We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful winter sunshine holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #18 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 30, 2014

I have been to the lovely Baron Palms Hotel 3 times previously. On each occasion the staff could not have been more kind or helpful (I am a little disabled, so need a bit of assistance). Everything at Baron Palms is wonderful: the ambiance, food, drinks, pool, beach and rooms. Everywhere is beautifully clean and sweet smelling! The spa is also lovely for a treat. I will be back next January.

Room Tip: As I'm a bit disabled I really need a ground floor room, but all the rooms are spacious and clea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementBP, General Manager at Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2014

Dear Guest

First of we would like to seize the opportunity and thank you for such a warm review about your vacation in Baron Palms Resort and your kind loyalty which is of high importance for us at all times. We do always value all our regular guests and our Hotel team is doing everything possible to guarantee them a most delightful and unforgettable stay. We are endlessly glad we managed to ensure you a holiday enjoyment and are grateful for your thankful comments addressed to our employees, facilities and services. It is a true pleasure for us to acknowledge that you are considering our sunny resort for your next upcoming visit in January 2015.
We are impatiently looking forward to host you again, consider The Baron Palms your home away from home.
Aldo Stinchetti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,397)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

690 - 696 of 3,397 reviews

Reviewed January 25, 2014

We have just returned from this hotel,everything was adequate and service was good except in poolside bar.We spoke to several other people who thought the same their attitude was disappointing and this problem needs addressing! However the holiday was very good, pool nice beach nice ,food fine, if you want better you have to pay more.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mayMarlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementBP, General Manager at Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post a review with the feedback on your recent vacation here with us at the Baron Palms Resort. Our whole management and staff teams do not spare effort to meet requirements and expectations of all our hotel guests. We are always at your service to fulfill all your needs and provide prompt satisfaction solutions to grant our precious guests with luxury and supreme hospitality.
However, it came to our focus that you remained concerned about the pool bar service issue. Concerning this outline, kindly notify that the matter will be scrutinized by our Restaurant and Bars Managers and proper staff training will be conducted to master the professional attitude to be able to meet all service standard requirements.
We wish to be able to host you once more in our sunny resort in order to prove a first class service and guarantee a memorable holiday.
Aldo Stinchetti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Very clean and efficiently run hotel. Spa was brilliant also the beach. Would recommend and will certainly visit this area again. Try to take some small change for tips.The Egyptian restaurant on site was excellent.

Room Tip: Don't worry if you have no pool view as the sun goes down about 5pm in January and you can sit o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Hobbit275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementBP, General Manager at Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you a great deal for sharing your feedback on your holiday here with us at the Baron Palms Resort, we are being endlessly thankful for your kind comments concerning our hotel’s Spa and the Egyptian dining venue. The vacation impressions of our valuable guests are always of high importance for us, needless to say we are extremely delighted that you are looking forward to choose our sunny resort for the next upcoming vacation. We are glad we managed to ensure you a wonderful stay and inspired you to visit us again and again.
We look forward to welcoming you back to The Baron Palms very soon.
Aldo Stinchetti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Stayed from 13-19 January. Very nice hotel. Friendly and welcoming staff. Amir and Ahmed in particular make us feel very welcome. Will recommend and revisit. The restaurant was very nice and the good was enjoyable. Cleanliness upto standard.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Latasha1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementBP, General Manager at Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2014

Dear Guest

First of we would like to seize the opportunity and thank you for such a warm review about your vacation in Baron Palms Resort and your kind feedback which is of high importance for us at all times. We do always value all our guests and our Hotel team is doing everything possible to guarantee them a most delightful and unforgettable stay. We are endlessly glad we managed to ensure you a holiday enjoyment and are grateful for your thankful comments addressed to our employees.
It is a true pleasure for us to acknowledge that you are considering our sunny resort for your next upcoming vacations and your sincere urge to become our regular guest.
We are looking forward to host you again, consider The Baron Palms your home away from home.
Aldo Stinchetti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

We were in this hotel for 10 days in January 2014 and enjoyed our stay there very much. The room was good and kept very clean every day. Overall the hotel was clean and the staff friendly.
Food in the main restaurant was O.K. and there was a wide variety of dishes to choose from.
I personally would have preferred to have more variety with the starters.
The omelette chef at breakfast was wonderful.
The pool area is charming. At the poolbar you could eat different dishes until 17.00 p.m. The food there was also O.K. but sometimes at noon, you had to have a bit of patience. At the same place you could then eat in the evening. Afterwards tea, coffee and biscuits are served at the Terrace bar. This bar has a lovely staff overall, but especially Ahmed Adel, Raquel, Mahmoud and Ala. Ahmed Adel is also working in the disco after the evening show and we had a lot of fun with him. The Egyptian and the Chinese shows were nice. Some other evenings the animation team performed and these evenings were also very pleasant. During the day they also presented you things to do : aqua gym, darts, beach volley, boccia and my husband played table tennis with them or other guests every day. Thanks to Jenia, Mimmo, Davide and Fabio and also the girls of the team.
There was a lovely beach and the water was so clear that you could see the fish when walking just around. The snorkling at the end of the jettys was wonderful.
We would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 811jack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementBP, General Manager at Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for taking this opportunity and sharing your invaluable feedback on your recent holiday here with us at the Baron Palms Resort, we are being highly fascinated with your pleasant comments concerning our hotel’s facilities and venues as well as crediting our animation team members and beach condition. We do appreciate your kind words, needless to mention our both staff and management teams do not spare efforts to guarantee our esteemed guests an utmost care and highest possible level of satisfaction throughout the entire stay, which you have kindly acknowledged to our greatest delight. Therefore, we are sincerely pleased that we managed to ensure you a most splendid and memorable time at our sunny resort and do value your urge to become our regular guest.
Concerning the starters selection point, we will definitely look into the issue and do our best to ensure a proper items variety to satisfy even the most fastidious tastes.
We look forward to welcoming you back to The Baron Palms once again and hope you will find a second home here.
Aldo Stinchetti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Just returned on the 24th Jan 2014 after spending 2 weeks in the warm sunshine, the staff really do know how to look after their guests, they welcomed us back as if it was just last week when we were there last, this was our 3rd visit to the Baron Palms and this year we celebrated our 36th wedding anniversary here. We upgraded to a pool view room which was worth the extra cost. The hotel is constantly being cleaned and all areas are very well maintained. We would like to mention the staff in Tiran restaurant who really took care of us each mealtime and have a good sense on humour as well. Beach bar staff also made us very welcome. The animation team and pool attendants are all very friendly and always stopped to have a chat.. Room attendants also took the time to speak, nothing was too much trouble for anyone.
Mr Hani Ali has a well organised hotel with a great team of staff.. Thanks for a great time x

Room Tip: Ask for a mattress topper and soft pillows
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DenC50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementBP, General Manager at Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2014

Dear Guest

First of all we would like to seize this opportunity and thank you for such an encouraging review regarding your sunny vacation in Baron Palms Resort as well as your loyalty which is, surely, acknowledged and highly appreciated at all times. It is a true honor for us to host our returning guests and our entire Hotel team, from staff to management, are doing their best to provide our esteemed guests with an exceptional hospitality and high rate service. We are enormously glad we managed to ensure you a holiday full of most pleasant memories and are grateful for your appreciative comments concerning our hotel cleanness and ambiance as well as crediting our staff members competence.
We are impatiently looking forward to host you again, consider The Baron Palms your home away from home at all times.
Aldo Stinchetti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Stayed here over Christmas 2013.

I had booked with On The Beach, who I have used previously and the room choice was garden/pool view. I had requested a pool view but on arrival was given a 'garden' view. The only way I could have a pool view was by paying for an upgrade, not very customer focussed when the occupancy was below 50%!
I must state that I was a little disappointed by the room that we were given.The garden view was to say very minimal and I am glad to say that you do not spend much time in the room or on the balcony, as it overlooked a minimal garden and a service road.

Having said that, for the whole of the stay I could not fault the staff, who were very friendly and attentive. The food was also very good wherever you ate, being in a restaurant or at the pool bar.
The hotel was cleaned to a high standard also.
As it was over the Christmas period the Hotel had organised a Christmas Gala Party which was shared with its sister hotel which was a very lavish affair, again good food and entertainment.

We had several massages whilst staying which were very good, although the hotel needs to fix the steam room which was out of order and had ben for some time.

Information given to me whilst there states that this hotel will become an adult only venue from April 2014. It will need to sharpen up one or two things to compete with a nearby 'Sensatori' hotel.

All in all I would recommend this hotel at present and look forward to a return later in the year.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementBP, General Manager at Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Dear Guest

We do appreciate that you found the time to post your experience and impressions on Tripadvisor. We are glad to discover that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and very much appreciate your kind comments regarding our staff members, food, Xmas Gala organization and entertainment and as well as the property cleanness quality. Thank you for recognizing the enumerated facilities and services and we, in turn, are delighted to acknowledge your strive to recommend our hotel and return in the future, which is indicative of the fact that our sunny property does meet our guests’ tastes and expectations.
However, it came to our focus that you remained concerned about a few issues. Regarding the room pinpoint, please note that your reservation was a Standard room with garden view room which is overlooking the hotel grounds. A requested pool view room type is another room category and is supposed to be either a pre-paid supplement through the travel agency or an extra charge on-site upgrade opportunity. Assigning of the room type is directly based on the reservation voucher statement and not depending on the hotel occupancy.
Concerning the steam room outline, please be informed that it is fully maintained and back in operation.
We wish to be able to host you very soon in our sunny resort in order to prove a first class service.
Aldo Stinchetti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
7.4 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,575 reviews
6.6 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#10 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,458 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#3 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,493 reviews
11 mi away
Iberotel Palace
Iberotel Palace
#13 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,822 reviews
2.2 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El She...
#4 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh

Address: P.O. Box 115 Sharm El Sheikh | P.C. 46619, Ras Nasrani Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 46619, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#12 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#13 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#13 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#18 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: $81 - $415 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An enchanting location, rooted in timeless attraction; a palette of colors: blue skies, red mountains, green landscapes, turquoise sea, and golden sands, are simple descriptions of this five-star boutique-style deluxe Hotel, with an adults only concept. The award-winning Andalucian-style with Moroccan design features Resort setup amid more than 150 palm trees, offers high-quality accommodation and a wealth of onsite facilities all combined to make it 'A New Tropical Heaven'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Palms Hotel
Baron Palms Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing