We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”
Review of Delta Sharm Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Delta Sharm Resort
Ranked #196 of 232 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We have stayed here 5 times before and love this place, however this time we checked in we were told we couldn't have all inclusive until the next morning after we had seen the rep don't let them do this to you I demanded to speak to him and made it clear we weren't leaving reception until he'd changed it, it is just a con to get you to meet him so he can sell you some trips, anyway that was sorted and off we went on a golf buggy to our rooms round n4pool which has a swim up bar the staff there are great and will keep you refreshed lol.there are supermarkets chemist and plenty of take always on site at really reasonable prices including an English cafe called Carole's for a nice breakfast. The food in the restaurant is quite edible there's always something you can eat don't be picky, there's not much to do at night just karaoke and the occasional show but for 20 Egyptian pound get a taxi to il mercatrto there's some nice restaurants There 1 called onions they do lovely steaks for about 6 English pound also you can go to old market for loads of shopping or Nama bay please don't listen to negatives this resort is great lads of pools to choose from just go and enjoy it

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Betsy561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

919 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    308
    279
    141
    91
    100
See reviews for
251
345
35
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stotfold, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

We visited Delta Sharm for a week in November 2012.
We rented a 1 bedroom apartment which was spacious & clean with a fully equipped kitchen.

It's a large resort with nice grounds & lots of swimming pools. We stayed mainly around the main pool which had plenty of sunbeds & was near to the bar & restaurant so you could get waiter service to the sunbeds. We didn't visit all of the pools but walked past most of them & all looked nice with plenty of sunbeds & umbrellas.

We ate lunch in the restaurant a couple of times - the food was quite nice & was good value. We chose to pay extra on our last night & eat from the all inclusive buffet which we would definitely recommend. The food was lovely & there was lots of choice.
People staying in the resort on an all inclusive basis had the buffet included for breakfast, lunch & dinner.
There are 2 supermarkets on site which had
everything we needed.

We didn't visit the beach but heard it we nice - the resort runs a daily shuttle bus there & back.

We went into Naama Bay one evening but didn't particularly enjoy it as there are a lot of people trying to get you to visit their stores/bars etc not wanting to take no for an answer.
We were recommended to visit Soho Square which we did & really enjoyed - it is very modern with marble floors & lots of bars, restaurants & shops. It was only a 10 minute taxi drive from the resort & is definitely worth a visit!

We used the on site excursion team & went on a dive/snorkelling trip. We were picked up by minibus & taken to the boat, picking up our equipment on route. On the trip we visited three sites - we chose to dive at one & snorkel at the other two however you could do what you wanted. The dive was brilliant! Buffet lunch was included! We would highly recommend the day trip!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JayAndZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisbech, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

This is the second time I have stayed at Delta and the week went smoothly - usual problems - nothing that we didn't anticipate bearing in mind how much we paid we couldn't really complain until we came to leave. Our party consisted of 5 professional ladies aged 40-65 who just wanted a quiet week away, which we got. As we waited for the transfer shuttle to the airport, reception informed us we couldnt leave until we had paid for missing hand towel and for the hair dryer we had broken (hair dryer had never worked and had fallen off the wall but we had bought our own so it didn't really cross our radar to report it!). Basically, because we had vacated our apartment and sent our luggage to reception whilst we had lunch, the staff in reception then held our cases to ransom unless we paid. After some 30 mins of demanding to see the General Manager (he never appeared) we lost our rag, let ourselves into the back office and liberated our cases and left. This is a total con that is obviously now employed to gain extra money out of guests as they leave. The behaviour of reception staff was totally unprofessional my friends and I were accused of stealing, despite offering to let them see inside our cases that none of us had bothered to steal a hand towel! Reception staff then tried to bully the shuttle driver to say they would not key the bus leave the hotel, luckily for us the bus driver would have none of it and left. If you have stayed at Delta before like I have then you accept that basically nothing works, our toilet leaked all week, none of the patio doors lock, we had to ask for a safe as we didn't have one (glad we did or presumably we would have been accused of stealing that too!) kettle broke after a day, fridge door didn't shut, room wasn't cleaned ALL WEEK, just made the bed and changed the towels, but despite there being 5 of us in the apt we never got the right number of towels. The safe they did bring didn't work and had to be changed.... All this we accepted as it was a cheap holiday and a lovely lovely resort (we loved our
pool) - but we will not tolerate being labelled thieves or conned into paying for something that wasn't broken. Really sad as we had intended to return next year. We will now use another hotel in Sharm.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WJF726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

My wife and 10 year old son hired a flat on this site. There are lots of pools, Friends Restaurant sell goodish quality food. Though as with all restaurants in Egypt they are unable to provide hot chips, not that I had many.

The flat was ok though. The grounds were gorgeous, there is a slide for the kids on one of the pools and my son really enjoyed it here.

I liked having several useful shops on site, i.e two food shops, a beer shop, internet cafe and of course Carole's cafe. There is a pizza place - not the best but try the meat tureen's a bit like hotpot but Egyptian, very nice.

I would definitely recommend this place and will be returning. In addition it is near to lots of places and therefore the transport costs were low.

Also they provide a free shuttle service to a beach which is free to all residents.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hailsham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

What a place, not what we would usually go for due to the size and amount of people on site. But what a suprise, Delta Sharm as with a lot of hotels in the area is an oasis in the desert. 12 pools 4 bars 2 dining areas. Staff very helpful, Wael the bar manager could not do enough for anyone.

Maybe the drawback was some of the guest who had no manners and would barge in during meals and while waiting to be served around the resort. That aside we really enjoyed the holiday, temperature in the mid 30's. As an all inclusive virgin's we are looking at going back next year.

Room Tip: If booking we would suggest asking for one of the higher numbered blocks at the far end of the resor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Just returned from delta sharm after a 2 week holiday with my dad and my sister, and I must say, it is an astonishing resort! The swimming pools are jaw-dropping and there are so many to choose from, the staff are generally very friendly and helpful, the cleanliness is second to none, and the beds are so comfortable! Iv rated this as 4 stars however, and there are a few reasons for this: while the food at the friends buffet resteraunt is very good (anyone who says otherwise is probably a chicken-nugget scoffing waster) there tends to be a distinct lack of choice, especially for younger children, as my sister struggled to find anything she liked, but if you are hungry you eat what is available or go without, if you cannot accept that then stay at home and eat crisps infront of the Tv. The dilemma here is, that going self-catering is risky, as outside the resort, the surrounding area appears to be a war-torn desolate dumping ground, it is very unpleasant to look at and to visit, i would reccomend you stay within the resort unless you have a pre-determined destination, do not go for a stroll, its not kind on the eyes. therefore I suggest all-inclusive just to be on the safe side, and if you don't like what is on offer, buy microwave meals from the 24/7 market and be done with you, quite frankly.

I did also see a woman struggling to push her disabled friend up a kerb, it is quite wheelchair-unfriendly, but this is co pletley overshadowed by the fact that all the residents in the resort drive around at at least 50mph, making it unsafe at times, and the 'security guards' who are meant to enforce safe driving, just stand and smoke against their pick-up. The only other problem is -and I will try and avoid being offensive here, but it is important to note- that there is a very large Russian contingency in delta sharm, as Egypt is a popular holiday destination for Russians. I have traveled all over the world, seen many different cultures and ment many different people, and I have NEVER met a race who are so ignorant. They are incredibly rude, arrogant, ignorant and self-obsessed, they destroy the buffet system by taking so much food there is none left for anyone else and dont even eat half of it, they demand drinks from the bar without even as much as an acknowledgment for the barman, they would trample a child to death just to get to the last piece of kebab meat, and generally have no manners whatsoever, and it really did put a downer on the atmosphere.

These small things aside, I recommend delta sharm for a holiday resort as it is a lovely, friendly, relaxed community with entertainment for kids, a gift shop owned by a very friendly woman, excursions at good prices, fabulous apartments, beautiful pools, helpful staff and a generally well-balanced sense of fun, relaxation and luxury

Room Tip: All inclusive, avoid self-catering if possible, family rooms are great, try and get a room beside a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darren Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

My friend & I have just got back from a weeks stay at Delta Sharm, we really liked the hotel, the pools are lovely, rooms are clean but it's just a bit too big which means there isn't really much of an atmosphere. The evening entertainment was very poor & the food basic, the alcohol awful. Our main issue was that during our entire stay we constantly felt uncomfortable because of the men staring & hassling us, in the restaurant, around the pool, even reception & these were all staff. We felt like we couldn't trust anyone & it doesn't help that the resort is not well lit in the evenings, two girls alone we felt quite vulnerable. Two members of staff I have to mention are Vito in animation & Ameria who works in the souvenir shop. They were both extremely welcoming & very helpful to us during our stay.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bells05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
1.1 mi away
Falcon Hills Hotel
Falcon Hills Hotel
#80 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,552 reviews
1.9 mi away
Falcon Naama Star
Falcon Naama Star
#108 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,413 reviews
2.0 mi away
Aida 2 Hotel Naama Bay
Aida 2 Hotel Naama Bay
#184 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Helnan Marina Sharm
Helnan Marina Sharm
#97 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
583 reviews
1.5 mi away
Dive Inn Resort
Dive Inn Resort
#99 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
605 reviews
2.3 mi away
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Gold...
#74 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Sharm Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Sharm Resort

Property: Delta Sharm Resort
Address: Um El seed Cliff Crossing Main Rd & Tower Rd | Hay El Nour, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#106 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#137 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Delta Sharm Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on extensive lush, landscaped grounds, Delta Sharm Resort offers apartments with a TV and a sitting area. Facilities include an outdoor pool with a waterfall and water slides. The air-conditioned studios and apartments of Delta Sharm are decorated with elegant wooden furniture and large windows. All studios and apartments have a private bathroom. Room service is available. Guests can enjoy traditional Egyptian dishes as well as international dishes at Delta Sharm Resort’s restaurant. The bar serves a variety of drinks and refreshments, including freshly prepared cocktails. Delta Sharm Resort’s spa offers a wide range of health and beauty treatments, including massage services. The resort also has a sauna, a gym, and a children’s playground. The Sharm el-Sheikh International Airport is 10 miles from Delta Sharm Resort, and Naama Bay is only 3 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Delta Sharm Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Sharm Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Delta Sharm Egypt
Delta Sharm El-Sheikh
Sharm El-Sheikh Delta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing