We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money- Brilliant holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Xperience St. George Homestay
Ranked #46 of 230 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

We had a fab holiday in Egypt we stayed for 1 week and would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay again ourselves. The staff in the hotel made us very welcome and their service was spot on, the hotel is very clean and for the price we paid can not pick fault with a thing.
Thanks everyone.....Wish we were still there Carla & Ash x

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sunshinecp85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emad A, Manager at Xperience St. George Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your great review on Tripadvidor.

We are glad to read that you enjoyed your vacation in our hotel and that you will recommend it to your friends.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from Xperience St.George Homestay Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,486)
There are newer reviews for Xperience St. George Homestay
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,509 - 2,515 of 4,486 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2013

Really nice and well kept resort, would definatley go again!
Michael the Manager is always happy to help and very friendly and chatty.
Carlos who seems to always work on the pool bar, is always happy and welcoming to guests etc.
Ibrahim works for the Activity side of the resort and he is hilarious, always smiling and trys to get everyone involved with everyone else which is really nice, so that you never feel left out.
Thumbs up guys!!
Mike

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MP1387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emad A, Manager at Xperience St. George Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to write your comment about your stay. It is our pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your overall holiday in your second home Xperience St.George Homestay Hotel.

I will pass your recommendation to our staff member, thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Xperience St.George Homestay in the very near future.

Thank you & Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Arrived 8th June for 2 weeks as this was our 9th visit I always request a room overlooking the activity pool and once again got just what I asked for!! Our last visit was in march this year and I must say the hotel has improved immensely even in that short space of time. The food in the restaurant was much better with more variety and the little extra touches by the pool of ice cold flannels and fresh melon was brilliant. We usually go November and march and always meet up with the same returning guests so we were a little apprehensive as we had never been at this time of year and wondered if we were gonna be one of those couples that just sat there on our own .....DEFINATELY NOT ....we met some absolutely fabulous people who made our holiday so much fun and we are all meeting up for the weekend in July!!!! The staff are the thing that make this great hotel FABULOUS!!!! Carlos,Fady,Mostafa,Ata to name but a few. Thanks to Sammi our cleaner who did a fab job every day and to all the entertainment team who work so hard to keep us all happy. Thanks to the management for the robe,slippers,tea/coffee facilities and large mugs provided in our room it was like home from home!!! We kept our room on until 5pm on our departure day and it only cost £20 BARGAIN! We made arrangements to get a minibus to the airport off sharm vacation excursion mo and would deffo recommend him!!! A there were 11 of us we decided to get a maccies delivered to the hotel and have that in reception before we left for the airport. We had just put the last mouthful of our MEGA MAC burgers in our mouth when all the animation team came to us and frog marched us out to the front of the hotel where the music system had been transported to and we were then all informed that we would be performing 3 of the club dances for a huge audience that had gathered outside!!!! We all did as we were told and danced our little feet off........what a send off!!!!! We have already booked to go back next march but will deffo be sneaking another one in November . Love love love this hotel :-)

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank alipaliWigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emad A, Manager at Xperience St. George Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

By reading your very praising words about your recent vacation at our hotel and that we made you happy, we felt very delighted and it’s so lovely, that you find our resort improved.

We are awaiting to see you soon in your second home Xperience St.George Homestay Hotel

Thank you & Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

This was our second visit and we have already booked to go back again next year. The hotel is very clean and the staff and very friendly. Egypt is known for low key entertainment but the animation team here do alot more that I'm expect and they are amazing and all staff at the hotel work extremely hard. The beach is lovely and they have coaches to take you and pick you up at set times but if you opted for a taxi it's only about £2.50. I'd recommend the sunset cruise they do too at that is amazing and definately worth the money. I'd advise you take plastic cups with you though as ther only provide small plastic throw away cups for your drinks. There cheaper enough to but large plastic cups in the UK and take them. I could rant on for ages about this hotel and would recommend it to anyone but I won't bore you, the best thing for you is to book it and see for your selves.

Room Tip: If you like to be around the active pool or the quite you could request that by emailing the hotel 1...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jaime-Lee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emad A, Manager at Xperience St. George Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for choosing the Xperience St.George Homestay Hotel for your recent holiday and for your feed back on Tripadvisor. Your feedback is not only essential but is also a helpful tool to measure the level of service we extend to our guests.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that we achieved our aim of ensuring your holiday to be both relaxing and memorable. We have taken notes of your comment and will forward them to the concerned department.

We are waiting for you to come back in your second home Xperience St.George Homestay Hotel.

Thank you & Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

This was our 3rd visit in 5 yrs and it just gets better. All staff are amazing but xtra thanks and praise goes to fady and carlos what a pair of jokers kept us entertained all holiday especially on the hotels sunset cruise trip. Micheal and Rebbeca also very helpful... food was good with a good vatiety of drinks in the bars. Nice addition with the cold face cloths and melon in the afternoons. Adam and team are good fun and chat to all guests. All in all amazing holiday the staff make you feel at home...

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Csykes68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

I stayed at this hotel with my boyfriend for a week and only got back a couple of days ago. It is a fantastic hotel definitely worth 4 stars. The staff are lovely and always willing to help, the rooms are really big and always very clean and the hotel in general is always very clean and tidy. The pools are brilliant, with one quiet one and one where the animation team carries out activities and games. The food is amazing, we tried nearly everything every night because everything looked so good! There was always barbequed food outside, and then inside a wide range of things including a different joint of meat every night, one night we tried veil which was excellent. The deserts are also excellent too! The only criticisms we found were that, firstly, the beach was further away than we thought (probably more like a 15-20 min walk) and we did not feel comfortable walking outside our hotel just us two, so this left the shuttle bus. The shuttle bus is free, however runs at certain times in which you must book a seat for the journey there and home. They should consider having it come and go more frequently. The other criticism is the constant hassling from the spa staff, i understand they are trying to advertise what they offer but they did not take no for an answer which was quite annoying when we were trying to relax by the pool. Lastly, is the entertainment. The animation team are a credit to the hotel, they are all very friendly, talkative, and very welcoming, however the program they carried out seemed very repetitive with water polo, volley ball and darts being repeated a lot. In addition, the evening shows seemed to finish around half 10 which seemed quite early for us. Apart from these two criticism, there was nothing else we could fault. The hotel is fantastic and i would recommend this to everyone!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

This was our second stay at this hotel and we were not disappointed. We absolutely love the relaxing home from home feeling of this hotel, the staff are amazing and even though some had left since our first visit the new staff were just as brilliant. Carlos the bar man made our holiday, our 2 young children loved him. And Alaa on the front desk was so lovely, he's like a big cuddles bear :) We stayed for 2 weeks and cannot complain about the food. There was always something to suit everyone's tastes. Whilst there we did hear some people complaining about the choice on the breakfast menu.... I'd love to know what these people are having at home for their breakfast! The staff cannot do enough for you. The Animation team work so hard and always have time for a chat, its like catching up with a good friend chatting with them. We met some lovely people and many of them were like us returning to st George. If your a down to earth person looking for a clean hotel with the friendliest staff you could wish for this is the place for you! Cannot wait to go back

Room Tip: Rooms over looking the activies pool are good for anyone travelling with children.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucyNshaun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.8 mi away
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
#7 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
445 reviews
1.4 mi away
Club Reef Resort
Club Reef Resort
#58 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
458 reviews
0.6 mi away
Falcon Hills Hotel
Falcon Hills Hotel
#80 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#3 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,405 reviews
12.9 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
6.7 mi away
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
#11 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Xperience St. George Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Xperience St. George Homestay

Address: Magless El Madina St | Um El Sid Hill, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#36 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#42 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#45 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#46 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#63 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: $33 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Xperience St. George Homestay 4*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on Sharm El Sheikh’s tranquil Hill, Xperience St. George Homestay combines a spectacular cosy atmosphere & an exclusive “home away from home” experience. The resort features 262 guest rooms & suites, as well as an impeccable friendly service, providing every facility to indulge the discerning traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Xperience St. George Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Xperience St. George Homestay Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
St Georges Three Corners
Three Corners St George
Three Corners Saint George Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing