We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant hotel, smiley staff, all inclusive glorious meals”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #13 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Brilliant hotel, smiley staff, all inclusive glorious meals”
Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for a long weekend with my friends and we all loved the place.

It really looked like something beautiful , the palm trees and swimming pools. The hotel was an amazing place!

The buffet food was different every day and there were so many different places to eat each night.

It was a self contained town in it self with its own pharmacy, antique store and even a beach at the back if the hotel!

Would go back here again!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Nuur2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementBP, General Manager at Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Guest

We do appreciate that you found the time to post your experience on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to acknowledge that you have entirely enjoyed your stay with us and remained completely satisfied with the hotel. We very much appreciate your kind comments regarding our genuine hotel ambiance and food selection.
We do appreciate your words and hope The Baron Palms will remain for you a home away from home for the upcoming years, we look forward to hosting you very soon again.
Aldo Stinchetti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,379
    634
    227
    106
    56
See reviews for
746
2,017
39
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (552)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

What a fantastic place, from day 1 to day10 everything was really good. All staff where very friendly with great service from them. Had 5 lovely spa treatments. Buffy style meals where excellent with a very good menu choice, different every day. The whole of the hotel was kept in a spotless condition, bedrooms, hallways, reception, dining room, pool area. Will be better for couples after may (2014) as it becomes adults only. We will have another holiday there one day.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank pete602014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementBP, General Manager at Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you indeed for taking the time in posting a review about your vacation here with us. We always value our precious guests and our staff and management teams are doing everything only possible to ensure them a most unforgettable and joyful time whilst staying at our sunny resort. We are pleased to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your holidays with us and remained entirely satisfied with the property cleanness and buffet meals.
And with the upcoming Adult Only concept our doors are open for you anytime to travel for a couple-only relaxing holiday.
We are impatiently looking forward to host you again sometime.
Aldo Stinchetti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We have recently returned from another wonderful holiday at the Baron Palms and our 4th visit was just as good as the 1st. If you are looking for a holiday that is relaxing, quiet and with amazing attention this one is for you. We would like to thank all the staff, Reception and guest relation ladies who make sure everything is o.k. and you have everything you need. The young men who keep the bedrooms spotless. The beach staff that keep you supplied with cold drinks and lunch ( the damp,cold flannels at mid-day a lovely way to cool down). The team in the bar and verandah - "tiffin" in the afternoon is a very welcome treat. What can we say about the Tiran restaurant - Excellent ! Haithsin, the Captain, all the waiters give amazing service, nothing is too much trouble. (Thanks for the blue cheese, much appreciated). You will be spoilt for choice with the food, always beautifully prepared and presented. So a big thank you to the Chefs and everyone in the kitchens. Do try the Egyptian restaurant for a really exceptional experience and the Paradise for a la carte service -both included in the all inclusive package. There are so many that deserve recognition that make this holiday so special e.g. The gardeners that keep everything immaculate, the security guards that are always so polite and cheerful, the cleaners that keep everything painted and polished. So many people behind the scene that help keep this hotel to the standard that will make us come back year after year. Our very big thanks to Mr. Hanni Ali , we do appreciate all you do for your guests. You often ask if there is anything we would like to change? We think the answer would be NO -just keep the format exactly as it is. You have a wonderful hotel, that is why so many people return year after year. - keep up the good work. Our very best wishes at all at Baron Palms and hope to see you next year and for many years to come.

Room Tip: Front of the hotel for wonderful sun sets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Patricia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementBP, General Manager at Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Guest

First of all we would like to seize this opportunity and thank you for such an encouraging review regarding your sunny vacation in Baron Palms Resort as well as your loyalty which is, surely, acknowledged and highly appreciated at all times. It is a true honor for us to host our returning guests and our entire Hotel team, from staff to management, are doing their best to provide our esteemed guests with an exceptional hospitality and high rate service. We are enormously glad we again managed to ensure you a holiday full of most pleasant memories and are grateful for your appreciative comments concerning our hotel cleanness and ambiance as well as crediting our staff members competence.
We are impatiently looking forward to host you again, consider The Baron Palms your home away from home at all times.
Aldo Stinchetti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

we have travelled around the world and stayed in many 5 star resorts and this one is up there with the best of them

All the staff really do go out of there way to ensure you do absolutely nothing during your stay they really do want you too sit back relax and be waited on hand and foot.

We found all the staff to be a credit to this resort. We were also impressed that all the supervisors and managers work hard and chip in at the busy times which we have not found to be the case in other resorts.

Staff are always checking to ensure that everything is ok during your stay and the hotel manager is always about chatting with staff and guests
The management team are always about checking that the resort is clean ,tidy and well maintained at all times and any issues are dealt with at once even down to the painting team arriving most afternoons to touch up any dirty marks on the walls both inside and outside even the pool umbrella stands are repainted regularly .

The food is really good considering the number of people they are catering for .
And if you want freshly cooked food they do really good snacks at the beach bar and the staff on the beach are really great guys and the beach is fab its the best one out of all of them along this stretch.
The other resorts have private beaches but they are by no means as well maintained as the Baron resorts even the sand at this resort is well maintained unlike some we walked through daily.

In the evening you can eat at the Egyptian restaurant or the pool side bar both areas cook to order and the service and food is really good and if by chance you really don't fancy anything on the menu the staff really will go out of their way to make something up for you .

You really have to try this resort to see the standard of service you receive
I really cant believe people leave negative feedback but then again some people are never happy unless they find fault with something.

we will definitely return here and recommend to anyone wanting a stress free happy holiday

Room Tip: if you want to pay extra and have a room with a pool view you need to make sure you are not on the g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ali f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementBP, General Manager at Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Guest

Many thanks that you managed to find the time to post such an incredible review on your recent holiday spent here with us at Baron Palms Resort, we highly appreciate your kind comments praising our hotel spotless premises, food quality and staff members as well as your strive to become our regular guest for the upcoming visits, which is, in turn, indicative of the fact that our sunny property does meet our guests’ expectations and requirements and inspires them to return to their second home again and again. It is an true honor for us to host our esteemed guests and our Hotel team are doing their best to provide them with a high class service and utmost comfort. We are extremely pleased to acknowledge that you thoroughly enjoyed your latest not the last vacation with us.
We are looking forward to your next visit.
Aldo Stinchetti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herne Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

What can I say that hasn't been said before? Everything you read about this hotel is spot on!! From the minute you arrive you feel "at home". It was our first time at this resort having stayed at other hotels in the area, but this one is the one for us! We were greeted by Lidiya, (Guest Relation team) what a star, a delightful lady. She is an asset to the hotel. All the staff are so friendly, helpful and caring, always asking if everything is ok. The food is wonderful, the desserts are to die for (be prepared to go home having gained a few pounds!!) Special thanks to Emad Soliman in the Tiran Restaurant, he will keep you laughing all the time, always has a trick to show you, what a guy, also Mena, these two make a good double act. The pool bar is also fantasic where all the staff work so hard, your glass will never be empty, so another special thanks to all those guys. Thanks to Amr for the spray and cooling cloth, most appreciated. Each and everyone at the Baron Palms helped to make our holiday very, very special.

Our room was on the ground floor, and was kept spotless. The grounds were tended everyday, and it was a delight to sit on verandah and admire. Mr Stinchetti, Wael Rashad and Hany Ali could be seen doing the rounds checking that everything is in order, and it normally is. This hotel is of a high standard, and the management make sure they keep to that standard.

We met some lovely people, and all we those we spoke to were either return guests, or plan to return later this year or next, we are planning to return with 2 other couples. So, I think that says alot about the hotel, could not fault it.

See you next year!!
Carol & Dennis

Room Tip: We had a ground floor pool view which had the sun in the morning, ground floor is better if you have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank awayagainaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementBP, General Manager at Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you a great deal for sharing your feedback on your holiday here with us at the Baron Palms Resort, we are being endlessly thankful for your kind praising comments concerning our hotel’s staff and management members as well as myself. The vacation impressions of our valuable guests are always of high importance for us, needless to say we are extremely delighted that you are looking forward to choose our sunny resort for the next upcoming vacation with your friends. We are immensely glad we managed to ensure you a wonderful stay and inspired you to visit us again and again.
We look forward to welcoming you back to your home away from home very soon.
Aldo Stinchetti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

This was our first visit to Sharm and we went as a couple with 2 young kids. We checked on tripadvisor to find good reviews of family based hotels and found the Baron Palms received overall very good ratings. Our only previous experiences of all inclusive has been in Mexico so this is all I can compare against. I would rate the hotel as a 3.5 star but in the context it was excellent value and we feel that we got what we paid for so were very happy with the holiday and hotel. The hotel was nowhere near a 5 star but I would say there are probably only a handful of real 5 star hotels in Sharm such as the Four Seasons. Our trips to Mexico also cost about 3 times as much as this holiday so we can't complain about the holiday overall.

The service was excellent, Ramadan and Ahmed in the Tiran were very attentive and great with our young kids, Amr at the pool played with our son throughout the holiday.

As for the kids club it was unstructured and of no real use to us except the one day Gemma ran it. Zoe and Gemma over the week kept the children amused and encouraged them to make friends with other children. They are lovely girls and are a real credit to the resort so a big thanks to them. All the staff at the pool bar were great too.

The evening shows last about 45 mins and start at 9.30 (ish). The staff do their best but I get the impression they are working on a very limited budget.

The food in the Tiran buffet bar was 3 star at best, we had no tummy bugs so the hygeine was no issue, it was very clean and the service was excellent. But the food generally is not great and as an eg on the Italian night there was overcooked pizza, overcooked and soggy Calamari and in general not very italian. We only ate in the Tiran twice in the evening due to this and had 4 nights in the Paradise and one in the Egyptian. The Paradise was very pleasant, the carpaccio is good and so was the steak, our only issue is it was a very adult menu so the kids had to have the same as us. Service was really excellent and the guys so friendly and good with the kids.

The Egyptian is about 50m out of the complex on the parade of shops, I had lamb which was overcooked and tough, my wife had chicken which was very good, but again same issue for the kids with no real choice for them. Staff very good and friendly.

Service round the pool good. The pool area is lovely and worth 5 stars. The beach is great as is the snorkelling but best to do late pm as can be very rough at the end of the pontoon in the am.

The rooms are dated but fine, good power in the shower. We had a garden view room and it was exactly as we expected. You can see some unfinished building work but the previous reviews are very clear about this. If you want a pool view then pay for it. As you cant see the sea from any of the rooms it wasn't a big deal for us. It was offered at £26 a day when we checked in though for info.

Ahmed who cleaned the room made swan decorations for the kids which they loved and he kept the room very clean and was very efficient.

The resort itself is kept spotless and overall plenty of friendly staff on hand. We had no issue with the shop owners on the parade to the beach, all very friendly. We bought some waterguns for the kids and they are happy to barter.

My wife had a 2 hour treatment at the Spa which she loved, the guys do come round and try and sell to you but again no real pressure and just doing their jobs but friendly and charming with it. She haggled from 800 down to 500 for her session.

In conclusion we had a lovely holiday, met some very nice people and our kids had a brilliant time. 3.5 stars is fair and if you make the most of the other restaurants outside of the buffet then a week is fine for the food. The hotel needs a place to have breakfast outside and 2 more a la carte restaurants as well as another pool bar, the rest would be cosmetic to bring the star rating up.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WellTravelledLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementBP, General Manager at Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for posting a review with the feedback on your recent vacation here with us at the Baron Palms Resort. Our whole management and staff teams do not spare effort to meet requirements and expectations of all our hotel guests. We are always at your service to fulfill all your needs and provide prompt satisfaction solutions to grant our precious guests with luxury and supreme hospitality.
However, it came to our focus that you remained concerned about the property condition issue. Concerning this outline, kindly notify that enhancement and preventive maintenance programs are being widely exercised in the hotel premises to ensure a decent fresh look of the rooms and public areas. Regarding the main buffet selection and quality, our Executive Chef is employing various thematic nights as well as collecting the food feedback from our valued guests, in order to amend the buffet choice in accordance to their kind preferences.
We are yet happy our efficient staff and their efforts made your holiday a most delightful and memorable one.
We wish to be able to host you once more in our sunny resort in order to prove a first class service and guarantee a superb holiday.
Aldo Stinchetti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

This was our fourth trip to Sharm but the first time at the Baron Palms. In our view it was the best hotel we have, so far, stayed at. In fact we were so happy with the facilities at the hotel that we plan to visit again next year. The hotel has a quiet charm with an almost ' colonial ' feel about it. All the staff are attentive whether you are in the dining room, by the pool, on the beach or having an evening drink in the lobby or veranda lounge. We were particularly impressed with the care taken by the managers and quest relations staff who went the 'extra mile' to ensure we had a happy holiday. My wife suffers from arthritis and found the mattress too hard. Without any fuss the staff put a feather and down 'topper' on the bed which helped her get a good nights rest. The only downside to the hotel that I can see would be for anybody who is severely disabled as there are no lifts. However this is par for course with Sharm hotels so it is something to be aware of if you have a mobility problem and intend visiting the resort.

Room Tip: Twin bedrooms have baths with an overhead shower head whilst double bedrooms only have shower facili...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementBP, General Manager at Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time in posting a wonderful review about your vacation here with us. We value our esteemed guests at all times and our staff and management teams are always working their skills out to ensure them a most memorable and superb time whilst staying at our sunny resort. We are pleased to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your holidays with us with an impetus to pay us another visit. Much appreciation for the high praises of our staff and their prompt problem-solving solutions.
It is a pleasure for us to provide exclusive treatment and high standards for all our guests, as it is an essential part of our commitment to excellence prerogative.
We are looking forward to host you again, consider The Baron Palms your second home.
Aldo Stinchetti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
7.4 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,136 reviews
6.6 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#16 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,894 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#5 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El She...
#3 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,604 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,375 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh
Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El S...
#20 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh

Property: Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Address: P.O. Box 115 Sharm El Sheikh | P.C. 46619, Ras Nasrani Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 46619, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#10 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#13 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#13 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#13 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An enchanting location, rooted in timeless attraction; a palette of colors: blue skies, red mountains, green landscapes, turquoise sea, and golden sands, are simple descriptions of this five-star boutique-style deluxe Hotel, with an adults only concept. The award-winning Andalucian-style with Moroccan design features Resort setup amid more than 150 palm trees, offers high-quality accommodation and a wealth of onsite facilities all combined to make it 'A New Tropical Heaven'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Palms Hotel
Baron Palms Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing