We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Melia Sinai
Nearby Hotels
$71
$63
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$300
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hilton Sharks Bay Resort(Sharm El Sheikh)
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort(Sharm El Sheikh)
$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$75
$68
Movenpick.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort(Sharm El Sheikh)
$80
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$58
$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$67
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel(Sharm El Sheikh)(Great Value!)
$50
$35
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$182
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (841)
Filter reviews
841 results
Traveler rating
306
288
124
72
51
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
306
288
124
72
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanimation teambeach barice creamdivingseaegyptsharkschefs
Filter
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 841 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2012

we were there on a family vacation in Sharm el sheikh last summer, we stayed for 6 days. the hotel was beautiful with amazing pool sides and a very spacious beach. the location was very good. the service was really great although it was a high season and the hotel was very crowded. but the food wasn't that good, our rate was full board, included all meals, it was hard to me to find something to eat every time. but from my own experience the food is not that good in egypt in general.
my recommendation is whenever you're in Sharm el sheikh pick the newest hotel, hotels there in general becomes worn out quickly, do not go to an old hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shireen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSharm, Manager at Melia Sinai, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. Comments of our guests are very important for us and we take it very seriously.
I have shared your comments with management team.
We will take necessary actions.
Our sincere apologize if food selection did not please you.
I hope to welcome you again in the future.
Best regards,

Elena Alfimova
Guest Experience Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

just a note to say that I was so nervous about going to malia sharm due to reading other reviews, I really had nothing to be nervous about as this was a beautiful hotel with the most amazing staff, so helpful and dedicated to making sure you have a lovely holiday.
The rooms are basic, with everything you need. we had room 4203 and it was perfect for us,we did had a broken fridge and it was replaced within 1hour, so no issues there.The spa is nice for a treat and the hairdresser done a fantastic job on my wayward hair.
Namma bay is another world and it was,nt for me, I felt unsafe so was happy to retreat back to melia sharm.
I will be returning to melia sharm in may and we loved it that much we are taking our friends
with us.

please don,t take any notice of bad reviews, go find out for yourself, it really is lovely.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happykel18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSharm, Manager at Melia Sinai, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Dear Guest,

It is our pleasure to provide best quality service to our customers.
Thank you for the review.
We are looking forward to welcome you again at Melia Sinai.

Sincerely,
Elena Alfimova
Guest Experience Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Just returned from 2 week holiday at this hotel. Can't wait to come back so relaxing food was ok but then I'm a fussy eater anyway. Have to say a big thank you to Mohammed at reef oasis water sports for arranging the quad safari and glass bottom boat both are a must. Reef oasis diving Haney,Kaled, Karim and zezu thank you for making Zara's holiday the best she ever had ( her words). The hotel staff from the the waiters to the management were lovely and couldn't do enough to help. Animation staff you are a brilliant team Demitre, Aimee, Danny, and Lola.bar staff work long hours and still smiling at the end of a long shift ur inspirational. Once again thank you and we will see you soon. Xxxx.

Room Tip: All rooms are either sea view or pool view
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We had a fantastic holiday, amazing snorkeling, the hotel location was great, room was not modern but large enough and cleaned every day, there was always plenty of food and drinks, local drinks are not great, but beer was very tasty for us, staff in a hotel was kind and helpful, specially Ali on the reception and Alex in a Juliana bar, we liked the daytime activities and evening entertainment, animators were friendly, mostly Alla and Ricky. Watch out for internet access: you need to pay 5 dollars for 30 minutes. We would love to come back soon.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kristina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Just returned from a weeks holiday with my family and two year old. Hotel location excellent, and room position fantastic (5017) hotel was lovely and clean but the rooms could do with a bit of updating, the towel modelling was great - the little one loved seeing these! Food was served in one restaurant only, we found the selection at breakfast not fantastic although you wouldn't go hungry, pastries, two cereal, eggs, potatoes, fruit.... Don't really expect too much more. Lunch somehow seemed better than dinner again not a great selection but nice. We found that having a youngster an outside snack area would have suited us better, and also having to tell a two year old that she can only have ice cream at 3.00, I also think that a kids food corner would have been good.


My daughter didn't like the dressed up cat and camel at minidisco so the animation team didn't put them on again so as not to upset her!

We only found one member of staff to be a bit rude, he decided to ignore us and serve his 'female friends' first! All other staff were brilliant and a special thanks to Waled and Hosney.

Would love to return next year but I think the food situation needs to be looked at because you have no alternative to eat elsewhere.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
3  Thank HailsFromManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews