We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sharm cliff”
Review of Sharm Cliff Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sharm Cliff Resort
Ranked #142 of 230 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Milton Keynes
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sharm cliff”
Reviewed July 1, 2012

I have just got back from 12 days with a friend and had a lovely holiday here. The hotel is a short walk from the main shops and nightlife so it is close enough without being on top of it.

The highlight was the staff-Amir and Magda (animation team) were lovely as well as Irek (guest relations manager) and they made our holiday. All the bar,restaurant, massage tent, reception staff were brilliant as well-not a bad word to say

Had a couple of problems with the water in our room and each time it was sorted within half an hour so was not even an issue.

Rooms are spotless and cleaned daily. Food was always hot and fresh with enough choices. Happy with the 4* rating and exceeded my expectations.

We're already looking to go back in October.

Hollie and Tracey (13-25th June)

Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank XHollieX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hani G, Online Reputation Manager at Sharm Cliff Resort, responded to this review, August 18, 2012
Thank you very much for your review.

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Sharm Cliff. Thank you for your positive feedback about our animation team, guest relations manager and other staff. Also, for your compliments on hotel cleanliness, the rooms and the food. I'm pleased to hear that the issue with the water was sorted straight away and was not a bother. These kind of issues are not common, but if any guest has any kind of issue, big or small, please do not hesitate to let the staff know, and as you said, we will respond to it straight away. We hope to see you here again in October, thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    192
    125
    54
    33
See reviews for
134
256
23
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

this is our second holiday here in sharm cliff.we just love it . the staff cant do enough for you the hotel may well need a facelift but the roomes are spotless.clean towls and sheets every day the staff go out off there way to be helpfull and freindly.the food is good and hot and plenty of choice. but most of all Irek Eric is the most nicest man you could ever meet he is the guest relaithions manager. so so helpfull and will sort out any problem you may come across. we would go back to this hotel because of him. he makes you feel so welcombe we had the best holiday ever.this hotel is centrel for everything, beach shops and nightlife. you have to go to hadabah beach it is out of this world,love snoorkalin then you have to go .we will be going back next year.just love it. linda and billy.x

Room Tip: allways ask for the garden vew you get a good nights sleep.and ask for a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank munrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hani G, Online Reputation Manager at Sharm Cliff Resort, responded to this review, August 18, 2012
Thank you very much for your review.

We are pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay at Sharm Cliff for the second time. Thank you for your compliments on hotel cleanliness, helpful friendly staff and the food. It's great to hear Irek helped make your stay even better, we are proud of his high level of customer service. We look forward to seeing you here again next year, thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2012

If you're looking for 5* luxury, this hotel is not for you.

If you're looking for an amazing location, stumbling distance to the heart of naama bay and incredible hospitality then this is place is spot on.

I travelled with my partner in February of 2012 so I'm writing this review slightly late. The hotel is unimpressive as is the road which it is set off. That said, it is incredibly clean and has all of the facilities that you would find in all inclusive hotel.

The rooms were big and spacious, hot water throughout the day and a fridge in the room. The pool areas were large, with one heated pool and one absolutely freezing! Comfy mattresses are provided on each sun lounger and the guys by the pool often have your towel out waiting for you - the service is incredible.

As for the food, not as much choice as one would have liked but that said it was very high quality, tasty and something for everyone. Always a meat and fish dish as well as a selection of breads, vegetables, salads and always a delicious number of desserts for you to choose from.

We are a young couple (22 and 26) so we wanted to be close to Naama bay... yes the steps down to the bay are treacherous but not impossible! And it only takes 3 minutes or so! If you find difficulty walking or are less mobile then there is a free shuttle bus into the bay so this is not an issue. The shuttle bus additionally runs like clockwork to Naama beach and Hurghada Beach. Each have their own qualities. Naama bay beach has big white Ibiza style sun loungers for you to enjoy free of charge and a menu that is reasonably priced, however you could nip back to the hotel for lunch if you didnt want to spend money. Hurghada was unreal, you have to climb down some wooden steps to get to the beach as you are dropped off at some point of cliff! In the decend down however there are a number of drink and eateries all with reasonably priced menus, all set in the cliffs and usually with cushions outside with beautiful views.

Credit should be given to the guy who works in the Shisha bar by the pool at the hotel. He was always talking to us, couldn't do enough for us and was always recommending where we should go/do. You can book excursions through the hotel but it is equally as cheap to venture into naama bay and book directly. Remember to haggle!

I would definitely return to this hotel. 100% value for money.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Hannah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hani G, Online Reputation Manager at Sharm Cliff Resort, responded to this review, August 18, 2012
Thank you for your review.

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Sharm Cliff. Thank you for all of your positive feedback about hotel cleanliness, rooms, pools, food and the staff's good service and friendly helpful attitude. We are also happy to hear that the Shisha worker went beyond the call of duty and helped to make your holiday more enjoyable, we are proud of our staff and their high level of customer service. It's great to hear that you would return to our hotel, we hope to see you again next time you are in Sharm, thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Stayed her for 10 days in May 12 with my husband and another couple. The hotel is very big and clean. The staff are so lovely - especially the entertainment team (Amir and Rita).
The air con in the rooms is included in the price and was so refreshing and YOU control it so the temp is as you please. The rooms were cleaned whenever you leave the sign on your door to clean them, but you weren't disturbed id you didn't want to be.
The food was always quite different to the day before but all the meat was pink and undercooked, even the chicken. My husband turn veggie a few days. We couldn't even stomach the smell by the end of the holiday as it all had the same slimey ‘gravy’ on it, so we were eating out at least once a day. (On Deck and Fairuz Restaurant both in Naama Bay were magnificent!!!)
All Inclusive drinks were Beer, Gin, Whiskey, Vodka or Rum. they did have cocktails but these were just the squash that was served at breakfast mixed with grenadine and one of the above. Drinks stop promptly at 11pm and no ice creams or anything are included.
The famous stairs into Naama Bay - They are pretty steep and uneven and there are ALOT of them. I am 25 and go to the gym 3 times a week and in that heat, I had to stop half way up where there is a bench (which speaks for itself - Ha!). There are another set of stairs which are a maze, but less steep.
There is a bus to Naama Bay (wind beach) and Hadaba (snorkel beach). Its every hour really but there is a gap between 11.30 and 14.55 where there is no buses out – taxi’s are £1.50 - £3 a go though so not a problem really… HAGGLE HERE!!
The entertainment team (all two of them) were so great and after a few whiskey and cokes, they manage to get you up on stage for the Mr and Mrs Sharm competitions and the belly dancing and snake shows in the evening and water polo ect in the day time. Such a laugh and they are happy to take you out to all of the clubs and beach parties as you wish (for a discounted price compared to what you pay on the door too!)
A tip would be to buy a mozzy repellent out there called 'off' and get Amir (the rep) to go to the store for you to avoid tourist prices. My friend had 40 bites on her legs at one point! I had 13 on my back until I used this spray.
Naama Bay - Great shisha bars and restaurants, just as pricey as England though if you are a tourist and you get so much hassle from bar owners and shop owners just walking down the streets. No matter what they say, don't go with them. Especially if they ask you to come to their shop and write something in English for them to put on their walls. As we learned, the door shuts quite quickly and they push their 'hospitality' on you until you buy something. Also... Fake cigarettes are everywhere. Be very careful!
The beaches were stunning. Tropical fish swimming around your feet as soon as you're up to your knees in the water. So clear you can see all the way to the bottom. Recommend you buy a snorkel for £5 from the hotel shop as is £2 a go to rent them at wind beach at Naama Bay.
All in all, nice comfortable holiday but don't expect 5* food or drinks if you go all inclusive and don't take any hassle from the locals trying to sell you things and haggle on absolutely everything – go in at 60% less than what they offer initially!

Room Tip: The rooms behind the pool, in the second block are very big and nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rachel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hani G, Online Reputation Manger at Sharm Cliff Resort, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
We are really happy to read that You enjoyed staying with us and thank You for nice review. I just would like to add that we serve many kinds of cocktails (alcoholic ones such as : mojito, sex on the beach, Havana, sunset, etc... . Non alcoholic, such as : Cinderella, Florida, Sunshine, etc...Really there is always something You may like. I would really hardly recommend for all the tourists All Inclusive formula.This is not just an alcohol. "All Inclusive" contains - all main meals, snacks, soft drinks, water, juices and hot drinks. Far cheaper and less complicated is to have all in one place. And concluding, we are 4 stars hotel . We are trying to do our best to improve our service to be much better than 4 stars but we are still selling our rooms, as 4 stars hotel and nothing more.Greetings
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2012

I go to Sharm about 3/4 times a year to see friends so have stayed in quite a lot of the hotels in Naama Bay. On arrival at Sharm Cliff, no one was at the reception so the bell boy checked me in! He didn't give me a wristband for the all inclusive and didn't seem to know what to do! My room was quite big and clean (although the bath and shower curtain was badly stained). The food was quite nice and had a fair amount of choice. The location of this hotel could be a problem for anyone with a disability or small children as the shortcut into Naama Bay is via some very scary steep steps! The one thing I didn't like about this hotel was that as a girl staying there on my own, I didn't like it that the man working in the shop inside the hotel was a little 'over friendly'. I expect the hassle in the streets of Naama Bay but not when I am inside of the hotel (although I don't know if he works for the hotel itself but I think they should address this).

Overall, it wasn't a bad stay but there are much better hotels in the area.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank LondonChills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hani G, Online Reputation Manager at Sharm Cliff Resort, responded to this review, August 18, 2012
Thank you for your review.

We apologize that your stay was not as pleasant as it could have been. We are not sure what happened with the reception when you arrived, it is a 24 hour reception, there is someone at the desk at all times, we will look into what happened there, sorry about that. We are pleased you found your room big and clean. With regards to the shower curtain being stained, if anyone notices this in future please let us know, we don't want to leave stained things in our hotel, so please don't hesitate to let us know, we want to know these things, and we will look into the shower curtain issue for you.

Thank you for your compliments on the food, we're glad you enjoyed it.
With regards to the stairs, some children and elderly guests prefer to take the free shuttle bus into Naama bay from within the hotel grounds, this option is also available to anyone who does not wish to take the stairs. In saying that the stairs are perfectly safe, and mean that it is only a few minutes walk down to the centre of Naama Bay.

Thank you for letting us know about the guy in the shop, you are right, we should address this and we will. We expect all of our staff to act in a friendly and professional matter, and we take any staff incidences seriously, so again thanks for letting us know, and we apologise that he made you feel that way.

We would like to let you know that we have been making improvements to the hotel, and the issues that you noticed here are very rare, but we apologize and regret that they happened.
We hope that you will consider visiting the hotel again, i'm sure that you will be pleasantly surprised, and we are glad to hear that you still enjoyed your holiday in Sharm despite a couple of little incidences during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston. Lancashire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2012

Stayed here from 24 April for a week with my Fiance. I shall start at the begining.

Arrived at around 1600hrs Local time - collected our bags and headed for our transfer, found our rep from YOU TRAVEL he stated that we were on the list however ALPHAROOMS had not forwarded our information on to them therefore they did not know when we where arriving - not a good start - however stated that we could still get on the transfer but it was going 20mins the other way first, we decided to get a taxi as it was hot and i just wanted to get there after being up since 0415hrs.

Arrived at the hotel, was greeted by a very friendly male on reception (not so friendly at the end of the hol, but will get to that later) who checked us in without any issues and gave us all info we needed the a member of staff came to collect our bags.

Taken to our room 570 which is in the second block

Arrived at room - large spacious and clean - we had clean towels every day even though we did not request them , cleaner did some beautiful towel art.

Food - not a great deal of choice but what there was it was bloody good, mainly chicken or beef and a fish dish - i usually find all inclusives bland and boring and tend to eat out a few times - however we only ate out twice and that was because football was on!!
Loads of pasta rice and chips - vegetables, salad bar, fresh pasta cooked for you!

Pool bar - plenty of seat, cold beer, coke lemonade and fanta out of a machine which is far better than warm flat and out of a bottle - where staff could they would give you glasses - but sometimes during the day you did get paper cups - no biggy infact alot safer round a pool if you ask me.

Snacks where served at the pool bar late breakfast - pastries etc afternoon snack - pizza or hot dogs, chicken wings bread, cheeses cold meats, cake and bread.

Pools - where clean and big enough - we never had to fight for a sunbed - if you tip the pool guy he will place your towels on your chosen bed for you, ready for when you get up (im not an early riser) he was lovely and honestly didnt expect the tip.

Massages at the pool are fab - i had 2 - they say 200 egyption pounds, or £20 english - i paid 100 egyption after abit of bartering on my fiances part and had back neck and should - foot massage, face massage and face mask - very relaxing. worth every penny.

only saw the entertainment once in the hotel as we went into naama bay every night as location is fab, 112 steps which you soon get use to and not as bad as it sounds - they can be rocky so dont attempt in massive heels ladies. entertainment we was a male with some snakes - was ok - not brill and if you wanted to touch the snakes or have a photo taken he wanted 50 egyption pounds (all inclusive?) also spoke to a few couples who had seen more entertainment than us and they said it was poor, bingo you had to pay for and prizes a load of rubbish (again all inclusive) they has a music quiz but this got abandoned after 2 songs because the russains did not take it serious and where messing out.

considering you are so close to naama bay you here no noise in the second block from the town. you are on the flight path for the airport so you may here the planes coming in but not that bad you can't sleep or it disturbs you.

On our second day we had a meeting with our rep from you travel who confirmed that we were on the transfer back to the airport and the day before out pick up time would be on the board and if we had any issues he was in our hotel every day between 1100-1200.
However this was the last time we ever saw him.

the day before we where leaving we when to check the board to check our departure from hotel - nothing on the board... a couple who where going on that day (the day before us said the same thing has happend to them) they were going home and had no idea when they were being picked up. they had tried constantly to get hold of the rep - he would not answer his phone.

On the day we were leaving we went to reception and asked them to please make contact with our rep so we could find out what time we were being collected - the young male on reception who had been so friendly and helpful turn unfriendly and very unhelpful and was reluctant to ring.
Eventually he agreed and suprise the rep did not answer the phone.

We spoke to a couple who was on our flight and basically followed them - the did let us on the transfer but again our name did not appear to be on it.
(my advice just get a taxi)

Overall i had a really lovely relaxing holiday i wont let the latter put me off - we can't wait to go again next year - mainly due to weather, location and food.

PS they put free buses on to naama bay if you dont fancy the steps, to windy beach which again is down the steps but a very short walk away - and habada beach which is for snorkelling.

Room Tip: ask for rooms in second block as if placed in the 1st block where reception is - you get everybody f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank becky-ste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hani G, Online Reputation Manager at Sharm Cliff Resort, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Thank you for your review.

We are sorry to hear your Rep had a mix up with information at the start of your stay, we're glad you still enjoyed your trip. Thank you for your positive feedback on the cleanliness, rooms, food and massages. We have been working on improving your entertainment and although it's hard to suit all tastes and types of people we do our best, and make regular changes to our program. Again, we are sorry that your Rep acted unprofessionally, this is not a hotel run service, hence the receptionists hesitation to contact your rep, but we are glad you made it to your flight on time. It's good to hear you would return here, we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2012

I stayed at the sharm cliff resort in April 2012 for a week with my boyfriend and another couple. the rooms were clean but with uncomfy beds but when do you ever get a comfy bed abroad. If you want peace put the sign on the door otherwise cleaners will walk straight in without a seconds thought. the food is very basic they love their carbs. choices rarely change its mainly pasta, rice, bread. some vegetables and beef and chicken. the bar stops at 11.30 and i reconmend if you want alcohol buy it in england and pack it in your suitcase or at the airport as the drink they have is undrinkable. most resturant staff very friendly and the pool side staff are lovley. we had 4 nights without hot water yet they still refused to put us in different rooms even though the hotel was practically empty. we reported every time, they would come and fix it and then the next evening it wouldnt work.

People will try and sell you oils that smell like perfume DONT BUY THEM! a waste of money. if you want to get hold of a fake handbag/sumglasses or clothes bargin with them never pay full price. I highly reconmend snorkling at Hababa Beach a shuttle bus from the hotel will take you there. People will pester you constantly but pretend you dont understand :) the beaches get packed quickly as they are limited to the amount of space they get. not really a beach tbh.

all in all the hotel was ok, this was my first time in an all inclusive holiday and it was not what i was expecting. I personally didnt fall in love.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ellie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hani G, Online Reputation Manger at Sharm Cliff Resort, responded to this review, May 10, 2012
Firstly I would like to thank the Guests for their opinion and for the advices for our future guests (which could be a bit risky considering that all of us have different tastes and thrills)
We feel truly sorry that, as guests wrote, they hadn't had hot water at 4 nights, but as I understood the days were fine with the water.
All problems like - no hot water, broken key etc we fix in max. 1 hour, but really we must know it. And right now after my small investigation - no one from reception service and guest relation heard about hot water problems in 2 months! I can promise and guarantee that next time it will be pleasure for us to host this guest again and check every night and day if the water is hot !
Hotel has two beaches. One of them is hadaba beach, which easily is prepare to host something like 350 guests. How come the beach was crowded when, as the guest wrote, "hotel was practically empty" ?



Thank you
Please accept my best regards.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------
Irek Krzempek,
Guest Relation Manager,
Sharm Cliff Resort,
Sharm El-Sheikh, EGYPT.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.2 mi away
Falcon Naama Star
Falcon Naama Star
#107 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,417 reviews
0.3 mi away
Helnan Marina Sharm
Helnan Marina Sharm
#98 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
587 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aida 2 Hotel Naama Bay
Aida 2 Hotel Naama Bay
#173 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Falcon Hills Hotel
Falcon Hills Hotel
#79 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,559 reviews
0.4 mi away
Eden Rock Hotel
Eden Rock Hotel
#168 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
144 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sharm Holiday Resort Hotel
Sharm Holiday Resort Hotel
#150 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sharm Cliff Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sharm Cliff Resort

Property: Sharm Cliff Resort
Address: Naama Bay Sharm Halomy Street, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#84 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#116 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sharm Cliff Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 223
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sharm Cliff Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sharm Cliff Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Sharm Cliff
Sharm Cliff Holiday Naama Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing