beach.
The hotel itself is looking a little tired and dated but everything else makes up for that.
They have several restaurants and bars, everyone we went in we were treated well and quickly and the food or drink was always nice.
I look forward to my next visit

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank degsy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

This is the only place to stay in Sharm. Have lost count of the times we have stayed here. Each and every stay has been 100%, We go back again this month, am counting done the day's. It is like going home from home, but with the sunshine and hospitality. Lovely hotel. Lovely staff. Bianca if you see this drop me a line please, Or any other member of staff
See you all on the 26th..........best wishes Peter and Jocelyn

Room Tip: We love the bungalow's. x
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peterandthewife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Just back from another week in Egypt staying at the Ghazala Beach....feels like home every time we go there.
Very quiet this time, beach pretty much deserted which was great.
Lovely meal x2 at Fogo at Ghazala Gardens, fabulous food as always. Pity it was only open a few days during the week
Breakfast food very disappointing this time , need much more variety and a few Health issues need to be addressed I feel.
Otherwise, clean room (few big ants ), clean linen/bedding.
Bianca and team friendly and very accomodating as always
We will be back !!

Room Tip: Pool side rooms very quiet, few ants around
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMOffice, Guest Relation at Ghazala Beach Hotel, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Helen & Neil.

It was lovely to see you both again and firstly thank you for your ongoing commitment to Red Sea and of course Ghazala Beach Hotel.We regret the inconvenience you were caused regarding the breakfast option,and your points have been passed on to our Kitchen team,and please rest assured that we will do our utmost to rectify any negative comments appeared during your stay.Its lovely to read that you had the opportunity to enjoy the "Ofogo' South American/Brazilian A la carte located in our sister hotel Ghazala Gardens,which we are running again on the normal daily bookings.
Thank you again Helen and Neil,and for sharing your holiday feedback with us,and all the team are looking forward to welcoming you back again next year.
Our best wishes to you both
Your Ghazala Beach Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Stayed at this hotel in 2011 and again in May 2012,

All the staff are very friendly and will go out of there way to help you , we had minor trouble with the safe and a member of staff came immediately and rectified, The staff all work very hard and keep all the gardens and hotel very clean

The location is great on the main drag in Namma Bay, with two mins walk to all shops , etc

The hotel has its own private beach, which is great, with a life guard (who is quiet a funny) and a bar and a great house reef teaming with fish, just snorkeling we saw blue spotted wray, black spotted eagle wray and green turtle all in 5 mins. You get fresh beach towels and beach bag for your stay

We stayed bed and breakfast, breakfast were great and fresh eggs cooked for you every day and wide selections of fruit bread and cheese etc, we received a loyalty type discount card to use in five restraunts which are part of the hotel, Chinese, Italian, Egyptian, seafood beach bar etc which were great. Entertainment is usually on in the beach bar and free wifi.

Some small issues like although rooms were kept very clean fixtures and fittings were becoming a little dated, so if looking for a new 5 star this hotel this is not is probably not for you , but if youre looking for a good value hotel with great beach and great staff and a great location, you will love it,

Would stay again without hesitation

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 25travel41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMOffice, Guest Relation at Ghazala Beach Hotel, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Travel41,

Thank you for your detailed feedback,and it is our pleasure to read that you had a lovely stay with us.
Such comments are very inspiring for all the team,and thank you for choosing Ghazala Beach Hotel for your holiday.
We are waiting to welcome you back again in the near future.
Our Warmest Regards To You,
Your Ghazala Beach Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.3 mi away
Helnan Marina Sharm
Helnan Marina Sharm
#98 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
587 reviews
0.6 mi away
Oonas Dive Club Hotel
Oonas Dive Club Hotel
#87 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
400 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lido Sharm Hotel
Lido Sharm Hotel
#16 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
#20 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,786 reviews
0.6 mi away
Gafy Resort
Gafy Resort
#168 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
213 reviews
10.2 mi away
Nubian Village Hotel
Nubian Village Hotel
#11 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ghazala Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ghazala Beach Hotel

Property: Ghazala Beach Hotel
Address: El Salam Street | Naama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#57 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#69 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#85 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#88 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ghazala Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on its own beautiful private beach, in possibly the best location in Naama Bay, the Ghazala Beach's bustling atmosphere comes from its extensive range of activities and its location just five minutes' walk along the promenade to the bars, cafes, restaurants, shops and nightclubs of Naama Bay. A great value hotel, in a great location, it even boasts its own dive centre and spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ghazala Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ghazala Beach
Ghazala Beach Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing