We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #18 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Reviewed March 6, 2013

We have just returned from a two week holiday at this resort 14th to 28th February and we certainly are planning to go back again.
It is so clean and the staff in every area of the hotel are fantastic always so friendly and there to help and make sure that you have everything to make your holiday a happy one.
The food was good with plenty of choice and a different themed menu each evening in the main Restaurant.
If you are thinking of a hoilday in Sharm dont think of anywhere else but Baron Palms ... you will not be disappointed

Room Tip: Upper floor side rooms are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementBP, General Manager at Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time in posting a fantastic review about your holiday with us. We are very pleased to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and that you are certainly considering a return trip. We strive to provide the best of services, room, facilities, entertainment and cuisine and we are happy that were able to give you a fantastic time.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kindest regards from the Red Seashore of Egypt
Hani Zariffa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,397)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

907 - 913 of 3,397 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2013

My wife and I have just returned from a week in Egypt. It cost us a lot of money but as it was a landmark birthday for my wife I decided to spend more than I normally would. I had requested a nice room or even an upgrade to mark the occasion but when we checked in we were put in a very basic room. Our balcony looked out on to a halted building construction site. Not nice to look at and needless to say we didn't venture out to the balcony at all.

I did find the room was extremely clean, very good showers and the pool facilities were excellent. However I would say that the food was extremely disappointing. We were on the all inclusive package and I would not recommend it. 6 out of the 7 mornings we attended the breakfast buffet our tables were cleaned down and made available for other customers whilst we had only gone back up to the buffet for additional fruit/pastries/yoghurts etc. Very annoying.

Also the quality of the food particularily the meat was extremely poor.

I would say the staff are helpful but I've seen a lot better and I don't think I would return.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Paudie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementBP, General Manager at Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor community. We do hope your wife enjoyed her birthday.

We are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations of a room with a view. It is always our intention to aim to exceed one’s expectations and we are very concerned that we did not achieve this for you. Sharm is a developing area and there is some building work in the region, we try to minimize the view of this with our gardens and we work very hard to provide the best gardens we can in the environment. We do hope this did not interfere with your enjoyment of our resort overall.

We do thank you for sharing your thoughts on the quality of the food. We are aware of your concerns and have already made improvements to the salads, cold and desserts sections of the buffet. We are now in the process of addressing the hot food section. We sincerely apologise if this caused any inconvenience during your stay, and we do hope that, should you choose to return to our resort, you will not be disappointed.

Kindest regards from the Red Seashore of Egypt
Hani Zariffa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

We travel all over the world and never visit the same place twice. This hotel is the exception this was our third visit. We noticed small but important changes since our last visit.

Rooms
As many have said the pool view rooms are better but there is a premium to be paid.

Tiran Restaurant
All buffet food in all hotels always seems to be tepid. However we found that many of the dishes were in fact hot particularly if you took it from the bottom. Wilson cooking pasta dishes exactly how we wanted them was wonderful. All staff very helpful and friendly. We always found something nice to eat although I would agree that staying more than a week then it might get repetitive.

Pool Restaurant
Sorry but on the previous two visits in 2010 & 2011 the staff here were not happy doing their jobs. Nothing has changed; the 'Sen Cap' nearly threw our lunch at us

Pool staff & drinks waiters
Great, helpful and polite. Only criticism is the pool boys reserving beds for guests. Which wasn't a problem because I simply removed them and sat in there reserved place. Got some looks but no words

Beach Service
Tremendous improvement. Great drinks boys and the new idea of giving out a number when you order lunch which you pin to your sunshade and the food is brought to you. Previously you had to queue in the hot sun

Terrace & Bar
Two great additions in Michelle & Richelle who always had time for a word and good to see the the little dynamo Mohammed has been promoted from the dining room. They always remembered your drinks and were great fun. The seating in the bar particularly in curved area is in urgent need of replacement.

Reception
Functional and efficient but a smile would go a long way.

Entertainment
The professional acts we saw in the amphitheatre were very good particularly the Chinese act however on every occasion it was spoilt by silly young animation staff hollering, clapping and throwing cushions. The acts deserved better than this juvenile behaviour

They classify themselves as 5*, which they may well be in Egypt but they are not 5* by normal international hotel standards. Everything was maintain in good decorative order and cleaned continuously.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BillericayEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementBP, General Manager at Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, your kind comments and for choosing our hotel as your holiday destination for the third time. Your support means the world to us and inspires us all to continue aiming at exceeding our guests expectations.

Thank you for acknowledging our hard work and efforts to please all of our guests. We are continuously reviewing all elements of our hotel and services, taking into account your comments and your constructive criticism, which helps us to identify areas to prioritise our focus on. We will certainly look into the further suggestions you have made.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the poor service received at the pool bar. Please be assured that this has been dealt with and will not happen again. We have also addressed the issue of reserving sunbeds, to ensure availability for everyone.

We do thank you for acknowledging our bar staff, everyone works very hard to achieve their target of 100% guest satisfaction.

We hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back for a fourth time.

Kindest regards from the Red Seashore of Egypt
Hani Zariffa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

We were rather disappointed by our recent stay at the Baron Palms. It was rated 5* but we would rate it no better than 4*.The pictures are rather misleading as, althought it has a very nice beach with good service and well spaced loungers, it is about 500yards from the hotel, along a shop lined avenue and is part of the Baron Resort beach and shares its jetty to the attractive reef. It claims to have 2 tennis court but only has access to one which is at the Baron Resort and is again a long walk. It has friendly staff but the poor standard of food on offer is disguised as "theme" evenings. The hotel lacks sufficient comfortable sitting areas and the pool area is crowded. Our "Garden Room" overlooked the road through a hedge!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementBP, General Manager at Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us.

We are extremely concerned to read that we did not meet your expectations of a 5* hotel. It is always our intention to aim to exceed our guests expectations and we are very disappointed in ourselves for not achieving this for you.

We do thank you for sharing your thoughts on the quality of the food. We are aware of your concerns and have already made improvements to the salads, cold and desserts sections of the buffet. We are now in the process of addressing the hot food section.

We are continuously striving to improve and your feedback is very valuable. We sincerely apologise for your feeling of disappointment, and we do hope that, should you choose to return to our resort, you will not be disappointed again.

Kindest regards
Hani Zariffa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Previous reviewers have thoroughly covered most aspects of this hotel in great detail. I tend not to return to the same hotel but if I went back to Egypt I would certainly consider this one. Hotel is immaculately clean especially the toilets. The food is good with different themes every day. Pool area is cosy and comfortable compared to the huge adjoining resorts. On closer inspection our room was probably a bit dated and not finished to the highest level but don't let this put you off as it was also immaculately clean. If like me your view is all part of the experience, then I would reccomend a pool view room. When we arived we had been allocated a garden view which looked over a small section of lawn then a road then scrubland opposite. We went to reception and paid £180 to upgrade approx £26 per night , I think if you do this in advance you can get it much cheaper but if your view is not important then don't worry as all the rooms are the same and quite adequate. The piano and terrace bars are very nice and the staff especially Michelle and Richelle are very attentive.
How could the hotel improve our experience ?
Possibly internet access in your room, branded drinks on the all inclusive package, larger seated area at the beach bar. Overall a lovely relaxing week in the sun.One thing there are no lifts ,the hotel is only 3 storys and not many steps but worth knowing in case you have any mobility issues,

Room Tip: Top Floor pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bostongardner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementBP, General Manager at Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for spending your holidays with us, we are delighted that your holiday was enjoyable. It was our pleasure having you with us.

Thank you for acknowledging the hard work and efforts of our staff, especially in the Lobby Bar, to please all of our guests.

Your feedback on the internet availability in the rooms, this is currently being reviewed and worked on. Please note that we do offer free wifi access in the lobby area and Lobby Bar.
Your kind comments are very much appreciated and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again, hopefully for many more visits. It is always our pleasure to be of service.

Kindest regards
Hani Zariffa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Wonderful holiday at Baron Palms Hotel next to the Baron Palms Resort from 24 Feb to 3 Mar. The staff were superb and very attentive. Everything was so clean and the hotel was wonderful. The food was not the greatest for main courses, but the bread and pastries were amazing in the main restaurant, but we ate in the Egyptian and Italian restaurants which were both fab. A visit to Na'ama Bay was easy in a taxi and easily arranged by the hotel staff. The room was lovely, cleaned to a high standard every day and Mohamed realised it was our wedding anniversary just by our cards beside the bed and of his own accord decorated the bed with a pair of swans and petals....beautiful. Would definitely go back. Thanks. H and S

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementBP, General Manager at Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time in posting a review about your wonderful stay with us. We are extremely pleased to know that you had a wonderful holiday here and that our standard of services, cleanliness and the attentiveness of our staff met your expectations. We appreciate our guests feedback regarding the food in the main restaurant and can assure you we are working hard to improve the dining experience.

We do hope to see you soon again for your next visit to Sharm El Sheikh.

Kindest regards
Hani Zariffa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

The staff are all very friendly and helpful and the food was really good - no upsets at all. My only criticism would be allocation of rooms and the general description - our garden view didn't have one and I was asked whether I expected "acres" of garden outside my window - a bit like Basil Fawlty asking about the Wildebeest - so not so impressed with the gentleman at the reception on that occasion. However, they moved us to another GV room which was further from the road - and to be fair, the road was not busy as it only led to the Baron Palm and Sensatori hotel beyond.
The pool was really pleasant and never busy (we could always find sunbeds) and the beech is only 300m away where the Baron Palms has allocated sunbeds, parasols and bar - super!
The lobby bar was good to start the evening where you could sit out on the open balcony and listen to a variety of live music (usually a singer/guitar duo). Little Mohammed (a real live wire) looked after us very well and always remembered our favourite drinks!
The buffet restaurant had a good variety of food with different themes each night - there was always a wide choice of salads, fruit, desserts (all made within the complex), ice cream, cheeses and several different hot foods - including the chef who would cook your selection from the wok.
The Paradise (pool) bar/restaurant also offered a good range of hot & cold food but you need to book for this one. We didn't try the Egyptian restaurant which is part of the all inclusive but just outsdie the main complex in the lively street.
Please remember, all inclusive does not include everything - locally produced wines & spirits (and some cocktails) were freely supplied but premium (imported) spirits & wines were extra.
A little bit of "promoting" of the spa, massage etc. when by the pool but they were fine if you excused yourself.
All in all, a very pleasant & relaxing experience, lovely weather, very nice staff and good food - what more does one want?

Room Tip: Bear in mind "garden view" rooms generally look out onto the road which runs around half o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementBP, General Manager at Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts about your holiday with us. We are delighted to know that you had a great time with us, and enjoyed our standard of service, food and the friendly and helpful atmosphere provided by Baron Palms for our esteemed guests.

We are sorry to hear that your expectation of a garden view was not quite met with the first room offered but we do hope that we rectified this to your satisfaction in the end. We are located in a very hot desert region and work very hard to provide the best gardens we can in the environment. We do hope this did not interfere with your enjoyment of our resort overall.

We are really hoping to see you back again for your next holiday to hot and sunny Sharm El Sheikh.

Kindest regards
Hani Zariffa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
7.4 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,650 reviews
6.6 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#9 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,520 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#7 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#4 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,529 reviews
2.2 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El She...
#3 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,728 reviews
11 mi away
Iberotel Palace
Iberotel Palace
#15 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh

Address: P.O. Box 115 Sharm El Sheikh | P.C. 46619, Ras Nasrani Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 46619, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#12 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#13 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#13 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#18 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: $55 - $417 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An enchanting location, rooted in timeless attraction; a palette of colors: blue skies, red mountains, green landscapes, turquoise sea, and golden sands, are simple descriptions of this five-star boutique-style deluxe Hotel, with an adults only concept. The award-winning Andalucian-style with Moroccan design features Resort setup amid more than 150 palm trees, offers high-quality accommodation and a wealth of onsite facilities all combined to make it 'A New Tropical Heaven'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Palms Hotel
Baron Palms Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing