We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“this hotel is the best we've been to”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Xperience St. George Homestay
Ranked #46 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 17, 2009

we have just retruned from our 2nd holiday at this hotel and have booked again to visit twice next year. The service is of the highest standard and the staff are all so friendly. The food quality and choice is excellent. We did the hotels own bedoiun dinner in the desert, the show was fab and food once again was lovely with freshly barbecued meats plus veg and salads to chose from, at £25 per person is also excellent value. The hotel is exceptionally clean in all areas. The pool areas are spacious and we never had to fight for sunbeds. The hotel operates a courtesy bus to the beach where sunbeds and towels as well as lunch and drinks are part of the all inclusive price. The sea is warm and the fish are amazing to look at. A free bus also takes you to Naama Bay and the Old Market for shopping ! The hotel also runs a beauty spa with excellent treatements and at a fraction of the cost you'd pay in the uk. The hotels jeweller has some lovely pieces and will make something unique for you at a very good price. The lads in the photo shop also offer a great service. We had a photo shoot done and it cost us about £15.
The hotel's entertainment team are just the best, Adam and his team are always smiling and making people feel welcome, getting people involved in the games & sports. These guys work very hard and long hours but never seem to tire of giving 100% to the guests. We'll certainly miss them and cant wait to meet up again in May. Give this hotel a try and don't be put off by negative reviews. the staff will ensure you have a fab time, especially Adam "made in China", Mady and Andy. And last but not least this is the only destination we have come across with "guaranteed sunshine"
Dyane and Paul, Dundee, Scotland.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PDGDundee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,486)
There are newer reviews for Xperience St. George Homestay
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,696 - 3,702 of 4,486 reviews

Reviewed November 16, 2009

Before travelling we wondered whether this would be our "holiday from hell" but luckily it wasn't, it was in fact one of the best holidays we've ever had. The hotel was fantastic, spotlessly clean & the staff were friendly and attentive to any problems and/or requests we had (like messing up your safe code as soon as you arrive - oops!). There was antibacterial gel at the entrance to the restaurant which they urged guests to use before & after eating. The food was fantastic and no stomach upsets were experienced. I'm assuming the people that complain about the food are people with a less than varied diet or extremely fussy because even our 9yr old son ate well all week! The pools were nice but we prefer the beach scene which was just a short shuttle bus ride away. Beach shoes are a must as although advertised as "sandy" it is very coarse sand and the sea is abundant with all sorts of fish even ankle deep. We took a day trip to Cairo which was amazing and went on a Snorkelling trip to Tiran Island. We also went on the Bedowin Dinner run by the hotel which was good but slightly chavie while the Animation Team were doing their "stuff" however, the traditional entertainment after was excellent. Our holiday tips: take plenty of Antibac Gel & insect repellent and cleanse your hands after handling the money as this is the most likely way you will contract the dreaded "Pharoh's revenge".

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The3Stewarts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2009

Jjust got back after a one week stay at st georges all we can say is what a great place,
with lovely staff that are allways ready to help. Michael the general manager is so helpful and nice, will do anything to make your stay even more memorable!!Tthe rooms are lovely and big and kept exceptionally clean by our m8 faysal who is one of the housekeepers, this guy makes awesome towel sculptures we had a differant one every day. Bar staff chefs and waiters are great, the food is fantastic with plenty of choice. Taimer the barman, who never forgets your tipple, will allways keep you topped up. St georges is a great place for everyone, this was our fist visit but defo not our last!!!

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katmcker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2009

this hotel is the best every1 is so nice an couldnt do more 4 u i had a really good time didnt want 2 go home im going bk in a yr i would recommend this hotel 2ne1 when i c all the bad things ppl have said about this hotel its not true its very very clean food is good not the best but i didnt mind eatin there eveyday every1 we talk 2 from over hotels said the food was bad an they hated there hotels well i loved Three Corners Saint George an every1 that stayed there did 2

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zodell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2009

This hotel was lovely, very good service, cases were taken to room which was quite large for two people overlooking the quiet pool. Rooms kept very tidy by the male maid and had a different towel art on bed each day. The sun rose very early in the morning when we traveled so had to be up early if you wanted to sunbathe most of the day and also to get a sunbed, as by 3.30/4 in the afternoon the sun had gone down.
Food we had no problem with found a very good choice each day, always something to take your fancy - maybe if you were their for two weeks might get a bit repetitive. Took bus down to beach couple of times which was nice, but not such a good choice of food for lunch there. Did not attend entertainment so cannot comment on this.
Went down to Naama Bay a couple of times and ate one night in the Hard Rock Cafe which was nice for a change.
Make sure you take sprays/room plug ins/creams etc for mosquitoes as are bad here & most people had bites so need to use spray often especially at night.
If like my husband you like sport you can walk along about 10/15 mins to the T2 bar (turn right as you leave hotel and on the same side beside the Rock Hotel) although the blue and white taxis beep all the time looking for a fare.
I was recommended this hotel and thoroughly enjoyed my week in the sunshine and in return would recommend to my family & friends.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunny017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2009

well what can i say?!my husband and i had an excellent time at the three corners.we could not fault the hotel one bit.every single member of staff were extremely friendly,even down to the kitchen staff who you rarely saw.the food was excellent and we all know that all inclusive can get a bit monotanous but just dont pig out and you will enjoy!!there was a very good choice of food and most of the time spoilt for choice.we especially enjoyed the company of the animation team who went out of their way to make you laugh,they were great.watch out for mady & adam!!!!crazy lovely lads!the pool guys were always there to look after you too, mohamed,allam and beyosh were great!all in all a wonderful time we had and already pricing up to go back next year & hopefully take the kids this time.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taraBurtonOnTrent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2009

had a fantastic time in a wonderful hotel.loved every minute the staff are so friendly and nothing is too much trouble for them. Michael is so good. the food was every changing always fresh and presented well with something for everyone and i am finiky.cleaning was ongoing spotless.spa was great.pools were great again very clean.we were 4 women and felt very safe.the hotel caters for all ages and is a great mix.the shuttle bus is a facility to the private beach where once again your all inclusive continues.would have no hesitation on recommending st.georges and will definately go back.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EssexLinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.8 mi away
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
#7 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
446 reviews
1.4 mi away
Club Reef Resort
Club Reef Resort
#59 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
459 reviews
0.6 mi away
Falcon Hills Hotel
Falcon Hills Hotel
#80 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#3 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,417 reviews
12.9 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
6.7 mi away
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
#11 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Xperience St. George Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Xperience St. George Homestay

Address: Magless El Madina St | Um El Sid Hill, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#36 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#42 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#46 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#46 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#63 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: $34 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Xperience St. George Homestay 4*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on Sharm El Sheikh’s tranquil Hill, Xperience St. George Homestay combines a spectacular cosy atmosphere & an exclusive “home away from home” experience. The resort features 262 guest rooms & suites, as well as an impeccable friendly service, providing every facility to indulge the discerning traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Xperience St. George Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Xperience St. George Homestay Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
St Georges Three Corners
Three Corners St George
Three Corners Saint George Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing