We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“October break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #18 of 233 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We had a relaxing holiday from 14-21 October, the hotel was clean and the staff were very friendly and could not do more to make the stay more enjoyable. The spa and gym were very good, also the restaurants prepared good food daily, we ate in all areas, my favourite was the pool side restaurant, although you had to book, they had two sittings so plenty of space.

The animation team worked hard to entertain, especially Matthew who actually got us doing water polo!, also the bar staff were very attentive, especially Michelle.

The snorkelling was brilliant also on th
Overall the best holiday we have ever had.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leehughes200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementBP, Manager at Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review, we are glad you had a great time when you visited us and we do hope you are able to find the time to come back again and enjoy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,408)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,025 - 1,031 of 3,408 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2012

Well what can I say on a hot day what's more better than a nice cold ice cream...
Not at the baron palms swimming pool bar!!! hygiene was poor and so was staff working there one was picking his nose right in front of our eyes(@ beach hut bar) and when he see us he still proceeded to pick a winner...
I got a ice cream at the pool and it was cooling me down until I got to the bottom of the cone witch is my favourite part threw it in my mouth bit down and got a very very bitter taste I spat it out because I could smell off fish...well once it was on the floor I investigated it only to find loads of black stuff that had a very very bad fishy smell... Ever since I had a bad bad tummy pain and the poos spoiled my holiday....I think they put crap in our food so you get a medical bill to many people get ill in egypt something is not right twice iv been and twice I got ill... I no your all thinking why go back the second time the only reason is the baron palms had such good reviews and I love diving but never again!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ayd22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementBP, Manager at Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Dear Guests,
I would first like to thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Baron Palms Resort, We feel really sorry that your holiday has been disturbed by such situations, and we wished really to hear such comments during your stay with us in order to take an immediate corrective action, however we follow proper, hygienic food preparation procedures, and we assuring that, all our healthy procedures are up to standard, however we apologize for any inconvenience that may have been caused during your stay and we are looking forward to welcoming you at Baron Palms in order to let you enjoy a new memorable holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We have just returned from a six night stay at the Baron Palms Resort in Sharm on 18th October 2012.
The hotel has a five star rating, but, in comparison to other five star hotels we have stayed in around the world it really shouldn't be more that a 3 - 4 star. Having said that, the hotel is clean and welcoming, the staff are generally friendly and helpful, the rooms are also very clean, if a little dated and all together perfectly acceptable. The rooms have either a pool view or garden view. The garden view is not really garden, but, scrub land with a large fence, behind which is a road. On the plus side you will be able to enjoy the late afternoon / evening sun if you have a garden view room.
They had an excellent programme of activities running throughout the day for those who don't just want to lie in the sun, plus a variety of evening entertainment to choose from. The massage and treatments in the spa were very good, but, the gym area was a bit pokey.
The only thing I really feel lets this hotel down is the food and the so called 'All inclusive' package. We had a deal that meant we could only dine in a few of the restaurants and the rest you had to pay for. Drinks are unlimited in the all inclusive areas, but, only local drinks and soft drinks. If you want anything else, again you have to pay for it. It might have been possible to upgrade our package, however, we weren't told this and to be honest we didn't ask. None of the food we had was great, some of it looked nice, but, was tasteless and bland and some was completely inedible. You won't starve, but, don't expect any gourmet delights. In the main restaurant you did not have to book a table, however, all of the others you had to make a reservation for and if you didn't do it early, you probably wouldn't get a table. We tried the Indian restaurant at the sister hotel Baron which we paid for and that was not great either. The food was salty and again with not much flavour, the service was rather abrupt too. My advice would be save your money. As far as the dining goes, I really feel they would be better to have a dine around option in all the restaurants, like they have at the Savoy in Sharm and not charge for any of them. It would make for much happier customers!
The hotel does not enjoy sea views, but, the beach is only a couple of minutes walk from the hotel. The sun beds by the pool and on the beach are comfortable and you are well looked after wherever you choose to sunbathe. As beaches in Sharm go it is o.k. and the snorkling from the pier is pretty good.
In all, not a bad place to spend a few days.

Room Tip: Top floor pool view rooms are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Angeltraveller1442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementBP, Manager at Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments and the positive feedback on our staff and general cleanliness. We apologize for any inconvenience that may have been caused during your stay, however it was better to inform the Management team about your concerns in order to handle any difficulties you faced with the food, it was possible to arrange with our Executive Chef your favorite dishes during your meals if you didn’t like the available items, despite of the variety we have during the buffet, especially that we have different themes every night. Hope that you would give us the opportunity to demonstrate our famous 5* qualities.
Thank you for your helpful suggestions, these are being taken into consideration.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Just got back from the Baron Palms after a fantastic 7 night stay. We were delayed at Gatwick so arrived at the hotel at around midnight but the hotel had left us food in the room because we missed dinner, a really nice gesture. I cannot fault the hotel at all; the staff are friendly and attentive, the hotel is ridiculously clean, the rooms are spacious and clean and pool area is beautiful. The staff all work really hard to make sure you're having the perfect holiday and nothing is too much trouble. The animation team are lovely and if you want them to leave you alone they will. Everyone is just so friendly from the cleaners to the pool staff. The entertainment isn't brilliant (apart from the Chinese Circus!) but once you get to know the animation team you see it's all just a bit of fun! The food was lovely at first although I did get ill one night :/ However there are chefs about all the time making sure food is topped up and presentation is perfect. The chefs that cook your food in front of you are really friendly and the food is lush! The pool is cleaned every night and you always see staff cleaning and tidying all over the hotel. The waiters/waitresses in the Rendevous Terrace are fantastic, always making sure you have a drink and snacks...very attentive. After reading some of the bad reviews on here where people are complaining about the staff let me just say that you're nice to them they'll be nice to you! Alot of rude guests there so no wonder some people had bad experiences.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view..we had garden view at the back of the hotel so we had camels chilling outside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cherise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementBP, Manager at Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Dear Guests,
It was really so nice to read your wonderful review about your recent short stay at our Baron Palms Hotel. Thank you very much for your lovely feedback and we are more than glad, that we could provide you with what you wanted and relaxing holiday. We are awaiting you to come back to our resort next year once again to enjoy with our hospitality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We have just come back from a two week stay at the Baron Palms hotel. From the moment we stepped onto the hotel grounds until the moment we left we had excellent service, always a friendly smile from staff and the place was spotless to boot. The sister resort next door is also available for use if you fancy a change of scenery, but we preferred the Palms as it had a more community feel to it. This is our 5th holiday to Sharm and 1st stay at Baron and is by far the best even better than the Four Seasons a few blocks away.

The pool was lovely and quiet (even down by the kids pool), staff are always on hand to help you and they know when to leave you in peace too. The animation team are brilliant and all very talented people. Our children had a great time in the kids club with Aslan (their new BFF), this guy has the patience of a saint and is still smiling at 10pm after a full day with kids and doing animation shows and kids disco.

The work ethic in this hotel is something that everyone should take to heart. I have never seen such hard working people and they are always happy and very helpful. Wish the same could be said for my fellow countrymen, all you heard around the pool were complaing Brits, SIGH!!

The restaurant was plentiful and just the right size portions. All the catering staff touching food wore gloves and when you entered you were given a squirt of antibacterial gel to cleanse your hands. The Staff are amazing, they remembered your preferences for drinks and your preferred seating places. Nothing was too much trouble, our children even received entertainment from the waiters in the form of magic tricks etc. The head chefs would come out and they remembered our names the next time we saw them, they would ask what we liked best etc. The Egyptain restaurant is a must and the Indian restaurant was lovely too (nice setting on the beach). For those romantics, there is also a beach dinner that you can book.

The beach is one of the best in Sharm and the snorkling just wonderful.

Two observations that may make this better would be:

1. Toilet facilities nearer the beach (given alot of people experience Egypt tummy, not because of the hotel, just a fact of different bacteria in a hot climate)

2. Possibly smaller bottles of the disinfectant gel in the rooms (similar to the one used in the main restaurant), so one could take to the beach or around the resort.

I know a few people complained of bad stomachs when we were there, but I cannot believe this is down to the hotel and probably more individual habits and not being used to the local bacetria.

We would frequently leave our iPhone, IPads and money in the room unsecure and these were never touched. The staff are honest and just like to make sure you are having a good time. Management presence is high and you can speak to anyone whenever you like. Wifi access is good near the terrace and on the beach and the Spanish guitar in the evenings was lovely to relax too after a hard day in the sun :)

I cannot understand the negative comments on here about this hotel and can only assume that the people who made these comments have never stayed in quality establishments before or that they just like complaining.

Room Tip: Pool View is a must for the extra money is well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SwissMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementBP, Manager at Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Dear Guest,
We would like to send you our appreciation and thanks for writing such great review about your recent to our Baron Palms Resort and for recommending the same. It’s really so great to read, that we were successful in meeting all your expectations upon your first visit and you spent a fabulous stay with us here and we are so pleased, that you very enjoyed our facilities and you really liked our hotel. We are looking forward to your return again for the second time to provide you with another wonderful holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Just came back from 10 days in the sun.The Baron Palms Resort at Sharm is where we stayed and my wife and I and our two friends had a brilliant time although with the customary plus and minus points.
PLUS.Really thought the staff were brilliant with EMAD in the tiran retaurant the star of the show.....what an entertainer and a hard worker who made our meal times special!!!!!!
michell richell and mohamed the wizzy waiter in the piano bar were also brilliant.
the animation team were all hard workers but must remember that not everyone wants to play water polo!!!! so let us rest in peace please.....oh..and its tradition to throw FREDDIE into the pool at every opportunity...
We did have minor tummy troubles but that is it seems the norm for Egypt no matter how carefull you are....
room and grounds all were fine....
got a free birthday cake from the reception staff which was a nice touch.
All in all we had a brilliant time ..
Minus...and these are nit picking minuses....god the pool was cold...and thats about it really.
We read all the minus stuff prior to going and were a bit worried .....but....in the words of Pop Larkin..it was......"PERFICK"......
We did have a 4 hour flight delay going and a 5 1/2 hour delay coming home but thats not the hotels fault.
bobos trips did let us down though...the boat trip to ras mohamed should have started at 8.30 but we did not sail till 11.45....1/2 litre of coke and lilt between 30 of us....and when we got back to shore no transport arranged to get us back to hotel....cheap trip but next time will book trips with thomas cook..... would recomend the sand buggy trips!!!!!
Pete.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grunter61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementBP, Manager at Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Dear Guest,
We would like to pass you our thanks for your positive and constructive feedback about your visit to our Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh. We are very glad, that you find our resort a fantastic place and we highly value your comments regarding the Diving centre staff for which we do sincerely apologize for any inconvenience during your stay as this is not normal that delay. We hope, that you will return in the near future again to our resort to completely impress next time like upon your first visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Family holiday - first time to Egypt and was very nervous! Cannot fault the hotel - the staff were fantastic - my husband is disabled and the hotel ensured we got a room close to all facilities without any bother. Food was excellent. Whole place was spotless and grounds were really well manicured! Will be booking AGAIN!

Room Tip: All rooms are very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Superlambs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementBP, Manager at Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Dear Guest,
It is a pleasure to read this wonderful review and I thank you a lot for writing it. We look forward to your future visit. It’s of utmost pleasure for us, that you had such an enjoyable time with us here and thank you, We will be very pleased to host you next year in May again at our resort to provide you with our caring services for another fantastic stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
7.4 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,699 reviews
6.6 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#10 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,630 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#7 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#2 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,552 reviews
11 mi away
Iberotel Palace
Iberotel Palace
#16 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,880 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh
Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El S...
#32 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh

Address: P.O. Box 115 Sharm El Sheikh | P.C. 46619, Ras Nasrani Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 46619, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#12 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#13 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#13 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#18 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: $77 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An enchanting location, rooted in timeless attraction; a palette of colors: blue skies, red mountains, green landscapes, turquoise sea, and golden sands, are simple descriptions of this five-star boutique-style deluxe Hotel, with an adults only concept. The award-winning Andalucian-style with Moroccan design features Resort setup amid more than 150 palm trees, offers high-quality accommodation and a wealth of onsite facilities all combined to make it 'A New Tropical Heaven'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Palms Hotel
Baron Palms Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing