We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful and beautiful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mexicana Sharm Resort
Ranked #128 of 230 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Lewes, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful and beautiful Hotel”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

As soon as we walked through the doors to this hotel, we knew we had made the right choice. The staff are very friendly and courteous. Will go out of their way to help you. Our room had a huge sun terrace and overlooked the immaculate gardens. Ok some of the tiles in the shower were a bit grubby and the curtains had seen better days, but overall the room was very clean and well layed out. Bed linen was changed every other day and towels changed every day. The food was really good, with loads of choices. Not one dicky tummy between us. If your looking for a relaxing holiday this is where to come. There was no entertainment whilst we stayed but we were not looking for that. Narma Bay is a short taxi ride away for anything and everything you need. Mercatto shopping mall just around the corner. McDonalds and KFC deliver to the hotel. Just ask reception and they will call them for you, then you place your order. Very quick and efficient. Look out for the Mega Mac - 4 Burgers!
Both pools very clean. The smaller one being the better of the two in our opinion. Overall a great hotel, great staff, and very clean. We booked transfers when booking this holiday, but discovered after a two hour trip from airport to hotel on a coach that it would of been easier to get cab straight from airport. Cost about ten pounds, and saves having to go round all other hotels picking people up and only takes 20 mins. Will most definetly be going back. Absolutely loved the place.

Room Tip: Top floor overlooking the gardens
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janice67823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    318
    376
    198
    146
    115
See reviews for
245
459
71
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Crewe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We have just got back from the mexicana and from the moment we walked through the door we loved every second of it
The food was excellent , we always found something we liked to eat on the menu ,the room we had was lovely and clean and looked out over beautifully crafted gardens
The staff were polite , extremely friendly and worked hard to ensure we were happy
Throughout our safe
The swimming pools were lovely and clean and we felt safe and comfortable at this resort
We are booking again for later in the year
Thankyou to the mexicana you made our holiday a very special memorable time in eygpt

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

been to this hotel a few times first 2 times was fab but after i had now my 3 yr old my husband bookes for me and mum to come here it was the worst thimg we did as i found thw staff rude the food made me ill and the and the cups what we had drinks in was chipped this was the last time i came to this hotel. Altho im coming bk june this year for aweek just not to this hotel

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tracey85_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

I had fabulous rest at this hotel. I have usually stayed at five star hotels and took a chance on the mexicana as reviews were good. I have nothing but praise for staff and hotel. My room was cleaned daily with towel changes every day. I stayed in room 220 which overlooked the large pool. The restaurant was handy for breakfast as it was just a few steps from room. The hotel was located in an area that was close to il mercato and the old town of sharm. There is a lovely little coffee bar at the end of the road and il mercato is a ten minute walk away. It costs between 10 and 15 Egyptian pounds to go to old market in a blue and white can. Mohamed on of the taxi drivers based at the hotel charges 20 Egyptian but makes you feel safe and is very reliable. He can also recommend lovely Egyptian restaurants like el Mesrein in the old town. He also took us to a couple of locations for photo graphs that a lot of tourists may miss. We hired a car for a couple of days and went to nuweba and dahab. The roads were clear and great to drive on. The Pizza Hut and macdonalds are good to eat in when you just want a snack instead of a big meal. The Calezone is really good at pizza hit far put shining the posh charleston restaurant where I sent mine back as it was very bland. The il mercato is pretty much hastle free. did a few organised trips To luxor and st catherines monastry. The lads did quad biking as well. will definitely return to mexicana again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yvonne r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwen
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We stayed in the Mexicana from April 14th until April 28th.
All I can say is this hotel is wonderful, beautiful gardens, very clean, and a good base to explore the area. The local taxi (blue and white) will take you to the old town for £10LE, that equates to £1 uk, bargain! Don't be afraid to haggle and the best advice. I was given was, "nothing in Egypt is free"
I urge anyone who wants a quiet peaceful holiday to book the. Mexicana, I can't comment on the food because we stayed B and B, local food is cheap and very high quality.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dysentrykid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Rooms clean & adequate.....food & drink choice worst I've had in sharm (14 th visit )

No entertainment during my 8 day stay.....day or night

Ok if you want a quiet break but personally wouldn't recommend it.....better out there for a few quid more !

Room Tip: Pay a little bit more to get a better deal
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hoopsjude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Well this was my 13th trip to Egypt and my first stay at the Mexicana. This hotel really is a little gem and I will be staying here again. It is not a huge hotel which meant it was alot quieter than some of the large hotels I have stayed in. It is shown as a four star and I would agree with this. The staff were very helpful and friendly and a taxi service was provided at a cost from the main entrance. Approx 20 LE to get to Naama Bay and 15 LE to Old Sharm. There were four of us in our party of divers and we stayed B&B this time which I have not done before out here. As divers this worked very well as it meant we took a trip into both Naama and Old Sharm most nights to sample the local culinary delights. Up the road is the Tavern 2 aka T2 bar which served great beer and superb food and we visited every day after our diving for a few cheeky Sakara's.
Our room was 134 and right by the main pool and pool bar and the restaurant so it made it easy for us to get the well needed ice for our gin and tonics and JD and coke and meant the walk was short for breakfast in the morning.
The internet at the hotel was a little temperamental which was a bit frustrating but if you persevere you can get on.
All of us treated ourselves on the last day to some well needed pampering in the spar. I have a full spar package costing 60 eros, £50. It lasted two and a half hours and included a sauna, jacuzzi, turkish bath, coconut and cocoa skin soak and then wrapped in plastic for half and hour to allow it to soften up the skin, face pack and then followed by a full body massage and reflexology session. Wow is all I can say, it was worth every single penny!!!!!!!!!
There is no house reef which is it's only down fall if you want to snorkel. For a small price there are a number of shuttle buses that will take you to local beaches but otherwise you are limited to the pool which was very nice indeed.
There is no doubt that the hotel exceeded our expectations and we will return very soon.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mousemole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.3 mi away
Falcon Hills Hotel
Falcon Hills Hotel
#79 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,559 reviews
0.2 mi away
Verginia Sharm Resort
Verginia Sharm Resort
#164 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
448 reviews
0.1 mi away
Amar Sina Village
Amar Sina Village
#131 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Falcon Naama Star
Falcon Naama Star
#107 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,417 reviews
0.4 mi away
Desert View Hotel
Desert View Hotel
#151 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
7 reviews
10.1 mi away
Aurora Cyrene Resort
Aurora Cyrene Resort
#90 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mexicana Sharm Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mexicana Sharm Resort

Property: Mexicana Sharm Resort
Address: Om El-Seid Hill, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#77 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mexicana Sharm Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mexicana Sharm Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mexicana Sharm Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Mexicana Sharm El Sheikh
Creative Mexicana Egypt
Creative Mexicana Sharm Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing