We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,655)
Filter reviews
3,655 results
Traveler rating
2,579
668
235
115
58
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,579
668
235
115
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsegyptian restaurantbeach barfishmain restaurantpool restaurantanimation teamsister hotelspecial thankspool staffat lunchtimeheated poolchoice of foodtiran islandpastabaronwaitersholiday
Filter
Updating list...
1,213 - 1,218 of 3,655 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2012

I came with my fiancé and son . Had a brill time will not be last .. Everything was just a dream met lovely people truly special place :) back July 2013 for honey moon that's how much we loved it .. Food was good . Pool was amazing staff were great and loved the animation team soo funny and kept us entertained through the day ... Sarah Steve tye xxx

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stevesarahtye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ismail K, General Manager at Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. I am happy that you have enjoyed your recent holiday to Baron Palms Resort in every aspect.

We look forward to welcoming you back next year as Mr. and Mrs. Please do not hesitate to contact me a couple of weeks before coming in case you have any special requirements.

Best Regards,
Ismail Kalinci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

I can say enough about this holiday!! The hotel is lovely, with a warm welcome as soon as you come in. Then making it easy to deal with your luggage, and taking it from you the moment you get there.
The room was lovely and very clean, with flips flops,dressing gown, and free safe, coffee and tea making facilities, at your disposal.
And the same with the other peeps that left comments, The Staff Made it special, not needing to lift a finger at all!!! (Wether you leave a tip or not!) But I would say if you have any decency about you , you would give them a tip now and again or at the end of your holiday due to the poor wages they get.
The food was brilliant, not like the other so called 5 star hotes we have been to ( Feeding time at the zoo) And again the staff in the restaurant were marvelous. On my birthday sending a letter and cake to my room, Very nice touch
We went on a few trips, Thomas cook Ras Mohammad Boat trip which was brilliant and the fish you see it is just like being in a aquarium...., but there is 'Shaggy' who comes around now and again, he is very reasonable and advised that his trip is just as good but a little cheaper...
If you do not like the hustle and bustle of markets, and being Hastled I would not go to Nama Bay of a night, I found that Soho square was lovely and relaxed, The taxi cost us £13 there and back nice to see with the fountain and lights etc. Also the foyer had WII Fi in which was a big help with having a teenage girl. The entertainment was held mostly by the staff, But...They were really good aswell.
All I can say is that if you have any questions about the resort or hotel just keep reading..... But Big, Big Thanks To , Mohammad, Hussain at the Bar, Freddrick, Osama with entertainment and all the other lovely staff , Try and be back next year!!!

P.S. If you are going to tip, please try and not give them Sterling coins as they cannot change them, as most staff live far away from Sharma...Have a brill time if you are going

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank LiviMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ismail K, General Manager at Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments about our hotel. I am glad to read you had such a great holiday and we were able to meet your expectations. Your big, big thanks shall be passed to those members of staff you have mentioned.
We look forward to seeing you again next year.
Warm Regards,
Ismail Kalinci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

I stayed at the Baron Palms in June 2012 for two weeks. When you walk through the doors of the hotel you know immediately that you are in a quality establishment. The staff are always there in the background ready and willing to deal with your every request. Reception was one of my favourite places of the hotel, as it was has a very calm atmospshere, here you can use your ipad, have drinks from the bar or just tea or coffee if preferred. Served by Richel and Walid, they go quietly about their business and were always smiling no matter what time of the day or night.
The food was very fresh and varied and if there was nothing on the menu to suit your tastes, a quiet word to Lauren - Guest Relations and she arranged for you to meet with the Head Chef to discuss what you would like. Chef and his team would then ensure that your choice of food was prepared. Superb service. Room service was also very good (the cream of chicken soup was delicious). My room was spotless and kept to a very high standard. For anyone wishing to venture further afield from the hotel, you may find it is a bit off the beaten track but again this was taken care of as there is a taxi company located within the hotel and I found their rates to be very reasonable. If you are unsure of where to go then please have a chat with Lauren, this girl is a mountain of information and her advice was always spot on. She knows the best restaurants, shops and places to see. Lauren was always very professional and attentive to the guests and always smiling no matter what, she is a great all rounder for the hotel. Soho Square has lovely shops and eating places and the dancing fountains are a delight to see. Naama Bay is a bit more lively. I visited both places after having a chat to Lauren. The cold facecloths soaked in rose water were fab and just the thing when the temperature starts rise. Fruit kebabs, delicious and you don't have to move from your sun lounger as the staff come to you, exactly the same with the drinks trolley. The poolside bar was great as were the staff, always willing to serve and have a chat and of course they smiled the whole time. On the day of departure Lauren and other staff members came outside to distribute bottles of water and to wave us off.This didn't happen at any of the other hotels where we stopped to pick up guests. I can definately recommend this hotel for anyone wishing to chill out and relax in beautiful surroundings, I will definately be going back. Simply brilliant. Keep up the good work everyone.

Room Tip: Overall this is a very quiet hotel and therefore there was never a problem with noise in the room, I wasn't dure if I liked my room at first and contacted Lauren at Guest Relations and within 10 minutes she had the keys to an alternative room and was showing me around. Now that's service.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Teresa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ismail K, General Manager at Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your excellent review of your holiday at Baron Palms Resort last month. It is lovely to read such kind words for all aspects of the hotel and service and especially the staff, I shall pass a special thanks to those you have given a special mention to.
Please accept my warm regards on behalf of everyone at the hotel,
Ismail Kalinci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Our first holiday into Egypt, we were naturally concerned about what the experience would be like overall given the warnings about food and cleanliness you hear about from other travellers. However I can say with great conviction that Baron Palms Hotel was the best hotel we have stayed in by far. The overall cleanliness of the resort, restaurants, and beach was of the highest standard. Coupled with great service from the staff who were all so helpful with any queries we had made for a truly relaxing and stress free stay.
Upon our arrival we were greeted very warmly by the guest relations manager Lauren and the front office staff - Haitham and the front office manager Tamer.
We were shown to our room which was basic but clean and comfortable - added benefit two toilets!
We did switch to a pool view room and so glad we did as it was wonderful waking up hearing and seeing the waterfall in the pool.
The kitchen staff - Chef Ashraf, Manager - Magdy and our waiter Ashraf were all so welcoming and helpful. You really are spoilt for choice in the restaurant at breakfast, lunch and dinner and the cleanliness far surpassed any expectations i had. Great selection of hot and cold food with changing themes every day. Fresh fruit and salads available all the time - i do not recall them running out of anything.
Our girls were kept entertained by the Animation team (Osama, Julie, Igor,etc) who played water polo twice a day and then had a show every evening which you must go and see after dinner.
There are 3 main places to eat - Tiran restaurant which si the main place (opens for breakfast, lunch and dinner), Pool side bar where you can get drinks and snacks - pizza, chips, toasties,etc from 10:00am-Midnight and then there si the bar in the reception for drinks and light snacks which is open 24 hours a day.
The area around the hotel is barren but you don’t need to venture out as everything you need is in the resort! However is you do want to venture out there is a great taxi service which will take you wherever you may want to go. See the taxi representative by the Bell Captains Desk.
We felt the resort safe enough to let the kids (9 and 13) walk around freely even at 10.30 at night as there were security guards at each entrance.
We have already planned to go back next year and make this our Egypt holiday destination.

I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel - Baron Palms (Not to be confused with Baron Resort which is same company and is adjoining)

Room Tip: Book a pool view room numbers 2xx as these are on the same level as the reception area.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kamal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ismail K, General Manager at Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your excellent review of your recent holiday to Baron Palms, Sharm el Sheikh, and for highly recommending the hotel.

It is a pleasure to read your kind words and praising comments, especially of our staff and commending their hard work and efforts. I will pass your messages of thanks to those mentioned.

We look forward to seeing you and your family again next year.
Please accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores.
Ismail Kalinci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We have just got back from Sharm last night. We are family of 2 children 9 & 13. Truly there are no words to describe the exemplary service we received from this hotel. firstly, the restaurant, with our very specific dietary requirements the chefs could not do enough for us. A big thank you to Mr Magdy and Chef Ashraf (the tall one). the array of dinning for all inclusive was amazing too. We met many families who had returned to this hotel purely for the personal service received. Thank you to the animation team for all the hard work they put in for children and adults. From the cleaners to the gardeners to the management just out of this world service - Mr Tamir, Lauren, Somaiya, Alex, Ehmed and Haithan (front desk). Mohammed from the pool side bar for working so hard and remaining ever friendly. Richael from the lounge bar and all other staff there too were absolutely fab! The concierge and the Taxi rep were ever so friendly and helpful. Every single person we came in contact with were so humble and genuine.
Overall the hotel was constantly clean, we walked bare footed every where and not once will you feel dust under your feet. Rooms cleaned immaculately. The hotel even offered a pillow menu for that comfortable sleep and yes we slept like babies every night! .The pool was cleaned constantly and all of the poolside and beaches were immaculately clean.
This is the first 5* hotel that we have stayed (and we have stayed in other few in different countries) that has gone beyond and above what customer is all about. All other hotels should learn from this one.
The SPA was brilliant here too - we all had amazing treatments and massages here too.
We met Mr Ismail Mehmet (General Manager) Mr Ahmed Khalid (Area General Manager) and they both are so humble and offered their personal services to us too. It was amazing to see management always about and talking to customers. Mr Khalid explained the Baron Philosophy to us and we understood why the service is 15 out of 10 - he said that people travel so far form their homes, they should feel at home here in every way possible.
Loving you all and cant wait to go back! Kam and Hitesha

Room Tip: all the rooms are very nice but the pool view rooms are always very nice to wake up too
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Hitesha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ismail K, General Manager at Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2012

Dear Guest,
I cannot thank you enough for your continued and very sincere gratitude. Meeting you was my pleasure and it would be our honour to welcome your family back again to your new second home in the sun.
Please accept my warmest regards on behalf of all staff here at Baron Palms Resort.
Ismail Kalinci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews