We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel”
Review of Sharm Cliff Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sharm Cliff Resort
Ranked #142 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Reviewed March 25, 2013

I was traveling alone to Sharm El Sheikh and Sharm cliff. The hotel is very clean and the staff are very service-minded. Perfect location, only 5 minutes to Naama bay, shopping, restaurants and so on.
The all inclusive-concept was very good, but the food is very typical all inclusive. It doesn't taste that much, but it's very clean (the kitchen as well) and I didn't get sick. I ordered food by the pool a couple of times (very cheap), and it was very good.

The room was BIG, comfortable beds, soft towels and so on.

I have only one thing to complain about. Like I said, the staff was very nice and polite, but some of them a little bit to "pushy" and flirty. I got a (good) massage at the hotel, but the masseur was to interested in talking to a young girl than actually giving a massage. It was a little uncomfortable being called "sexy" and "baby" during the whole hour. But that's not a big thing, you probably have to expect that traveling alone as a young, blonde girl in Egypt.
Anyway, I had a perfect vacation, much thanks to Sharm cliff and the wonderful staff.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LiseNikita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hani G, Online Reputation Manager at Sharm Cliff Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2013

Thanks very much for your review.

We appreciate your positive feedback about our cleanliness, staff, location and your room.

We apologize that a couple of our staff let down the team a bit, and did not act as proffessionally as we trained them too, this is dissapointing to hear. Your feedback has been passed on to the General Manager regarding the massage guy. We take these things seriously, and will do everything we can to ensure our guests feel comfortable here at all times, thank you for letting us know. To future guests, please be comforted that this will be dealt with quickly, and it will not happen again, thanks.

Also, please note, single women visiting Egypt, you will be noticed. This is commonplace all over Egypt, and it is something to be aware of, but not afraid of. You will be safe, especially in our hotel, and even in the streets of Naama Bay etc, the shopkeepers may make comments, and be friendly, but a polite no thank you and keep walking, and they will stop. Please do not let it deter you from visiting Sharm at all, we assure you, you are safe here, and will feel comfortable. There are so many things to do, and places to see in our amazing city, it is definitely worth a visit. Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (603)
There are newer reviews for Sharm Cliff Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 603 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for little more than a week only 8 days BUT every day I enjoyed my time there and the Staff & other guests were so happy and friendly! They had an amazing animation team and fun filled activities all week, they had 2 beautiful pools and a bar open all the time. The food was 5* dining I loved it! And the room was amazing too! Thank you for my lovely stay. Becca x

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beccahtid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hani G, Online Reputation Manager at Sharm Cliff Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2013

Thank you very much for your review.

We are glad you really enjoyed your stay here.
Thanks for your compliments about our friendly staff, animation team, pools, bar, food and the room you stayed in.

We hope you will stay here again on your next visit to Sharm, thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

This hotel is excellent,spotlessly clean, and all the staff are friendly and polite and go out of their way to help with any questions you may have,the food is top class,and the variety offered good something for everyone,there is a free bus to Naama Bay every day..very handy I would recommend this hotel to anyone and I will definitely be returning

Room Tip: I would recommend a pool or garden view stunning
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank christineb556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hani G, Online Reputation Manager at Sharm Cliff Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2013

Thank you very much for your review, and the photos you shared.

We appreciate your positive feedback about our cleanliness, friendly staff, food, and the shuttle bus service.

Thank you for your recommendation, we are pleased to hear you will be returning here. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Sharm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

I stayed in Sharm Cliff Resort hotel 7 days in March 2013. Generally good place to be but there were some problems. Cockroaches in the room. Hotel manegment ignored the problem.
Room sevice do not clean the room correctly. For example if there are some dust on the carpet or in the bath you can clearly see it is there after cleaning. Always you take a emty cup for tea you have to check that its washed correctly.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taavi_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hani G, Online Reputation Manager at Sharm Cliff Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2013

We are very shocked to read your review.

I am 100% sure that Hotel Management would not ignore any problem, big or small. You will see from hundreds of reviews that any time someone mentions a problem, it is followed by 'was sorted quickly by management or staff'.

We get a lot of compliments on the cleanliness of our hotel, and rooms, nearly every review mentions it in fact. Please see other reviews for evidence of this.

We have a very high standard of cleanliness and hygeine. Our staff are all trained before starting. We also have a UK recognised Cristal certificate in food hygeine and handling. This certificate covers things like dish washing, and hygeine to avoid bugs etc. If there was a dirty cup, it is a very unlikely and uncommon occurence, and we apologise for that. Procedures have been put in place to ensure that all dishes are cleaned properly, and this does not happen again.

The room service manager has talked to all of the cleaning staff to ensure they clean to the high standard we expect here at Sharm Cliff. We suspect the issue was with a single staff member, and it will not happen again.

As for the cockroaches, this is a problem we were not aware of and are shocked to hear. We have high standards of cleanliness, as I mentioned earlier, and if there was a bug, it was not due to our hygeine, perhaps due to the desert climate, and the fact the hotel has a pool, which of course is a necessity. We provide silent electronic bug reppellant machines in each room, which are refilled regularly, to ensure that mosquitos etc do not fly in open windows, due to the location, as beautiful as it is, it is still in a desert, and all hotels in Sharm have to deal with this small issue. We also have a dedicated staff member who works everyday, whose job it is to ensure there are no bugs anywhere in the hotel, he works hard and checks everywhere, so it is a very very rare occurence for anyone to have a problem with bugs. We sincerely apologize for this incident, and we can reassure guests that this is the first time we have heard of cochroaches in the hotel, and it is in no way a reflection on our cleanliness. It is possible the previous guest brought in eggs or cochroaches in their shoes from a dessert excursion, we are not sure. But we have put things in place to ensure things like this do not happen again. Also, each room is cleaned thoroughly each day, and before a new guest enters it.

For future guests: This review is not an accurate representation of our hotel, please read a number of reviews before making any judgements on our hotel. Our reviews are generally excellent, and we have not heard of problems such as these before now. You can be confident that if you stay here you will be in a clean, hygeinic environment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

I stayed here in October with a friend, and I had the best time ever!
When we arrived we were taken straight to our room which was clean with two large beds, wardrobe, two bed side cabinets, tv, fridge everything you require!
The entertainment was great something happening each night of the week!
Three clean pools one with loud music one for the kids and a quiet pool so there's something to please everyone :)
What made our stay the best was the staff, they couldn't do enough for us very friendly and entertaining! Espicailly Mr Ibrihim the manager he was so friendly.
Hoping to return this year to have Another pleasant holiday :)
Thanks for a amazing holiday!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hani G, Online Reputation Manager at Sharm Cliff Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Thank you very much for your review.

We're glad to hear you and your friend had an excellent time here. Thank you for your positive feedback about our rooms, entertainment, pools, and friendly staff.

We look forward to seeing you later in the year, safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

This hotel was really nice. very clean and the food was very good.
A wide variety to choose from.The pools were big and clean. I would recommend this hotel to anybody.
The animation team are very friendly along with mr.ibriham he is very helpful. The hotel is situated in naama bay where all the bars and shops are as well as the beach. this hotel has its own beach and it is very nice. I would recommend visiting the old market because this is a very nice place. enjoy your holiday

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank eslamtag2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hani G, Online Reputation Manager at Sharm Cliff Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2013

Thank you very much for your review.

We're glad you had an excellent experience here, and it's good to hear feedback from a fellow Egyptian too. Thank you for your compliments on our cleanliness, food, animation team, location and beaches.

We hope you will consider staying here again on your next visit to Sharm, thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

On arrival I was greeted with kindness and a drink. My first impressions of this hotel was good. The reception and the rest of the hotel was beautiful and clean. The rooms are spacious and they are cleaned every day. Mr amr was extremely helpful he spoke excellent english. Mr Ibrahim the general manager was so welcoming and kind. I would go back to sharm cliff again infact I have booked 2 more holidays there for this year. Do not listen to the bad reviews there telling lies because from my own experience I would rate this hotel 5 stars . The food was very nice having a wide variety to choose from. Pools were cleaned everyday. The animation team was excellent they would do anything for you. They try so hard and work very hard to please you. Thank you animation team you are like family to me now. Ireck the guest relation manager is very nice and helpful. if you have a problem he will resolve it instantly. Overall this hotel is the best in egypt. I have stayed in 5 start hotels in naama bay and I would still rate sharm cliff better! The staff treat you like royalty. Thank you sharm cliff!!! I will miss you!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
5  Thank hannah w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hani G, Online Reputation Manager at Sharm Cliff Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2013

Thank you very much for your review.

It's great to hear from you again, we really appreciate you leaving reviews after each stay, your feedback is important to us, especially as a regular guest. Thank you for your positive feedback about our cleanliness, helpful staff, rooms, food, and animation team.

We look forward to seeing you again later in the year, thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.2 mi away
Falcon Naama Star
Falcon Naama Star
#107 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,423 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aida 2 Hotel Naama Bay
Aida 2 Hotel Naama Bay
#170 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
67 reviews
2.6 mi away
Falcon Hills Hotel
Falcon Hills Hotel
#80 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Helnan Marina Sharm
Helnan Marina Sharm
#99 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
590 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sharm Holiday Resort Hotel
Sharm Holiday Resort Hotel
#149 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
950 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sol Y Mar Naama Bay
Sol Y Mar Naama Bay
#9 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sharm Cliff Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sharm Cliff Resort

Address: Naama Bay Sharm Halomy Street, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Best Value Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#86 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#117 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: $35 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sharm Cliff Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 223
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sharm Cliff Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sharm Cliff Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Sharm Cliff
Sharm Cliff Holiday Naama Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing