We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Xperience St. George Homestay
Ranked #47 of 233 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We are just back from 2 fab weeks at St George. Staff were very friendly and helpful going out of their way to make your stay that much better, especially Mena at reception and Carlos at the quiet pool. The hotel grounds were kept very clean, with the staff often working late in the evening without disturbing anyone. Our room was nice and comfortable and just about the right size for us, myself, my husband, our 18 yr old and our 14 yr old. Had some amazing towel art. Towels changed daily. Cleaner was very friendly. 2 pools, 1 quiet one and 1 noisy one, we went to quiet pool and was still able to use lilos in pool. Sunbeds always available. Towels supplied at pools and also at beach. Beach was lovely, bit stoney but sea was great, lots of big fish swimming about. Food was really nice, lots of it and always fresh and hot. Great food at beach also[proper restaurant] and well stocked bar. Staff on the beach were nice. Took lots of medicine and tablets with us but didn't need any of them, no one ill. Buses going to different places need to be pre booked at reception.[free] Take insect repellent as most people were bitten. Local markets are good, prepare for a bit of hassle, but most people we came across were friendly. Am already thinking about booking to go again next year as we enjoyed it so much. Would recommend, just go and enjoy !

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Maureen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emad A, Manager at Xperience St. George Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Dear Madam,

We would like to send you our thanks and appreciation for your great feedback regarding your recent week you very enjoyed at our Xperience St.George Homestay Hotel and it’s really nice to see, that you had a relaxing break with us here.

We are waiting for you to come back to your second home Xperience St.Geoge Homestay Hotel.

Thank you & Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,531)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,448 - 2,454 of 4,531 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2013

What can I say about this hotel and its staff after our 7th visit. From the managers to the bar staff to the waiters to the animation team and the ground staff all brilliant lovely and welcoming people. Nessim, Fadi, Carlos, Khalib, Ala, Nicola, Claire, Kimo and the guys, the cleaners all fantastic people especially Nessim whose uncle was killed in the recent troubles, to come back and have to work and put on a smile for us after such a tragedy what a star. I won't go on about clean rooms,pool,service etc its all great. For those of you who haven't been to Egypt or want to go again GO TO THIS HOTEL. Geordie Frank and family, Claire, Darren and Katlin, to Keely love from Demi, to the Egyptains on holiday from Cairo, to Matteo and Justyna and so many thanks for a great 2weeks. Oh and the pool party should be on at least 3times a week what a night. Boom ba to everyone and thank you. Love Joel, Trisha, lene, joely and Demi xxxxxx

Room Tip: Beside the restaurant pool ground floor if u have kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emad A, Manager at Xperience St. George Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2013

Dear Madam,

It is always pleasing to hear that our guests were satisfied with the facilities and service during their vacation and that we reached our aim to satisfy our guests.

May I take this opportunity to thank you for your feedback and your recommendation.
We are looking forward to welcome you back to the Xperience St.George Homestay in the very near future.

Thank you & Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We have just returned from a fantastic 7 Night Break To This hotel flying from Belfast. Once arriving the transfer to the hotel was about 15-20 minutes so very close to the airport.

We had a room looking over the active pool (Which was an upgrade which we had requested and we are so glad to have done. Room was massive with a huge queen size bed and an extra bed. The Air-con was icy cold which in 50 degree heat was very welcome. Bed was indeed firm but i'm ok with that. The only minor complaint was the pillows which are lumpy but don't let this annoy you. Bathroom was spacious and shower really good.

All staff are Fantastic.All staff cannot do enough to make you feel welcome and make your holiday as enjoyable as possible. From the towel guys who come around with ice cold flannels which are great and watermelon in the midday sun which quench your thirst. Barmen make the best cocktails ever. A tip bring with you a travel mug/ large beaker as they serve all beverages in small cups from tea/coffee to your beer and cocktails and waiters who see you running low on beverages are quick to provide a top up.

The entertainment crew i cannot praise highly enough, Oscar, Kimo, Hima, Claire, Nicola, Misho and Mr DJ add to an already sterling hotel and family friendly, relaxing resort. They work so hard and make you feel so welcome. From their dances and pool games to them taking the time out of their busy schedule to know your name and have a meaningful conversation. The night time shows are very very amusing. A night out with them is a must, where they get the energy i will never know

Grounds and rooms are always maintained to a very high standard

Food was out of this world with great selection, quality and variety.A different theme every night, salads, mains soups and dessert are truly delicious

Well done guys keep up the good work. We are already planning to return in the very near future. This hotel should definitely be a solid 4 star and not a 3.5 star as it is now.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the active pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Decko300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emad A, Manager at Xperience St. George Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2013

Dear Sir,

We would like to send you our thanks and appreciation for your great feedback regarding your recent week you very enjoyed at our Xperience St.George Homestay Hotel and it’s really nice to see, that you had a relaxing break with us here.

Glad to know that you are planning to come back hope to see you soon in your second home.

Thank you & Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

I got back from this hotel on the 17th august and had stayed there for 2 weeks with family. On arriving we were given excellent rooms overlooking the front pool, which the music was blaring out first thing in a morning. if you want a lie in i recommend the quiet pool for having your room near. The food for the first week was bearable, and the second week even being all inclusive we ate out every night. the food downstairs was horrible, wasnt replenished enough, and the selection wasnt great. Nathans bar upstairs i definitely recommed we ate in their 3 nights, and ashraf who works up there is a true asset to this hotel, great service with a smile and nothing is ever too much for him. Food up there is great ranges from chicken, tbone steaks, fillet steaks, sirloin, vegetarian options. very very nice and at a cheap price! Also recommend mccdonalds as its cheap and 3 times bigger there than at home they even deliver. At night there was nothing much going on the animation team was good and claire was amazing but it got pretty boring after the first couple of nights. Reception staff were nice, but a few who were just damn right rude, who slammed drinks down on the table and when giving your order for drinks didnt even look at you. During the second week 2 brothers came, and treated the hotel in a disgrace were absolutely bladdered and pestering the guests including us in to which we said something. The boat trips are great, snorkling is amazing, and the jeep safari is even better. This hotel was good, and the staff were nice, but i wouldnt return again due to the food, and lack of things going on at night.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessbullough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Stayed in this hotel at the end of March earlier this year for 2 weeks and had a fantastic time which was mainly down to the animation team that make sure you had an enjoyable experience. They provided activities throughout the day, entertainment in the evening and then took you to differnet clubs such as Pacha and Space later on if you wanted to go out. The hotel staff were very friendly and rooms were cleaned on a daily basis. This hotel is great whether you are travelling with children, as a couple or with your friends as there really is something for everyone to do!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DaniellaHatton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

I can't say anymore that hasn't already been said. We stayed from the 10th August for a week - and wished we booked for longer. Believe all the positive reviews - the place is wonderful. We hope we can save enough to be able to return.

Thank you everyone for making our holiday so wonderful - Kathryn, Donna and Trinity :0)

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room looking out onto the noisy pool - it was perfect with a 6 year old who lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happy_sunshine_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

I returned from the Xperience St George Homestay on Fri 16 Aug 13 and just wanted to leave it a couple of days before writing an honest review of the time that I and my two sons (Ryan 15 yrs old & Ben 11 yrs old) had in this hotel.

We had 14 nights of fun at this hotel and I would recommend it to anyone who wants a family holiday in a hotel where the staff and entertainment team will know your name within a couple of days and you will not get lost in and just be a number in some of these larger establishments. We met some great people, lots of different nationalities at the hotel, couples young and old and groups of girls.

It is a small hotel with excellent staff throughout, all the way from those working behind the bars, to those in the restaurants and most importantly the amazing and extremely hard working animation team.

We always found something to eat at every meal time, yes there were some people who claimed that they could not find anything to eat, yes I even saw a family with Pot Noodles at the pool one day, but all I can say on that score is that you must have particular and very limited tastes to not eat what the chefs put a lot of hard work into.

The room was fine, a large king size bed and a single bed, tv which showed a few programmes in English and was more than adequate for keeping abreast of what was happening in the world when getting ready each evening, you do not come on holiday to sit in your room, so do not expect anything to lavish. They come with a fridge and the air con in our room was excellent, also has a small safe for passports, cameras etc, etc.

There are two pools in the hotel, both with a bar right next to them, drinks are in plastic throw away cups, if you want large measures then take your own, I did see a few with pint pots, but not that many. Yes people did get up to reserve sun beds fairly early, but if you are not looking for to many beds together, you should be ok during the day, if not ask the pool guys and they will go grab whatever you need.

The entertainment during the day took place in the family pool area, Hima (My youngest boy's favourite), Claire (Brit), Kimo (Brit), Mishco, Mina, Nicola (Brit) and Pono were amazing, I can't fault anything you did during the holiday, you all made the time special for Ryan, Ben and I, your hard work, dedication even when numbers were low for activities was something you should all be proud of. The three of us miss you all and Ben (aka Little Hima) would willingly come back and stay with you all year round if he could. The activities included Water Polo, Water Volleyball, Football, Darts, Pool, Aqua aerobics to name but a few. I am still stretching each morning Claire, honestttttttttttttttttt!!!!!!!

What I would like to point out that Nicola was mainly running with the children's club, therefore you would see her covered in face paint, with upwards of 8 kids in tow, but always with a smile on her face.

The Egyptian staff work hard, probably for not huge wages and therefore a tip goes a long way, Fady, Nessim by the family pool bar, Melad and Mamdouh the two pool guys always had smiles on their faces, however even they were outshone in the fun and smile stakes by Carlos, unfortunately, he moved from the fun pool to the bar at the night time entertainment area in the second week, however a few guest appearances soon had everyone smiling, Carlos you are a legend.

Evening entertainment was ok, acts came in from outside and kept people enthralled most of the time, yes again like the food you can't cater for everyone, however if you want to sit on your backside, complain at everything and not get involved, stay in the UK, save yourself some money!!!!

Negatives, there were a couple!!!! We were there during the festival of EID at the end of Ramadan, the hotel for three days became swamped with locals, some of whom were awful beyond words, waiting in a Q became non existent, seeing people walking around the dining hall eating off their plates was common, eating out of the salad/desert units was also seen, I saw people sat at a table with 5 or 6 plates piled high, much of which was wasted. I am in the Forces and extremely cultured in these things, but I saw many British people angry and frustrated by it all, it just need someone within the management chain to grasp the situation and nip it in the bud.

Finally after my comments about Egyptian nationals, i am embarrassed to say that as a Brit, we were let down by two of our own!!!!

On the last but one day, two middle aged Scottish males booked into the hotel, their behaviour was shocking, disrespectful, and a whole load of other words I can not put down on here. The foul, abusive and threatening language they used to staff, in front of children and other guests should have resulted in them being forcibly removed from the hotel, however within hours of arrival in a drunken state a large number of guests made written and verbal complaints, unfortunately it took physical action by one large guest on one of them before the Egyptian staff jumped in as he abused a British female in reception. I hope they were removed the sakes of all the guests.

The last two bits I have mentioned left a very minor bad taste in the mouth, they should not however, detract from a brilliant fun filled holiday.

Would I go back again with my sons, yes definitely, would I recommend it yes I would, its not a lavish hotel, it is a family friendly getaway.

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to message me and I will try my hardest to answer them for you.

Taff, Ryan and Ben

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Julian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.6 mi away
Falcon Hills Hotel
Falcon Hills Hotel
#76 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,605 reviews
2.5 mi away
Falcon Naama Star
Falcon Naama Star
#112 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,434 reviews
0.8 mi away
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
#13 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Club Reef Resort
Club Reef Resort
#23 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
602 reviews
1.1 mi away
Otium Hotel Aloha
Otium Hotel Aloha
#97 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
814 reviews
2.5 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Xperience St. George Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Xperience St. George Homestay

Address: Magless El Madina St | Um El Sid Hill, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Best Value Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#37 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#44 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#44 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#47 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#61 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: $20 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Xperience St. George Homestay 4*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on Sharm El Sheikh’s tranquil Hill, Xperience St. George Homestay combines a spectacular cosy atmosphere & an exclusive “home away from home” experience. The resort features 262 guest rooms & suites, as well as an impeccable friendly service, providing every facility to indulge the discerning traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Xperience St. George Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Xperience St. George Homestay Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
St Georges Three Corners
Three Corners St George
Three Corners Saint George Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing