We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This Hotel Is Not For The Faint Hearted”
Review of Partner Sunset

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Partner Sunset
Ranked #223 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Reviewed March 4, 2009

just back from this dump surrounded by russians and eastern europeans the rooms are in need of decoration as the paint is peeling and bottom falling out of drawers food is disgusting there are 4 chefs and they couldnt cook up a decent meal between them just before we leaving an english couple had a rat in their room we also paid transfers of £23 pounds each and nobody took us either to or from the airport we were going to change hotels but travel company said they had more complaints from their 5 star no wonder with only 4 brits there we have been round the med and this is worst experience ever put us of going to sharm

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bobbyandbetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (46)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 46 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2009

Stayed in Sharm in April 08 with the the parents and unckle. Although not staying in the Partner myself I saw enough of the hotel to confidently say 'stay well away, it's a dump!'.

On visiting the hotel on more than one occassion myself and the rest of the family couldn't get out of there quick enough. The pool area was swarming in flies. The entrance to rooms around the back were discusting (filthy floors, broken doors etc). That and have happily eaten my lunch in the toilet rather than the dining room - certainly smelt freasher.

I guess you get what you pay for, but I certainly wouldn't stay there, even if it was for passing through.

Paul.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlphaCrust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2009

This hotel was ok, bar staff so boring tho, i went all inclusive and everytime me or my boyfriend went for a drink we got mucky looks, asked for a beer and you would be lucky to get a half glass!! it was very annoying cos everytime you got a drink you had to sign your name and room number, fair enough so they know who you were but even when you got a vodka and coke you had to sign twice for that one drink!!! food very poor, rice, rice and more rice!! the best meal was at lunch time. i spent new years eve in the hotel and to be honest i couldnt falut it, the food was fantastic and everyone had a good evening. Dont get me started on the pool, it was frezzing cold, if you stepped foot in there you would have heart attack!!! no problems what so ever with the room, it was big quite basic but nice. cleaner was lovely he came to our room every day, and even made swans ect.. with towels!! I dont think i would go back to this hotel, if i did it would only be for bed and breakfast. a nice bar down the street from this hotel called t-toos, they do a wonderful english breakfast.. and if you dont like files then i would'nt advise anyone going to egypt at all cos theres thousands of them!!!!! sorry if i put anyone off, it has its good and bad points, but its your choice.

  • Stayed: December 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clairasoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2009

Where to start.
Do not go to this hotel,
The place was grubby the glass as you went into the reception was filthy. once we were taken to our room l went to unpack and had to dust the draws out first, went down to eat to discover you had the choice of about 4 dishes which is fine if you eat meat in gravy and rice, the salad bar consisted of lettice tomato and cucumber, the sweet's however were lovely.
Returning to our room at bedtime thinking it can only get better, we pulled the curtains closed and the curtain pole fell down, switched bedside lights on to read and blow all the electric and was left sitting in ther dark until they fixed that, following morning was greeted by god knows how many cats roaming about the place and drinking from pool, mind that's all the pools good for cos it's freezing.
The staff were friendly enought couldn't fault them.
Next morning ate out for breakfast, spoke to rep at welcome meeting and move to another hotel that afternoon, which we couldn't fault

Stayed: January 2009, traveled with family
3  Thank Kimza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2008

I spent two weeks at this hotel, the staff are well mannered and respectful of all guests.
The rooms are a good size and kept thoroughly clean
Do not book an all enclusive as it is not worth the money charged.
I suffered two bouts of sickness whilst staying at this hotel and this was not unusual amongst guests
I would recommend this hotel as just a bed and breakfast only venue as single persons are not charged a supplement
The swimming pool is a kept well cleaned, however it is always colder than the Red Sea even in Winter

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SJWBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2008

just returned Dec 08 cant complain for the price. hotel could have some work done on the building and pool .food average. i was all inclusive but it was a challenge to get a drink at the pool bar (the only one) the two lads running it were dead on their feet you got the impression they were doing you a favour by serving you. the manager --mohammed wasnt much better. i would go again as i know what i am letting myself in to. cheap digs!

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank alvin2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2008

Please don't stay here. We arrived at the hotel, wednesday 12th November 2008. There was a hole in the top bed sheet. Other than that ,it was pretty basic. Breakfast, not up to much. Next two day's , the bed was made, by them rotating the sheets, never had fresh bed linen or towels all week. Came back one day and the bed hadn't even been made, no toilet roll either. We left some pound sterling in the ashtray. It was gone, when we were packing to come home. Cat's in the grounds of the hotel, which i wasn't happy about. The only good thing was the air con, which did work thankfully. I would recommend to spend a bit more money and get somewhere nice. We even check the next door hotel Tropicana Trovlia, if they had any rooms. No luck , food we had in this hotel was nice. Thank gooness we were only for a week.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Chris-Adam999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.3 mi away
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
#8 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
452 reviews
0.5 mi away
Xperience St. George Homestay
Xperience St. George Homestay
#47 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,488 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tivoli Hotel
Tivoli Hotel
#127 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Otium Hotel Aloha
Otium Hotel Aloha
#97 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
771 reviews
0.6 mi away
Otium Hotel Golden
Otium Hotel Golden
#137 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
418 reviews
0.5 mi away
Falcon Hills Hotel
Falcon Hills Hotel
#85 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Partner Sunset? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Partner Sunset

Address: Om El Seid Cliff, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #223 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets so you can book your Partner Sunset reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Partner Sunset Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Partner Sunset
Partner Sunset Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing