We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel Except.....”
Review of Sharm Cliff Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sharm Cliff Resort
Ranked #144 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Reviewed April 25, 2014

After Spending a short vacation for 4 nights in Sharm Cliff resort I can Honestly said it is one of the best hotels in Sharm El Sheikh

regarding its location it has an amazing location at a high spot viewing Naama bay so it is a very pleasant view to Naama bay at Morning and at night and you can enjoy the night life at Naama bay few minutes walking from the hotel and you don't need any transportation

Regarding the Rooms they are very Clean-spacious-comfortable

One of the very good points in this Hotel is its restaurant and food. The restaurant has an Excellent view to Naama bay and the food is delicious and well cooked with many variates so You will never get bored from Eating the same food every day

They Have free shuttle buses to 2 beaches Wind Beach and Hadaba Beach both are amazing places for enjoying the sun swimming and snorkling

The only bad point in this Hotel is the animation team they are unfriendly-boring- with no enthusiasm at all with few activities to be done with them and the stage looks very poor
I have seen much better animation teams in other Hotels with better activities and spirit

I think this hotel is one of the best hotels in Sharm and I will definitely stay there again just in Case they improve there animation team

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kimo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hani G, Online reputation manager at Sharm Cliff Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2014

Thank you very much for your review and photos.

We appreciate your compliments on our location, rooms, food and beaches.

I have passed on your comments about the animation staff to our General Manager. The animation team generally changes staff every few months, because a lot of the animation staff come from other countries for working holidays. So chances are that if you came again in a few months it would be a different team.

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (607)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 607 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2014

After reading previous reviews on this hotel I decided to give it a try. It was everything I wanted in a hotel and was excellent value for money. Staff were all very pleasant, friendly and helpful. Rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable.

I have read many concerns about the steps from the hotel down to Naama Bay, however from my experience they were all over exaggerated, took 3 minutes to walk from bottom step up to the hotel reception and I am not the fittest of people, ok they might not be very attractive but it only takes a few minutes, elderly or people with disabilities can always use the free shuttle bus.

Pools were clean and pleasant to sit around with plenty od sunbeds for everyone. Animation team did a good job, plenty to do and not too pushy when people don't want to play.

Food was reasonable, Egypt is not renowned for its fine cuisine, however there was always something I could eat, often had burgers, hotdogs or fries, or if some of the dishes are not appealing there was usually the fresh pasta station. All inclusive beverages are usual local variety. Only criticism I would say is that although it did not bother me that alcohol was stopped being served at 11pm, drinking water should perhaps be available 24/7 to avoid dehydration or brush teeth with etc, you can by bottled water locally but drinking water should be available at all times.

Overall I enjoyed my stay and look forward to going back soon, Mahmoud and Mohamed at the pool bar looked after us really well, knew what we drank all the time. Irek the guest relations manager was very helpful and always looked after us and also Yulia, Del, and Denis, and all the animation team were always happy to help.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone, I have stayed in better hotels but paid much more and have stayed in worse hotels, the Sharm Cliff offers excellent value for money, is in a convenient location and is ideal for an economy holiday.

Well done to everyone at the hotel.

Room Tip: Pool rooms are great, but if you prefer quieter rooms ask for garden/desert view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 7milehigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hani G, Online reputation manager at Sharm Cliff Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2014

Thank you very much for your review.

We appreciate your positive feedback about our staff, rooms, cleanliness, food, pools and location.

Thank you for explaining the stairs for future guests. Just to clarify, the free shuttle bus can be bused by all guests of any age, and regularly goes to Naama Bay town centre, and our two beaches.

The General Manager has been informed of your suggestion regarding the water, thanks.

Thank you for your recommendation and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

First time for us in Egypt but won't be the last. Enjoyed our stay at the Sharm Cliff, the staff were great, the food was good and the room spacious. It was fairly quiet when we went but the entertainment team still put on regular shows and games to keep us entertained. As others have said the hotel is in a good location and there is a free shuttle bus to two beaches, we loved hababa beach. Can't add much more than what others have said, loved the hotel, Naama bay was good and our stay was great. Weather was very hot so probably wouldn't go in the summer months but for a getaway out of the usual season would highly recommend. Only downside for me was no wine included on the all inclusive package but it was expensive to buy so can understand why. A lot of building work going on around with a bit new shopping centre next door due to open soon.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank YorkshireTrippers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hani G, Online reputation manager at Sharm Cliff Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2014

Thank you very much for your review.

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay here and first visit to Egypt.

Thank you for your compliments on our staff, food, room, entertainment and beaches.

We hope you will visit again and see when the shopping mall is finished, thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Me and 3 friends went for a relaxing/party getaway from the rain in England. From the moment we arrived we were greeted with a smile, the rooms were spacious and clean. The 2 pools were amazing never busy and perfect if you didn't want to venture to the beach. The staff were so friendly and couldn't do enough for you, Houssain and Ibrahiam the bar men who seemed to be there 24/7 were a wiz with our drink orders by the end of the week. Sophie the hotel customer liaison was amazing, showed us the clubs, the places to go, the right prices to pay and even played UNO with us on several occasions in the shisa tent (which is right next to the bar and was one of the highlights of the hotel) she made our week. The animation staff were hilarious never a dull moment a big shout out to del and julia who always got us involved or tried. the hotel is on top of Naama bay and a quick walk or free bus if you don't want to walk down THE STAIRS. The Haaba bay beach is amazing for snorkelling or just sunbathing. The only thing i would say is the alcohol was......hideous but by the end of the week we just had to stomach it, got us drunk eventually. The food was ok many options but sometimes a little bland. This place is cheap and cheerful and i would go back tomorrow! A massive thank you to Sophie who provided 5 star service, we made a good friend and will never forget her, and thank you Sharm cliff resort staff.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool side room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lukefraser1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hani G, Online reputation manager at Sharm Cliff Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2014

Thank you very much for your review.

Thank you for the compliments on our rooms,cleanliness, staff, pools,animation, beaches, and value for money.

In order to include alcohol in the all inclusive we need to use locally made alcohol, which may not be the same as you are used to. This is because Egyptians do not generally drink alcohol, and the cost to ship in alcohol from other countries is high, so we have it made locally for guests.

We hope to see you again on your next visit to Sharm, thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

Me and a friend went for a week away in the sun and this hotel is so nice,no kids making noise and sunbeds always available. Food was different most nights and they always got our drinks for us a waited on us hand and foot. The hard rock is a must go to place.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Steph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hani G, Online Reputation Manager at Sharm Cliff Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2014

Thank you very much for your review,

We appreciate your compliments on our quiet atmosphere, food, and service.

We hope to see you both again on your next trip to Sharm, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

We have just returned from a 14 night stay at the Sharm cliff resort we had a fantastic time there. The staff there could not do enough for you. Rooms were clean, plenty of hot water, large swimming pool was heated. A special thanks to Ibrahim and his staff in the restaurant. The animation team was great, especialy Del and all the other staff. We will definitely be going back as this is our second time in Sharm, this was the best. Special thanks to Saphie, for looking after all our needs!Once again thank you Sharm Cliff for a fantastic holiday. Don't forget the fantastic snorkelling at Hadaba beach!

Room Tip: Rooms with ( 500) odd numbers will face swimming pool and ask for second floor............
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Alan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hani G, Online Reputation Manager at Sharm Cliff Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2014

Thank you very much for your review,

We are pleased to hear you had a great holiday here.
Thank you for all of your compliments on our staff, room, beach and pool.

We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Sharm, thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

We had a number of issues regarding our room, reception staff, services and facilities so will not comment on these until we have had a response from our booking agent/hotel manager. Regarding the location of the hotel it is very close to Naama bay which offers good night-life. However we were there solely for a diving trip and therefore in our room every night in order to get up for our early starts! The dive trips were arranged by our 'You travel' rep Zidan who was extremely helpful and even helped sort out our Visa's (after entry) to enable us to dive the Thistlegorm wreck. 'You travel' also provided the transfer and this was hassle free. We used a professional and very efficient company called Aquarius dive school which I would recommend to anybody else diving in Sharm. We didn't eat very often in the restaurant, but the staff there were always welcoming and the selection of food seemed quite varied. I mostly ate from the BBQ or lovely soups which along with their freshly baked selection of breads was perfect for me. We didn't use the heated pool as this was under repair and the other pool was far too cold as the outside temp was between 11-18 whilst we were there. The staff at both the inside bar and the pool bar were always friendly and let us take a drink back to our room to enjoy in the warm before sleep. The TV channels were very limited and mainly Russian, but for most guests this wouldn't be a problem. I will update this review once I have had a response from our booking agent/hotel manager.

Room Tip: The poolside rooms face the animation stage/pool bar which starts at 9pm, so if you want to sleep be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank starburstsharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hani G, Online Reputation Manager at Sharm Cliff Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2014

Dear guest,

I am a little confused by your review, as some future guests reading it may be too.
You have mentioned that there were issues with your room, but not mentioned what a single one of those issues were. You have also written many compliments about our staff, food, location etc. So from this review, and the details given, it is difficult to make a fair judgement on the hotel and your stay there.

I can however apologize for the inconvenience caused by the warm pool being upgraded at the time of your stay, those few days were necessary at that time, but we apologize for that. Both pools are running well at the moment, and in use every day. There is no scheduled maintenance until at least next year now.

As for the TV, i'm sure you noticed, but we do have a responsibility to cater to the majority of our guests, we would absolutely love to have more guests from the UK, but at the moment they are not a majority. There are a few English speaking channells, there is not none, and if we start to get more English guests we will definitely review which channels we subscribe to.

As for you 'to be continued', I would like to let you know that it is against Trip Advisor regulations to post 'two' reviews about the same stay at the same hotel, and that is not fair to us, to give us two bad ratings, particularly because you have not specifically stated why.

The general manager would be more than happy to discuss any issues with you, and clear up anything you are unsure about, our reception staff and management will always resolve any problem quickly, as long as they are told about it. It is best to say something straight away, so that anything you need can be catered for.

To future guests, I do not believe this review is a fair representation of our hotel, please read a number of reviews before making any judgements about our hotel, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.2 mi away
Aida 2 Hotel Naama Bay
Aida 2 Hotel Naama Bay
#173 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
67 reviews
0.2 mi away
Falcon Naama Star
Falcon Naama Star
#109 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,423 reviews
7.7 mi away
Cyrene Island Hotel
Cyrene Island Hotel
#93 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Viva Sharm Hotel
Viva Sharm Hotel
#215 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
787 reviews
2.4 mi away
Xperience St. George Homestay
Xperience St. George Homestay
#47 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,490 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sharm Holiday Resort Hotel
Sharm Holiday Resort Hotel
#149 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sharm Cliff Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sharm Cliff Resort

Address: Naama Bay Sharm Halomy Street, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#87 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#119 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: $27 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sharm Cliff Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 223
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Sharm Cliff Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sharm Cliff Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Sharm Cliff
Sharm Cliff Holiday Naama Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing