We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Return trip to Baron Palms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #18 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Just got back from our return trip to Baron Palms. We spent one week there as a family of six, us 4 and 2 grandparents. The quality experience starts from when you arrive in reception from the welcome garlands to the personal touch in that you do not queue up at the reception desk, you are sat down with a complimentary drink and someone to do the foot work for you. All reception desk staff were very welcoming and friendly. Without exception ALL of the staff were very friendly, respectful and hard working. The whole hotel is kept immaculately clean at all times. Two large pools, one which was heated and very popular and the other freezing cold and no one in it at all. A big plus for this hotel is its small size making it more friendly and personal. Food was again excellent with each evening being themed. Food was hot and tasty. No problems with stomach bugs at all. Another major draw for us is the dive centre located on the beach front (Sinai Divers). The local house reef was excellent and we went on a boat trip from Naama Bay to 3 local dive sites. The staff at the dive centre are always very friendly and efficient with safety there utmost priority.Thanks to Penny and Petra and all the staff at the dive centre. Can't wait to go back, need I say anymore, and we have been all over the world. I cannot remember going to the same hotel more than once before.... say no more!!

Room Tip: All rooms are great but if you get a rear, garden view room and can afford the upgrade then its wort...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JasNorthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementBP, General Manager at Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time in posting a wonderful review about your vacation here with us. We are pleased to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your holidays with us.

We are glad to know that our standard of service, gourmet and facilities met your expectations. Much appreciation for the high praises of our staff and the cleanliness of our resort.

We would very much like to see and welcome you back at our resort in your next vacation to make it more memorable than the last one.

Kindest regards from the Red Seashores
Hani Zariffa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,397)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

939 - 945 of 3,397 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2013

We have just returned from a ten day all inclusive holiday at Baron Palms. This was a break to get some sunshine after months of grey days. Turned out to be so much more thanks to the wonderful time had at Baron Palms. No wonder so many people were on return trips. Hope this will include us some day. The staff were amazing, nothing was too much trouble and they really genuinely cared about being helpful and polite. Little extras like the scented cool towels and the fruit"kebabs" brought round to guests at the poolside were lovely touches and the choice and standard of food was really good. Our room was very clean and comfortable and the towels and bathrobes lovely and fluffy. The entertainment was fun and varied and we loved the aquarobics, stretch classes and yoga. Quite a shock to get back from about 25'C to -3'C last Monday!

Room Tip: Ask for a higher room as they are much brighter and airier. We were first allocated a gound floor ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank margaret m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

This was our second visit to this quality hotel.

The check in was quick and efficient as expected, please remember that the cash machine located next to the shop selling bags is great for changing money and you definately get a better exchange rate than in the UK.

The service and friendly staff are still as good as we experienced on our last visit and we found the food on this visit was of a higher quality than last year in both the main buffet restaurant and in the a la carte paradise bar at night. Unfortunately we had a bad experience on our only visit to the Egyptian restaurant when my wife was served a main chicken meal which was raw in the middle, when we complained we were advised that some guests preferred it served that way???? So please beware of this issue if you visit this restaurant.

We agree with the other comments concerning the guests that now appear to be visiting the hotel from Eastern Europe, mainly Russian who as described allow their children to run wild around the hotel whilst they sit talking on mobile phones, the other situation with these kids is in the main buffet restaurant where not only do the kids run around but also they lift food up and then put it back down in full view of the parents.

It was suggested that the management consider making Baron Palms adult only as the families could be accommodated in the sister hotel Baron Resort next door .

Hope this review is of help to anyone considering a visit to Egypt

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank luvtoholidayScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementBP, General Manager at Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time and posting an excellent review about your vacation at our Resort. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your 2nd visit with Baron Palms and we are extremely pleased to see our repeat guests. We appreciate your praises on our staff, the various gourmets and the standard of service we have to offer to all our guests.
We apologize for the inconvenience caused in the Egyptian Restaurant, thank you for raising the same, and we shall definitely be looking into it. We shall also be looking into certain areas of the resort to be adults only.
We do hope to seeing and welcoming you back in your next vacation with Baron Palms.
Warmest regards from the Red Seashores.
Hani Zariffa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

The Barons Hotel is defiantly 5*. Superbly clean; very friendly staff; wonderful food; great facilities. Rooms are good; bed very firm but a topper is available to soften it; a range of pillow strengths to suit every one. The main pool has two sections with one half heated. We had a fabulous week there after our Nile cruise and will be back in November.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MondoCheamSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Just returned from a 7 day holiday in this lovely hotel, this is our second visit and it was as good as the first visit 5 years ago. The hotel is spotlessly clean, the food is excellent and the staff are the best i have met in any hotel, they are efficient and very friendly especially Richel, Michelle, Mohammed who are the bar staff and also Joseph from the lobby shop. Loved the pool area, being sprayed with rose water and having our sunglasses cleaned, then in the afternoon, fruit served on sticks, whilst on my sunbed. The bedroom was clean and comfortable with dressing gowns and flip flops which i loved and we even had a pillow menu to choose from. The hotel grounds were spotlessly clean and very pretty with two pools one of which was heated which was good as we arrived early February. I would definitely recommend a holiday here and would go back again myself.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Stayed at the Baron Palms Resort and 2nd - 9th Feb. We really could not fault it, it was a brilliant hotel, everybody was so helpful, it was spotlessly clean, its not too big and the food it plentiful and very good quality. The desserts were just amazing, the presentation would have won master chef hands down. The bed was a little hard, but I actually slept very well on it. Hard to single out any staff, they were all very hardworking, polite, and friendly whether they worked in the restaurant, the pool area, reception, outside the hotel or cleaned the rooms. Although it was our first time it came well recommended and we heard of so many people who had visited many times before. We will be back, hopefully in October! The weather was just nice for the time of year, although I don't think it had been great the week before we arrived.
Well done to all the staff at the Baron Palms, you are all giving your hotel an excellent reputation.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenys O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

We stayed at this hotel from 7th-14th February. There were 4 people in our party (two couples)and on arrival we had been allocated rooms in two different areas of the hotel. We asked if we could be on the same floor and were immediately given rooms next door to each other on the second floor. The rooms were garden view at the back of the hotel. We were offered an upgrade to a pool view for an additional charge but were satisfied with the rooms allocated. The rooms were spacious with tea and coffee facilities, fridge, tv, safe, dressing gown and slippers. They were cleaned to a high standard every day and the showers were hot and powerful. The beds are a little on the hard side but you can request a matress topper and there is also a pillow menu. Air conditioning/heating is also provided and we found the room very comfortable and quiet.

Everywhere in the hotel is spotlessly clean and tidy. The food in the Tiran restaurant was superb with a different theme each night. The service was excellent and the staff friendly and polite. We booked the Paradise restaurant one night but were disappointed in the quality of the food there so ate at the Tiran restaurant the rest of the time.

There are 2 pools, one heated and one cold. We did not see many people using the cold one which is a bit of a waste but the heated one was very pleasant. There is a good animation team that provide various activities and try to get you to join in but do not try to force you if you just want to relax by the pool. There were plenty of sun loungers that were cushioned and very comfortable and at various times during the day you were sprayed with rose water, provided with cold towels and given fruit on sticks. There is also a poolside restaurant for snacks and drinks.

My husband used the gym and steam room every day and said it was very good. We did not try any spa treatments, there were spa staff around the pool every day trying to get people to sign up for treatments but we found that if you just said no they did not pester you at all.

Weather was good during our stay. Very hot during the day, sometimes a little windy and cool in the evenings, we needed jackets and cardigans outside but spent most of our evenings in the lobby bar. Special thanks have to go to Michelle, Richel, Mo (Mohamed) and fast Mohamed in the lounge bar who made our stay unforgettable. All of the staff are friendly and helpful including the managers who are always asking if everything is to your liking. We would like to thank each and every one of them.

We had a very relaxing break in wonderful surroundings and would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed in a garden room at the back of the hotel which was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lweet_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
7.4 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,650 reviews
6.6 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#9 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,520 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#7 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#4 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,529 reviews
2.2 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El She...
#3 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,728 reviews
11 mi away
Iberotel Palace
Iberotel Palace
#15 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh

Address: P.O. Box 115 Sharm El Sheikh | P.C. 46619, Ras Nasrani Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 46619, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#12 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#13 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#13 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#18 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: $55 - $417 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An enchanting location, rooted in timeless attraction; a palette of colors: blue skies, red mountains, green landscapes, turquoise sea, and golden sands, are simple descriptions of this five-star boutique-style deluxe Hotel, with an adults only concept. The award-winning Andalucian-style with Moroccan design features Resort setup amid more than 150 palm trees, offers high-quality accommodation and a wealth of onsite facilities all combined to make it 'A New Tropical Heaven'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Palms Hotel
Baron Palms Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing