We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Xperience St. George Homestay
Ranked #47 of 233 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Stayed here from 15-29 June 15 and we all loved it, we were a party of 6 with age ranges from 4 to 63, we checked in with no problems what's so ever as most of the hotel staff speak very good English, porter showed us to our rooms which are very spacious and have all the things you require esp locks on the both main door and patio came in very handy when you have a 4 year old, both pools are very clean and maintained very well and always some hotel staff available on hand.
The food side from breakfast to main meal were excellent if you didn't see anything you liked the chefs would do there best to try and find something different cuisine cultures every night, all the bars were manned very well always polite and very generous in there measures, it was that good that we have already booked for next year, so overall a very clean, friendly hotel so a big thank you to all the staff from groundsmen to owner, and ESP Valentina, also the free shuttle bus to the local tourist attractions excellent idea
So see you next year

Room Tip: All rooms are good we had 1102 and 1095
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DrStu46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emad A, Manager at Xperience St. George Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

We would like to thank you for your overall very positive review about your recent vacation at our Hotel.

We are pleased by your very nice comments about our staff and the resort generally and that you had an enjoyable stay at our resort .

Waiting to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,531)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,712 - 1,718 of 4,531 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for two weeks at this hotel. We are a 18 and 17 year old couple who just wanted a good relaxing first holiday together, this hotel was a perfect place to have that.

The entertainment team were amazing with us! The first day they left us to relax and then the next day came to ask us to join in the activities and from then on we were involved in all activities during the day, these included water polo, darts, water gym, half day Olympics, billards,stretching and many more. The shows we also very good, they had dance shows which they danced themselves, fire shows and strong man show, Egyptian night, then competitive shows such as best couple and ladies v men. They also had bingo and quiz night.
We owe a great thanks to Mamo, Vale, Claire, Kimo and our departed Misho for all there great entertainment and they are also such good people to talk to the evening.

La princess restaurant was very nice with different themed nights and the waiters are all very pleasant and funny. They get to remember you and what you drink and bring it straight to you without having to ask. Unfortunately the food was a bit repetitive with rice pasta and vegetable every night, only the meat changed.

Through the hotel you can book amazing trips, we chose to go to the aqua park and on a tiran Islands trip with golden pyramids and both trips were very good and I would definitely recommend them especially the boat trip!

Overall our stay at this hotel was very pleasant and enjoyable and I would definitely recommend anyone to visit this hotel!

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Ryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for two weeks at the end of June .the room was large and kept immaculate with towel art. Preferred to sit by the quiet pool where the service was second to none melons on sticks and cold face towels. The beach is a short ride away with an excellent restaurant.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
4  Thank karenhalvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Such a lovely hotel and the staff are so friendly, food was spot on and the rooms and air conditioning were great! Would highly recommend anyone who goes to go on the Sunset cruise with Carlos he's such a funny guy and made out experience at Saint George memorable and we will definitely be back next year and hoping to see Carlos again one the best staff and reps I've ever known abroad he was spot on! Would definitely advise anyone to stay here:D

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jessbroderick95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

A really good hotel as a base, staff cannot do enough for You. Second visit to this hotel would recommend for couples. Within walking distance of the old market and ell merkato.
However as much as I really like this hotel and the staff entertainment is a let down. Day time ok same every day, night time needs to be improved, don't particularly want to see entertainment staff dressed up dancing to CD's. Was here March 2013 and have just returned and the entertainment and day time activities are still the same,why not add bingo,quizzes etc ( not particularly my taste)just to add something different.sometimes in the day animation team have started an activity then walked off leaving guests guessing if the activity had finished or they needed to carry on without them. Some days the animation team spent more time throwing each other in the pool and throwing items of clothing on the roof of the pool bar then taking part in activities, funny first time not funny by the end of your holiday when it has happened two/three times in a day.all in all great holiday ,great staff but sort out entertainment!

Room Tip: 1010 overlooks the main pool and near the restaurant can nip out early morning get a cup of tea/coff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Denise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

This was our 3rd visit to st george and it was as good as the1st time we came here. Fantastic staff, who can never do enough for you, good food, there's always something you can find to eat. The animation team never fail to make me laugh, and always try to get you involved in the games which are funny when your playing them. Cant wait to go back next year.
Jason & Louise

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Jay64lou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Stayed here begining june had a great time. Everything has been said before in the reveiws its a bit out of sharm but we used the free shuttle bus for days at the beach soho square old market and namma bay. Only place i didnt like was old market found it dirty and not many women about things in shops dated. Hotel food was good if only they would have bigger cuts of meat or lamb and better selection of fruit for breakfast and better quality of pure orange juice.all the guests were friendly and hotel staff very helpful too.bedrooms had great air conditioning and we didnt hear a sound either from other rooms or outside. Wifi is not free you have to buy vouchers which is a shame as most hotels provide it nowadays. As it was our first time we were afraid of geting the sharm bug but we didnt and not one mosquito bite. The hotel has hand sanatizers outside the resturant which most people use.we would return to this hotel if we got as good a deal as we did this time.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jensim7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.6 mi away
Falcon Hills Hotel
Falcon Hills Hotel
#76 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,605 reviews
2.5 mi away
Falcon Naama Star
Falcon Naama Star
#112 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,434 reviews
0.8 mi away
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
#13 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Club Reef Resort
Club Reef Resort
#23 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
605 reviews
1.1 mi away
Otium Hotel Aloha
Otium Hotel Aloha
#97 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
814 reviews
2.5 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Xperience St. George Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Xperience St. George Homestay

Address: Magless El Madina St | Um El Sid Hill, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Best Value Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#37 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#44 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#44 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#47 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#61 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: $20 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Xperience St. George Homestay 4*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on Sharm El Sheikh’s tranquil Hill, Xperience St. George Homestay combines a spectacular cosy atmosphere & an exclusive “home away from home” experience. The resort features 262 guest rooms & suites, as well as an impeccable friendly service, providing every facility to indulge the discerning traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Xperience St. George Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Xperience St. George Homestay Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
St Georges Three Corners
Three Corners St George
Three Corners Saint George Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing