We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven in Egypt”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #17 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

Without a doubt the best place I've stayed in Egypt. All a la carte food. The staff were amazing. So clean, you could walk around bare feet all day and still your feet would be totally clean. Hope to return one day!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dillie1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementBP, General Manager at Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review, the title “Heaven in Egypt” says it all! We are delighted that you hope to return one day to our lovely, clean hotel. We look forward to it.

Kindest regards
Hani Zariffa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,400)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

763 - 769 of 3,400 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2013

Just returned from an 11 night stay and would highly recommend this hotel. Staff can't do enough for you from keeping restaurant open late to cocktail party and the nice touches such as handing our fruit kebabs, cold towels, spraying with rose water etc. Never stayed in a hotel so clean and on top of the excellent housekeeping, other staff constantly out and about cleaning / painting and gardening. Fantastic pool which the kids spent hours in and excellent pool service from Amr. Also have to mention the great service from Mustafa on the terrace. Food exceeded our expectations and even our particularly fussy kids always found plenty to eat. . One area that could be improved to make the stay even more enjoyable would be the evening entertainment which wasn't up to much.Would love to book for next year but it's unfortunately going adult only

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank willimw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementBP, General Manager at Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review of your recent family holiday at the Baron Palms, and for your recommendation of our hotel.

We are extremely pleased to have exceeded your expectations and are glad that you enjoyed the cleanliness of our hotel, the wonderful pools and the high standard of service we aim to provide, alongside the extra touches we offer to make your holiday special.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back, once your children have grown up!
Kindest regards

Hani Zariffa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Just got back from this wonderful hotel , from start to finish in this place they treated us like royalty. Before we went we were a bit dubious about the food after reading a few reviews about the hotel, we were wrong to worry ,it was great food, wilson the chef was amazing , there was always something for everyone and the deserts were to die for. I have never stayed in a more well kept place, they were always doing maintenance of one description or another and the place is the cleanest i have ever stayed in . Every member of staff that you come across always have a smile on there face, they are very courtious and very hard working , the manager should be very proud of the team of people he has put together in the hotel . All in all i would recommend this hotel to everyone it really is a little gem, hopefully i will return in the near future.

Room Tip: ask for a pool view room if you can as the other side faces a baron desert land.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joey p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementBP, General Manager at Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your wonderful review, we are delighted that you had such a good holiday with us and we really appreciate your recommendation to others.

It is very pleasing to read that you enjoyed the cleanliness of our hotel and our delightful cuisine, it’s not easy trying to please every palate but we are glad we are glad to know we are succeeding! Thank you for mentioning our hard working team, we are very proud of all of them and we are happy you felt like royalty.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kindest regards
Hani Zariffa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Everything about this resort was very good. The food, the location, the service, the facilities, the staff. I couldn't fault it. We did both get stomach bugs but that was nothing to do with the hotel and their food. It was from a day trip to Cairo. The resorts doctor took care of us both very well.
In summary, I'd recommend this resort for a relaxing, laid back holiday

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mat3175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementBP, General Manager at Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for posting a kind review and we appreciate your recommendation, it means a lot to us.

We are pleased you enjoyed a relaxing and laid back holiday and do hope that you have both recovered well from your stomach complaints.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kindest regards
Hani Zariffa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

My family & I have just returned from a 2 wk holiday at this lovely hotel & were certainly NOT disappointed!

It was our first visit to Egypt so with all the trouble out there at the moment, we were a little sceptical on how it was going to be. Luckily, we were wrong & everything was amazing - from our arrival to departure, the hotel couldn't do enough for us!....We are a family with 2 children (12 & 6).

The food suited all tastes & the choice of having 2 bookable restaurants, as well as the main buffet restaurant, was lovely so that the all inclusive didn't become mundane. The chef Wilson, worked very hard daily, making pancakes/waffles & omelettes in the morning & fresh pasta dishes in the evening (& always with a smile!!). The pool waiters were amazing (Mustafa, Amr, Omar, Williams) always smiling & very friendly.....they worked extremely long hours & even managed to stay happy through Ramadan on empty stomachs & in intense heat!

The rooms were spotless & roomy enough for the whole family.

The pool area was clean, the towels were provided and menthol water was sprayed on you to keep you cool, cold flannels were brought around & fruit was distributed in the afternoon.....along with all of this, you get drinks delivered to you beds (thoroughly spoilt!)....the pools were warm & the children spent many an hr playing in the lagoon! My youngest went off to play with kids club (Nuka & Natasha were first class).

The beach was also very clean & the bar & staff looked after your every need.....you really need water shoes to go in the waters as it is rock & coral so hard on the feet, although the boulevard had plenty to sell if you didn't take any with you!

We went on a boat ride with Bibos, who you could find on the beach & that was a fab day out..... £20each for a 3hr private boat trip (10 persons).

Mustafa on the Terrace was hilarious, a real character & a truly lovely bloke! The guitar playing & singing evening entertainment was also great!

Donna in Guest Relations spent her days walking around checking that everything was ok & she personally helped me sort a taxi for a friend coming to the hotel with her children.....it's lovely to have an English person at hand to help out, she is a real asset to your hotel! I would suggest a smart, cooler uniform for her as the suit made me feel hot, just looking at her?...maybe a smart floaty dress?

I found the presence of management very comforting, to think they were there daily making sure the hotel was making sure my holiday was to its utmost best....fantastic!

I have heard that this hotel will become Adult Only from April 2014, which I find a shame?

We only took GBP (£) with us and didn't need any currency? There is also an ATM in reception which doesn't charge, so if needed, you could get cash out?

We took mosquito repellent, which we used occasionally luckily we were all bite free, although I saw a fair few with bites, so I would recommend taking some. None of us suffered any dodgy stomachs, but again it's worth taking something just in case?

All in all, I cannot say any more about this hotel.......Fantastic - keep up the good work!

P.s. we spoke to a few staying at Baron Resort next door & I believe our hotel was a lot more personal & we had MUCH better value for money, I know I would pick our hotel again over the Baron Resort, so if you're thinking between the two?!......

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Catherine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementBP, General Manager at Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write a glowing review of your recent holiday here at the Baron Palms hotel. We are delighted to read that you and your family had a fabulous time.

We appreciate you having taken the time to mention some of our hard working and professional team by name, we are very proud of them and know that they all work very hard to ensure we meet your every need and make you feel like royalty. Your feedback is always welcome and appreciated and we will certainly consider the suggestions you have made.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again one day.

Kindest regards
Hani Zariffa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Very friendly staff and very clean hotel. Food not always up to standard. The main restaurant food was sometimes cold and not a lot of choice. The A la carte restaurants were a better option all though you eat out side and it gets very hot in the evenings.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Co-operative Travel
Thank Richards0nN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementBP, General Manager at Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review, we are delighted that you found our staff super friendly and our hotel super clean.

We are disappointed that we did not meet your expectation with our cuisine, for this we apologise. Our experienced Chefs are constantly checking food temperatures and thinking of new ideas, so we are rather surprised at your comments. Our buffet restaurant is fully air conditioned, as is the Egyptian restaurant, should one not wish to dine al fresco.

We do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Kindest regards
Hani Zariffa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

hi all we have just returned from this hotel.
we arrived late at night (at the hotel) and they took us directly to the restraunt which they had kept open, this was a nice touch.
check in was easy and swift.
all of the staff are very good and look after your every need.
The rooms are as you would epect, clean tidy and serve the purpose, these are cleaned daily.
The hotel has several areas where you can eat. All of the restraunts serve a decent standard of food. They can also accommodate a Gluten Free requirement which was nice.
The pool area again was nice and well looked after by amir and his buddy.
The weekends get a little rowdy when the hotel lets out rooms on a B&B basis to locals, other than this the pool area is fine. Their are lots of sun beds so no getting up at 6am is required...

The evenings we found to be rather "long" however the red wine did help !!
A must for the hotel is to look at the evening show as the only word we can use to describe the quality is Dire.
Our opininon on this is not a stand alone opinion, many guests thought how poor the shows were.
The terrace bar is a nice place to hide from the show and we met some very nice people here over a glass or two, we will be keeping in contact with several who are comming to my surprise party...
Overall this is a good hotel with nice staff and decent pool area, we are pleased that we chose here rather than the sister hotel next door.
You will have a good holiday should you visit this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementBP, General Manager at Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Dear Guest

We are very grateful that you have taken the time to write a review of your recent holiday and we are very pleased that you had a good one.

Thank you for your compliments of our helpful staff, cleanliness and tasty cuisine.
Just to clarify one point, as a hotel in a tourist hotspot, I’m sure you can appreciate that we cannot choose our guests. We do not let rooms on a bed & breakfast basis, all of our guests are all-inclusive. You stayed with us during the local holidays following Ramadan, which does bring an increase in the number of ‘local’ guests to Sharm El Sheikh.

Thank you for your feedback regarding the evening shows, we are currently in the process of changing the program and the acts.

Once again, thank you for your kind review and for staying with us here. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again.

Kindest regards
Hani Zariffa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
7.4 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,571 reviews
6.6 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#10 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,454 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#3 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,493 reviews
11 mi away
Iberotel Palace
Iberotel Palace
#13 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,819 reviews
2.2 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El She...
#4 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh

Address: P.O. Box 115 Sharm El Sheikh | P.C. 46619, Ras Nasrani Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 46619, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#10 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#11 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#13 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#13 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#17 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: $87 - $411 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An enchanting location, rooted in timeless attraction; a palette of colors: blue skies, red mountains, green landscapes, turquoise sea, and golden sands, are simple descriptions of this five-star boutique-style deluxe Hotel, with an adults only concept. The award-winning Andalucian-style with Moroccan design features Resort setup amid more than 150 palm trees, offers high-quality accommodation and a wealth of onsite facilities all combined to make it 'A New Tropical Heaven'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Palms Hotel
Baron Palms Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing