We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,651)
Filter reviews
3,651 results
Traveler rating
2,575
668
235
115
58
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,575
668
235
115
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsegyptian restaurantbeach barfishmain restaurantpool restaurantanimation teamsister hotelspecial thankspool staffat lunchtimeheated poolchoice of foodtiran islandpastabaronwaitersholiday
Filter
Updating list...
129 - 134 of 3,651 reviews
Reviewed November 29, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for our 25th wedding anniversary , we really couldn't fault a single thing it was excellent at all levels from accommodation to Restaurants . The staff were exceptional. The transfer was about 15 minutes which was great after a 6 hour flight .Would love to return again .

Stayed: April 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank AngieSouthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementBP, Hotel Manager at Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2015

Dear Guest

First of all we would like to take this opportunity and thank you for such a marvelous review concerning your wedding anniversary vacation in Baron Palms Resort. It is indeed a true pleasure for us to welcome our precious guests and our entire Hotel team, from staff to management, do not spare a single effort to provide our valued guests with an exceptional hospitality and high class personalized service. We are extremely glad we managed to ensure you a holiday full of most splendid memories and are grateful for your appreciative comments regarding our hotel facilities and services as well as crediting our staff and their outstanding courtesy.
We are looking forward to host you once again, consider The Baron Palms your home away from home from now on.
Emad Milad
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2015

Once again we have returned to the Baron Palms hotel each time just gets better we cannot fault this hotel at all the staff are fantastic the hotel is spotlessly clean we travelled on the 26 October for 7nights and while we were their it was our 40th wedding anniversary this hotel made it so special for us. The room was decorated with petals and towels shaped into hearts and flowers it brought tears to my wife's eyes. The management sent a beautiful bouquet to our room this was a lovely gesture.The staff in the restaurant where really funny they made us laugh playing around with us especially Mahmond Yakout and Ramadan Ahmed The guys in the pool bar where relly great especially Mahmoud RAshad he was really funny with that cheeky smile we really miss you all .we would like to thank Ahmed Khaled general manager for running a lovely hotel and takes time out to chat to us I hope we will be able to return to this hotel some time soon . Because this is the best hotel we have travelled to .

Stayed: October 2015
4  Thank Jonn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementBP, Hotel Manager at Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2015

Dear Guest

Thank you for your invaluable input in posting a wonderful review about your latest vacation here with us. We value our dearest returning guests at all times and our staff and management teams are doing everything only possible to ensure our loyal guests a most memorable and delightful time whilst staying at our sunny resort. We are pleased to know that you again thoroughly enjoyed your holidays with us. Much appreciation for the high praises of our staff and their efforts as well as acknowledgement of the high class service and hospitality.
We are impatiently looking forward to host you again, consider The Baron Palms your home away from home at all times.
Emad Milad
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2015

A lovely, adult only hotel, with excellent staff and good clean pools and beach. We were very happy with our choice and would recommend it to other couples.

The food is good in all restaurants and the service is outstanding, they really care that you have everything you could possibly need. They like to have fun with the diners too, which is nice.
The Indian doesn't have poppadoms on the menu, which is a bit weird but they offered us naan bread with dips instead, so no worries.

The snorkelling on the local beach is excellent - don't buy a boat trip, its not worth it. (I will be writing a separate review on the boat trip!) Just jump off the jetty and go for it!

The various sellers plying their wares and trades around the beach and pool were annoying, but once you were firm with them they didn't bother you again. (It's nice to be informed about the salon services but I don't need to be asked every day if I have changed my mind on getting my nails done yet!)

I can't comment on the animation team, I didn't see much of them, but then we didn't visit the amphitheatre much, preferring to stay in the bar with the good live music instead.

We were unfortunate enough to be in Sharm el Sheik when all flights to UK were cancelled due to the Russian plane going down. Everyone at the hotel was fantastic about this, especially guest services, they worked their socks off to keep us informed and happy. I really hope that the tourist industry is re-instated quickly for this beautiful area.

  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeviantPlay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementBP, Hotel Manager at Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2015

Dear Guest

We are being genuinely grateful that you chose the time and shared such a heart-warming 5 star review on your vacation here with us at the Baron Palms Resort, we would like to seize this chance and express our gratitude for your wonderful comments concerning the property cleanness and food quality, we are always there to provide you with an exclusive treatment and utmost courtesy to guarantee you a most pleasant vacation with an impulse to visit and recommend us in the future.
We look forward to welcoming you back to The Baron Palms again.
Emad Milad
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2015

Recently stayed here at the Baron Palms and had a very enjoyable 10 days. Had never been to Sharm before so had no idea where to stay or what to expect. When we first arrived I was comparing it to other 5 star hotels around the world.. which it is not.. but I imagine it is a 5 star in Sharm...

We had a pool view room which was very nice but i didnt really spend much time benefiting from the view. My only little gripe was on some evenings, the music from the veranda terrace was a little too loud but i got used to it iin then the end.

Food I suppose was average+ but then i cook a lot and eat out around London and so not necessarily a like for like comparison. All inclusive drinks were ok but you could tell the lesser quality of the spirits. Beer was non descript but wine was definitely drinkable...white, red and rose. We never had a full explanation of the all inclusive drinks package but figured it out in the end.

We only spent one day by the pool as the beach was our preference but the pools were clean and pretty large. Beach was well looked after and clean and a beach bar service was available for food and drink. What doesn't seem to be promoted much is the high quality snorkelling that you can do straight off the beach! Both the Baron jetty and the Sensatori next door, offer amazing sea life with 30/40ft reef drops and an amazing variety of sea life...second only to the Maldives. No need to even go on a boat trip... we did and it wasnt as good!

When you first arrive, you generally get visited by a number of staff selling services etc..but this only seems to happen once and then they leave you be. We got a great deal in the spa for 2 full body massages and a back massage for £100 ea. Based on previous experience, this is not a bad deal..and the massages were fantastic.

Whilst there are some issues in terms of consistency of service [i.e. beach bar guys spending too much time catering to the needs of pretty girls..], the staff throughout the resort could not be friendlier or try and assist you any better. The Tiran restaurant and the pool bar provided the best service.... the front desk could do with a few more smiles.

All in all, a very good stay and would highly recommend the Baron Palms as a good stay for a relatively quiet adult only holiday with good service and fantastic service. I just hope that travellers get the chance to visit again soon.

  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mynameisalwaystaken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementBP, Hotel Manager at Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2015

Dear Guest

We do appreciate that you found the time to post your experience and impressions on Tripadvisor. We are glad to discover that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and very much appreciate your kind comments regarding the diving opportunities in the vicinity. Thank you for recognizing a good level of service delivered. Ultimately, we are delighted to acknowledge your strive to recommend our hotel, which is indicative of the fact that our sunny property does meet our guests’ demands and expectations.
We wish to be able to host you again in our sunny resort in the near future.
Emad Milad
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2015

Really needed a short break so we were here for only 4 nights, the hotel staff were excellent we arrived to traditional drums being played for us, and a small line up of staff who welcomed us and put flowers around my neck it was lovely a cool drink and a wet cloth. Check in only took moments our bags were taken to our room by a very helpful pleasant bell boy . The room was lovely with a garden view and very clean the twin beds were lovely. After 2 nights we were upgraded to a room with a sea and pool view as they sorted out a small thing in the room. There were towelling robes and flip flops to use and a beach bag too. Whilst there they give you a free haircut and free bag of laundry service ( now I always will have this ). The all inclusive outlets were good from the beach bar to the most amazing pool bar/ restaurant, the food was amazing please try out or you will be missing out on a superb meal I always say never go back but I would to here. The area surrounding the hotel has yet to be developed but a short taxi ride away is soho square. Shops dancing fountains and an ice bar with lots more. The people and hotels in sharm are not to be missed and we will defiantly be returning here as soon as able to.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of garden or sea and a larger room if possible
  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DawTyler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementBP, Hotel Manager at Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2016

Dear Guest

Thank you indeed for taking the time in posting a review about your vacation here with us. We always value our precious guests and our staff and management teams are doing everything only possible to ensure them a most unforgettable and joyful time whilst staying at our sunny resort. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your holidays with us and remained satisfied with the property services.
We are impatiently looking forward to host you again sometime.
Emad Milad
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews