We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, nice people, and best price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Logaina Sharm Resort
Ranked #202 of 234 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Caracas, Venezuela
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place, nice people, and best price”
Reviewed October 13, 2010

Our experience in Logaina resorts was great, we spend 4 days of our honey moon, and was very nice, the location is near form the beach, you can even go walking!!! the people were nice, especially the manager of the reception, one good friend that helps you a lot during your stay, then the price, great rates!!! If you go to Sharm El Sheikh dont think about twice... stay at Logainas!!!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank miguelllanero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    6
    4
    2
    7
See reviews for
8
10
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2010

Logaina Sharm Resort was absolutely perfect for our holiday. Resort staff are very friendly and hard working. They have the best staff possible. There was nothing that could have made our holiday better. I can guarantee that we will be back and we will be staying at Logaina Sharm Resort again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mgx57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 23, 2010

I really enjoyed my stay so much at Logaina. Very convenient, clean, excellent food, all facilities requested were promptly fulfilled.

The hotel is very cozy and the management is understanding and ver professional.

If not Logaina then no other Hotel in Sharm would make my future stay worth the trip.

I promise to come back.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saharmounir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2010

we booked this hotel only for one night coz the hotel we really wanted to stay at was not available for that day and this one was the closest to the hotel with whom we booked the rest of our stay with ..

This hotel does not even deserve one star!! the rooms were absolutely filthy ... no towels .. the toilets were absolutely disgusting !!! my son refused to use it .. it had stains all over it .. the bath was full of stains as well and the water was brown!!!!
It was meant to be a suite .. with one bedroom and one kitchenette... well the so called kitchenette had a tv and sofa and a filthy kitchen and the worst part is it did not have an a.c in the kitchenette so its absolutely impossible to sit in there even for one second !!!!

There is constant loud arabic music on in this hotel which is absolutely annoying !!!

there are 2 pools shown on the hotel picx... well one of them had green water which was feeding the birds!!! and the other one was so small and the sun loungers had these covers on which were black !!

we arrived a few hours early before our check in time and they did not have any rooms for us so we had to wait , we asked if we could have breakfast and they said it wud cost 25 egyptian pounds per person to which we agreed ( big big mistake)
when we went to the breakfast area , it was a small dingy room ... and the chef had a brush and was cleaning the kitchen floor and it was absolutely mucky !!
and the buffet was ... i dont have any words to describe it ,,, i could not make out half of the stuff that was in there .. it was definitely not edible!!!
we just had tea and coffee and we were charged 75 egyptian pounds , i refused to pay for my son , reluctantly they charged me 50 egyptian pounds.

we also asked for aiport pick up .. but no one came to pick us pick... they said it would be 20 us dollars.. we got a taxi ourselves and when we reached we asked why wasn't someone there to pick us up ..they said the arrival time was 5 am and the driver came at 5 but did not find us ..waited for 10 mins and left!!!! well this is how stupid the staff are !!! if the flight arrival time is 5 am ..it takes atleast 30 mins minimum to get out !!!

we were so glad when we checked out of this hotel and went to the other hotel for the rest of our stay
please dont ruin your holiday by staying at this hotel..... if u dont find any other hotel cancel your holiday but do not stay here

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank traveller41Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sharm El Sheikh hotels

Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 28, 2010

Dear readers - this is a hotel with a lot of tremendous, unrealized potential, but our experience has been the worst of our tour in Egypt thus far. We have complaints regarding the following things: 1) phone in room didn't work properly, 2) no top sheet on beds, 3) faulty locks on outside/inside doors, 4) no TP in bathrooms upon arrival, 5) no towels in rooms, 6) cigarette ashes on room floor AND floating in the pool, 7) fridge did not work, 8) in our friend's single room, there is only A/C in the bedroom, not the entire suite, 9) money stolen from bedroom during breakfast when door was locked, 10) shower water was brown and cold and smelled like sewage, 10) Beware, there is NO direct access to the beach, 11) you have to spend at least 50 pounds to get anywhere from this place, and 12) hotel showed no sympathy or effort to resolve problems, particularly the stolen money.

Breakfast: breakfast wasn't terrible...served between 7am and 10am...

We simply chose this hotel because we had a late flight in from Luxor to Sharm, and it seemed like a reasonable choice, as it was so close to the airport...but we also ended up paying 80 Egyptian pounds for a taxi to take us to Logaina.

Last comment: we thought we would just mention the irony in that it is called Logaina with an "i," but throughout the hotel site, we noticed many of the products didn't have matching titles, with it rather saying "Logina"....!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jonafrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharm al Sheikh
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2010

My boyfriend and I stayed in Logaina, and booked 2 rooms. My room at first was notup to my standards, but once I told, Mohamed, the manager, he quickly cooperated and put me in a much better and nicer room. This made me very happy. It was an upgrade from the first one. The staff was pretty nice... The pool area was very clean and the area was clean too. Overall, I would stay here again.

The only draw back is that the hotel should spend more time cleaning the bird droppings from the balconies...I will mention this to them.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sheegypt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 19, 2010

The resort is very beautiful, the suites are clean and comfortable, and the staff are friendly and cooperative. Food have many varieties. All is good value for the money and it was in my opinion a relaxing vacation. I will definitly go again on my next vacation.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MAG1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
1.4 mi away
Amar Sina Village
Amar Sina Village
#134 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
8.0 mi away
Shark's Bay Oasis Hotel
Shark's Bay Oasis Hotel
#199 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
3.5 mi away
Aida 2 Hotel Naama Bay
Aida 2 Hotel Naama Bay
#185 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Falcon Naama Star
Falcon Naama Star
#110 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,399 reviews
3.6 mi away
Naama Inn
Naama Inn
#175 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
1.6 mi away
Falcon Hills Hotel
Falcon Hills Hotel
#81 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Logaina Sharm Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Logaina Sharm Resort

Property: Logaina Sharm Resort
Address: 4B Sharks Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#105 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#140 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Logaina Sharm Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Logaina Sharm Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Logaina Sharm Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing