We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Nearby Hotels
$70
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort(Sharm El Sheikh)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort(Sharm El Sheikh)
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$67
$49
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Sharks Bay Resort(Sharm El Sheikh)
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$100
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$75
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$300
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (3,486)
Filter reviews
3,486 results
Traveler rating
2,444
645
231
109
57
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,444
645
231
109
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsegyptian restaurantbeach barmain restaurantpool restaurantanimation teamat lunchtimepastabaronwaitersholidaysharmgarlandpoolsidecartebarman
Filter
Updating list...
904 - 909 of 3,486 reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Had a really nice time at the hotel baron palms hotel, stayed for a week from the 8th of April 2013, hotel was really clean, rooms basic but had the necessities, pool view rooms 20 dollars extra per person per night and garden view rooms the view is of the road. The bed was really hard so we asked for a different mattress, they came straight away and put a duvet under the sheet on the mattress. The service around the pool was great the more you tip the better the service, afternoon tea and ice cream were a nice touch.

The all inclusive was ok however the head waiter was organising a sea food night which sounded lovely until we were told that it would be an extra £23 english each. only a couple of cocktails were included in the all inclusive which was a shame and to upgrade was an additional 35 euros per person per night.

Restaurants were lacking in options but always fresh and replenished, the Egyptian restaurant was ok we went once.

I wouldn't go back to this hotel but they did everything they could was really a uk 3 star but with a lovely pool area.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vickig g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementBP, General Manager at Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay here at the Baron Palms. We are pleased to read that you had a nice time.

We do thank you for acknowledging the cleanliness of our hotel and the extra touches that we provide, for example the afternoon teas and ice-cream. We do hope that you also enjoyed the cooling rose water spray, sunglass cleaning and cold towels provided daily at the pool and beach areas.

We do understand that everyone has different preferences regarding the firmness of the beds, hence we offer soft mattresses for those that prefer a softer bed, just let us know.

We are sorry to hear that your expectation of a garden view was not quite met. Although the very quiet road we are located on can be seen from some rooms, it is through the lush tropical gardens and numerous palm trees. We are located in a very hot desert region and work very hard to provide the best gardens we can in the environment. We do also offer a reasonably priced upgrade to pool view rooms, should this be preferred.

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on the restaurants. We offer a variety of options, alongside our main buffet restaurant that serves international dishes, with a different theme each night.

We do hope that you will decide to return to our 5 star resort one day, we promise you will not be disappointed.

Kindest regards
Hani Zariffa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Just got back from 8 nights at the Baron Palms Hotel with my wife.We had an excellent time .The hotel is smaller than its neighbours which are massive ,and so I think its a better vibe and more inclusive if that makes any sense.
We went for an all inclusive deal which was fantastic .Unless you want more obscure cocktail ,all drinks and food are free ( apart from mini bar and room service )
There is a buffet meal 3 times a day with a large variety available ,I know some people have written mediocre reviews about the food but its never gonna be Gordon Ramsay ..however i thought it was delicious.There are two other restaurants as well ,the only gripe i had was that the meat can be a bit tough in the pool restaurant...but hey its the desert and next to the sea ..I didn't see a herd of jersey cows anywhere..stick to fish ,its fresh and delicious.
The rooms are clean ,comfy and quiet and the shower is very strong and there is free bottled water.
Downstairs there is a wonderful machine where you throw in your english cash or card and get egyptian currency back at a really good rate ..so simple and so no hassle trying to find a bank or a local black market!
It would be better if the hotel had smaller change for tipping money ,because even though the service is great ,its even better with a tip ..and also they really deserve it ,the staff are so friendly and helpful.
The pools are magnificent ,just check out the pictures ,but we preferred to spend our days on the beach sunbathing ,snorkelling and playing volleybal with very competitive Russians...if you are no good they won't pass the ball to you.
The beach is beautiful with its own resident camel and to go snorkelling you have to walk to the end of a jetty ,this is too protect the coral and its not a big deal ..the snorkelling is AMAZING tho,definitely do it even if you are gonna laze by the pool the rest of the time .
We did an extra snorkelling trip to Tiram island which was £ 20 each and well worth it ,different reef,shipwreck etc ,highly recommended
Lunch is served on the beach also,but is a much stripped back affair so mostly we ended up walking back to the buffet.
There's great music on the terrace at night and also events that take place in a small amphitheatre,these are not tacky and are quite enjoyable especially due to the passion of the Animation team ( who run all the events in the hotel and on the beach ) who are all so hard working and enthusiastic that it is infectious and goes to enhance your overall stay ...thanks Mosi!
Its a nice mix of guests ,more family orientated ..we will bring our kids next time

So overall ,highly recommended ,we will be back

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hopefiend2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementBP, General Manager at Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your kind review, which was truly a delight to read. We are so pleased that you had an excellent holiday and have awarded us a five star rating.

Every endeavour is made to ensure our guests get the most from their holidays and it is very pleasing to read your compliments of our rooms, the cleanliness of our hotel and the friendliness of our staff.

Our biggest reward is seeing a guest with a smile and enjoying themselves and we look forward to welcoming you back with your kids soon.

Warmest regards
Hani Zariffa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Amazing hot weather, hotel, private beach. What let down the holiday was the airport was very unorganised and the men in the local shops are very annoying trying to get you in the shop and sleazy over the English women. A lot of Russian people who i found rude and loud day and night. Apart from that great holiday :)

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MattyStevens23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementBP, General Manager at Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for writing a review, we appreciate your comets about a clean, friendly hotel with good food. We are pleased that you enjoyed your holiday.

We do hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon.

Kindest regards
Hani Zariffa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We stopped here late march and were really impressed. A fair bit quieter than Club Magic Life where we stayed 6 months earlier. The Hotel was only 50% capacity so nothing was too much trouble. Food was good but not great. Rooms were clean as was the hotel in general. Staff were excellent and very friendly, they made us feel very welcome. This is a good hotel if you want a peaceful relaxing break. We were there for the scuba diving and had a great time with Sinai divers which are just a short walk away. The house reef is lovely quite a gradual sloping bottom with plenty of coral pinnacles from a sandy bottom making comfortable diving for new divers. There is a floating jetty which makes access to the reef easier but it isn't as good as the solid jetties. There is a short walk from the hotel through a few shops to the beach where there are plenty of sunbeds and a beach bar (not much seating around the actual bar though). I would return to this hotel if it was a good deal but to be honest think I would pay a little extra and stop at the sister hotel next door next time as it is slightly better but as I said a little more expensive.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementBP, General Manager at Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay here and were impressed with our hotel.

We appreciate your acknowledgement of the cleanliness of the rooms and hotel and of the friendliness of our staff.

In response to your preference for solid jetties, we are located on a protected beach and therefore our floating jetty does not cause any damage to the wonderful sea life and corals that make Sharm such an amazing diving destination. We are in the process of adding seating to the beach bar and we do offer a full waiter service right to your sunbed on the beach.

I do hope will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Baron Palms.

Warmest regards
Hani Zariffa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Just returned from 14 night stay at Baron Palms. Fantastic holiday. Excellent cleanliness everywhere - rooms very clean and comfortable, clean linen & towels daily. Excellent food. Very friendly staff who constantly wanted to make your life better. Great pools. Only slight disappointment is that you cannot walk into the sea because of the coral but swimming off the jetty is brilliant. All staff and management were friendly, efficient and welcoming. Will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Worth spending a little extra for a poolview room - which gets morning sun. The others with get quite warm in the afternoon.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunnydaysMandS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementBP, General Manager at Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for writing a review and for choosing the Baron Palms as your holiday destination. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed a superb and restful break.

We appreciate your kind feedback, especially about the cleanliness of our hotel and the friendliness of our staff. It is always our pleasure to be of service.

We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Kindest regards
Hani Zariffa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews