We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the perfect trip, even if you are alone”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Domina Coral Bay Aquamarine Hotel
Ranked #79 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 5, 2013

whwn i arrived at the village, the responsable for the domina acquamarine, Amr Atef, took out all the stress of the city from my head. He made me like at home with grace and discretion Thanks to all...see you soon

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Federica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquaFOManager, Front Office Manager at Domina Coral Bay Aquamarine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2013

Dear Ms. Federica,

Thank you for writing your comments following your recent stay at Domina Aquamarine Hotel Sharm El Sheikh.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed your vacation with us.
Be assured that your feedback is extremely important to us and that we will make sure to share it with our team to guarantee a pleasant stay ever.
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon in Domina Coral Bay Aquamarine.
Sincerely,
Hesham Noshy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,170)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

153 - 159 of 1,170 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2013

We just were there with a kid 6 years old using all inclusive package on Xmax - New Year holiday period. We found more then what we expected for the price. First: the weather was perfect and sea with coral riffs view can be accessed right from the beach. The whole Domina Coral Bay area is large and you can find many different activities: many pools, bars, walking places. We really liked the "kids club" - you can leave your kid for several hours with animators - our kid really liked it! We even left our kid for the evening and most of night at New Year eve and she was happy. Room was clean and good enough for us, and we were lucky to get a room with a sea view. As a result we were watching a sunrise most of mornings right from the room. Food was good, with a good variety and quality, buffet style at specific breakfast, lunch and dinner 2-hour time periods. You can get free drinks from any bar at beaches and pools from the morning till sunset. Drinks are at a weaker side of the package: wine and beer are not so good quality. Hot tea and coffee you can get at bars or at breakfast (we really missed it at lunch and dinners given a large variety of desserts). After the sunset around 6 p.m. all free bars are closed and it gets expensive to buy even simple cup of tea.
Most of tourists are russians and italians: half/half approximately. If you are only english speaker you will be also fine. Service personal and animators are fantastic - helpful, cheerful, speak all three russian, italian and english languages. We had several minor hotel related problems - local manager Amr Atef helped us to solve all of them and tried to compensate with some additional perks.
Special word about the trips organized from inside the hotel by the tourists companies: be aware that the trips to Cairo and Jerusalem takes a long (5-8 hours) drive by bus just to get there! Don't do it if you have a small kid like we had, your kid should be at least 7-8 years old to endure it. During the Jerusalem trip be prepared to a long stay at border crossing - we were unlucky and spend 4 hours!! crossing the Israel border at night. Other groups we saw were more lucky crossing the border at 1-2 hours time.
We think we were lucky with our tourist company Nefer Tour and its helpful representative Ommar. Although some of our trips did not work out, he did try to find an alternative and he returned money for unused trip. We just wish that more detailed information about the trips were given in advance.
Final comments - we really liked it here!! Perfect escape for the family from the winter into a summer paradise.
We have heard that other hotels are better then our Aquamarine - frankly, we were completely satisfied with our choice: even more food or larger room possible somewhere else seemed to us not really important.

Room Tip: ask for a ocean view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alex K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquaFOManager, Front Office Manager at Domina Coral Bay Aquamarine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2013

Dear Guest,
We highly appreciate that you have taken the time to return your excellent comments and detailed experience, and we would like to thank you for choosing Domina Aquamarine Hotel .
we will be glad to welcome you again in our Hotel.
Best regards,
Sincerely,
Hesham Noshy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

I and my son were there in December. generally i'd advised this hotel as for family as for youth vacation. at the beginning we had some problems with registration due to our local travel agency but manager Amr kindly helped us to solve it as soon as possible. We have stayed in Aquamarine pool on the 2nd floor with pool and sea view. hotel's territory is full of flowers. please take into account that the hotel's territory is very huge (as we were informed by our guide it's the biggest hotel in sharm), but we have enjoyed by walk. some words about animation - i was engaged in step aerobics and yoga. regarding children - mostly animation is devoted to kids from 3-6, but on evening there are thematic parties for any ages. especially we liked Aruba show. there is no need to go somewhere for excursion in order to see fish as it is available on the seashore. we hadn't have a mask but we bought it then and it was amazing - yellow, blue, green fishes.

Room Tip: it's better to book 2nd floor rooms for nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yelena I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquaFOManager, Front Office Manager at Domina Coral Bay Aquamarine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2013

Dear Ms. Yelena,

Thank you for your time sharing with us your experience at Domina Coral Bay Hotel Sharm El Sheikh.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you were happy about our unique and personalized service.
We will certainly pass your constructive feedback to our team, looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Sincerely,
Hesham Noshy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

Good value for the money. We were a group of 25 people coming from Kyiv, Ukraine to have a conference service for a couple of days and to have some rest by the sea. Although the hotel is not very modern, we do remember that the price was also quite reasonable. The food was also decent. The beach and the Red sea were just perfect - an ideal place for snorkeling and diving.

The location of the hotel is very favourable: very close to airport (within 15 min. travel by car or coach), the territory of the hotel is huge and very green.

The hotel was occupied by mostly Italians and Russians, so Italian and Russian are the major languages in the hotel. The animation was various and at the same time not intrusive.

We visited a-la carte restaurants twice: the food and service there were excellent.

The staff all the time was friendly and helpful.

I recommend to choose this hotel for budget holidays, and if your expectations are down to Earth.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denys P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquaFOManager, Front Office Manager at Domina Coral Bay Aquamarine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2013

Dear Our Guest,

Many thanks for your kind words and taking the time to place a nice review.

Thank you for your very encouraging comments, looking forward to receiving you soon at Domina Coral Bay Aquamarine.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Went at beginning of September quite cheap with my friend .. arrived and was sorted out straight away room spacious, basic and clean, had a nice balcony overlooking the hotels private beach we were in room 44204 if I remember correctly,
The resort is HUGE and we did get lost quite a bit, but after a couple of days you do get your bearings
Shopping area is handy but they do all hassle you nothing out the ordinary for Egypt though, also this hotel is primarily Italian and Russian, and turns out we were the ONLY English people in the whole place, some people seethis as a problem but we didn't really care we only ate slept and showered there. They don't cater for English at all the entertainment in the evening is only in Russian and Italian, the food was OK like bearable but at the price we paid we didn't expect much!
The staff were all lovely cleaners were amazing and they'd get so excited when you tell them your English they're obv not used to it and all were saying "we love English our favourite!" and we're very polite and courteous at all times.
I wouldn't go back here purely because of there being no English people, everything else I can't really fault!
Location is ok, not within walking distance of anything but only the equivalent of about £6gbp taxi from hotel to naama bay which is where we went most nights, was brill!

Room Tip: Anything that starts 44 is closest to resaurant and pool/beach. Anywhere else you'll be walkin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank VickiJenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquaFOManager, Front Office Manager at Domina Coral Bay Aquamarine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

"Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your positive feedback, we will surely share it with our staff.
We look forward to welcoming you back.
Sincerely,
Hesham Noshy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

very good hotel for family.
i visited this hotel on November 2010
it was amazing hotel.
location is good .
rooms is very good.
pool is good.
animation team is the most amazing thing in this hotel.
all is Italian and very funny.
food is fantastic and the variety is large.
but the snacks not good.
there is no variety in snacks .
totally i rate this hotel as a very good hotels in sharm elsheikh.
and it is perfect for family.

Room Tip: sea view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank heshambek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquaFOManager, Front Office Manager at Domina Coral Bay Aquamarine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you very much taking the time to post a Trip Advisor review.

Positive feedback such as yours is a great motivator to the members of our team and please know how much we value it.

Thank you for choosing our Hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us next time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2012

alot of comments are not really fair in here, simply i was there and i got what i paid for, if you are truly pro travellers as you say here you would know thats standard of All Inclusive hotels, i enjoyed my vacation there and will go back there next winter.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank handy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.3 mi away
Domina Hotel & Resort Harem
Domina Hotel & Resort Harem
#28 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,255 reviews
0.1 mi away
Domina Coral Bay Oasis
Domina Coral Bay Oasis
#74 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,006 reviews
0.3 mi away
Domina Coral Bay Elisir Hotel
Domina Coral Bay Elisir Hotel
#71 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Domina Coral Bay Sultan
Domina Coral Bay Sultan
#102 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
831 reviews
0.4 mi away
Domina Coral Bay Prestige Hotel
Domina Coral Bay Prestige Hotel
#45 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
730 reviews
0.2 mi away
Domina King's Lake Resort
Domina King's Lake Resort
#121 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domina Coral Bay Aquamarine Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domina Coral Bay Aquamarine Hotel

Address: Marsa El Dekhela Building 3 | PO Box 74, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: $44 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Domina Coral Bay Aquamarine Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 435
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Domina Coral Bay Aquamarine Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing