We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel for a relaxing holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #12 of 232 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
scotland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great hotel for a relaxing holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2012

We visited this hotel after having been recommended to try it, it was well worth the visit.or

The hotel exceeded all our expectations and is definately one we will be returning to very soon.

The check in at reception was quick and we were soon shown to our room which was well equipped and cleaned on a daily basis with fresh towels and bed linen changed every day.


The staff are all very friendly and cannot do enough for you during your stay and all appear to enjoy working for the management who also are very attentive especially the general manager mr hoffer who can be found at all times day and night walking the complex making sure that all guests are happy and enjoying the stay at the hotel.
reception
The main restaurant serves breakfast lunch and dinner and there are 2 additional a la carte restaurants which can be visited anytime during your stay all of which are excellent, there are various bars throughout the hotel and the service in all these places is excellent as well, however we must mention one waiter in particular Mohamed Hassan who works in the main lobby bar who is a fantastic ambassador for the hotel.

The standard of cleanliness in this hotel is extremely good and There are staff continually cleaning in various locations of the hotel from early morning to last thing at night.

We must also mention Alexandra from guest relations who was always checking everything was okay and could not do enough for us to make sure our holiday was special and she is also a fantastic ambassador for the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank luvtoholidayScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,403 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,379
    635
    227
    106
    56
See reviews for
746
2,018
39
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (552)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2012

This is a lovely hotel, we are just back from a weeks break and missing it already!! The Hotel is spotless, all of the staff without exception were so nice. Everyone was friendly and happy to chat and make you feel special. The pool was beautiful, and also the beach had a lovely bar. Our room was kept spotlessly clean and the male room attendant / "maid" was very nice and worked really hard. The manager was very helpful and the bellman also always there with a smile.

The food was also really nice, plenty of choice and great omlettes in the morning! Our favourite night was the far eastern evening.

Would recommend the Snorkeling Trip, we loved this, wish that we'd done it several times but we'd booked it towards the end of our holiday. If we were to go back to Sharm in the future would definately stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Clare060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2012

Family holiday with two kids (3 years & 4 months). The Hotel was really lovely, the family rooms were big and clean, the only down side was the family room only comes with showers but my 4 month old baby really enjoyed the shower experience.The kids club was brilliant, although minimum age was 4 years old but they allowed our 3yr old to go and he loved it. Aslam was great with him and we left him to play a couple of times, the kids fascilities overall, pool, beach play ground and kids activities were fantastic!

The beach was lovely and relaxed and the snorkelling was amazing, just off the jetty the most amazing reef. Had my refresher diving course with Sinai Divers, after not diving for three years,was a little bit nervous, they could not do more to make me feel relaxed and enjoy my diving experience. It was easy to get to Naama Bay with the free bus and I really enjoyed having the option going when we felt like it and come back to some calmness as It can get quite busy.
Very good kids play area on the beach with jungle gyms etc.

The hotel team were great and very accomadating, the food in the main restaurant overall was intermediate and some nights very similiar, however the staff were brilliant with my toddler and offered alternative food choices. The Eqyptian Restaurant was fantastic, would highly recommend!! The only real pain was there is no lifts in the hotel, so if was quite difficult going down the many staircase with a buggy, the staff were very willing helping out.

Overall a great family holiday, will highly recommend.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Swalestribe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2012

Just returned from my first visit to sharm el sheikh. We stayed at the Baron Palms Resort, and i've got too say we had a superb time. Weather nice and warm and the hotel and all the staff were just fantastic.
We will be returning next year.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnborough, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2012

I have recently returned from a 'girls' holiday at Baron Palms Resort and felt compelled to write a review on trip advisor. All four of us had a brilliant time and could not fault the hotel at all. The service was exceptional, the hotel was spotlessly clean, beds were comfortable and the food was very appetising. We went all inclusive which I highly recommend and we very much enjoyed sitting on the terrace in the evening which had a wonderful view of the pool all lit up. We had treatments in the Spa over the course of 2 days and I had the best massage ever by a lovely Russian lady called Julia. The evening entertainment was very good as well. I would definately recommend this hotel to everyone and would not hessitate to return for another holiday. If anybody finds fault with this hotel then they will never be satisfied!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2012

I recently spent 11days at the Baron Palm Hotel at Sharm El Sheikh and cannot praise the hotel enough.....staff were polite and very friendly and went out of their way to make your stay a pleasant and memorable one.

There is very little you wont want at this hotel....from excellent food three times a day .....afternoon tea/cakes.... There is a Spa at the hotel that offers you the opportunity to be pampered in every way you could want at a reasonable cost.

They have an international entertainment team "The Animation Crew" who put a show on each evening in the amphitheatre and its well worth a look

There is nothing you can moan about and if you do .... stay at home!

Room Tip: Ask for Pool Facing Room and if available ask for a family room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anymouse578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guisborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2012

Excellent Hotel, spotlessly clean both the hotel room and the restaurants. The pool was beautiful, especially on a night when you could sit and have a drink on the terrace looking down at it all lit up. All the staff where lovely and very helpful especially Rachael serving afternoon tea on the terrace. Having been to Sharm several times, it is the first time I have visited this hotel but it certainly will not be the last. Well done to Mr. Hoffer and all his staff.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Maureen1077005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
7.4 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,100 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#5 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,826 reviews
2.2 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El She...
#4 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,358 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh
Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El S...
#20 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,359 reviews
3.2 mi away
Sultan Gardens Resort
Sultan Gardens Resort
#19 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh

Property: Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Address: P.O. Box 115 Sharm El Sheikh | P.C. 46619, Ras Nasrani Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 46619, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#10 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#12 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#13 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#13 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An enchanting location, rooted in timeless attraction; a palette of colors: blue skies, red mountains, green landscapes, turquoise sea, and golden sands, are simple descriptions of this five-star boutique-style deluxe Hotel, with an adults only concept. The award-winning Andalucian-style with Moroccan design features Resort setup amid more than 150 palm trees, offers high-quality accommodation and a wealth of onsite facilities all combined to make it 'A New Tropical Heaven'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Palms Hotel
Baron Palms Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing