We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“100% excellent”
Review of Sharm Cliff Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sharm Cliff Resort
Ranked #153 of 233 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Reviewed February 21, 2013

I stayed here in October with a friend, and I had the best time ever!
When we arrived we were taken straight to our room which was clean with two large beds, wardrobe, two bed side cabinets, tv, fridge everything you require!
The entertainment was great something happening each night of the week!
Three clean pools one with loud music one for the kids and a quiet pool so there's something to please everyone :)
What made our stay the best was the staff, they couldn't do enough for us very friendly and entertaining! Espicailly Mr Ibrihim the manager he was so friendly.
Hoping to return this year to have Another pleasant holiday :)
Thanks for a amazing holiday!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hani G, Online Reputation Manager at Sharm Cliff Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Thank you very much for your review.

We're glad to hear you and your friend had an excellent time here. Thank you for your positive feedback about our rooms, entertainment, pools, and friendly staff.

We look forward to seeing you later in the year, safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (608)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

124 - 130 of 608 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2013

This hotel was really nice. very clean and the food was very good.
A wide variety to choose from.The pools were big and clean. I would recommend this hotel to anybody.
The animation team are very friendly along with mr.ibriham he is very helpful. The hotel is situated in naama bay where all the bars and shops are as well as the beach. this hotel has its own beach and it is very nice. I would recommend visiting the old market because this is a very nice place. enjoy your holiday

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank eslamtag2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hani G, Online Reputation Manager at Sharm Cliff Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2013

Thank you very much for your review.

We're glad you had an excellent experience here, and it's good to hear feedback from a fellow Egyptian too. Thank you for your compliments on our cleanliness, food, animation team, location and beaches.

We hope you will consider staying here again on your next visit to Sharm, thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

On arrival I was greeted with kindness and a drink. My first impressions of this hotel was good. The reception and the rest of the hotel was beautiful and clean. The rooms are spacious and they are cleaned every day. Mr amr was extremely helpful he spoke excellent english. Mr Ibrahim the general manager was so welcoming and kind. I would go back to sharm cliff again infact I have booked 2 more holidays there for this year. Do not listen to the bad reviews there telling lies because from my own experience I would rate this hotel 5 stars . The food was very nice having a wide variety to choose from. Pools were cleaned everyday. The animation team was excellent they would do anything for you. They try so hard and work very hard to please you. Thank you animation team you are like family to me now. Ireck the guest relation manager is very nice and helpful. if you have a problem he will resolve it instantly. Overall this hotel is the best in egypt. I have stayed in 5 start hotels in naama bay and I would still rate sharm cliff better! The staff treat you like royalty. Thank you sharm cliff!!! I will miss you!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
5  Thank hannah w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hani G, Online Reputation Manager at Sharm Cliff Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2013

Thank you very much for your review.

It's great to hear from you again, we really appreciate you leaving reviews after each stay, your feedback is important to us, especially as a regular guest. Thank you for your positive feedback about our cleanliness, helpful staff, rooms, food, and animation team.

We look forward to seeing you again later in the year, thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

We stayed here for a week and followed this by a week at the aqua blu waterpark. This hotel is small enough to be friendly but not too small so you have a good time. The chefs would cater for special diets, the food and fruit was always fresh. They used bottle water to make the ice. There are about 120 steps to drop down into naama bay, but we found it good exercise to burn off the calories. This was far better than a previous hotel we had stayed at Naama Bay and this was much cheaper too. The pool and poolside was nice for relaxing. This was a popular place for Polish and English people (and we found both groups extremely pleasant and caring in manner). Since it is a smaller hotel it was easy to make friendships with other regular guests who would readily take new guests and show them around the shops, the pharmacy. The beaches were both lovely, and there is a free shuttle bus service. We would definitely stay here for 7 days and 7 days again at the aqua blu (although most people would have said if you stay at aqua blu you wouldn't want to come back to sharm cliff, the reality is that Sharm Cliff staff and other guests were so welcoming and friendly we would love to come back here, and the other thing is that they were very generous with seasonal fruits like fresh dates, fresh guava, fresh melon, etc). Evening entertainment was brilliant. Highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: Poolside rooms get a little noisy, but it is good for those who like this. Some people in the past...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 007-ash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hani G, Online Reputation Manager at Sharm Cliff Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2013

Thank you very much for your review.

It's great to hear you had am excellent holiday here. Thank you for your compliments on our value for money, friendly helpful staff, fresh food, pools and beaches.

We appreciate your recommendation, and hope to see you again on your next visit to Sharm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

I stayed at Sharm Cliff for a week all inclusive on the 31st January. The hotel was brilliant clean rooms, the hotel staff were very polite, the pool was nice and clean except wasnt very warm even in the heated pool. The let down of this hotel was the food, breakfast and lunch was ok but dinner was rubbish, luckily we ate out a couple of times. The food and drink in the Tavern Bar which is a English pub was amazing and staff were a good laugh too :)

The alocohol in the hotel isnt very good either, wine wasnt even included on the all inclusive.

The location of the hotel was brilliant 140 steps down into Narma Bay and there was shops, the beach, resturants, bars. Dont get the shuttle bus its a long journey when it takes 5 minutes to walk.

I would visit this hotel again but would stay self catering or half board. Its a shame because this hotel could be amazing if a few things could be improved.

We met a lovely couple from Coventry and all had a fanstastic week I would reccommend Sharm to anyone.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tracey g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hani G, Online Reputation Manager at Sharm Cliff Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2013

Thank you for your review.

We're glad you had a fantastic week here. Thank you for your positive feedback about our staff, rooms, cleanliness, and location.

If the all inclusive buffet style menu does not suit your tastes, you can try the room service. The room service menu is specifically designed for English tastes, it includes a range of pizzas, burgers, main meals, drinks and desserts. The food is fresh, fast, and cheaper than in Naama Bay, it's worth a try if you do decided to stay 'self catering'

We hope to see you again on your next visit to Sharm, thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

I went to The Sharm Cliff 31st jan for a week All Inclusive. The hotel is very clean & the rooms are cleaned on a daily basis with fresh towels. It is in a fantastic loaction to the Strip in Naama Bay. The only downfall is the food & the Alcohol is terrible. Its all Egyptian Spirits, the Gin is called Din & the Vodka is called Fodka. We ate out most nights as it is cheap to eat out. You won't go hungry but its not an enjoyable experience. I would not go All Inclusive again but I would stay in this hotel maybe bed & brekfast or Self Catering. I recommend the Boat trip to ras muhammad to do snorkelling, this was a lot of fun & the food was nicer on the boat :-)

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FeeleyV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hani G, Online Reputation Manager at Sharm Cliff Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2013

Thank you for your review.

We appreciate your compliments on our cleanliness, rooms and location. Your feedback about the food and alcohol has been passed on to the General Manager, we are constantly looking for ways to improve our services and facilities, and we value guest feedback.

As you said, self catering is also an option, and we would welcome you to stay again whether you choose all inclusive or self catering. If the all inclusive menu does not really suit your tastes, there is also a room service menu available at all times. The room service menu is designed specifically with English tastes in mind, and includes a range of pizzas, burgers, salads, desserts, and much more, which are made fresh and to a high standard. Ordering room service will also be faster, and cheaper than going to Naama Bay to buy food. It's worth a try.

We hope to see you again next time you are in Sharm, thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Love the hotel love the people, this was our third visit and will be back in November can't wait gutted when we left, please try for your self you won't be disappointed!! Rooms are clean, If you like a tea or coffee in the morning take a kettle,the massage team around the pool are great and make you feel very welcome, the animation team are also great and have become like family to us. The pool is heated and cleaned everyday so go try for you self.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hani G, Online Reputation Manager at Sharm Cliff Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2013

Thank you very much for your review.

It's so good to hear from regular guests. We're glad you enjoyed your third visit. Thank you for your positive feedback about our hotel and staff. And yes, guests are welcome to bring a kettle if they wish to make tea and coffee in their rooms, there are plenty of power points, my only advice would be to please use bottled water, as the tap water in Sharm is not drinkable.

We appreciate your recommendation, and look forward to seeing you both again in November.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
2.5 mi away
Sharm Inn Amarein Hotel
Sharm Inn Amarein Hotel
#155 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
401 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sharming Inn Hotel
Sharming Inn Hotel
#163 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
308 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#64 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Lido Sharm Hotel
Lido Sharm Hotel
#14 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,332 reviews
3.1 mi away
Coral Hills Sharm El-Sheikh
Coral Hills Sharm El-Sheikh
#1 of 28 in Sharm El Sheikh
743 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sharm Holiday Resort Hotel
Sharm Holiday Resort Hotel
#148 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sharm Cliff Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sharm Cliff Resort

Address: Naama Bay Sharm Halomy Street, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#90 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#124 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: $21 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sharm Cliff Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 223
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Orbitz so you can book your Sharm Cliff Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sharm Cliff Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Sharm Cliff
Sharm Cliff Holiday Naama Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing