We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #14 of 232 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Recommended resort”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Everything about this resort was very good. The food, the location, the service, the facilities, the staff. I couldn't fault it. We did both get stomach bugs but that was nothing to do with the hotel and their food. It was from a day trip to Cairo. The resorts doctor took care of us both very well.
In summary, I'd recommend this resort for a relaxing, laid back holiday

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mat3175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementBP, General Manager at Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for posting a kind review and we appreciate your recommendation, it means a lot to us.

We are pleased you enjoyed a relaxing and laid back holiday and do hope that you have both recovered well from your stomach complaints.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kindest regards
Hani Zariffa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,403 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,380
    634
    227
    106
    56
See reviews for
746
2,017
39
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (552)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

My family & I have just returned from a 2 wk holiday at this lovely hotel & were certainly NOT disappointed!

It was our first visit to Egypt so with all the trouble out there at the moment, we were a little sceptical on how it was going to be. Luckily, we were wrong & everything was amazing - from our arrival to departure, the hotel couldn't do enough for us!....We are a family with 2 children (12 & 6).

The food suited all tastes & the choice of having 2 bookable restaurants, as well as the main buffet restaurant, was lovely so that the all inclusive didn't become mundane. The chef Wilson, worked very hard daily, making pancakes/waffles & omelettes in the morning & fresh pasta dishes in the evening (& always with a smile!!). The pool waiters were amazing (Mustafa, Amr, Omar, Williams) always smiling & very friendly.....they worked extremely long hours & even managed to stay happy through Ramadan on empty stomachs & in intense heat!

The rooms were spotless & roomy enough for the whole family.

The pool area was clean, the towels were provided and menthol water was sprayed on you to keep you cool, cold flannels were brought around & fruit was distributed in the afternoon.....along with all of this, you get drinks delivered to you beds (thoroughly spoilt!)....the pools were warm & the children spent many an hr playing in the lagoon! My youngest went off to play with kids club (Nuka & Natasha were first class).

The beach was also very clean & the bar & staff looked after your every need.....you really need water shoes to go in the waters as it is rock & coral so hard on the feet, although the boulevard had plenty to sell if you didn't take any with you!

We went on a boat ride with Bibos, who you could find on the beach & that was a fab day out..... £20each for a 3hr private boat trip (10 persons).

Mustafa on the Terrace was hilarious, a real character & a truly lovely bloke! The guitar playing & singing evening entertainment was also great!

Donna in Guest Relations spent her days walking around checking that everything was ok & she personally helped me sort a taxi for a friend coming to the hotel with her children.....it's lovely to have an English person at hand to help out, she is a real asset to your hotel! I would suggest a smart, cooler uniform for her as the suit made me feel hot, just looking at her?...maybe a smart floaty dress?

I found the presence of management very comforting, to think they were there daily making sure the hotel was making sure my holiday was to its utmost best....fantastic!

I have heard that this hotel will become Adult Only from April 2014, which I find a shame?

We only took GBP (£) with us and didn't need any currency? There is also an ATM in reception which doesn't charge, so if needed, you could get cash out?

We took mosquito repellent, which we used occasionally luckily we were all bite free, although I saw a fair few with bites, so I would recommend taking some. None of us suffered any dodgy stomachs, but again it's worth taking something just in case?

All in all, I cannot say any more about this hotel.......Fantastic - keep up the good work!

P.s. we spoke to a few staying at Baron Resort next door & I believe our hotel was a lot more personal & we had MUCH better value for money, I know I would pick our hotel again over the Baron Resort, so if you're thinking between the two?!......

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementBP, General Manager at Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write a glowing review of your recent holiday here at the Baron Palms hotel. We are delighted to read that you and your family had a fabulous time.

We appreciate you having taken the time to mention some of our hard working and professional team by name, we are very proud of them and know that they all work very hard to ensure we meet your every need and make you feel like royalty. Your feedback is always welcome and appreciated and we will certainly consider the suggestions you have made.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again one day.

Kindest regards
Hani Zariffa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle Upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Very friendly staff and very clean hotel. Food not always up to standard. The main restaurant food was sometimes cold and not a lot of choice. The A la carte restaurants were a better option all though you eat out side and it gets very hot in the evenings.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Co-operative Travel

Helpful?
Thank Richards0nN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementBP, General Manager at Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review, we are delighted that you found our staff super friendly and our hotel super clean.

We are disappointed that we did not meet your expectation with our cuisine, for this we apologise. Our experienced Chefs are constantly checking food temperatures and thinking of new ideas, so we are rather surprised at your comments. Our buffet restaurant is fully air conditioned, as is the Egyptian restaurant, should one not wish to dine al fresco.

We do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Kindest regards
Hani Zariffa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

hi all we have just returned from this hotel.
we arrived late at night (at the hotel) and they took us directly to the restraunt which they had kept open, this was a nice touch.
check in was easy and swift.
all of the staff are very good and look after your every need.
The rooms are as you would epect, clean tidy and serve the purpose, these are cleaned daily.
The hotel has several areas where you can eat. All of the restraunts serve a decent standard of food. They can also accommodate a Gluten Free requirement which was nice.
The pool area again was nice and well looked after by amir and his buddy.
The weekends get a little rowdy when the hotel lets out rooms on a B&B basis to locals, other than this the pool area is fine. Their are lots of sun beds so no getting up at 6am is required...

The evenings we found to be rather "long" however the red wine did help !!
A must for the hotel is to look at the evening show as the only word we can use to describe the quality is Dire.
Our opininon on this is not a stand alone opinion, many guests thought how poor the shows were.
The terrace bar is a nice place to hide from the show and we met some very nice people here over a glass or two, we will be keeping in contact with several who are comming to my surprise party...
Overall this is a good hotel with nice staff and decent pool area, we are pleased that we chose here rather than the sister hotel next door.
You will have a good holiday should you visit this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementBP, General Manager at Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Guest

We are very grateful that you have taken the time to write a review of your recent holiday and we are very pleased that you had a good one.

Thank you for your compliments of our helpful staff, cleanliness and tasty cuisine.
Just to clarify one point, as a hotel in a tourist hotspot, I’m sure you can appreciate that we cannot choose our guests. We do not let rooms on a bed & breakfast basis, all of our guests are all-inclusive. You stayed with us during the local holidays following Ramadan, which does bring an increase in the number of ‘local’ guests to Sharm El Sheikh.

Thank you for your feedback regarding the evening shows, we are currently in the process of changing the program and the acts.

Once again, thank you for your kind review and for staying with us here. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again.

Kindest regards
Hani Zariffa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We've just gotten back from two weeks at baron palms and it has probably been the best holiday we've ever been on. From the moment you arrived you could tell it was a brilliant hotel by the way they greeted you and how easy it was to check in. The hotel does everything so well and really seem to care about your opinion as a guest. The rooms are lovely and spacious and you don't have to walk far to be anywhere in the hotel. The food and service here is second to none and the staff really help to make your stay worthwhile, especially the waiters and chef Wilson in the Tiran buffet restaurant and the poolside bar staff.

The facilities here are lovely and the fact it's a smaller hotel makes everything more personal. What really made this holiday special for me was the animation team here. They're so lovely and some of the most amazing people you'll ever meet, Natasha and Boka especially. Natasha always made an effort with every guest and they both helped make your holiday so much more enjoyable and fun. The evening entertainment was good as well, the comedy show was hilarious and the danger show Mido performed had you on the edge of your seat the whole time.

I wish I could go back to this hotel tomorrow it was that lovely, hopefully we'll visit again sometime soon.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Megan670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hani127, General Manager at Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your kind review, which was truly a delight to read.

Every endeavour is made to ensure our guests get the most from their holidays. It is very pleasing to read your comments and know our efforts are appreciated and we thank you for mentioning some of our very special staff by name.

We look forward to your return visit.

Kind regards
Hani Zariffa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Just got back from the best holiday I've ever been on, I love all my holidays and by the end of the 2 weeks I'm ready to go home but this time it was different I didn't want to leave and come home I wanted to stay there for at least another week it was that good! The food was lovely at breakfast lunch and dinner also having to restaurants in the hotel was a plus! The staff were all very friendly and kind and always there to help and spoke very good English! The service was absolutely great we'll worth the money it was to stay here! A plus there was an entertainment team they were all lovely and always gave you things to go I mainly spent my holiday with Natasha and she was great always doing activities for people to join in on and was overall great. Definitely recommend this hotel to stay in!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chloe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hani127, General Manager at Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for spending your holidays with us, we are delighted that your holiday was the best one you had ever been on. It was our pleasure having you with us.

Your kind comments and recommendation are very much appreciated and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards
Hani Zariffa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We have just got back from a second visit to Baron Palms and I am pleased to report that it was just as wonderful as last time. We went with our youngest (15 in two weeks) and he had the best time too. The hotel is spotless throughout, the staff cannot do enough for you, the food in the buffet restaurant is incredible and both the beach and pool area are excellent. I met a perfect gentleman who escorted me around Sharm City in his taxi. Thank you Mohammed 007! Donna at Guest Relations was there every day with a smile and time to chat. I know she was doing her job but she made us feel special. I am already planning how I can fit in another visit to this truly wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaneL_C003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hani127, General Manager at Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear Guest

Please allow m to express my sincere gratitude for your excellent and kind review. We are delighted that your stay with us was as wonderful as the last time.

We are very appreciative of our returning guests and are so glad that you have chosen our hotel as your second home. Every effort is made to ensure you get the most from your time in the sun and it makes us very happy to receive such wonderful comments from such valued guests.

We hope you can fit another visit in soon so that we can spoil you even more!

Kind regards
Hani Zariffa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
7.4 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,297 reviews
6.6 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#11 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,057 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#5 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,409 reviews
4.4 mi away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#1 of 31 in Nabq Bay
345 reviews
3.2 mi away
Sultan Gardens Resort
Sultan Gardens Resort
#21 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh

Property: Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Address: P.O. Box 115 Sharm El Sheikh | P.C. 46619, Ras Nasrani Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 46619, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#10 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#13 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#13 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#14 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An enchanting location, rooted in timeless attraction; a palette of colors: blue skies, red mountains, green landscapes, turquoise sea, and golden sands, are simple descriptions of this five-star boutique-style deluxe Hotel, with an adults only concept. The award-winning Andalucian-style with Moroccan design features Resort setup amid more than 150 palm trees, offers high-quality accommodation and a wealth of onsite facilities all combined to make it 'A New Tropical Heaven'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Palms Hotel
Baron Palms Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing