We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pretty good value.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mexicana Sharm Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mexicana Sharm Resort
Ranked #128 of 232 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pretty good value.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

Rooms spacious and pretty good, if a little tired. Staff generally pretty friendly and quite attentive. One staff member let the side down by continually "reprimanding" me for failing to bring back the glass from a previous drink. I do not expect to be told off by hotel staff. I was courteous, so should he have been. Food average, but quite edible. Good value.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexicana_11, General Manager at Mexicana Sharm Resort, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Dear Sirs,
we would like to thank you for your kind review and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed in our hotel, wishing to meet you again very soon,

Best regards
Tarek Taha
General Manager
Mexicana Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    317
    375
    198
    144
    115
See reviews for
243
458
71
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a month with my parter on a belated honeymoon and we have both had a great vacation. The staff in the restaurant/reception and ajacent shops are fantastic and couldnt do more if they tried.the food is great and failing that there is a great restaurant (picassos) up the road. For the price we payed for all inclusive it is great value for money! The social scene is great weve meet some great people and we are all planning to come back at the same time mexicana don't change a thing! See you soon! The burlings xxxxxx I whant a job here!!!!!!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank coxanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexicana_11, General Manager at Mexicana Sharm Resort, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Dear Sirs,

we are so grateful for your nice reviews and comments concerning our hotel.
Thanks a lot for coming and wishing to see you soon again,

Sincerely
Tarek Taha
General Manager
Mexciana Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Mexicana 22.11.13-06.12.13 All Inclusive.

The Hotel : Fantastic atmosphere and very clean, the rooms are clean and spacious and cleaned every day. 2 pools...one large pool and one smaller heated pool both cleaned each night ready for the next day. The pool man was very good in laying our towls out for us each day in our favorate spot. (A tip work wonders)

The Food: All inclusive buffet style service was lovely.
Breakfast was a huge choice of everything from freshly made eggs/omlettes to tasty fresh breads and pastrys. Coffee & tea and juice on tap.

Lunch again a huge selection of food including pizza, burgers, chips, salads, fresh bread & drinks.

Dinner was fantastic with a bbq every night with something different each night from chicken to fish to steak & kebabs. The soup was amazing each night! Big thank you to the chefs who took time to make sure you enjoyed your meals.

The staff: The highlight of the hotel!! Mohammed at The Amigos bar was so friendly and very quick to top up our drinks as they got low. He was always ready with a big smile and a joke! He also carried our drinks for us to where we sat during the day by the pool. A lovely man who works very hard for a terrible wage. We love you Mohammed you were great.
"Talktalk" the waiter made every meal a pleasure to attend!! With his funny ways and great sense of humor he made us feel like part of the mexicana family! He didnt even mind when we threw him in the pool on the last night of our stay!! A great asset to the hotel!!
All the staff were attentive and friendly and treated us very well. Thank you guys.
Bill at the spa & his amazing team were fantastic....a huge must is to try the pamper sessions with them, we have never felt so relaxed in all our lives.
The reception staff were fantastic at informing us of where the best places to go where and helping me with getting online with the hotel wifi!

Trips: The boat trip was FANTASTIC and a chance to see the beautiful Rea Sea and the coral reefs. My partner & daughter did the scuba diving and loved every second of it, the instructor was fantastic with my daughter who was a bit nervous at first but soon proved to be a natural!! The photographer on board was brilliant and for a great price we got a disc with over 50 amazing photos of our family on the boat. The food served at lunch was delicious and plenty of it to go round.

A few tips: The staff at the hotel are living away from their familys and working up to 16 hours each day for around £45 a month so tipping is a huge winner....and they truely deserve it.
Any problems see the reception guys and they will do their best to solve the problem.
There is a kfc and a mcdonalds just down the road that deliver to the hotel! The mcdonalds beats ours over here hands down!! The burgers are HUGE!! We also treated one of the staff one evening to a maccys and you could see the delight in his face and for such a small gesture made us feel very good.

Stay away from the purfume shop.....these guys bug you everytime you walk past and invite you in....beware people.....the hotel had to have words with them a few times.

Must visit the little shop out of the hotel and on the right....nice bits and bobs to take home & remember to haggle!!

I would also avoid the english bar down the road on the right....the cocktails were dodgy and never what you asked for & the guys were like flys round s**t with my pretty 13 year old daughter....despite her dad telling them to leave her alone they persisted saying 13 was a good age for them....so we left before it became more trouble.

Overall an amazing holiday and we met some fantastic people staying at the hotel including lots of regulars :) We will be back again and again.

THANK YOU EVERYONE AT MEXICANA WE LOVE YOU ALL XX Vicki & Nik & Jessica XX

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Vicki80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexicana_11, General Manager at Mexicana Sharm Resort, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest greetings from the sunny Mexicana Sharm el-Sheikh.

Thank you very much for your wonderful summary about your recent vacation at our Mexicana Hotel and we are very pleased, that we could provide you with a great holiday.

We are looking forward to your next stay with us here and to welcoming you back soon.

Kindly accept our warmest regards

Yours sincerely,Tarek Taha
General Manager
Mexicana Sharm Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

We just came back from staying at mexicana 11th- 19th January...We had a great time and enjoyed the weather out in Egypt. To start with the check-in process was a bit slow..we were waiting for quite a few minutes before being showed to our room...But we soon forgot about that when we were approached by the friendly staff..we felt like royalty at the hotel! We made an effort with all of the waiters and in return they treated us fantastically..They really went out of their way for us and it was nice that they all knew our names. The main staff members were Mottaz Mustafa, Ashraf, Mahmood and Mohamed Abdul Ali..Also the manager in the restaurant bar area whos name I don't know. My wife was very happy with the way they looked after us and accomodated all of our needs.
The hotel is a shuttle ride away from the beaches and on one occasion we missed the return bus..Mohamed Abdul Ali went out of his way to ask a near by hotel shuttle to take us back which was great!
The food and mexicana is nice..we had no problem finding something we liked every day for each meal.
My wife went to the hotel spa and she said the service was fantastic and she felt very pampered and relaxed so would deffinately recomment that. As for excursions..Hassan is your man! He is part of a company called scuba dreamer egypt and is based at the hotel..his prices are very good and he ensures you enjoy your excursion. We did 4 excursions through him and enjoyed them all..he was also very helpful with general advice about the area.
We are hoping to go back next year and look forward to seeing all of the staff again!

Room Tip: If you would like to buy water/snacks there is a shop on the other side of the road 2 mins walk away...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LimitedDunya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexicana_11, General Manager at Mexicana Sharm Resort, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay here with us.

We are more than happy, that you had such a fantastic holiday with us here and liked our resort with all its facilities and services and I shall pass your kind words on to the staff.

We are very pleased we met your expectations and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Tarek Taha
General Manager
Mexicana Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

me and my family have just stay at the Mexicana sharm resort 4 2 weeks the best 2 week I have had in a long time me and my family stay in apartment overlooking the small pool very clean apartment the cleaner is outstanding the staff are really nice food was lovely new year there was really good the staff put on a new years eve party 4 everyone we all had a good time its was my 1st time 2 Egypt and I am booking up 2 go back 2 this hotel thank you 2 everyone at the Mexicana see you all soon x

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kelly w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexicana_11, General Manager at Mexicana Sharm Resort, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your summary about your recent holiday at Mexicana Hotel.

It’s really a great pleasure for us, that you spent a lovely holiday at our property and that we could meet your expectations and good to hear that our resort with its facilities and services were up to your satisfaction and that you enjoyed your stay.

Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future

Yours sincerely,
Tarek Taha
General Manager
Mexicana Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penrith, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

My first taying at the Mexicana and it will not be my last.
The resort is well laid out and most rooms overlook one of the pools.
the rooms are of a generous size and are cleaned daily.
The restaurant is well organized and I enjoyed all of the food which was well cooked and presented , but do not expect fish and chips it is egypt.
The restaurant staff are wondefull friendly, attentive , professional and very helpfull.
The bars are well equiped and the staff amazing , very attentive friendly and nothing is too much trouble.
I have to compliment the reception staff who were very helpfull to me , in the first week of my stay my bank had put a temporary stop on my card for security reasons the staff rang my bank on numerous occasions , allowed me use of their computer and even offered to advance me some cash all I can say is a big THANK YOU , you are all amazing , helpfull , professional and friendly
I stayed for 5 weeks over christmas and new year and loved every minute of my stay so much that I am returning in February for another 3 weeks to meet up with several people I met there from uk who are also returning in february

Room Tip: rooms overlooking the large pool are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexicana_11, General Manager at Mexicana Sharm Resort, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay here with us.

We are more than happy, that you had such a fantastic holiday with us here and liked our resort with all its facilities and services and I shall pass your kind words on to the staff.

We are very pleased we met your expectations and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Tarek Taha
General Manager
Mexicana Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

Again a lovely holiday staying at the Mexicana. I have been to this hotel many times and I just love it.

Stayed in an apartment this time overlooking the small pool. Excellent apartment with a kitchen area, large bathroom, bedroom, living room plus a large balcony! Apartment was very clean and the cleaner made towel decorations every day on the bed (nice wee touch).

The All inclusive worked well for us... breakfast, lunch and dinner was a varied buffet. There was only one evening where I didn't fancy most of the food available- so I had pasta. Every other night there was steaks, chicken, beef etc. Really good tasting filling meals.

We were lucky enough to stay over Christmas and New Year! All of the managers, captains and waiters put on two amazing gala evenings! The food was absolutely amazing and presented very well. All of the staff dressed very smart with their tuxedoes etc. New year was busier with more guests than Christmas.The gala party consisted of DJ music, belly dancers, an Egyptian folklore show and then all of us guests having a good time dancing on the stage etc! Really was a special evening.

Had such a great time and cant wait to go back soon!

Andrina x

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andrea_cc_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexicana_11, General Manager at Mexicana Sharm Resort, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Dear Sir or Madam,

I would like to cordially thank you for your very positive summary referring to your recent stay at the Mexicana Hotel.

We are glad, that our resort with its facilities and services were up to your satisfaction and you enjoyed your stay.

Once again we thank you for your valuable time taken to post such detailed review and we are looking forward to welcome you again in Mexicana .

Yours sincerely,
Mr Tarek Taha
General Manager
Mexicana Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.2 mi away
Verginia Sharm Resort
Verginia Sharm Resort
#159 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
0.3 mi away
Falcon Hills Hotel
Falcon Hills Hotel
#79 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,524 reviews
0.4 mi away
Xperience St. George Homestay
Xperience St. George Homestay
#45 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Amar Sina Village
Amar Sina Village
#133 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
1.8 mi away
Turquoise Beach Hotel
Turquoise Beach Hotel
#195 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sharm Inn Amarein Hotel
Sharm Inn Amarein Hotel
#207 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mexicana Sharm Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mexicana Sharm Resort

Property: Mexicana Sharm Resort
Address: Om El-Seid Hill, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#78 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mexicana Sharm Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Mexicana Sharm Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mexicana Sharm Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Mexicana Sharm El Sheikh
Creative Mexicana Egypt
Creative Mexicana Sharm Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing