We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good All in Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #12 of 232 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Bissen, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very good All in Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

Very nice and not to big Hotel which has everything so that one can spend a nice and relaxing holiday. The room I had was spacious and very clean. The food was good and I personally liked the Egyptian restaurant best. The staff is very forthcoming and very polite.
The only thing for me that could be better is the mattress which for my taste was to hard.
I will definitely return.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Longmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementBP, General Manager at Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time in posting a review about your stay with us and the high rating you have given. We are extremely pleased to know that you enjoyed a nice and relaxing holiday here and that our standard of services, cleanliness and the attentiveness of our staff met your expectations.

We do try to accommodate all of our guests tastes, for instance, we offer a soft mattress topper if one finds the beds a little too hard for their preference. We do wish you had let us know during your stay and we could have provided one for you to ensure a more comfortable nights sleep.

We are happy to hear that you will return, please do email us ahead and let us know of any special requests you may have.

We do hope to have the pleasure of seeing you soon again.

Kindest regards
Hani Zariffa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,403 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,379
    635
    227
    106
    56
See reviews for
746
2,018
39
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (552)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Marlborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

What made a great trip excellent for the us all, were the staff. The hotel itself is lovely, not too big and more of a boutique style with an intimate and friendly feel where all the staff are looking to make your holiday special. Rooms and grounds are immaculate with a lovely big pool area, half of which is heated and plenty of sun longers, whether by the pool area, or 2 mins walk to the most beautiful beach with its clear blue sea, clear enough to see the fish with the naked eye. Myself and my sister had been before on a girlie holiday and this time around our men came along and they loved it as much as us....too much in fact as they want to come again!!! A week of pure relaxation in the perfect 30+degree heat and not a cloud in the sky. Cold towels, fresh fruit, drinks and cooling rose water spray all on cue and delivered to your sun bed and just when you think about moving ... there is absolutely no need. The food was good to excellent and the only slight disappointment was the 2 a la carte restaurants rather than 4 or 5 when we last visited. As total foodies this would always limit our stay to 1 week as the food and restaurants are too restricting for us for a longer stay. Our special thanks have to go to Mohammed on sunbeds, Mahmood who was outstanding in the main restaurant, a perfect balance of professionalism and friendliness and nothing was too much trouble - his his student Mohammed is learning fast and not far behind. We also have to mention the excellent waiter in the Veranda Bar who reminded us on Manuel from Faulty Towers, hysterical and faster than the speed of sound. It was a really amazing trip and the most relaxing holiday you could imagine. If you are looking for the perfect winter retreat where there is very little to do except chill, this is the place. We cannot wait to return and hope that the attentive and happy staff are still there to greet us and make our holiday so special

Room Tip: On our last trip were were given a lovely room overlooking the pool as standard, this time you had t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank htippins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementBP, General Manager at Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post a wonderful review of our resort. We are very glad to know that you all had an excellent holiday with us again and that our standards and facilities were to your satisfaction. It gives us great pleasure to know that our guests are happy and enjoyed every minute of their vacation. This is also very motivating for our staff, who work effortlessly in making sure the standards of the resort are maintained in all ways. Thank you for acknowledging them and their dedication.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back again for your third visit soon.

With greetings from the shores of the Red Sea
Hani Zariffa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryde, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

Just returned from Baron Palms Hotel and i cannot praise it enough. We felt thoroughly spoilt. All the staff were so polite and couldn't do enough for you. The Thomas Cook Rep was brilliant. We did two trips, one was the desert buggie/quadbike riding...this was great fun. Then the camel riding and stargazing trip which we really enjoyed. It was my husbands birthday on the camel riding day and when we arrived back at the hotel there was a Birthday cake left in our room, which was a perfect ending to a perfect day. Food is great, even for a fussy eater like my 20 year old who is blind....always found something he liked. Temperature of food was also taken at i think every sitting. we ate the salad and had ice cubes in our drinks and we had no tummy problems. Pool and beach guys are great and really friendly. Can't reccomend it enough and would love to return next year. This hotel is about 70% English people.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Juksie09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementBP, General Manager at Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Dear Guest

We thank you very much for your wonderful review regarding your recent holiday at the Baron Palms Resort and we are so happy to hear you all had such a great time. It gives us great pleasure in satisfying and spoiling our guests and thank you for lovely comments about our staff and our cuisine. We do hope to welcome and see you again next year.

Warmest regards
Hani Zariffa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hitchin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

We spent 10 days at Baron Palms - we have been going there for the least eight years and this time was better than ever. The outstanding service is still this hotel's greatest asset, the staff are friendly and cannot do enough for you. The food is even better and the patisserie with superbly prepared desserts would not disgrace the Ritz!! Mr Aly Ebreheim, head of patisserie, presents a stunning variety and display each day. Only criticism of the food is that one would like a few more salad dressings and perhaps hummous could also be served at lunchtime.
Mohammed on the verandah terrace is as energetic and solicitous as ever - his care for the guests is legendary.
The pools - as - always were immaculate, indeed the whole place is superbly clean and stylish and the pool attendants and beach attendants were as helpful as ever. The grounds and planting have matured into wonderful scenery which forms a lovely backdrop to the beach and which we enjoyed while doing the "stretching" exercises with the animation team. There is always something to do and the animation team who presented shows in the lovely outside amphitheatre in the evenings made a jolly finale to the day.
The shops along the Baron Boulevard walk to the beach have moved quite a bit upmarket and there are some bargains to be had. The handbags are great copies of designer items and the shopkeepers seem to have learned not to to hassle prospective customers.
It is a pity the Bank in the hotel has closed as one needs small denominations for tips but the hotel reception provided some change.
All in all it was yet another wonderful trip and I must praise Longwood Travel for the professional way in which they met us at the airport and drove us to the hotel and made sure we were comfortable and enjoying our holiday. The return journey was also very good.
A few grumbles? Only that the reading lights in the rooms are not very good. The bed was very hard but they provided a mattress topper which was wonderful.
We cannot wait to return!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adrianne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementBP, General Manager at Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post a fantastic review about another stay with us, we are all extremely grateful that you have chosen our resort for the past eight years.

We are very pleased that your holiday this time was better than ever. As you experienced, we are constantly striving to ensure the utmost levels of care and attention for our esteemed guests. Thank you for your feedback on the reading lights in the rooms, we will certainly look into this and we are always happy to oblige with all guests requests, hence the soft mattress topper provided for you!

We really look forward to your next visit to the Baron Palms, hopefully very soon.

With greeting from the shores of the Red Sea
Hani Zariffa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicestershire
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

We have just confirmed our booking for the Baron Palms for our third visit this August and i'm gagging to leave!!!

Firstly, I would like to highlight that my wife and I used to have a strict policy of never going to the same country twice as there is to many places in the world to be returning to the same place twice, we would even rip my friends that go every year to the same hotel in tenirife (i still think thats sad!)

Then 5 years ago we thought we'd give Egypt a go and booked into the Baron Palms. Our lives changed forever!

Egypt is a must for EVERYONE, sharm is heaven on earth for sunseekers and people who work far to hard and deserve a hoilday to chill them out. Having done Egypt every year since then, (Sultan Gardens, Sharm and Carribean World, Hurgada) its my opinion that if Egypt is heaven then the Baron Palms is the Garden of Eden, the Beach of Eden and the Coral Reef of Eden!

The service you get at the Baron Palms is outstanding. We have stayed in both the garden view and pool view and would admit that the pool view is worth the extra you pay. The grounds are amazingly clean and if your into the pool, its clean, and great for catching the sun all day long (although you will be shadow chasing with your shade when you want out of the sun!)

The buffet restaurant is really good, with a great selection and range for all the family. Last year we stayed for 16 nights, and although it is a weekly rota in the restaurant it is still acceptable, as long as you respect the are catering for the masses, not just one persons needs.
The egyptian restaurant is a real taste of Egypt and a real must for all.
The Surf & Turf at the pool bar is very relaxing and again a must each week.

But the best part of the Baron Palms and resort is its beach! I want to be buried here!!!!
The beach is gorgeous and has loads of sun shades and beds, it has a bar and waiters and serves snacks most of the day. Its quiet and has fantastic views of the red sea with Tiran Island as the best backdrop you can ask for.
Walk to the end of the Jetty and you can see loads of Fish that will amaze you.
Take your snorkel and you can swim in the largest tropical fishtank you'll ever get in, with more fish and coral that you could imagine seeing in one place!
Take a try-dive for around £30-£50 and just have the most mind blowing experience of your life!

The massages are really good value for money as long as you are prepared to barter them down to what you feel is value for money, we managed to get 4 full courses for £45 each (2hrs with a full hour massage)
The facials are also something everyone must try, although the beautician, Mohammed, Never got introduced to the world of Bartering when he was growing up so good luck with that one! lol!
(Guys, there isn't anything gay about getting a facial with you partner!)

My only gripes about the place (time for management to listen) 1. Stop charging for drinks in the games room, 2. drop the prices in the resort shop. 3. Put more effort into making the Gala evening more memorable, it sucked in 2008 and still in 2012!

and finally my personal tips, pay the extra for the pool view, its well worth it. Do Cairo ONCE! Book to go out on a boat for the day, even if your only going to snorkel, its great value for money and a great day out. Do Naama Bay ONCE! Then do Sharks bay and love the difference. Don't be scared of the Blue and White cabs, they are so much cheaper than limousines. Go to the Old Town one night as its a great contrast to everything else you'll do, and if you love snorkelling and feel confident in the water, snorkel from one jetty to the next, its magical!

This may be a bit biased as we are truely in love with this place, but give it a go yourselves and find a new love in your life too!

ROLL ON AUGUST.........WE CAN'T WAIT TO GO BACK!

Room Tip: pool view is best, 2nd floor is worth getting as well
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RussellE41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementBP, General Manager at Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review of your three holidays here so far hotel, and for sharing your experiences and views with the Trip Advisor community. Thank you so much for your continuing loyalty. It’s a great pleasure to hear that you have enjoyed each of your stays here with us and we are delighted to hear that you will be returning again in August. That speaks volumes! It is always our pleasure to have you with us and to be of service and your enthusiasm about our hotel is inspiring.

We are continuously reviewing all elements of our hotel and services, taking into account your comments and your constructive criticism, which helps us to identify areas to prioritise our focus on. We will certainly look into the suggestions you have made and improvements to the Gala Dinner are already underway.

We look forward to welcoming you back in August and assuring you of another unforgettable stay in Egypt.

With warmest regards from sunny Sharm
Hani Zariffa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

My partner and our two children aged five and eight stayed at the Baron Palms from Feb 4th -feb 11th.We were greeted with garlands and a drink on arrival which i thought was a nice touch.
Booking in was flawless so easy as all the staff were very helpful. our room was spotless and faced the garden it was very quiet.The bedding was quality Egyptian cotton which was lovely to the touch.
It was my 50th birthday while we were there and room service brought up a cake and sung happy birthday in English and Arabic (nice touch).
the restaurants were all good quality and the food was typical all inclusive fare.
the grounds and the pools were beautifully kept as was the rest of the hotel.
The staff were very friendly and very helpful and i had a small issue with babysitting charges which was dealt with swiftly and professionally by the management.
Nothing was to much for the staff who were all an asset to the hotel.
Our five year old daughter sobbed her heart out when we left and we missed the hotel and staff when we left.
Bottom line would i go back yes sums it up.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brianmo6263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementBP, General Manager at Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for choosing the Baron Palms for your recent family holiday and for taking the time to write a review. It’s a great pleasure to hear that you had an amazing stay here with us and that you consider ours to be a superb hotel.

Thank you for recognizing the efforts made by all of our staff in making your stay as comfortable as possible and that all the little touches we have to offer made your holiday more personalized. We are sorry to hear that you had a slight issue with babysitting charges and are happy to know that we rectified this to your satisfaction in the end.

We are delighted to hear that you will be booking to return and that you all, especially your daughter, miss us. That says it all!

With warmest regards from the Red Seashores
Hani Zariffa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedworth
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

Wonderful is the word. Can't speak highly enough. Can't wait to go again. The Egyptian Restaurant is fantastic, went twice. Wonderful beach, really enjoyed early morning walks, but preferred to sit by the pool. The heated pool was really warm.

Room Tip: Go for basic garden view, you can get at least an extra hour of sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Winefride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementBP, General Manager at Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time in posting a splendid review about your holiday with us. We are really glad to know that you enjoyed a wonderful stay with us and that our facilities and standard of service met your expectations.

We do look forward to seeing and welcoming you soon again.

Kind regards
Hani Zariffa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
7.4 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,103 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#5 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,827 reviews
2.2 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El She...
#4 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,357 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh
Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El S...
#20 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,359 reviews
3.2 mi away
Sultan Gardens Resort
Sultan Gardens Resort
#19 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh

Property: Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Address: P.O. Box 115 Sharm El Sheikh | P.C. 46619, Ras Nasrani Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 46619, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#10 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#12 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#13 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#13 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An enchanting location, rooted in timeless attraction; a palette of colors: blue skies, red mountains, green landscapes, turquoise sea, and golden sands, are simple descriptions of this five-star boutique-style deluxe Hotel, with an adults only concept. The award-winning Andalucian-style with Moroccan design features Resort setup amid more than 150 palm trees, offers high-quality accommodation and a wealth of onsite facilities all combined to make it 'A New Tropical Heaven'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Palms Hotel
Baron Palms Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing