We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Second visit better than first” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #12 of 232 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Second visit better than first”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

We visited the hotel for the second time and we were given an extremely warm welcome and we're recognised by many of the staff that had been there on our first visit.

We were welcomed back by each of them personally.
There are many new faces amongst the staff but service is still superb. Special thanks go to Haitham head waiter of paradise pool restaurant who looked after us extremely well great service great food and his team of waiters who were only too willing to go that bit extra for you.

Mohamed at the piano bar greeted us like family he was always saying I'm here for you and he even remembered our drinks from our previous trip. Throughout our stay he and his staff including Raquel and mustafa (alright mate) were very attentive.

We had a great laugh with Amr mohamed (amour) who looked after the sun beds and pool area coming round during the day with welcome cooling rose water spray and ice cold flannels.

The animation team worked hard to include all guests to have a go at morning stretching and water aerobics. Chico and Kristina in particular were always stopping for a chat during the day and night and would always find my husband (Big boy) in the piano bar of an evening.

We visited the Egyptian restaurant on 2 occasions and were disappointed with the quality of the lamb tagine and feel that the menu should allow you a taster of say the lamb and chicken if you wanted but it was a good experience.

We feel that the Italian restaurant and the Indian restaurant should be accessible to the baron palms guests as well as the baron guests 1 visit a week during your stay would be a lovely gesture.

Overall a fantastic holiday and look forward to returning in February 2014

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaynesean100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementBP, General Manager at Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you a great deal for sharing your feedback on your holiday here with us at the Baron Palms resort, we are being endlessly thankful for your warm and encouraging comments concerning our hotel’s facilities, services and staff members. The vacation impressions of our valuable guests are always of high importance for us as well as the loyalty of our returning guests, and we are delighted that you chose our sunny resort for the second and the third upcoming vacation in February. We are glad we managed to ensure you a wonderful stay and inspired you to visit us again and again.
Regarding the outlined issue of the Egyptian restaurant and your genuine suggestions, please notify that we will surely take all those points into further consideration.
We look forward to welcoming you back to The Baron Palms very soon.
Hani Zariffa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,403 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,379
    635
    227
    106
    56
See reviews for
746
2,018
39
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (552)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Baron Palms for the third time in 18 months and it is as good if not better than before. We arrived at 1.00 am and the hotel had the same superb feeling. After we were shown to our room a supper tray was delivered

There were many new faces among the stsff but this did not detrat from the service but actually added to it. The management including the GM - Hani were still there and extremely visible to everyone. The hotel is spotlessly clean and the gardens are beautiful.

The new head chef has improved the quality of the food which we did not think possible. The restaurant staff are very efficient in particular Ramadan., Mahmut and breakfast chef Wilson

Overall the hotel is stunning and yhe service matches the surroundings. We will certainly look to return in the new year

Anee and Richard Brennan

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementBP, General Manager at Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Guest

First of we would like to seize the opportunity and thank you for such a warm review about your vacation in Baron Palms Resort and your loyalty which is of high importance for us. We do always value our returning guests and our Hotel team is doing everything possible to guarantee our precious guests a most delightful and unforgettable stay. We are endlessly glad we managed to ensure your holiday enjoyment and are grateful for your acknowledgement of recent improvements and thankful comments addressed to our employees and myself. It is a true pleasure for us to provide exclusive treatment and high standards for all our guests, our commitment to excellence prerogative will always remain our first priority in customer service.
We are impatiently looking forward to host you again, consider The Baron Palms your home away from home.
Hani Zariffa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

We visited this hotel for the third time in eighteen months and it is still ss good ss ever. We arrived at 1.00 in the morning but the welcome and service wss superb - including a supper tray brought to our room

There were many new faces amongst the staff but rather than reduce the quality of service it has improved it. All the staff sre superb and only care about the guests - and they are led faultlessly by the GM Hani Zariffa. To mention a few Wilson, Ramadan and Mahmut in the restaurant. The new head chef has improved the range and quality of the food

Overall this hotek us superb

Richard and anne Brennan

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementBP, General Manager at Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for posting your valuable feedback on your recent holiday here with us at the Baron Palms Resort, we are being extremely grateful for your warm comments about our hotel’s services, staff members and me myself. We value the opinion and shared impressions of our esteemed guests at all times. Meantime we are sincerely pleased that we managed to ensure you a wonderful stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back to The Baron Palms very soon and hope you will find a second home in our sunny resort.
Hani Zariffa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

Stayed here for a week in November on my second visit to Sharm and my first stay here.

The hotel was clean, bright and the staff very friendly and helpful. The room (pool view is a must) was on the small side and storage limited but again clean and well looked after by the staff.

My issue with the hotel is the food. The Tiran restaurant is not up to 5* standard and the daily selection limited, more variation would be a help. The Paradise Bar is okay for snacks but not a subsititute. The Italian and Indian restaurants are very good but are not included in the "all inclusive" package so are additional cost.

Room Tip: You must have a pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 261John
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementBP, General Manager at Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for finding the time to post a review and share your impressions on your vacation here with us at the Baron Palms Resort, we are being thankful for your nice comments concerning our staff members, our whole management and staff teams apply maximum efforts to ensure the highest possible level of our guest satisfaction.
However, it came to our focus that you remained concerned about the food issue. Regarding this outline, please be informed that our property offers an array of various restaurants offering diverse cuisines from International buffet to the local specialities which helps our guests vary their daily ration. The Tiran restaurant specifically boasts thematic buffet style which varies on a daily basis offering a new type of cuisine. Concerning the Italian and Indian restaurants, kindly notify that they belong to our sister hotel Baron Resort, therefore not a part of our All Inclusive package, from our side we offer the Egyptian and Candle Light a la carte dinners free of charge. Nevertheless, our guests’ opinions are of undoubtful importance for us, therefore the pinpointed food issue will be taken into immediate consideration by our Executive Chef and his team.
We wish to be able to host you once more in our sunny resort in order to prove a first class service.
Hani Zariffa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orpington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

Just returned last night from Baron Palms, had very relaxing holiday. Food in Main restaurant and Paradise very good. Did not have good meal in Egyptian restaurant, in fact horrible! Hotel very clean and staff cannot be more helpful, Moustapha (lovely jubbly) in Veranda Bar, excellent waiter. Evening entertainment could be better, but, overall would strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Brigid G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementBP, General Manager at Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Dear Guest

We do highly appreciate that you found the time to post your experience on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and very much appreciate your kind comments regarding the service efficiency of our staff. Thank you for acknowledging their hard work and efforts to please all of our guests. We are continuously reviewing all elements of our hotel and services, taking into account your comments on the Egyptian restaurant food quality and evening entertainment , we will certainly look into the issues you have pinpointed and will do our best to ensure all necessary improvements to be added to guarantee quality excellence in all aspects.
We look forward to welcoming you back to The Baron Palms very soon.
Hani Zariffa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

Have just returned from a week at the Baron Palms Resort, Sharm el Sheikh. We have been to this hotel several times before, the last time being 4 years ago. We found quite a few improvements since last time. The rooms have been updated, in particular the bathrooms, with proper shower cubicles now. There is also now tea and coffee facilities in the room, and also flat screen TVs. The rooms are very clean.
The food was much the same as last time, perfectly edible, and always find something you like.
Staff are friendly and helpful. The public areas are spotless, and the grounds well kept. The pool is very clean. The beach is swept daily, and you can sit on the beach or by the pool and have food and drinks brought to you.
The snorkelling (which is mainly what we go for) is fantastic. There is a floating pontoon you can go off to see the lovely coral and fish. Of course, you get the occasional idiots (usually Eastern Europeans) who will walk off the beach all over the coral to get to the reef, these idiots just don't realise that they are killing off the very coral they are going out to see!
One good point to mention is they are going adult only from April 2014, I don't mind kids (having had my own) but do object to them running around in the restaurant, especially when I'm carrying hot soup or food.
All in all I would recommend this hotel, we wouldn't keep going back if we didn't like it!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank relaxerEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementBP, General Manager at Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time in posting a wonderful review about your vacation here with us. We value our returning guests at all times and our staff and management teams are working their skills out to ensure our loyal guests a most memorable and superb time whilst staying at our sunny resort. We are pleased to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your holidays with us. Much appreciation for the high praises of our staff and the cleanliness of our resort and acknowledgement of the changes and improvements we are making to reach the highest level of guest satisfaction, it is a pleasure for us to provide exclusive treatment and high standards for all our guests, as it is an essential part of our commitment to excellence prerogative.
We are impatiently looking forward to host you again, consider The Baron Palms your home away from home.
Hani Zariffa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harborough
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

We stayed here following an earlier visit to Egypt. This time we took our daughter. We booked via Thomas Cook. I don't think Ive ever seen such a shambles at an arrivals hall in all my days. Not good after being shoehorned into a Monarch aircraft (never again).
Thing to note for any brits is that you are likely to get pointed towards a number of small buses and your luggage is placed on the top of it. The chap will demand a tip to get your luggage on board so be warned you need to be firm. The rep turned up after some time and off we went.
On arrival we had a great check in. seated at a table whilst passports were photocopied. very pleasant and stress free.
Our room was very disappointing for the price we had paid. Small and a little dated with two bathrooms which again were a bit cramped. The view was of a construction site. We did enquire about an upgrade but was quoted over £300...as the hotel was under occupied massively Id have thought they might have been more customer focused. The beds are hard but you can order a topper from reception. I repeatedly informed the staff that the air con wasn't working but told it was working fine. Funnily enough it was cooler outside in the corridor and outside on the balcony !! so we just slept on top of the beds for the week.
So that most of the down sides...the good sides are the staff are excellent in the main. probably the best collectively ive experienced. The food is great in the restaurant with enough choice and the quality is high standard.
Just be warned that you can wear flip flops and/or shorts on an evening (not that I would) as a few were turned away to get changed.
Cocktails are not great but they were slightly better than the hotel we stopped in June. Good rose and red wine however.
Only local spirits are served unless you want to pay extra.
Pool area is great. Pool was very cold by the way but the one at the family end is heated. Landscaped well. You will get better service if you tip. Of this im certain as mid way through the week I could get any 10 or 20 Egyptian notes and we were walked past for a while until I remedied the situation!!
But hey its 20m to the bar. Theres a pier where you can get great views of fish and is great snorkelling. Dont be tempted by the snorkelling day trip - its dreadful by the way and aint cheap ! soft warm drinks served on board and more fish at the end of the hotels pier.
The hotel is spotless by the way. Always someone cleaning, varnishing, painting etc top drawer.
They have a great bar in the lobby which is quite dark but we liked it and there are a couple of shops in the hotel as well as on the boulevard. be warned about the bag shop in the hotel. It was very uncomfortable for me towards the end of the week because id decided not to purchase and it got silly really...
The beach is ok but very rocky if you want to enter the water. But once in very clear and nice.
Overall id say you wont be disappointed by this hotel. Its of good standard and the management clearly want to deliver. They just miss some easy opportunities.
Finally, we tried the egyptian on one night and it was fab. We wished we had gone earlier in the week as we'de have gone back.
Would I go back ? possibly rather than probably I'd have to say as the room lets the experience down badly..they dont mention overlooking a constuction site do they when you book !
anyway if you need any other info dont hesistate to ask me
S

Room Tip: standard rooms equal overlooking the road so you might want to pay £300 more if you want a pool room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oyesteban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementBP, General Manager at Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for finding the time to post a review and share your impressions on your vacation here with us at the Baron Resorts and hotels, we are pleased that overall you had a wonderful time and we are very grateful for your support regarding the political situation here in Egypt.
However, it came to our focus that you pinpointed a few issues of concern. Regarding the A/C outline, please be informed that our Engineering Department scrutinized the problem and it has been successfully solved and will be furtherly monitored to avoid issues of the kind. We always strive to ensure total guest satisfaction, all the way to the small extra touches – like offering a soft mattress topper if one finds the beds a little too hard for their preference - we appreciate your acknowledgement of this.
As for the room condition point, kindly note that we are considering room enhancement and renovation plan in the near future to be able to allocate our esteemed guests in deluxe newly-refurbished accommodation that will satisfy all their comfort needs.
We look forward to welcoming you back to The Baron Palm very soon.
Hani Zariffa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
7.4 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,103 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#5 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,827 reviews
2.2 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El She...
#4 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,357 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh
Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El S...
#20 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,359 reviews
3.2 mi away
Sultan Gardens Resort
Sultan Gardens Resort
#19 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh

Property: Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Address: P.O. Box 115 Sharm El Sheikh | P.C. 46619, Ras Nasrani Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 46619, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#10 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#12 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#13 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#13 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An enchanting location, rooted in timeless attraction; a palette of colors: blue skies, red mountains, green landscapes, turquoise sea, and golden sands, are simple descriptions of this five-star boutique-style deluxe Hotel, with an adults only concept. The award-winning Andalucian-style with Moroccan design features Resort setup amid more than 150 palm trees, offers high-quality accommodation and a wealth of onsite facilities all combined to make it 'A New Tropical Heaven'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Palms Hotel
Baron Palms Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing