We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Booked all inclusive no bars open and food was very limited and not fresh! Main swimming pool empty they said in was leaking, s”
Review of Delta Sharm Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Delta Sharm Resort
Ranked #195 of 234 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Booked all inclusive no bars open and food was very limited and not fresh! Main swimming pool empty they said in was leaking, s”
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Booked all inclusive no bars open and food was very limited and not fresh! Main swimming pool empty they said in was leaking, sunbeds old and dirty and full of locals renting apartments.we were the only British there. Very disappointing !

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Macaroo22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

918 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    308
    278
    141
    91
    100
See reviews for
251
344
35
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
greater manchester
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 30, 2013

I have just returned from Delta Sharm and had the most brilliant time. Myself and my partner booked an apartment that was privately owned from the holiday lettings website. Sophie the owner and Sally the representative were both brilliant. The apartment was absolutely beautiful, faultless. We could tell how much care they had put into making it perfect. It seems that most of the negative reviews about thr resort are about the all inclusive food. My advice rent privately and use the restaurants, Friends at Delta was lovely and cheap with enough choice to suit both of us. The grounds are lush and well maintained and the pools all individually designed were fabulous, sun beds were always available and the staff couldn't have been nicer. I was worried after reading the reviews but found Delta Sharm to be a lovely get away and a little bit of paradise. I will definitely go back this year. Thank you to all at Delta for being so kind to us especially the staff and manager at Friends restaurant. Don't listen to the negative give it a go you will love it. Will be in touch soon Sophie.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sheikher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wolverhampton
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Although the hotel was quiet as was the rest of sharm .We had 3weeks over Xmas &new year and had a great time .We were looked after very well by all the staff from the first day the food was repeated a little but it was expected being for so long but all was good food and the Xmas and new year nights where brilliant .All 12 pools were kept very clean in and around them always loads of clean towels and good sunbeds .All the staff very friendly and good for a laugh great couple of lads on the bar (wale and slam) my daughter enjoyed the sauna and beauty parlour and excursions were well sorted.Our room was massive in everyway shower bathroom bed room and living room .My 5 time to Egypt 1st time to delta but can't wait to go back this Xmas again one of the best places I've been.Note it is a big complex but shop on site and bar and restaurants all in easy walking distance .One thing I didn't enjoy much was private beach .A little bus ride away but very small and armed with beds so many all very close to each other and shared with another hotel most beds gone early with Russians not nice but that was easy to over come stay on the complex with 12 pools there is no reason to get bored really enjoyed hope you do to thanks for reading my review. Tony

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tony s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

I never write reviews, hence why I'm writing this one so long after going to delta sharm.

Me and my boyfriend booked 2 weeks all inclusive to delta sharm march 2012. It was my first all inclusive holiday, my first holiday to Egypt. And my first holiday with my boyfriend. I was very excited about the holiday but a bit unsure after reading the reviews.

We arrived at the hotel late, we were shown to our room on a golf buggie. And then we found the restaurant after leaving our bags in our room. It was late but they still made us some food on request.

The hotel was quiet as we went out of season time. The weather was really good though! The food was a bit repetitive but there was always something to eat, even for my boyfriend who is such a fussy eater! The staff made us feel welcome, and once we got to know a couple of the bar men they started bringing drinks to us on our sun loungers.

When we went to the beach my first thought was that it was a bit crowded. However, once I went into the sea and saw all the fish I fell in love! It was so amazing and the water was so clear. The fish came right up to you!

We went into Naama bay quite a few times, the mini bus driver was such a nice man! One of the times when he picked us up he noticed a couple who he dropped off wasn't on the mini bus so he waited for them - so kind! We always tipped him.

We booked a studio room, and were really happy with it and its location! The only downside I would say is that we asked for a double bed but we got two single beds, they said they would change it but never did. This wasn't really a massive problem though. We just pushed them together!

If you tip the cleaners they make animals etc out of the towels on your bed which is nice!

I really want to return to delta sharm!

Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
14 Thank Carrie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west sussex
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

first of all id like to say that me & my fiance have stayed at delta twice & would love to go back this year but have got other things planned sadly. we cannot fault this resort & the other guests we have met staying there feel the same as us. our rooms have always been spotless & the housekeeping staff are always hard working. although there was only 1 restaurant open the 2nd time we stayed it was just as enjoyable as our 1st experience of delta, nothing was too much trouble or hassle for the staff if we requested something they happily obliged big big thanks to yasser, ahmed & islam at n4 pool for being amazing & making our stay truly memorable. the food was as you expect from this kind of resort, you have to remember that delta also caters for privately owned apartments! would highly recommend a spa treatment mido was great & gave fantastic deals. the whole complex is highly maintained & i cannot work out if the bad reviewers have stayed in the same resort as we did. i have & will continue to recommend delta sharm to anyone & am planning on going back there as soon as i can.

Room Tip: stay in any of the apartments situated at n1 pool or n4 pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mulberry1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

I have recently returned from the DELTA SHARM RESORT in egypt and be aware the advertising for this resort is false, it states on the web that it has 3 restuarants when in fact it only has 1 no a-la-carte and no heated pool. The only restuarant is the friends restuarant and inside it is dirty, food has been spashed on the walls and it looks like it has been there for weeks. When I complained about this it took 5 days for them to scrape it off but still they didn't clean it. The area's round the pool have not been cleaned as well and the toilets next to the bar are disgusting,Snacks around the pool's are none existant unless you want one at the friends restuarant immediately after lunch 2-30 till 3-30. There is no evening entertainment also there is no poolside entertainment during the day this is also stated as being in place on the web & in the info leaflet given on arrival. The customer services is a joke the person in the office there is no use whatsoever he promises to deliver but never does. He had a very condescending attitude and when I told him one of the manhole covers was missing 2'x2' and was dangerous as anyone could have fallen down the manhole which was full of electric cables his reply was what has it got to do with you.This was rectified by putting a waste bin over it the day after.I then asked if xmas eve gala night was included in the price and he could'nt answer me because they were not having one this changed when we told them it was included on the webpage.
We had a lovely one bed apartment which was let down as the floors hadn't been cleaned for sometime until we complained and it seemed that if something was wrong, unless we complained nothing was done. The cleaners left the patio doors opened on two occasions which led me to believe that there could be some truth about the thefts that have happened in some of the reviews I read fortunately this did not happen to us. Around the pool you had to have plastic glasses for drinking out of which I agree is sensible but when we were in the restuarant we still had to have plastic glasses I challenged this and was told that I could have a stemmed glass in the restuarant but the barman said I could not have one as it was against the rules of the bar and customer services who said I could have a glass had nothing to do with it.The day after I witnessed members of the staff drinking out of proper glasses outside the restuarant were we weren't supposed to have them, the day after that a party of people came to the hotel sat around the pool and ordered wine and food and they got it in an ice bucket with stemmed glasses that wasn't supposed to happen around the pool but the fact that they were paying for it changed the rule .We paid for our holiday as all inclusive but it didn't entitle us to stemmed glasses in the restuarant.Other than having double standards, to mention a few other things about the resort; some of the food was awful some was good so as a result we had to eat out quite a lot. Russian people seem to get preferantial treatment over other people,but on the bright side some of the staff are very helpful ie; the barman WIAL,TITO TOURS ACHMED,TANYA & CO MIDO,spa OSAMA pool attendant N4 AHMED poolbar EHAB restaurant Thanks to these people for making our holiday as without them it would have been terrible.

Room Tip: ask for N block 1,2,3,or4
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tojaso123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sharm El Sheikh hotels

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Me and my husband went to Delta Sharm In December. THis was my first time in Sharm el Sheikh. The complex is spotless and my room 102/163 near the main pool was perfect. The pools were lovely and clean and I couldn't fault the complex in any way. On the website it states 3 restaurants, there was only one restaurant open.

Naama Bay is a 30 minute walk from hotel.

If you are going to book any excursions, make sure you do it through the hotel as the guy at the counter was friendlywe went quad biking in the desert to see the sunrise and had a brilliant time. and also did scuba diving excursion which was breath taking.

Also remeber taxi to airport is 40 egyptian pounds max and to Naama bay from hotel is 20 egyptians pound max.

Remember you get what you pay for, if you want five star quality you have to pay five star prices. This was definitely well worth every penny of the money I paid and am looking into booking up again for next year.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank notorious_me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
1.9 mi away
Falcon Naama Star
Falcon Naama Star
#110 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,399 reviews
1.1 mi away
Falcon Hills Hotel
Falcon Hills Hotel
#81 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,539 reviews
0.6 mi away
Xperience St. George Homestay
Xperience St. George Homestay
#43 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Sharming Inn Hotel
Sharming Inn Hotel
#146 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
9.5 mi away
Aurora Cyrene Resort
Aurora Cyrene Resort
#80 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
1.1 mi away
Amar Sina Village
Amar Sina Village
#134 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Sharm Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Sharm Resort

Property: Delta Sharm Resort
Address: Um El seed Cliff Crossing Main Rd & Tower Rd | Hay El Nour, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#103 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#133 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Delta Sharm Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on extensive lush, landscaped grounds, Delta Sharm Resort offers apartments with a TV and a sitting area. Facilities include an outdoor pool with a waterfall and water slides. The air-conditioned studios and apartments of Delta Sharm are decorated with elegant wooden furniture and large windows. All studios and apartments have a private bathroom. Room service is available. Guests can enjoy traditional Egyptian dishes as well as international dishes at Delta Sharm Resort’s restaurant. The bar serves a variety of drinks and refreshments, including freshly prepared cocktails. Delta Sharm Resort’s spa offers a wide range of health and beauty treatments, including massage services. The resort also has a sauna, a gym, and a children’s playground. The Sharm el-Sheikh International Airport is 10 miles from Delta Sharm Resort, and Naama Bay is only 3 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Delta Sharm Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Sharm Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Delta Sharm Egypt
Delta Sharm El-Sheikh
Sharm El-Sheikh Delta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing