We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fab place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Xperience St. George Homestay
Ranked #49 of 232 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
s yorkshire
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“fab place”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

just returned after ten days at the st George,and after reading the reviews went there a little optimistic..how wrong was I thinking,the minute the coach pulled up the staff were there to help..shown to room which was nice n large ..free air con and safe..very clean too.restaurant serves food to every taste id imagine..never dissapointed and the staff are wonderful.especially (ibram).who had our meal time drinks ready every time.animation team work hard...nightly entertainment is mainly low key...but nice and relaxed..pool and pool area kept to a high standard.had a few visits to hotel spa which were brilliant..hotel courtesy bus is a fantastic way to get about..free trips daily to st Georges beach..etc..the moment we arrived the Thomson rep gad was always on hand..any questions or help..such an informative guy..he was fantastic..he made the holiday so amazing.will deffinately go back.

Room Tip: I was on the back overlooking gardens..nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandy1203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,582
    1,236
    390
    168
    102
See reviews for
1,203
1,991
103
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,056)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

just returned from 7 days at St George , staff were very helpful and friendly, food was good, weather was great , will definitely be returning.The free shuttle bus to beach and naama bay was very good . very nice meals , always a varied selection . we especially enjoyed sunbathing by the quiet pool.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank garyb1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

we have recently returned from here after spending four relaxed weeks ,good hotel with friendly helpful staff good food plenty of choice but if you want anything specific just ask the executive chef he will do his utmost to oblige.hotel runs a weekly trip to soho square no haggle shops, ice ring, ten pin bowling, free entertainment, dancing fountain etc for a very small bus charge.animation team were great and all english speaking good veriety of games and shows,if you encounter any problems go joanna the guest relation lady she is absolutly brilliant if she cant sort it nobody can,the hotel is small and very laid back not near beach but free shuttl bus if required plenty of trips of all kinds can be booked at naama bay cheaper than reps but if you want a relaxed sunny hotel with two pool areas one quiet and one active this is a good hotel.i can also reccomend the full body massage but do haggle on price and ask for free use of gym if getting massage.

Room Tip: try to get a poolview room as some rooms look onto main road,noisey,and some overlook gardens mossie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ernamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunlop. Scotland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Just arrived back from 10 days at St George Hotel,stayed in room 3011 at the quiet pool area and had a lovely pool view.
staff are very friendly, helpful and courteous.
Hotel is exceptionally clean and of a high standard. During the day you can sit by the quiet pool or have lots to do by the more active pool, the entertainment staff do their best with lots of activities going on both day and night. food and drinks are fine you will always find something to eat. An all over enjoyable hotel with a nice friendly atmosphere.

Room Tip: e mail in advance and ask for pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jinty21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Just returned 7th Feb 1st time here and enjoyed every minute,plenty food at meal times and even if you are a fussy eater you can find something( like anywhere else somethings you will like but there will always be something you wont) it is a bit out of the way but the hotel runs a suttle bus to the private beach(you book the day before) all sunbeds are free also everything comes in the all inclusive deal drinks and food in the beach restaurant.There is a glass bottom boat which is 100ep(£10)also banana boat etc. You can also book a free evening shuttle bus to Naama Bay book by 8.45am morning before.our room was great pool view and ground floor, we found it very clean as was all the Hotel, all the staff were really great and very funny,just take into account at this time of year nearly all the holiday makers are over 60 years old as we are but we still know how to enjoy ourselves. Our Thompson Rep GAD was brilliant and works really hard to make everyones holiday a great one a mention to Sammy our room cleaner who made us a differant towal animal every day all in all a great holiday.

Room Tip: e-mail before you go if you would like i.e lower floor,pool view etc we did and we got it.they also...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BradfordGran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ENGLAND
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

First time in Sharm, spending 11 nights here in January and I doubt I’ll be back though to be fair it was value for money- I prefer Lanzarote or Cuba. Weather was hot for 6 days then turned cloudy and even had rain! Couldn’t believe how friendly our fellow guests were.
Food was well prepared and varied. Quale and Veal –can’t be bad. Beer was a bit weak.
Spirit measures generous though constantly trying to find ice.
Could have done with more staff behind the bar on an evening; only one most of the time.
The guitarist entertaining us nightly was a polished performer and played the type of music which pleased a mainly middle aged audience.
Rooms quite spacious and quiet. Cleaned daily.
Main problem was the location-very isolated. Pub down the main road though nothing but wasteland one side and dark, quiet hotels on the other .Further down past the pub were dusty empty shops, then a mosque. Beach trip was nice-free bus service and plenty of parasols to go round.
Unfortunately it was Sunday and some locals turned up. They showed no manners in the restaurant, with one particularly obnoxious overweight brat barging into people and jumping the queue.
Market area although teeming with fake designer gear was run down and dirty.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms overlooking the main road-noisy during the day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Having stayed here and throughly enjoyed are stay, I would just like to make people aware of the couple of draw backs this hotel has, 1:- this hotel is not on the beach, even though it does have a beach which you can get to via the free shuttle bus and the all inclusive is included there as well. It is a man made beach which is shared with other hotels and has lots of motorised water sports going on, this is a lot of fun but contributes to the poor snorkelling and lack of sea life here.
2:- the drinks when available are very good and plentiful, but as the entertainment starts late in the evening the all inclusive finishes at midnight. I know this is not the be all and end all but, and if you book this hotel knowing these 2 small points you will enjoy your stay here

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stevooooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.8 mi away
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
#3 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
397 reviews
1.5 mi away
Club Reef Resort
Club Reef Resort
#47 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
440 reviews
0.6 mi away
Falcon Hills Hotel
Falcon Hills Hotel
#80 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,297 reviews
12.9 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
6.7 mi away
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
#9 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Xperience St. George Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Xperience St. George Homestay

Property: Xperience St. George Homestay
Address: Magless El Madina St | Um El Sid Hill, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Best Value Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#39 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#45 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#45 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#49 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#63 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Xperience St. George Homestay 4*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on Sharm El Sheikh’s tranquil Hill, Xperience St. George Homestay combines a spectacular cosy atmosphere & an exclusive “home away from home” experience. The resort features 262 guest rooms & suites, as well as an impeccable friendly service, providing every facility to indulge the discerning traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Xperience St. George Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Xperience St. George Homestay Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
St Georges Three Corners
Three Corners St George
Three Corners Saint George Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing