We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven in our second home!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #18 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 19, 2014

OMG Baron Palms have done it again. We stayed from the 3rd until the 13th of February. Without doubt the best value for money holiday you will ever have.
It was our 2nd visit and we were treat like royalty. The staff worked so hard to facilitate our every comfort. Nothing is ever too much trouble for them. From first thing in the morning until last thing at night every single one of them has a smile from ear to ear. We spent our days lazing on the beach, we had staff spray rose water on us in the heat of the day, ice cold flannels were provided at lunchtime and our sunglasses were cleaned as and when required. Cold drinks were served upon request and lunchtime food at the beach was varied and tasty. Afternoon tea was taken on the terrace with an array of sandwiches and cakes followed by dinner in the restaurant.
We spent a couple of evenings in Nama bay with the hotel providing our transport both ways.
This year we had garden view rooms which provided the most amazing sunset.
For us the decision to make it an adults only hotel from later this year is an added bonus warmly received.
All in all Aldo and his team have yet again excelled themselves. They have made our holiday one to remember yet again. We will definitely be back in February 2015.
I urge anyone to find a hotel in sharm that can rival the Baron Palms for value and consistency.
We wouldn't holiday anywhere else in the winter!!! The Baron is our winter home from home. The number of repeat bookings the hotel gets is phenomenal, I think that speaks volumes!!! Baron we love you!! Xx

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
3  Thank Wayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementBP, General Manager at Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Dear Guest

First of we would like to seize this very opportunity and thank you for such a warm review about your vacation in Baron Palms Resort and your loyalty which is of high importance for us. We do always value our returning guests, which multiplies in number each year, and our Hotel team is doing everything possible to guarantee our precious guests a most delightful and unforgettable stay. We are endlessly glad we managed to ensure your holiday enjoyment and are grateful for your acknowledgement of the recent amendments to be implemented and thankful comments addressed to our services, employees and myself. It is a true pleasure for us to provide exclusive treatment and high standards for all our guests, our commitment to excellence prerogative will always remain our first priority in customer service.
We are impatiently looking forward to host you again next February, The Baron Palms will always remain your home away from home.
Aldo Stinchetti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,397)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

677 - 683 of 3,397 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2014

"Mrs R reporting"- have just spent a fab 10 days at Barons Palms. Food good catering for all tastes. Everywhere was spotless. The male room cleaners are very good, beds and towels changed daily. All staff work very hard and very friendly. Staff who looked after the pool towels would come and put the towels on the sun bed for you (very comfy with thickish cushions). Half way through morning they will come around and spray you with a nice cool spray of rose or menthol then clean your sunglasses, then after that they come around with ice cold flannels smelling of rose. It was really refreshing and a nice touch to do. Spoke to quite a few people who were on return visits having been to this hotel 2/3/5 times and even more! which is a testament that Barons Palms is a good place to stay. Egyptian restaurant very good went a couple of times also indian restaurant (pay for that one) is really good. Entertainment in lobby bar nightly and Animation Team provide shows in the outdoor ampi-theatre. Wall mounted hair dryer in bathroom not overly powerful so you may wish to take your own. Also weather good during day 25 degrees plus for January but can get a little chilly at night so pack a cardigan. Also the mosquitos made their presence known on a number of people so "do not forget the mozzie spray!" Spa at hotel has all sorts of treatments available, Mohammed (peach teeshirt) will come around daily - I opted for a pedicure, he did a wonderful job and I can highly recommend it!
All in all a great holiday thanks to all the hardworking staff. Planning to return January 2015.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementBP, General Manager at Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you so much for finding the time to post a review and share your impressions on your vacation here with us at the Baron Palms Resort, we are pleased that you entirely enjoyed your stay, had a wonderful time and are back home with most positive and joyful memories. We would like to take this opportunity and thank you for your warm comments concerning the food quality, a la carte cuisines and competence of our staff members, we are always there to provide you an exclusive treatment and top rate service.
All the efforts we apply serve to ensure total guest satisfaction, all the way to the small extra touches – like offering cooling towels at a hot noon to provide our esteemed guests with an utmost hospitality and make them feel at home - we appreciate your kind acknowledgement of this.
We are enormously glad to hear that you are considering our sunny resort for the next stay in January 2015, we do appreciate your loyalty and ready to prove a high class service and supreme hospitality again and again.
We look forward to welcoming you back to The Baron Palms next year and hope you will find a second home in our sunny resort.
Aldo Stinchetti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

This is our third visit ( the 5th for my in laws) and we are craving the way the baron used to run! The food is still excellent, the hotel very clean and the staff very friendly but what we are missing is more staff! The past two years the staff were excellent, attentive and quick. This year we are waiting a very long time for drinks and there seems to be half the amount of staff needed to accommodate the numbers in the hotel. The beach bar has one person serving drinks, and working hard, while a manager stands behind him doing nothing. Previously the beer has been on tap but this year it is served from a bottle, and when it is poured the serving is very small!
The pool bar is still good!! In the morning it is back to table service for tea and coffee.
In the evening at the restaurant we have finished our starters before we even get a drink. Once we order drinks it takes some time for the drinks to come. The bar is the same, and the answer is not enough staff. The staff here are working hard to meet demands but cannot keep up!
On our first day we went to reception as one of our lights is not working and day three we are still waiting for someone to fix it!
We love it here but this year has not been the same and we are sorry to say it may be our last. On the positive, rooms and hotel are spotless, staff very friendly and food great!! We love the new developments on the beach bar with seating around the bar, giving somewhere to sit and eat lunch. We highly recommend the Egyptian restaurant, great food and great service!!
After giving it 5 stars over the past two years it's a shame to have to rate the Baron Palms as average!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Beth2412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementBP, General Manager at Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for posting a review with the full feedback on your recent vacation here with us at the Baron Palms Resort, we are being enormously grateful and pleased with your nice comments concerning the food quality and top cleanness of the hotel. Thank you as well for acknowledging the improvements we are making to meet our guests’ expectations and surprise them with new experiences. Our whole management and staff teams do not spare effort to meet requirements of the most fastidious guests. We are always at your service to fulfill all your needs and provide prompt satisfaction solutions to grant our precious guests with luxury and supreme hospitality.
Concerning the service efficiency matter, kindly notify that the mentioned issue has been immediately scrutinized and a prompt corrective action has been taken alongside with the proper staff training to meet all service standard requirements.
We wish to be able to host you in this very moment in order to prove a first class service and guarantee a relaxing memorable holiday, outlined with an exceptional deluxe care and service.
We are looking forward to see you again in our sunny resort.
Aldo Stinchetti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Spent our 3rd holiday at the Baron Palms and have already booked our return holiday for January 2015! From arrival to departure the staff and management could not have been more friendly and attentive to our needs, The food was excellent in all areas, pool bar, beach bar. Tiran Restaurant and Egyptian Restaurant. The hotel was spotless, with the staff cleaning from noon till night, even painters! We spent most of our time at the beach with Amr ready to make sure we had everything we needed from sunbeds to rose water sprays and cool towels. Mahmoud at Beach Bar catered to our every whim with regards to food and drink, with a big smile and happy personality The animation team are very jolly and work very hard to ensure there is always something to do, should you want to take part. Mimmo went the extra mile to make our stay even more interesting. I must admit I spent lots of our time relaxing, fabulous! Husband enjoyed the great snorkeling opportunities off the jetty. We had a room with a garden view and watched the sun go down every evening. Thanks to Raquel on the veranda bar who made this a very memorable stay. We congratulate you all on a wonderful experience. As regards to improvements, we feel the Piano would be more suitable back in the Rendezvous Bar, and we felt our room was in need of updating perhaps a refurbishment would be appropriate. The Baron Palms "Jewel in the Crown" is the staff without who the hotel would not be the five star it certainly deserves. Congratulations! Looking forward to seeing you all again.

Room Tip: High floor facing main road excellent for sun setting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank PGtips165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementBP, General Manager at Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you a great deal for picking the time and posting such a wonderful 5 star review on your vacation here with us at the Baron Palms Resort, we would like to take this opportunity and thank you for your warm comments concerning the top hygiene and crystal clean condition of the property as well as the proficiency and hard work of our staff members, we are always at your service to provide you an exclusive treatment with small extra touches, thus to guarantee you a most breathtaking and special vacation with an impulse to become our regular guest forever after. We are extremely delighted you have that strive, placing in mind you have already booked for the next year, which indicates the fact that all our efforts are fruitful.
We look forward to welcoming you back to The Baron Palms next January, your second home is ready welcome you anytime.
Aldo Stinchetti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

If you have booked to stay here, then lucky you, if you are thinking about it, then book with confidence. Just returned from an excellent 10 day holiday with Voyage Prive. Everything was organised brilliantly, when we arrived the hotel management noted that my wife walked with crutches and without us having to ask they changed our room to the ground floor to avoid the stairs. This is indicative of the care taken by the hotel to make your stay as pleasurable as possible. The weather is fabulous, sun throughout with just one day when the wind was a bit too exuberant pool is wonderful with the heated option preferable at the moment, I expect the cold pool comes into its own in the summer. Sun beds are plentiful and the umbrellas and palms provide welcome shade. The food and drink are available non stop and are of good quality. The cold food is especially tempting and beautifully presented. The Paradise bar offers great snacks and the beef medallions as a night time option are superb. The Egyptian Restaurant offers a great welcome although the food wasn't to our taste, but each to his own. There is so much choice you need never go hungry whatever your appetite. Our only disappointment was the number of children present, but you can't blame the hotel for that and if they become adults only that would be ideal for us. Definitely planning a return visit.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GerryP39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementBP, General Manager at Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for posting your valuable feedback on your recent holiday here with us at the Baron Palms Resort, we are being grateful for you crediting our buffet selection, overall hotel grounds and asset staff and management members and acknowledging their hard work, utmost care and warm welcoming attitude, all the efforts we apply always serve to guarantee our guests a most comfortable and memorable stay, therefore the opinion of our esteemed guests is of high importance for us and we are endlessly glad that we managed to ensure you a wonderful vacation.
We are looking forward to your next visit and please note as well that our hotel will be amended for Adults Only concept as of May and we do hope you could observe newly-implemented changes and improvements personally in the near future, consider The Baron Palms your second home.
Aldo Stinchetti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Just returned from a week long stay at the Baron Palms Resort (not to be confused with its sister hotel The Baron Resort which is located close by).
The general manager Aldo is to be congratulated along with his team for providing a professional and friendly service in every department.
The standard of house keeping is exemplary with the cleaning staff maintaining every public area to a very high standard.The quality and variety of the food provided is a joy,with a wide choice of food and dishes at the buffet.The head chef deserves a special mention for his use of budget and his culinary skills.
Whilst the hotel`s almost Moroccan feel is atmospheric,placing you in the right frame of mind for your holiday,I feel that this hotel`s overwhelming strength lies in its staff.
It is evident that they take pride and enjoy providing a service at The Baron Palms Resort.
So by way of conclusion....A big round of applause for The Baron Palms Resort.

Room Tip: We were in 335 overlooking the pool.It was idyllic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skyranger912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementBP, General Manager at Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time in posting a marvelous review about your vacation here with us. We value our esteemed guests at all times and our staff and management teams, including myself, are doing everything only possible to ensure our guests a most memorable and superb time whilst staying at our sunny resort. We are pleased to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your holidays with us. Much appreciation for the high praises of our staff and their efforts, buffet selection and acknowledgement of the high class service and the hotel genuine ambiance, we are endlessly glad our property suited your tastes and met all your requirements and expectations.
We are impatiently looking forward to host you again very soon, consider The Baron Palms your home away from home.
Aldo Stinchetti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Dear Aldo Stinchetti,

Your management did a great job. I've been several times (>8) to 5* hotels in Egypt. This was my and our best experience. What a absolute top class hotel this is. A reward-winner on www.zoover.nl. The dutch 'tripadvisor'. And very well worth it.

As we wrote to you during our stay; please give your staff the same smile and attention you gave us during our stay. There are the ones that amazed us the most. Amr on the beach and all the guys at the beach-bar. Nothing is to much and they did everything to give us a relaxed vacation-experience. A few examples: a cold towel to cool off at the beach, a mint spray when you enjoy the sun. Wauw!
The restaurant (Tiran); spotless and so high standard food. If you want tea. Not a problem. You've got standard tea but also a variety of Lipton (my favorite Earl Grey). Perfect.
The live-cooking also great.

The coffee can be better. A good barista and professional machine good be that extra touch which make your hotel even more a good experience. Its almost like asking too much, but if you like to improve even more than this would be a great extra. I experienced such a coffee-treat at Hotel Pickalbatros Beach Albatros Hurghada.
Another suggestion: the bed. To hard, even your effort to make it softer by bringing in a soft-top.

We have enjoyed our one week and if we can we certainly come back someday.

What more can we add? Nothing more. A wonderful experience and very nice hotel. The best!

Kind regards,
Ronald & Jannie Allijn (4-2 to 11-2)

Room Tip: You could choose a non-swimming pool room at the king Tut-wing and enjoy the sun till sunset! Great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allijn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementBP, General Manager at Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Dear Guest

Many thanks that you managed to find the time to post such a wonderful review on your recent vacation spent here with us in Baron Palms Resort, we highly appreciate your kind comments praising our hotel services and staff members who were always there at your service to make you feel special. We do appreciate your kind words, needless to mention our both staff and management teams and myself do not spare efforts to guarantee our esteemed guests an utmost care and highest possible level of satisfaction throughout the entire stay. Therefore, we are sincerely pleased that we managed to ensure you a most splendid and memorable time at our sunny resort and do value your kind gesture of appreciation and acknowledgement of the property value.
Regarding the small tips of advice from your side, kindly note that our guests’ opinions and suggestions are of high significance for us at all times to achieve further improvement and growth, therefore we will definitely look into these issues and do our best to put them in action to be able to satisfy all our hotel guests’ needs with no exception or delay.
It is a true pleasure for us to provide exclusive treatment and high standards for all our guests, our commitment to excellence prerogative will always remain our first priority in customer service.
We are looking forward to your next visit, consider The Baron Palms your second home.
Aldo Stinchetti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
7.4 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,575 reviews
6.6 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#10 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,459 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#3 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,493 reviews
11 mi away
Iberotel Palace
Iberotel Palace
#13 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,823 reviews
2.2 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El She...
#4 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh

Address: P.O. Box 115 Sharm El Sheikh | P.C. 46619, Ras Nasrani Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 46619, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#12 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#13 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#13 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#18 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: $81 - $415 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An enchanting location, rooted in timeless attraction; a palette of colors: blue skies, red mountains, green landscapes, turquoise sea, and golden sands, are simple descriptions of this five-star boutique-style deluxe Hotel, with an adults only concept. The award-winning Andalucian-style with Moroccan design features Resort setup amid more than 150 palm trees, offers high-quality accommodation and a wealth of onsite facilities all combined to make it 'A New Tropical Heaven'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Palms Hotel
Baron Palms Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing